You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 02:41 pm Title: Back to Work

Honestly, Megadesk was one of Dwight's better moments. I'm kinda with him on this one.

This was a really fun journey! Thanks for letting us join you on it.

Author's Response: Megadesk did look like a lot of fun no doubt. Though Jim's deconstruction of it was equally entertaining.

Glad you found your way to this one. Thanks as always for your reviews. Glad you liked it all.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 02:35 pm Title: Day 13

Ugh. What an unbelievable mess parental leave is in this country.

Author's Response: AMEN!! We need better things in this country.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 02:32 pm Title: Day 12

*sigh* See, hearing that every time it comes up over the course of multiple years just might lead your wife to believe you MEAN IT, JAMES.

Author's Response: They'll get there eventually, but it's still a sweet moment for them.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 02:32 pm Title: Day 11

Glad to see a little follow-up on the Finer Things Club debacle here... always curious to me, because Jim seems like he'd be a reader, if maybe not a reader of the classics. Thought this was a good bit of perspective of what might have been going on behind the scenes there.

Author's Response: One of the great things about fanfic, fixing the mistakes of canon. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 02:31 pm Title: Day 10

Sigh. Poor Pam just doesn't really have the sales gene, does she? Glad she's at least getting some of the benefits of being desk-neighbors with Dwight. I would love to read a similar post-sales call analysis from him.

I'm glad to see Jim able to tell, subconsciously, that Pam could use some family time here...

Author's Response: Pam is many things, but a top level saleswoman sadly is not really one of them. Still it was fun to bring out some of the Pam/Dwight friendship here.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 11, 2021 02:26 pm Title: Day 9

Lol. Neither parenting nor pet ownership is a job for the squeamish. At least the small humans learn to take care of themselves after a while.

Author's Response: Honestly at this point the rabbit is doing a better job of going where he needs to that either kid. But we'll get there, eventually.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 04:04 pm Title: Day 8

Jonathan sighting! Excellent. And I'm glad Jim is getting help with the mulch. He's not so much with the taking it easy while injured, I guess.

Pam's vault gag is inspired. So many different directions you can take that in.

Author's Response: When I first wrote the Journals it was during the tail end of winter. So my chore was shoveling the driveway. As this is set in the spring I had to have some other outdoor work for Jim. Which provided a way to bring Johnathan back in. Always fun messing with Dwight.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 01:19 pm Title: Day 7

This was just adorably domestic.

Author's Response: Jim and Pam deserve a day of just being a family. No cameras, no pranks, just them and Cece. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 01:13 pm Title: Day 5

Strangers are very weird about babies and pregnant women. Jim does seem like the kind of dad who would not react well to it. Live and learn, lady.

Author's Response: Yeah, you don't want to mess with Papa Bear Jim. 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 01:12 pm Title: Day 6

Nice to see Ethan again. Also, poor Dwight. He'll never know what hit him.

Author's Response: Yeah, a creative duo like Jim and Pam could come up with tons of uses for the medical lube we carry on the truck. 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 01:12 pm Title: Day 3

Ha! You did a good job of capturing both the adorableness of Cece and Eeyore and the real challenges of parenting in this one.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's still a challenge, but fun for the most part because yes the kids and the rabbit are very adorable.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 01:11 pm Title: Day 4

Have to appreciate how creative Jim got with a relative basic prank. Dwight is cunning enough to see some of this coming, and yet he made sure he didn't know what hit him. Love Stanley's line here.

Author's Response: This was a Pam and Jim prank. They planned it out via IM there. Glad you liked it. There's a nod to the Simpsons there. Bart once called up Moe's tavern and asked for IP Freely. Always fun to bring in things like that.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 11:18 am Title: Day 2

Oh heavens. I would not have wanted to be around the office the week that Michael discovered the Hamster Dance. There's a whole B plot in there somewhere.

Kelly's utter certainty and simultaneous unawareness is well used for a laugh here. And the grilled cheese being ready for Pam when she returned home is hella cute.

Author's Response: Yeah I can so easily see Michael going overboard with the Hamster Dance and I too shudder at the thought of it. Kelly's always kind of fun to bring in like that too. What working wife doesn't like it when her husband has dinner ready and waiting for when she gets home?

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 10, 2021 11:13 am Title: Day 1

Okay, the backstory of this is terrific and adorable and I like it a lot and I am very much ready for further adventure.

Author's Response: Glad to have you here for this one too. I remember it being a lot of fun to write these Facebook journal posts. I still post them from time to time though the cast of characters now also includes Smaller Human along with Small Human, Small Rabbit, and Working Wife.  

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2020 08:06 pm Title: Back to Work

Finally got caught up! So sorry to have been late to the game with finishing this one. It was just so cute! I say this in every review I leave on slice of life type stories, but I really do love slice of life type stories! The little moments that happen off camera that we don’t get to see. And you write them so well! I always love reading your work, warrior. Now off to catch up on Silver Wings!

Author's Response: I always love getting reviews from you BT. Thank you so much. I'm very glad you liked this. I had a lot of fun bringing it together so I'm glad people enjoyed reading it too.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2020 02:50 pm Title: Back to Work

Megadesk! Such fun! I honestly like to see Dwight try and get his own. It’s nice to see how the turntables.

I feel you, Jim. It’s always a little rough to return to work after time off. Dwight, Andy and Jo certainly don’t help...

“It was good to get back to work, he mused. But even better to be back home.” This is definitely the perfect line to end this. Lovely way to wrap it all up!

Author's Response: Yeah, I couldn't not include Megadesk. It's just a fun moment in canon. Thank you as always for the support and reviews. It was a lot of fun to bring it all together. 

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2020 01:06 pm Title: Back to Work

A good wrap up, very cute. Had me smiling pretty much the whole way through. Thanks for writing this!

Author's Response: Thank you. It was a lot of fun to write this. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 07:01 pm Title: Day 13

Jim always thinks of something!
A nice, sweet, peaceful end to this one. I enjoyed the read.
Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting. Yeah nothing to exciting for this chapter. Not everything in life is big and dramatic so makes sense to follow that theme here.

Reviewer: oncelet Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 09, 2020 03:42 pm Title: Day 13

This was a sunny, warm story that was a joy to read. Looking forward to the epilogue!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. It's been a lot of fun to write so I'm glad you've enjoyed it so much.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: May 08, 2020 04:49 pm Title: Day 13

I don’t know, I still think there’s a lot of fluffiness that comes from the simple moments here. I feel like Jim is going to miss his time at home when he returns to work.
Please tell me that daycare experience hasn’t been drawn from RL, because that is terrible!

Author's Response: Thanks Jenna. Yes Jim will miss his time with Cece. But that's a bit of life. The sudden postponing of a daycare slot is not based on real life, thank god. That was just a device I used to help line up my story with canon. Glad you liked this chapter.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2020 11:50 am Title: Day 5

Ohh...
It's so obnoxiously when some random person tries to touch your child ('it's just a hug/kiss/touch, what harm could it cause to a baby?') or gives you unwanted and unwelcome advice. I felt that discomfort when I read the scene in the supermarket. And I like so much the way Jim acted it that situation!

Author's Response: Thanks. Jim's reaction to creepy lady was what my sister used to do when people would reach for her while she was pregnant. It usually worked too. Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2020 01:07 pm Title: Day 4

Oh, it's so cute that even apart Pam and Jim are able to prank Dwight. And the style of Jim's entries is amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks. It was fun to think up that prank, took some research too. Glad you like the journals. They were also fun to write.

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2020 07:16 pm Title: Day 12

I think that one of the things about Jim and Pam that resonates with so many people is that they both had dreams of accomplishing something career wise and ended up with a job that just paid the bills. I thought the nod to that here was very realistic and balanced out the sweetness of this chapter. Of course, for some of us (as is with JAM), pursuing the dream of loving someone else is more important than the career, which I think this chapter highlights very well.
I've enjoyed the story! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: That's a great point about Jim and Pam's relationship. Thanks for your very insightful comment.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2020 03:15 pm Title: Day 12

“You do realize you’re a walking talking Hallmark movie from time to time, right?” This line sums up this fic so well! It’s all so sweet and fluffy, like a warm blanket or a Hallmark Christmas movie. Nice to use the visit from Rachel to prompt a discussion about Jim sticking at Dunder Mifflin. And a throwback to the Halloween episode to boot. Lovely update!

Author's Response: I blame the chat last night and all the talk about tropes for that line. However I was also going for sweet and fluffy so that works too. Thanks as always for your review.

Reviewer: Dernhelm Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 11, 2020 01:27 pm Title: Day 2

I can't believe I read this story only now. It's unbelievably warm and cozy and makes me smile and make a lot 'awww' noices. Just wonderful!
And it's nice to see that Jim gave Pam some salesmen's advice. Perhaps, he has more cards in his hand to play (I hope to see them!). And, of course, the successful hunting. I have a sudden urge to watch 'The Mummy'!

Author's Response: Glad to have you here. Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it so much. It's been fun to work on and add in all those moments to make one go Awww. 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans