Reviews For Scrabble

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: supergirlsudz (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2007 02:38 pm · Chapter: To each his own
Ahh, now things are really cooking! And your explanation for the yogurt lid note was absolutely spot on. I think it's so realistic that they're both kind of holding their cards close to the chest, not wanting to come totally clean yet. After all these years of keeping things hidden, I don't think they're going to be able to start being honest with each other instantly! Great job, I will be checking back for more :-)

Author's Response: lol oh thank you.  Your review made me really happy...idk why.  Anyway thank you!!!!


Name: bloody awful poet (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2007 02:09 pm · Chapter: To each his own

nice story I can't wait to see where this goes

 



Author's Response: thanks!


Name: Vampiric Blood (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2007 02:02 pm · Chapter: To each his own
As always, love your stories!  I like the nice, slow pace here.  I'm enjoying.  Post the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: good glad you like the timing.  I think it bugs some people, but too bad for them ;-)


Name: PuffingNoise (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2007 12:52 pm · Chapter: To each his own

I like what Jim said to her about the note.

I'm teetering on the edge of my seat, waiting for the rest of this story.



Author's Response: lol thanks! more to come soon.


Name: blueturfbronco (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2007 12:35 pm · Chapter: To each his own
Man, Jim's an idiot for 2 reasons.  1, he had a perfect chance to tell Pam what's going on and 2 he had an "r" in his hand so he could have spelt "cart" instead of cat.  Poor Jim, horrible with romantic timing and he sucks at scrabble.

Author's Response: lol well let's be honest...even though he could've told Pam what was going on...it doesn't seem like him.  It usually takes him a while...like an entire season.  Also, I always start a scrabble game in a terrible way and spell something awful like cat, so I was just kind of giving Jim that trait of mine.  Some of us just are not gifted when it comes to that game. ;-)


Name: time4moxie (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2007 12:07 pm · Chapter: To each his own
oh!  I hope the next scrabble words are 'honesty' and 'attraction' and 'satisfaction'.  Just saying.  :-)

Author's Response: yeah I think you've got the right idea ;-)


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2007 11:55 am · Chapter: To each his own
Aww, love Pam's backstory about little 'good luck' notes.  How sweet for her to view it that way, and for Jim not to shrug it off as being a joke.  Laughing is easier than crying.

Author's Response: glad you liked it ;-)


Name: NanReg (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2007 11:43 am · Chapter: To each his own

Really enjoying this : )  Such tension!  Another chapter soon, please.



Author's Response: ;-) hopefully really soon


Name: uncgirl (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2007 08:27 pm · Chapter: Since you're here, and since the power's out...
As always, beautifully written.  I can't wait to see where we go with this...and what Pam has that Jim can wear.....but anyway... terrific imagery, good pacing, lots of emotion, and I love that you quite literally put them in the dark.  Great job.

Author's Response: yes thank you for commenting on that! Sometimes I feel like a chapter like this HAS to be short because it's actually full of metaphor for them and also full of their certain kind of tension.  Anyway, sorry I got overly excited that you commented on the darkness thing, but you know...I'm a nerd, what can I say? Point is...you rock and I thank you ;-)


Name: feared_or_loved (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2007 07:07 pm · Chapter: Since you're here, and since the power's out...
Rainy, wet, candle-lit Jim.  Yum!  Add a dash of FNB and you've got all the makings of a great story. 

Author's Response: amen!


Name: NanReg (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2007 06:20 pm · Chapter: Since you're here, and since the power's out...
That was good.  Keep going!  Soon!  Please! 

Author's Response: I'm working on it ;-) thanks for reading and for reviewing


Name: desert island (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2007 04:40 pm · Chapter: Since you're here, and since the power's out...
I really like calm, cool and collected Pam, especially in combination with freaking out-Jim.
Good stuff.

Author's Response: ugh I really like it too.  Good for Pam, I say.


Name: time4moxie (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2007 04:40 pm · Chapter: Since you're here, and since the power's out...
For a story with supposedly no plot, it's been a great read so far!  :-)


Author's Response: lol thank you!!!!


Name: xoxoxo (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2007 04:28 pm · Chapter: An opportune moment

This is great - because of a lot of things - your writing in particular.   You have such a lovely way with words.  This is such an original take on why the date wouldn't happen.  

I'm content with Scrabble by candlelight.  Just saying....

Can't wait to see what you have in store.



Author's Response: thank you so much I'm glad it's original.  I was a little worried that it would be too cliche but I'm hoping it won't matter.  Thanks for the review!


Name: lisahoo (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2007 04:19 pm · Chapter: Since you're here, and since the power's out...
Aww, I love how Pam took charge of the conversation and tried to get things back on a comfortable footing.  Looking forward to the plot, too  ;o)


Author's Response: haha thanks.  Yeah I like keeping Pam strong ;-)


Name: feared_or_loved (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2007 04:37 pm · Chapter: An opportune moment
Candlelight scrabble!?!  What could be better.  Ready for M-O-R-E (4 pts)! 

Author's Response: lol!!! ;-) more soon, I promise!


Name: belsum (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2007 10:49 am · Chapter: An opportune moment
Oh. My. God.  It really is fitting, isn't it?  I like this take.  Why should their first date go off without a hitch?  Why should it even happen?  Lord knows nothing has gone as planned for the two of them.  Looking forward to seeing where you take this.

Author's Response: I agree, you never know with these two.  Glad you're liking the direction so far, keep me posted.


Name: Erniegirl (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2007 07:07 am · Chapter: An opportune moment
awesome!

Author's Response: thanks ;-)


Name: desert island (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2007 09:46 pm · Chapter: An opportune moment
Oooo! Very fun beginning. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: more soon hopefully!


Name: bealsa (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2007 06:12 pm · Chapter: An opportune moment
Jim and Pam kill my life here. "He was following Pam's lead...and she wasn't talking." That's so *them* and awkward and painful, but you're writing it beautifully. I can't wait for more of this story!

Author's Response: thanks! and thanks for reviewing!


Name: kaystar (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2007 12:31 pm · Chapter: An opportune moment
Yikes. The awkwardness and unspoken thoughts and confusion are really messing with their heads. A quiet Scrabble game by candlelight sounds like just the ticket!  (And I'm writing this review during a thunderstorm hoping I don't lose power before I'm done!)

Author's Response: lol nice.  and yikes is right ;-)  but don't worry, FNB steps up to the plate and saves the day.


Name: NanReg (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2007 09:54 am · Chapter: An opportune moment
Despite their awkwardness and tension, I really liked that!  Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: thanks!


Name: oobadnama (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2007 08:57 am · Chapter: An opportune moment

Oh. Yes. This is gonna be great, considering it's started off so good. And we totally need some post-job/date-fun. Hee! Can't wait to see where it goes.



Author's Response:

I wanted to do something fluffy for the post-job thing, so here it is! Hopefully the angst in me will be able to contain itself for this one. ;-)



Name: uncgirl (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2007 08:55 am · Chapter: An opportune moment

This is awesome, you can write light stuff anytime you want.  i think that you've perfectly captured something about Pam and Jim that is real; this is not going to be easy.  Regardless they have put up so many walls, that this is going to be awkward to navigate.  But I look forward to see how you plan to do it!

 



Author's Response: yeah should be interesting.  I always love navigating the awkwardness, just a little challenge to enjoy ;-)


Name: VelvetMorning (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2007 07:14 am · Chapter: An opportune moment

I'm so excited for the next chapter!  And I'm really hoping that the word "avoidance" just gets completely stricken from their vocab.  How frustrating. ;)  Loved this, by the way:

"He either had diarrhea of the mouth, which was just a disgusting phrase..."

Hilarious.



Author's Response: lol thank you!!! yeah the next chapter will be a new word for them.  hopefully something more fun than avoidance.


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans