Reviews For Layover
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2018 12:17 pm Title: Demolition

How is this story not finished?! What an amazing masterpiece! If you ever return to writing this fandom please please please finish this one.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 29, 2018 06:18 am Title: Demolition

I have read this multiple times, love it, and am so sad it isn't complete.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 01, 2017 06:06 pm Title: Demolition

My god!!! It absolutely kills me that I don't know the outcome of this story. This many chapters in, usually I can pretty much figure out what's going to happen, but with this one it could go so many ways. I just need to know. I've never wanted an unfinished story to be complete more than this one. This was amazing!

Reviewer: thedramabean Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2016 05:34 pm Title: Demolition

I have just discovered this fic and I love it. It's been 4 years...but I have hope you'll update anyways. And I don't mind the smut - you write it unbelievably well!!! More, please!!!!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2012 07:50 am Title: Demolition

I still come back once in a while, hoping to see another chapter of this story. It's so good, and a really intriguing premise! I hope you'll continue!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2012 11:18 am Title: Demolition

Annabel - It has been AGES since I've obsessed over a fanfic like this! So many questions roiling around in my mind... What NGO does Jim work for that would send him off to VIENNA to teach a class that goes for weeks? (He WAS planning weekend excursionS to Madrid.) What exactly is he going to teach? Will Pam delay her trip to Madrid for the duration & accompany Jim to Vienna? Will they even get out of the room today before the big dinner?

So many questions... Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 06, 2012 02:50 am Title: Demolition

I'm so excited to see this on the Most Recents page! It's just as amazing as I remembered it to be! Thanks so much for the awesome steam during chilly February!

I eagerly anticipate whatever plans you have next for our world travelers!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2012 07:20 pm Title: Demolition

Not to get overly picky, but there is one phrase in this chapter that didn't ring true to me:

He has never been sure what she's thinking, but he's always been sure of her, or at least, of his worth to her...

I always thought that one of Jim's problems was that he was absolutely not confident of his worth to Pam.  He'd hope, sometimes he'd think he had it right, but there was always that doubt.  Otherwise, I don't think he'd have left.

That point aside, I must have read this five times this weekend.  I am so, SO glad you are writing again!

Reviewer: Pee Pee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2012 09:57 am Title: Exordium

I strongly believe you are trying to kill us all with all the waiting and awesomeness of this story. I do not mind waiting though, good things come to those that wait ;)

Reviewer: Pee Pee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2012 09:56 am Title: Meet Cute

Now this is good fanfiction.

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2012 10:43 am Title: Demolition

This was worth waiting for.

Reviewer: NanReg Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2012 02:50 pm Title: Demolition

What a delicious loop you threw me for here, Annabel.  Never dreamed that the “pullets” were in the bag ;)  The fact that you had James and Pamela seal the deal yet not lose any of the tension and excitement is a testament to your skillful writing.  I'm just as excited to read about what comes next as what just came (hey-o!). 

For the record, while I could read your writing all day every day, I really appreciate that you continue to update this favorite of mine, no matter how long between updates. 

Reviewer: Vitamin-D Signed [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2012 10:09 am Title: Demolition

So happy you're back. I hadn't forgetten this story, so this latest installment is quite a treat. Thank you soooooooo much for sticking to it.

Reviewer: TaioraWarrior Signed [Report This]
Date: February 03, 2012 02:31 am Title: Demolition

Wow. I wasn't expecting that confession. Sex sure is great at solving problems! Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2012 10:10 pm Title: Demolition

I can't believe my good fortune... I checked in on the day you updated this story! I'm on my phone, so hard to copy & paste, but I LOVE the freight train / feedback loop passage. Sooooo looking forward to more chapters!

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2012 08:36 pm Title: Demolition

IS THIS REAL LIFE? I cannot begin to tell you how happy I was to see that you had updated this. I usually like to point out particular parts of the story I loved in my reviews, but that would be the whole damn thing. I mean it, for reals, this was just... guh. I am looking forward to your next update, and feel free to keep UP the smut ;)

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2012 08:21 pm Title: Demolition

OMG!!! First I had to get past my initial thrill of seeing this at the top of the updates. Once I got past that exciement and started to read well, you just may have broken my brain. Seriously, this is just so much more than I ever expected! She admits to him, repeatedly, that she loves him. I seriously teared up at that. I want so much to know how he reacts to this.

I know it is seriously against the odds, he is legally married and she has a one way ticket and plans to be out of the country for some time. BUT... this is Jim and Pam and I have always believed that they have such a big all consumming love that if the time came that they would just admit that love, lay claim to it, that there isn't anything, not 'legal' marriages or plans that take them away from each other or even a painful past, that could keep them from being together. This is just such a beautiful wonderful story. They see each other, reconnect, find that what was once there, still is. They change plans to spend time together and finally come together in every sense, in some ways it almost sounds like it was a dep spiritual union. I pray, really and truly pray that with sll these two have been through, all that is in their past, that they look at the fact that they have met up on an overseas flight of all things for goodness sakes, as not simple coincidence but of destiny telling them that they should be together, they NEED to be together and all will not be right in the world unless and until they are. I hope you find a way to overcome the obstacles and have them stay together, just as they should be.

Your writing is beautiful and some of the most powerful writing in the fanfic world that I have read. That I get so excited to see this after so long rather than just think, oh, how nice, an update, should say something about just how deeply you touch your readers! I cannot wait for more... I mean, CAN NOT WAIT!!! PLEASE... write! BE WRITING NOW! i BEG YOU TO REWARD OUR PATIENCE AND CONTINUED INTEREST WITH A QUICK UPDATE,. (Ack Cap lock... sorry!) Anyhow... I am on the endge of my seat and I swear I feel like I truly can't wait long. I love this! Love it, love it, love it!

You are tremendously talented! Thank you so much for sharing that talent with us! (Now I beg you... WRITE!!!!)

Reviewer: Deedldee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2012 07:30 pm Title: Demolition

I actually had to do a triple take and rub my eyes to make sure I was seeing correctly!
I was so worried we would never see this complete, and here you are! Way to follow up on the best episode of the season so far.
She loves him! yay! I can't wait to see what happens next and what's revealed and what's happened to Pam that's made her so bold and brave in her old age.
Thank you for coming back!

Reviewer: TaioraWarrior Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2011 05:15 pm Title: Exordium

Please continue!

Reviewer: Andastainonmyshirt Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2011 07:45 pm Title: Exordium

Seriously, Annabel? Wow! I'm glad I decided to check this site out, cause boy was I in for a treat! I can't wait to see this continued all the way through to the "happily ever after." What do you mean there might not be a happily ever after?? Here's hopin'!

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2011 05:11 pm Title: Exordium

I find myself wondering if Pam will explain herself a bit in future chapters. I am surprised by some of her reactions. Jim says he doesn't want to try to sleep knowing that this will end tomorrow. Rather than enthusing that it doesn't have to end so soon, she protests that she has nothing to wear to his gala. The way she speaks (in some places) does make it sound like she could walk away in two days and look back with a smile. In other places she seems more emotionally involved. I hope you let her talk at some length in the next few chapters.

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2011 05:15 am Title: Exordium

You're a tease and I love it. YAAAY she's going to the gala with him, god, they need to just talk and get it onand be happy and together and all that fluffy stuf :)

Reviewer: unfold Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 04:36 pm Title: Meet Cute

You should know how addicted to this fic I am. It is perfection. I can't even leave any sort of constructive feedback because I am too biased and in love with it. It's really the only fic I come to MTT to read anymore. The way you write these two in this alternate universe: they are the same, but they are mature, different in ways that make sense for who they were. Just- All of the awards for you and this fic. And two updates in a row? You are spoiling meeeee.

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 03:56 pm Title: Exordium

Layover can include anything you damn well please! I swear you could make the Scranton phone book read sexy.

Pam must stay with Jim for his whole whirlwind European tour. He has a stop planned for every EU country, does he not?

Reviewer: jazzfan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 08, 2011 03:50 pm Title: Exordium

I don't smoke, and I need a cigarette.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans