You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Bayjb Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2019 02:43 pm Title: Odnoliub - 2014

Loved this ending and the series! Perfect way to bring it to a close.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2019 01:12 pm Title: Odnoliub - 2014

Great way to end this tale. I liked how you had them talking about the move to Austin early and then that they were actually acting in the finale. Great way to set that up for a fun moment. The waitress gushing over them during the dinner was a lot of fun to envision. Lots of fun callbacks throughout the end here. Of course all the steaminess was lots of fun as well. Glad you got this one finished up.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2019 06:32 am Title: Odnoliub - 2014

D'aww. A very nice way of making up for some weird storytelling in the main canon with good sexy times thrown in. Love this series, glad you found a natural stopping place you seem happy with.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2019 07:25 pm Title: Mamihlapinatapei - 2005

I love this (and also the spinoff. It's a really awesome story itself). There's just something amazing about seeing Pam's changing thoughts and how it does or doesn't line up with her actions.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2018 08:57 pm Title: Onsra - 2013

Whew, ok. You made me even more angry at S9 Jim so good job there.

Pam I definitely feel here that she is lost aching drowning. And he is just not able to give her what she needs to feel right again.
He’s clearly not quite figured it out but he’s working on it. :/
“I'm going to do better”
Much easier to say than to put into action.

But the part that really had me angry at jim is where you have him coming home and completely disregarding everything and instantly taking her to bed.
I would, however, say that what you wrote makes so much sense. He’s coming home looking for action and not realizing things aren’t how they should be. Daft man that he is during that time.

At the same time pam is allowing it because she’s so desperate for normalcy, for that connection, to believe they are what they were.

But one thing is clear, neither of them are suffering due to a lack of love. Even in that short piece, where tension is high, its apparent.

I think this feels very realistic. And her being able to break down, in his arms, because of him (again) is the perfect ending.

It must have been so stressful and exhausting every day to have to come to work feeling so alone and with so much turmoil inside and have to put on a brave face for coworkers and cameras

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2018 09:09 am Title: Onsra - 2013

Well that was depressing, but not in an out of character way. I'm hoping this is not the end of the series.

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, this isn't the end of the series I have at least 3 more chapters planned.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 18, 2017 09:37 am Title: Cafune - 2012

Lol! That fries/shake line ended up so cheesy but it works so well!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2017 07:39 pm Title: Cheiro no Cangote - 2011

This is one of my favorite episodes so of course I love this 😍 Just the right amount of goofy, fluff, and sexiness.
Jim climbing over the center rather than going out the door had me cracking up, I can’t imagine my 6’1” DH doing that at all but then I pictured Jim climbing out of that box all gangly and I wouldn’t want it any other way, it’s just too funny.
Gotta say though, I think my favorite part is this.

"Or our shower," Pam said with a smirk.

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2017 04:21 pm Title: Cheiro no Cangote - 2011

Wow, that was something. Nice addition!

Author's Response: Thank you, yes, this chapter was definitely a little different for me

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2017 05:08 pm Title: Cheiro no Cangote - 2011

I really enjoy this series; I'm not usually into fics that go beyond s. 4 or so, but this continues strong year by year.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, that's a reason why I started this fic, to make myself write about later seasons, glad to hear you still enjoy it as it goes on 

Reviewer: Candi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2017 07:02 pm Title: Koi no yokan - 2003

This is still one of my favorite chapters of any fic ever. You nailed their characters so well and the thing with the mini golf commission always makes me laugh.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! Yes, I quite enjoyed writing this chapter!

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2017 01:41 am Title: Mo chuisle mo chroi - 2010

Omg I love this story; I can't believe I'm only just now reading it! Your characterisation is fantastic and it feels as though it's cannon. I really liked the bit of dialogue about it inheriting her dorky dance moves, and I knew exactly what you meant by Jim's famous sad face :) ! (or :( haha)
Looking forward to the next chapter now!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad that it all feels in canon since that's what I'm going for with this particular fic. I'm glad you knew the about Jim's "sad" face, I wish they had kept that (and lots of other JAM scenes in S4). The next chapter is maybe . . . 55% written, so do look for it soonish.

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2017 09:29 pm Title: Yuanfen - 2002

I love the writing style. You nailed Pam, and it's cool to see what happened before the cameras showed up at Dunder Mifflin. Nice touch with the golf pencil (which ended up in the teapot years later).

This scene from the 2006 chapter stood out to me-
"She bit her lip and pressed the pen tip back to the paper.

- Because right now, I kind of need my best friend.

Her eyes kept passing over the words 'best friend'. She had considered Jim to be her best friend for years now."

It's sad how Pam uses Jim for years as her emotional crutch in the pretense of being 'best friends'. It's evident he's attracted to her, since a normal guy would a) not seek companionship in a woman or b) throw in the towel after a few weeks of getting nowhere. Pam is either completely oblivious to this or willingly ignorant, since elevating with Jim would put and end to their 'great friendship.'

Rant over- Looking forward to more chapters!

Author's Response:

Thank you for your review! I had fun with the "pre-camera" chapters since I had a little more freedom to speculate on how V-day went for them, and really enjoyed the mini-golf chapter.

I don't disagree that Pam was getting a certain level of emotional fulfillment from Jim that she wasn't getting from Roy, but I do think in her mind she was able to put it all in the "friendship" category. In seasons 1+2, we are definitely seeing Jim and Pam's relationship from Jim's perspective and it's evident to the audience that he has very strong feelings for her but there are a lot of reasons it may not have been obvious to Pam. His actions and words with her are typically pretty subtle, and any time it started to even push the "friend" line she pushed back immediately, like in The Fight and The Client, not to mention there plenty of times Jim was on the verge of revealing his feelings but retreated, (Christmas Party and Booze Cruise) and when he did reveal his "old" crush The Secret, he did it in a way that seemed to leave Pam more confused and unsure than before.

Pam also always made it clear she was committed to Roy, she (pretty infrequently, really) complained about him but there was nothing that ever approached the level of "I'm considering leaving him", and Jim knew this.

(I'm a little concerned about the "normal guy would not seek companionship with a woman" statement because why not? They work in close proximity to each other, they are the same age and they have a similar sense of humor, it makes perfect sense that they are work buddies.)

My goal with the 2006 chapter was to convey the confusion she was having about her own feelings for Jim and Roy and everything. Jim was obviously more than just a co-worker she got along with, but even considering that she may have romantic feelings for him would have felt like "cheating" since she was committed to Roy (and loved Roy, though maybe not so much "in love" with him anymore), so for her I think "best friend" was the only acceptable designation to give Jim.

And yes, I would say Pam's side there is a bit of willing ignorance because elevating Jim would do far more than end their "great friendship", it would completely upend her life. She had been with Roy for a decade, he was an integral part of her identity even if it was increasingly evident that she had outgrown him.

A work (essay, I suppose) that I frequently reference when writing early Pam is The Pam Dichotomy by Scrantonbranch, I remember it when it was first written (I'm old :-P) and still think it's a great breakdown of the emotional struggle Pam was having.

Response over ;-) thanks again for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2016 09:34 am Title: Viraha - 2009

Oh man, this is delightful. I read this whole thing straight through and thought, oh well, she never finished it but this is a really nice place to end... and then I saw that this was NEW and a WIP and YAY! I've been reading all kinds of wonderful stuff here for weeks now and leaving reviews for people here and there without knowing if they'll even see them... since I'm 10 years late to the party. But I know you're here :) I'm looking forward to reading the rest. I've slowed down my re-watch and I'm not sure if I'll watch every episode (there are some that are really painful to re-watch, like Michael and Jan's dinner party - eek!) but I want to at least hit all the great PB&J episodes again.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you're here to read this and are leaving reviews! I do have the rest of the chapters planned out and at least 4 of them mostly written, I'll try to get the next one up soon (and I promise there will some sexytimes in, well not the next chapter, but the one after ;-) ) There are a few authors around and happy to see new reviews so definitely keep leaving them!

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2016 09:30 am Title: Forelsket - 2008

Kinda wishing the detailed sexytimes were in this chapter instead of the last! Even though OBVIOUSLY this is a wonderful. The awkward encounter with the neighbor was great. I love that Jim has no idea what it means until after it was over.
"Hey Michael, something's popped up and Pam and I won't make it in til lunch, alright?" Oh Jim, could you have thought of any worse way to phrase that to Michael?! snort!

Author's Response: Ha, sorry! I hope I put in enough hints that the reader can kind of fill in the sexytimes for themselves ;-) And yeah, you have to be careful what you say to Michael, he will find a "that's what she said" in just about anything.

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2016 09:26 am Title: Dor - 2007

Ugh, what can I say? I mean, this is well written and appropriate to the point we're at in the story, but if we're going to get intimate I'd much prefer more Jim and less Roy! lol. I'm sure you probably felt the same way writing it.
Well, at least he made an effort and thank goodness for the condom. ugh. Pam not being able to shut her brain off seemed like a very true to life detail.
Oh, Pam... it's so sad when she can't even tell (or won't own up to) what she's feeling.

Author's Response: The JAMmer in me was so angry after that episode but after reading a few fics (and writing this chapter) I definitely understand why Pam left with Roy, and Roy did make and effort . . . for about 1.5 episodes. And it a way it was all good, the rekindling crashing and burning allowed Pam to see she was right to call off the wedding and that she had outgrown Roy.

Reviewer: Christine60 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2016 08:44 pm Title: Yuanfen - 2002

Hi ladama. I'm so glad to see new work at this site. I'm really enjoying this story so far, but I am nervous about season nine. Boy, that was frightening to watch, wasn't it? Please continue with these glimpses at Valentine Day.

Author's Response: Hi Chirstina, thanks so much for reviewing and so glad to see new faces on this site! Glad your enjoying it, it's funny you mention season 9, that chapter is actually mostly written just because I wanted to get the sadness out of the way. It was a bit nerve racking to watch but when I rewatch it now (with the knowledge that it's going to work I do think the writers made a good call putting the Halperts through some marital trouble at the end there, it brought back some emotional weight (which was much needed, I may love the Office but I have to concede it got kind of silly and sitcom-like in the later years there). Jim and Pam never truly excelled at verbal communication, and I was actually kind of glad to see the writers finally address that. Anyway, the S9 is going to be a bit sad but I promise the last three will make up for it :-)

Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2016 11:36 pm Title: Forelsket - 2008

Nice series! I hope you add more chapters :)

Author's Response: Yay, a real review! So happy to see this site getting new users. Glad you're enjoying it, i am planning a chapter for every year until 2016 so we have 8 more to go.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans