Reviews For One Week After
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2018 02:53 pm Title: Unspoken

Ah yes. This definitely left me satisfied and smiling. 😉 I loved every chapter of this fic. And I especially loved the way Jim and Pam communicated without speaking. That has been such an important part of their relationship and you included it in such a lovely (and HOT) way here. Thank you so much for this one!

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2018 02:48 pm Title: Fifth Night

Ow! Poor Karen! This line just about killed me;

“At this point loving the woman who sits behind him at work is just a reflex, a habit to break. And he will, with time.”

Life is really hard when you’re lying to yourself, Jim.

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2018 02:41 pm Title: Merger

Ugh ugh ugh! Again, you’ve captured the “essence of Jim” here and I can tell that because I want to slap some sense into him. Haha!

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2018 02:40 pm Title: Hangover

Oh...the darkest point in the series for me. And I actually kind of liked Karen (until she said that thing about Pam). This is the point at which I really started disliking Jim.

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2018 02:38 pm Title: Wedding News

One of my regrets about the show is that we didn’t get to see this time in Jim and Pam’s story. It’s why I love fics like this one. Hearing that she had canceled the wedding would have thrown Jim for a loop and I think you captured that here. And Angela! Good for you!

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2018 02:35 pm Title: Moving to Stamford

Ugh ugh ugh! The feels! Of course he would still keep everything, but also want to forget. You have such a good feel for Jim’s inner “voice.”

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2018 02:33 pm Title: Casino Night

Ugh...here comes the angst! Like I said before, this story makes me want to reach through and grab him by the shoulders and tell him to keep the faith! So good!

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2018 02:32 pm Title: Diversity Day

One of my favorite JAM moments! I love how you worked in that BJ script note.

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2018 02:31 pm Title: In the beginning

Ohmygosh! Be careful, young Jim! You just want to reach through the screen and tell him that the path is long, but he gets there in the end. Love it!

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2018 08:19 am Title: Unspoken

So, I might go back and comment on my favorite bits later. But for now, I just want to say how well your writing flows and how easy and enjoyable it is to read. I have ADD and I judge good writing by how I feel when I read it: if it’s good, I can immerse myself in it, never stopping to re-read paragraphs or question phrasing or notice typos. When it’s less than good, I find myself distracted and I often have to force myself not to skim the page to the end or to the next bit of dialogue.
Your writing is just GOOD. Perfect balances between dialogue and descriptions, the imagery makes sense, the characters are on point. It’s just a pleasure to experience :) so thank you! You’re a big reason I’m trying to write more and the entire reason I’m on this site (I wrote a story on AO3 that you commented on, I Feel God In This Chili’s Tonight—haven’t cross posted it yet tho!).

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: April 07, 2018 06:34 pm Title: Unspoken

Sigh. So very sweet. So much communication, especially during those times, are non-verbal.  Very sweet steam. 

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 06, 2018 05:37 pm Title: Unspoken

Ooh I just read all of this and LOVE it. You write all the angsty stuff so well and the steamy stuff, too! It really reads like you’re inside Jim’s head. Can’t wait to read more!

Reviewer: Rach3l Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2017 10:33 pm Title: In the beginning

Not that it's necessarily relevant to anyone else, but I normally have a strict policy against reading incomplete stories. For this one, I made an exception and EAGERLY look forward to its conclusion! :)

Author's Response: Ha, oh no, you probably haven't read any of my other fics then because I have like 4 WIPs going on (I am going to finish them up and then it's 1 story at a time for me, dangit!... maybe 2 at a time ;-) ). This fic is kind of my experimental fic, I'm keeping it close to canon and may have it go on for a while and I try to keep each chapter self contained. Thanks for breaking your policy and reading!

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2017 06:37 am Title: Merger

Those last 2 paragraphs just completely encapsulate I think everything the writers were intending the audience to believe Jim was thinking/trying to do back then! Superb!

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2017 09:18 pm Title: In the beginning

Cool concept, it's neat to see different perspective on things! I love stories where Jim tries to move on from Pam, so the last chapter was awesome.

Author's Response: Thank you, yes as much as the die hard Jammer in me would like to think they would have found their way back together no matter what, if Stamford and Scranton had never merged and Jim hadn't come back I'm not so sure they would have, lots of hurt and need for self-preservation on Jim's side and lots of fear and denial on Pam's.

Reviewer: Candi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2017 06:58 pm Title: Hangover

You're killing me. You know that, right? I love this and it hurts. Please continue.

Author's Response: XD yeah I'm still a sucker for that sweet S3 angst

Reviewer: msteapot Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2017 11:22 am Title: Hangover

Love this chapter. Jim is that one character who always wears his heart on his sleeve so I can only imagine how difficult it must have been to separate himself from Pam. Deleting the message was a perfect example of that

Author's Response: Thank you msteapot! I think it has to be what he ended up doing, he obviously never replied and I doubt he just ignored it and kept it on the phone because it would have likely gnawed at him.

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2017 11:09 am Title: Hangover

Oooh very defiant from old Jim! I like the use of the line through the writing! It really creates the feel of it being Jim's thoughts, where he has to keep telling himself not to keep thinking about Pam, (which works in the context of this fic, especially when you have him delete her text at the end). It's all very symbolic: Jim has to physically try to forget her, rather than move on naturally! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! Yes I imagine Jim had to put a big strike-through in a lot of his thoughts at this time.

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2017 06:10 pm Title: In the beginning

Are you a professional writer? If not, why not?

Author's Response: ha, not sure, guess I like writing fanfic too much ;-)

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2017 06:59 pm Title: In the beginning

II'm kind of in LaLa land on this piece. Will have to see more before I can give a comment.

Reviewer: msteapot Signed [Report This]
Date: February 25, 2017 10:07 pm Title: Wedding News

Hey NLM,

I'm loving this story! I especially love that Angela was the one to tell Jim about Pam's wedding cancellation; I actually think that totally fits into her characterization. I can't wait to see Jim's perspective on further episodes, especially when he's dating Karen in Scranton.

Author's Response: Thanks msteapot! I can't remember why or how the idea came to me, maybe because I hadn't seen any fics where it was Angela who broke the news and I thought I'd try something different! These are little passages I work on when I'm stuck on my (many numerous) longer WIPs, and yes, got a few "how am I feeling about Karen" vignettes on the way.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2016 09:52 pm Title: Moving to Stamford

You write the depressing stuff so well. You made me sad, I think that says it all. :(

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2016 06:27 pm Title: Moving to Stamford

Nice chapter, it's a good introspection into Jims mind. You did a good job covering an angle of his character that the show really didn't cover at all.

Reviewer: scrantonbranch Signed [Report This]
Date: July 14, 2016 04:16 pm Title: Casino Night

Such a nice little trip into Jim's head! Nicely done. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, I have several of these mostly written but I might try to hold off on posting them until I get something posted in my other ongoing fics, maybe that will finally give me motivation XD.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans