You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 06:21 pm Title: Different But The Same

I just got around to reading this one, and I've made a huge mistake. But only because I started it unfinished and now I NEED more. I love this idea and this story so much and I could FOR SURE use more high school Jim and Pam in my life. Going in my faves ASAP as possible.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 21, 2021 06:09 pm Title: Different But The Same

Listen. I know I ask for SNS a lot and also Illicit Affairs. But I also need more of this please and thank you. This is one of my favorites and every day that it's not updated, a little piece of me dies.

Reviewer: MaryESP Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 07, 2021 04:39 pm Title: Different But The Same

Oh I love this story

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2020 02:50 pm Title: Different But The Same

This chapter was a really enjoyable read – just a lot of funny lines in Pam’s memories and inner monologue (the logo’s midlife crisis!!!) and in Mark’s dialogue with Jim (I love that you gave him the Jimothy line, and him giving Jim crap about his dreamy Pam face). Plus their renewed thirst for each other. Oh, you kids.

This is also a surprisingly likable version of Alex, which you don’t see every day.

Any chance the backstory of the collapse of their relationship is coming up next?

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2020 02:50 pm Title: Only A Friend

I absolutely adored this chapter. 100%. Young Jim getting advice from his dad? The expired yogurt bit being a ploy to be able to talk to her? Him leaving the end of the basketball game to get to her show and them going on the first date from there? The sly reference to Pam forgetting him when she’s famous? It’s just perfect.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2020 02:50 pm Title: Everything Can Change

Oooooof. Karen. Pam or no Pam, you are a dead woman walking. This is a really solid portrait of two people who are just *not* on the same page.

The reunion with Pam was lovely – I love the little touch of them knowing how they take their hot beverages still, and the way they still clearly understand each other. The circular opening/closing was a fun touch, too.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2020 02:49 pm Title: In a New York Minute

Is *squee* still an appropriate review?

I’m glad I’m reading this with Chapter Five just one click away, I’ll tell you that much.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2020 02:49 pm Title: No Good Reason

Bless you for this image of young Jim and Pam. I love seeing the high school version of these moments in their relationship playing out.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2020 02:49 pm Title: Where do you see yourself?

I love the notion of Pam (and for that matter Karen) playing the role of the voices in Jim’s head, mainly because it’s so central to how my mind works with people I’m close with. Loving the snapshot of a not-so-happy-and-getting-less-so-daily relationship with Karen, and the paired sequence of Pam’s memory helping Jim get what he wants, too.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2020 02:48 pm Title: In 10 Years

The notion of Jim looming over Pam and Roy’s engagement as a shadow from the past rather than a presence from the present is a really fun twist on canon.

Reviewer: Chale811 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2020 06:58 am Title: In 10 Years

OMG, love this story. Please come back and write more, get them together and finish. I will also admit I’ve been avoiding a lot of stories because I get so into them and I don’t see updates and I’m left hanging and I’m so bummed!!! But, I love this and want to see more. Please update soon!!! Thank you fir this AU, love it!

Reviewer: Iris-Dietrich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 05:05 pm Title: Different But The Same

cant wait for more

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 19, 2020 09:24 pm Title: In 10 Years

Just finding this. I love it! Please keep updating because the suspense is killer.

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2020 02:27 am Title: Different But The Same

Really love this fic. Am late in finding and reading it but can't wait for more. And yeah, he's in real trouble, LOL.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2020 09:54 pm Title: Different But The Same

Had to do a reread on this one, it has indeed been a while. Of the two plots you've got going I'm definitely more invested in the "present," regardless the past plot gives some nice context.

Looking forward to the next update!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 11:35 am Title: Different But The Same

I love that Mark automatically knows how much trouble Jim has gotten himself into lol it's fantastic. I can't wait to see what happens on Thursday!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2020 06:04 am Title: Different But The Same

I'm so glad I finally read this! What a treat! I hope you write an update sooner rather than later. :))

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2020 10:52 pm Title: Different But The Same

I love this! Pam and Jim as high school sweethearts is everything I didn’t know I needed. Their time in high school, that you’ve revealed already is adorable. I love the way you used the expired yoghurt as the beginning of their romance - just perfect repurposing of a canon moment.
Mark in this chapter was a whole lot of fun. I really do hope there is more high school Jam to come soon!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2020 10:34 pm Title: Different But The Same

I'll be honest I've been avoiding this one. The whole Jim and Pam are together, then break up, and it's not done so I don't know if they'll get back together is kind of hard to wrap a mind around at times.

Still it's a very compelling story. Lots of fun moments from the show worked in so that's a ton of fun. I do like that even after all this time, they still both have it bad for each other. I get the feeling that Pam's ready to admit that right now more than Jim. However if Mark's insights are anything to go by, Karen all of a sudden has some very stiff competition.

Please don't leave this on in limbo to long.

Reviewer: HonestAndCourageous Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2020 07:19 pm Title: Different But The Same

NLM!!! Where has this been hiding?!
So glad you brought this back and dusted it off. It's excellent, and I usually don't like high school fics. Your writing just flows so well. But please promise you'll update more quickly! :)
Thanks for including the image at the end and please be a nerd and make up the mock website!
Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2020 07:10 pm Title: Different But The Same

I mean, Jim...you don't have a problem, you have an opportunity. Gotta think in VP buzzwords and make them useful for once!

Nice chapter; good to see this back!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2020 03:25 pm Title: Only A Friend

I loveeee this. High school Jim and Pam are ADORABLE and I can't wait to see what happens with current Jim and Pam.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: October 20, 2018 07:43 pm Title: In 10 Years

Please give us more on this one!

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2018 08:27 am Title: Only A Friend

Oh my god! I’m obsessed! I know you get razzed a ton for abandoning stories, but you HAVE to come back and finish this one! I love me some flashbacks of baby Jam!

Author's Response: It's not abandoned! Just on a prolonged hiatus XD. Don't worry I have much more in store for Teen JAM 

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2017 08:37 am Title: Only A Friend

Oh, such a sweet, sweet story! I do hope you get back to this one too!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans