You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: SprinklesTheCat (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2018 07:43 pm · Chapter: In 10 Years
Please give us more on this one!


Name: agian18 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2018 08:27 am · Chapter: Only A Friend
Oh my god! I’m obsessed! I know you get razzed a ton for abandoning stories, but you HAVE to come back and finish this one! I love me some flashbacks of baby Jam!

Author's Response: It's not abandoned! Just on a prolonged hiatus XD. Don't worry I have much more in store for Teen JAM 


Name: Clover (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2017 08:37 am · Chapter: Only A Friend
Oh, such a sweet, sweet story! I do hope you get back to this one too!


Name: ftmill16 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2017 09:48 am · Chapter: In 10 Years
I feel the need to pout. I was just looking through different fics and reread this and remembered how much I really love it. Okay, could honestly live without some of the Jim Karen details but as long as we get much MUCH more that is our beloved Jim/Pam, I'll live with it. Seriously, I'm dying for like a couple dozen more chapters like NOW... actually like yesterday! Save me and please PLEASE update! Really, I'm mossing this story more than I had remembered!


Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2017 09:52 pm · Chapter: Only A Friend
This is a lovely piece of writing. I'm sorry it's unfinished, but it's really a great version of their friendship.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will continue this, don't worry, trying to get a couple other WIPs finished, but there's lots in store for my AU high School sweethearts here 😀


Name: MouseTheElephant (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2017 08:20 am · Chapter: In 10 Years
Yep, I definitely need you to finish this one. I LOVE every chapter already. It's so wonderfully written. Please, please, please tell me you're going to finish it!

Author's Response: Don't worry I have every intention to continue, I'm hoping to get a couple of my WIPs done, and then I'll be a good fanfic writer and just do one at a time... maybe two 😉


Name: pamelamorganhalpert (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2017 06:15 pm · Chapter: Only A Friend
So sweet! Looking forward to your next chapter!


Name: Kat11 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2017 08:32 am · Chapter: Everything Can Change
I just wanted to say that I love this story so much already. I'm a die hard Jammer and I just discovered MTT. This story is so well written and it embodies everything Pam and Jim. I'm a fic writer too and I'm already working on one for this site. I can't wait to see what happens next! Please update soon

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I haven't found the time to update recently but I want to get back on track with this soon. So happy you discovered MTT and I'm looking forward to reading your fic!


Name: Moonlightlove (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2016 08:09 pm · Chapter: Only A Friend
Oh my gosh. Your writing is so perfect. You are staying so true to the characters, and I'm so so so excited for the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Now to get cracking on the next chapter ;-)


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2016 07:44 pm · Chapter: Only A Friend
"Jim, in my experience, most good things are pretty scary at first. But you can't get the good things if you don't try." I love jims dad! And I went back and checked, this was also in is HS reunion letter... nicely done! I'm sure it will show up again sometime in future chapters to haunt Jim.

Your take on Jam and the "art show" is so much more satisfying that what happened on the show. I'm so glad he made the decision to run, he really needed to be there. Such a powerful expression from Jim leading to a very understated beginning. I love the situation you created, so perfect for them.


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2016 07:20 pm · Chapter: Everything Can Change
"Well, I think this collaboration was just meant to be, then." Oh David, you have no idea ;)

I think you are always dead on with the characterization, what comes out of their mouth's sounds just like them. And their actions and their mannerisms that you write are alway so easy to picture in my mind.
As they finally meet, when he shakes her hand and it's like a limp noodle... that was brilliant and conveyed exactly what she was going through and told us that he was able to understand it as well. That's one of my favorite lines.

(No more gyrating Karen!)


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2016 06:53 pm · Chapter: In a New York Minute
And this is where I squee!

This chapter I found interesting in a different way. It had a lot more business and technical speak, something that I've just never been a part of it so I found it to be very interesting. But I also kind a got the feeling you might be foreshadowing a little bit of a Pam/Danny situation which makes me positively giddy. Especially since it'll be mostly one-sided, and if anything it'll only be because Jim has Karen. And of course that'll cause fun tension with Jim and his feelings for Pam.
I thought it was absolutely hilarious how you mentioned that there was a history with Alex and Pam but it was OK now because Alex was married now.

The part where Pam wondered if she had put up a fight in one particular case… So sad. But adding all that stuff in there adds so much more depth to the story.

And in the end when she finally sees Jim again, her slow shot reaction, I could visualize it so easily.


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2016 06:29 pm · Chapter: No Good Reason
I thought it was absolutely adorable how she claimed Jim wasn't her type and then at the end changed her mind.

This chapter had a completely different feel from the previous two chapters, and I love it. Young Jim and Pam are so adorable. Both battling a bit of nervousness and shyness to figure out how to talk to each other... a bit of courage seeping in. Sweet young love, young Jam love :D

This story so so fun, I t's like reading two different stories in one... We get Jim and Pam as high school sweethearts and we get an AU where they basically meet a little later in a different setting. I've never read a story like this before.


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2016 06:07 pm · Chapter: Where do you see yourself?
My heart hurts for them. They're both just moving along in life but knowing they aren't really where they should be. With her it's a little more obvious, Roy is just so not right. But with Jim, Karen really is a great girl, realizing a great girl isn't the one for you has to be a lot more difficult. But again time plays into this... their relationship is still fairly new and he feels that way already... that says something. You are really making me feel with this one.

I enjoyed all the callbacks to the show (even if they were mostly Jim/Karen) and I really liked how you paralleled this AU Jim with the Jim in the job, it made sense.


Name: BecauseOfYou (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2016 05:00 pm · Chapter: In 10 Years
First, I'll start by saying I absolutely love the cover it is gorgeous, well done! I love the idea of covers I wish more stories had them.

Second, I love Pam, she's my favorite. Her being so sad and depressed and not in the life that she wants… You kill me.
Knowing she had Jim at one point and lost him somehow and then ended up with Roy? UGH!
Thank you so much for getting roy out of the the picture so quickly. No need to drag that fiasco along anymore right?

It's very difficult for me to see how Jim and Pam could possibly have broken up so I'm kind of nervous and kind of excited to read that part. Especially after reading the letter to herself, that was so heartbreaking. I very much love the ending, especially the part where she heard that fluffy haired boy's voice encouraging her. She gain strength from the memory of him. I cannot wait to see how this plays out.


Name: Joalyn (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2016 01:33 pm · Chapter: Everything Can Change
Ooh, I missed a couple of updates! Yay! I love where this story is going. The conversation about the weirdness of the whole thing made me smile - that moment where they break through the awkward and remember it's just them :) I'm so glad they're going to be working so CLOSELY on this project ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, yes, they will be very close on this project ;-)


Name: Moonlightlove (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2016 08:27 pm · Chapter: Everything Can Change
I love love love this so much. Can't wait for the update :)

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is giving me fits but I am working on it, look for it soon!


Name: missfand0m (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2016 11:09 pm · Chapter: In a New York Minute
HA I knew it would happen something like this ;)

Author's Response: ;-)


Name: Joalyn (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2016 05:14 pm · Chapter: In 10 Years
Oh, I love the set-up for this. Nothing like a letter from your past to illuminate all the ways that life hasn't turned out the way you hoped for! I'm looking forward to the rest :)

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments, Joalyn!


Name: manidfk (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2016 04:28 pm · Chapter: In 10 Years
Great start! Looking forward to the rest of this story.

Author's Response: Thank you!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans