Reviews For Voicemails
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: homemadejam Signed [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2019 06:15 am Title: The Fire

I can’t tell if I’ve reached my jellybean limit or not, but I guess we’ll find out. I know I’m a total newbie to this story but it’s just so beautiful that I completely forget about how behind I am. Your ideas are just fab, keep it up

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2019 06:09 am Title: The Dundies

I am in love with this!!! I love how we get to see what’s going on behind the scenes in each chapter, especially with this one. The Dundies is one of my favourite episodes, you really brought the whole “Jam” story to life here- well done!

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2019 06:01 am Title: Pilot

This is such a great idea, it’s so original and so unbelievably amazing

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2017 10:05 pm Title: The Fire

You absolutely "still got it!" I love these little unseen moments! Please, keep going! :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 17, 2017 05:30 am Title: The Fire

I really liked this new entry in the story; I'm a little sad Jim didn't leave a real voicemail, but the imagined one is quite good, and the angst is real.

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2017 11:37 pm Title: The Fire

Yay, welcome back! Definitely happy to see this one continued. You most certainly still have and I want more, very soon!

This very much fits the dynamic of the episode, Jim's relationship with Katy was a very half-hearted attempt to get past Pam and I see all this going through Jim's head, how the day only confirmed that he had nothing in common with Katy and much in common with Pam. I like you having Jim wonder if maybe Pam already has a "movie tradition" with Roy, with the way the show was set up I think we all often forget that Pam did have a life outside of Jim and Dunder Mifflin, and probably had lots of little couple traits and quirks with Roy.

I do have to ask: what do you think Pam's all time favorite movie was?

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 21, 2017 08:18 pm Title: Office Olympics

This is really well done, both the voicemails and the stuff around them to contextualize them. If you have any more of them in you, that would be lovely, but either way, thank you for writing them.

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2017 05:09 am Title: Office Olympics

This is probably the chapter that shows off your imagination the best! I love how you elaborated on the Hate Ball thing and turned it into The Smash! It's like, totally something that could've been cannon and was done so well. I think you did a great job of creating the feeling of Pam being almost protective of "her Jim" meaning that she's not so keen on sharing his imagination and inside jokes with anyone else, and how she has that insecurity of believing Jim doesn't feel the same way, (little does the know). And then obviously with the voicemail premise, we are reminded of how much he too cherishes their "things" together. It's really emblematic of the entire Jim-Pam concept of miscommunication in the early seasons. It makes me interpret your portrayal of Pam's understanding of her feelings towards Jim as like, nieve and oblivious. As if it litrally hasn't crossed her mind that she's in love with him.

Anyway, looking forward for the next update! I love this fic! :)

Author's Response:

Hi alittlestitious2!

Thank you so much for your AMAZING review! I do feel that Pam was oblivious to her romantic feelings towards Jim but also very protective of the friendship they shared. It had always been Pam/Jim VS everybody, so I think once Pam actually fell in love with Jim (romantically), it would have been confusing for her and just blurred into what their friendship was to her. I really loved The Smash idea, so I'm glad it worked out well! With regards to the voicemail Jim leaves Pam, I think it's incredibly emblematic of his character. He has fun with her, and the rest of the office, for the entire day but it always comes back to the little safe space they created of just the two of them!

Again, I'm so glad you enjoy this fic! Thanks for reading

- msteapot 

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2017 02:11 pm Title: Sexual Harassment

As usual, good stuff!

Author's Response:

Hi Moogie Man! Thanks for being a great reader

- msteapot 

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2017 11:08 pm Title: Sexual Harassment

Love this update! I like how with every successive chapter, Pam seems to be having more subconscious doubts about Roy and ~thoughts~ about our lovely Jim! I always find her mom an interesting character-- you know, the perspective on the Jim-Pam relationship must have been mighty interesting, especially early on! Like, if it was me, I'd be wondering every day how to ask my daughter whether she perhaps had feelings for Jim...
Anyway, love this fic, looking forward to the next update! :)

Author's Response:

Hi alittlestitious2! Thanks for always being such a great reader and reviewer. I've never really thought about the Pam-Mom relationship.  It would definitely be interesting to go into, because she quite obviously knew that Pam had a crush on Jim.  The fact that she was supportive about that, even with Pam being engaged to Roy at the time, is super interesting to consider!  

~ msteapot 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2017 08:08 pm Title: Sexual Harassment

And here is one for jims little keepsake box.

I love how you start with Jim torturing himself... but that ends, for the moment, because of a tiny little glimmer of hope.

You write so true to character, it's so easy to hear their voices and see their expressions and feel the emotion, it's so easy to imagine the scenes you are creating as if it were a part of the show.
I look forward to many more of these!

Author's Response:

Hi idnaoj80!  Super glad to hear you're still reading this story!

It's one of the greatest compliments to me, when a reader says they can actually feel the emotion I'm trying to convey.  I try to stay as true to character as possible, while attempting to create an interesting read, almost as if this could be a "behind the scenes" glimpse into the lives at the Office.  I look forward to many more of your reviews!

~ msteapot 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: May 02, 2017 07:46 pm Title: The Dundies

This was fantastic!
I can see her saving this message forever in her little keepsake box that she keeps hidden from Roy.

Reviewer: Candi Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2017 09:10 am Title: The Dundies

This is a great idea for a story and you're handling it really well. I hope you continue it soon! I'd love to see how you'll do the rest of season 2.

Author's Response:

Hi Candi! Thanks for your review.  Life got in the way, but I'm planning on writing another chapter as soon as possible! Keep reading :)

- msteapot 

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2017 07:33 pm Title: The Dundies

If Pam did remember the kiss I'm sure her thought process went like this: doing her best to convince herself it was almost incidental, and it was just friendly (while knowing deep down it was much more!). Looking forward to the next chapter and how you'll tackle the "which one is Jim" scene, (hopefully) as it's one of my favorite JAM moments.

Author's Response: Hey NLM! I'm procrastinating on the next chapter specifically because of that moment!  It's one of my favourites too, I want to do it justice

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 31, 2017 07:27 pm Title: Hot Girl

Drunk Jim is pretty much my fav so I love Jim's voicemail in this chapter, I could picture him saying every line. I also think you did a good job capturing the Roy/Pam dynamic, he was very rarely considerate of her but at the same time she very rarely stood up to him. Even without Jim's interference the resentment was building...

Author's Response:

Thanks NLM! We really needed more Drunk Jim, didn't we? Hope to hear from you again!

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2017 08:05 pm Title: Pilot

Please, Please
Review my stories!I am starving for your opinion, ,,

Author's Response: Hi Moogie Man! I'll check out your latest one!

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2017 03:55 pm Title: The Dundies

One of my favourite episodes too!
I just love love love Pam's reaction to the voicemail! It was just too cute. I always wondered whether the writers intended for Pam to remember the kids or not...

Author's Response:

Thank you alittlestitious2!  I was really debating over whether Pam remembered the kiss or not -- I even wrote an alternate ending where she doesn't remember! But with the feelings Pam had for Jim, I don't think it was something she really could have forgotten :) 

Thanks for being a fan of the story -- I appreciate all of your reviews! 

~ msteapot  

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 08, 2017 12:54 pm Title: Hot Girl

I love that last paragraph or so about Pam's denial! It's spot on; it's hard to believe that she was knowingly in love with him for 4 years before doing anything about it, so it makes sense that she almost convinced herself otherwise! I think that's the portrayal the writers on the show had anyway, and that really comes across here!

Author's Response:

Hi alittlestitious2! 

Thanks for reviewing again! As I've mentioned before, I totally agree with you.  I think (from Pam's perspective) the line between friendship and romance almost blurred when it came to Jim, and she was actually aware of this.  That's why we have scenes like Pam calling Jim her brother, to sort of establish the friendship boundary! I'm glad you agree! 

~ msteapot 

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 01, 2017 02:47 am Title: Basketball

These continue to be great! Reading your replies to other reviews, I think you're doing a great job of showing the friendship side of things (as oppose to just the secret feelings/longing side of things). Above all they're just really good friends. But of course those feelings tend to pop up in moments like Pam thinking about Jim's hands 😉.

Author's Response:

Hi NLM!

I honestly think, aside from the longing looks and kisses (that I die for!!), Jim & Pam are so in tune because of their friendship. They respect each other, are able to laugh with each other, and just love each other's heart. I think that's what actually makes them so special and I'm glad I have been able to emphasize that in my fics.

~ msteapot

Reviewer: Kat11 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2017 11:38 am Title: Pilot

I just have to tell you again how much I love this. Jim buying the toaster oven, that is such a thing he would do. It's not obvious, it's perfect. It's like you're inside the writers room.

Author's Response:

Hi Kat11,

I'm so happy you think so! I felt like it was something Jim would have done, playing it off as a non-chalant friendly action. I'm anxiously waiting for the day you update 'The Receptionist' again!! :)

Please continue reviewing -- I appreciate it!

- msteapot 

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2017 11:34 pm Title: Basketball

I don't think it's too obvious! I think it was a good idea-- it was really sweet reading how Jim tried to explain why he bought it though! It's almost as if you could tell that as he said it, I realised it was perhaps a bit of an odd thing for someone who was just a 'friend' to do haha. Maybe the voicemails could include more moments where Pam is oblivious whereas the reader is like "Urgh come on!!"?
I enjoyed it!

Author's Response:

Hey alittlestitious2!

Thanks so much for your comments. I agree with what you said about Pam's oblivion. For this episode in particular I almost found it difficult to find that balance between Pam's ignorance towards Jim's feelings and her affection for her. I think that was based off of the fact that there were so many blatantly obvious flirtatious moments between the two. The "good luck" scene, the mall invitation she never turns down, her obvious concern for Jim (versus Roy) and when Pam checked him out. I'll definitely try incorporating Pam's oblivion in the next chapter though; you're right  about how it is in her NATURE (in season 1 + 2) to seem oblivious to Jim's adoration.

Thanks for the advice! And I appreciate the fact that you're still reading LOL! :)

~ msteapot 

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2017 10:54 am Title: The Alliance

Interesting! I really enjoy reading things that elaborate on their friendship before season 3! And I think this conversation seems cannon! I mean, she refers to him as her best friend all the time, so I always thought that they must seen each other outside of the office a lot, which we as the viewer never got to see!
Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response:

Hey alittlestitious2, 

Thanks for another review; I love reading your opinions! I totally agree with you, in terms of the outside of the office relationship between Jim & Pam.  Of course, they've been working together for many years, but I think their friendship is actually underrated. I think, considering how close they are as friends, there is a lot more IM-ing, phone calling and small hangouts than we as an audience never saw.  

I hope you continue reading & reviewing! :) 

- msteapot  

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2017 01:29 am Title: The Alliance

You obviously have watched the show more than once. You understand the characters and are faithful to who they are. (A big deal to me.) Keep on keeping on!

Author's Response:

Hahaha, busted! I have watched the show wayyyy more than once (an embarrassing amount of times, actually).  I'm glad you feel I am in tune with the characters! I really do try keeping the character voice's genuine.  Thanks for reviewing again, Moogie Man!

- msteapot  

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2017 10:57 am Title: Health Care

I'm actually surprised to read in your notes this was your first time writing from Jim's POV because you nailed it! This all could have absolutely been said on the show. I think you really captured their work relationship and how they got each other through the day with humor and even a bit of fun.

Reviewer: Kat11 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2017 12:29 am Title: Pilot

I am loving this so far and I think you've captured Jim's voice very well. I can't wait for basketball and hot girl.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans