Reviews For The Receptionist
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2017 09:24 am Title: Announcements Are Very Official

Oh man! This is too good to just end on the first chapter. Please come back!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2017 11:29 am Title: Announcements Are Very Official

Please come back to us.

Out of the Fog is so great and this one chapter of The Receptionist is definitely the start of something amazing!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2017 09:59 pm Title: Announcements Are Very Official

I'll add my voice to those saying this would be even better with more chapters. As it is it is a really great concept and solid beginning to the au.

Reviewer: MamaLo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2017 08:40 pm Title: Announcements Are Very Official

I love me a good AU story, and this one is looking so promising! Please update soon!

Reviewer: Froggy101 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2017 08:04 pm Title: Announcements Are Very Official

I love this story and hate that you haven't updated it. I was really excited for this one.

Reviewer: WaterScorpion Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 08, 2017 09:52 am Title: Announcements Are Very Official

Wow this is amazing, love alternate universe where they always end up together. Waiting for more please! Really good writing too.

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2017 10:42 pm Title: Announcements Are Very Official

I too am very eagerly awaiting an update to this one and I think many other readers are as well! No pressure, just a little bit of encouragement ;-)

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2017 12:59 am Title: Announcements Are Very Official

:::stomping foot and glaring like a petulant child::: Where's my update? I am constantly checking the updates just for this specific story. You got off toa really amazing start and while there are several WIPs that look promising (and honestly at least one that I wish would go away) but yours is the one that keeps me obsessively checing for updates. I honestly haven't been so excited about a WIP in many years. SO PLEASE, put me out of my misery and put Jim out of his. Please, he doesn't want to just linger around, stuck in a relationship with Karen ANY longer than absolutely necessary. I'm begging, please PLEASE update SOOOOOOON! I'll send you cyber cookies, or pizza... back rubs! Whatever it takes to get you writing and keep you as obsessed with this story as I am!!! COME Back PLLLEEEAAASSEE!

Reviewer: idleutopia Signed [Report This]
Date: March 21, 2017 08:31 pm Title: Announcements Are Very Official

I want more of this story! Please continue it. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2017 12:10 am Title: Announcements Are Very Official

Awesome start, I love it! I could very much see Jim being in this situation had he gone to corporate, going along with it all, getting by on his charm and likability, but nothing in his life that he's passionate about. I also smile at the thought of Pam thinking Keds are acceptable Manhattan business wear XD Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2017 06:50 pm Title: Announcements Are Very Official

Well written, except: Why is Alex mentioned? He is such a loser. Certainly Pam never had anything intimate to do with him. Be true to the tv show. Since it's all fiction, the show has to be the basis. Make him Pam's ex and I',m bailing on you. Unless you can make it realistic and necessary to the present.

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading. As for what role, if any, Alex will play in the days to come, it'll definitely serve a purpose, either to inform the character or further the storyline. It's an alternate universe here, Jim and Pam are the same people, but have made different decisions, different paths have been taken, etc. But I promise I never write anything for frivolity. There's a point to it all. Either way, I'm happy you're interested!

Reviewer: pankakes91 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 27, 2017 05:14 pm Title: Announcements Are Very Official

I don't normally review, but I'm so seriously afraid that you'll abandon this story, and that would be a travesty!

I think what I love most about it, is that it almost seems like a more grown-up, mature version of the office? As if it could be an hour long HBO drama, not a 22 minute sitcom. Please keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Believe me I have no plans of abandoning it. Im proofing right now. I wanted it to feel more mature, but believe me when I say Pam and Jim will bring out the laughter in each other. An SSD vplz drop me a review now and then. They make me write faster.

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2017 06:56 pm Title: Announcements Are Very Official

I reallu reallu love so much about this. I confess that I;m not thrilled about, I don't know, something about Jim and Karen's re;ationshio. While you made him very reluctant about marrying her, it just felt like he was far more into their relationship, cared about her far more than I ever felt like he did. Then again, he couldn't feel anything for her on the show because he was in love with Pam where here, Karen came first. I guess that would really change it. I guess in thinking back, he really asked her to marry him here, according to this because 1 it was simply logically the next step and 2 jis mom was putting some pressure on. There's no real feeling here at all that he's truly in love with her abd/or actually wants her to be his wife. I'm actually quite sad to see Jim so truly entrenched in a job that he clearly not only has no passion for, nut clearly disllikes.

I do want to interject here, it probably sounds like I'm being rea;;y critical and I don't mean to be because I rea;y really like and am really enjoying your work. I am just absolutely passionate about Jim and Pam and also my true hatred for Karen and belief that she and Jim were never good couple much because she never loved Jim for the person he was but for who she could make him into. I actually see that in these characters here it's just that she's further along in creting in him the person she wants him to be rther than loving him for who he is and allowing him to simply be that person. I'm hoping that we'll see Jim start thiking about a career change in this, something he can be passionate about. Something that really makes him truly happy. I think that's when we'll see Karen's true nature. Anytime Jim just wants to be Jim I'm betting she'll fight him on it/

I know you said heavy angst with a happy ending (I really REALLY hope we have the same definition of a happy ending. For me there is NO happy ending unless Jim and Pam are together>) I'm praying that the angst isn't too heavy but even more, that it doesn't last oo long and that we get to see more that JUST the happy ending. I like whe an author is willing to show us more than just, okay, now they're happy. We held out thrrough the misery, I always want to see more of what it looks like after... Thsat said, my stomach gets so twisty and unsettled when Jim ans Pam aren't together, you already have me in knots, so I just hope it doesnt last too long. I will love you if you give us reagular and hopefully frequent updates. I love these two and since I don't get neww stuff on TV I depend on you guys. That said, I've had multiple surgeries on my brain and have problems remembering especially when updates are far apart. (I swear its my health, not my age... okay, maybe my age too!) Anyhow, this ia a winderful start and I just love the length of your chapter. I'm begging you to please please hurry up and dirst give us more more more and second get us through this Jim and Karen thing as quickly and painlessly as you possibly can!

Cannot wait for more!

PS lunch couldn't possibly go too well unless it ends at a hotel and I'm almosyt open for that. Oh okay, too far out of their characters! Can't wait to see just how well lunch goes! :)

Author's Response:

 Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so happy you're enjoying the story it's a bit of a passion project for me and I'm sorry to say there is going to be more angst not a lot though because well we're going to see Jim and Pam fall deeply in love the thing is with Jim or seen him if he has never really bothered to question his circumstances he's in a successful career one he doesn't Love but doesn't feel compelled to change as for his relationship with Karen he thinks he's happy because he's comfortable I'm getting a lot more adwake than I really should but it'll all it'll all come out eventually I plan on updating often I don't I hope I don't go to without updating. Reviews tend to stoke the fire and after reading yours i am definitely updating sooner than later. Don't worry though I'm die hard Jam so then being together is the definition of a happy ending

Reviewer: msteapot Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2017 08:07 am Title: Announcements Are Very Official

Hi Kat11!

I'm really loving this story so far, especially how you're going about Jim's character in a totally different way. I can't wait to see the friendship between them start blooming. Also, LOVED that touch with Pam calling him Jim instead of James! So many good things about this story, I'm excited for the next update

Author's Response: Thanks so much I'm so glad you're enjoying it yeah I'm taking it from perspective if Jim has never really bothered to question you know if he's happy or not he thinks he is I won't make that clear Jim thinks he's happy but he's going to but he's going to be someone who shows him what happiness is I'm going to go right now because he's updates of just gave me life thanks again please keep reading

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans