You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: fangasmpodcast Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 20, 2019 11:12 am Title: BEACH DAY (FRIDAY)

Don't mean to stalk! Just wondering if you happened to see my last comment on your story? Just wanted to see if you'd be cool with us (Fangasm Podcast) reading your story on our pod! Let me know. :) hi[at]fangasmpodcast[dot]com

Thanks so much! We love it!
Allie

Reviewer: fangasmpodcast Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2019 05:48 pm Title: BEACH DAY (FRIDAY)

Hi Candi! I hope this doesn't come off as spammy. I am in love with the story you wrote, 'The Modern Office Worker...'. My best friends and co-hosts, Lynds, Danny and I have been reading through it and love this premise. Plus, we're huge Office fans. :)

We are the hosts of Fangasm (previously Potterotica), a comedy podcast where we read erotic pop culture fan fiction. We initially read Harry Potter fanfic, but are branching out into other fandoms! We would love to if we could possibly feature your story / read your story (giving you cred of course) on our podcast (we always get the authors permission)!

We've been featured on the HuffPo, Buzzfeed, MTV, Bustle, NY Magazine - The Cut, etc. (with 3M+ downloads since we launched two years ago!). Clearly, the aim of the podcast is to be humorous, playful, and fun-as-hell—always teasing the characters, never you as the author.

Here's the to the podcast website, so you can check it out -- fangasmpodcast[dot]com

Let me know what you think! You can also email me back at if you prefer. hi[at]fangasmpodcast[dot]com or hi[at]potteroticapodcastcom

Thanks so much! Can't wait to hear back :)
-Allie

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2018 11:23 am Title: BEACH DAY (FRIDAY)

A great combination of fluff, steam, smut, and actually good characterization.

Reviewer: Trufflesandkerfuffles Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2018 09:31 pm Title: STILL WEDNESDAY

Oh my God, I love this!! It was sweet and sexy and a really fun read. I feel bad for Karen, but shippers gotta ship, you know? Thanks for writing and sharing this story.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2017 03:12 pm Title: STILL WEDNESDAY

If I begged would you come back and write that extension/sequel that was discussed?

Pretty pretty please with a cherry on top?!?

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2017 02:08 am Title: STILL WEDNESDAY

Very fun, I do hope you are still planning another chapter or two, maybe have Jim return Pam's supply closet "favor"

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2017 09:31 pm Title: WEDNESDAY

Now while what happened in The Job was sweet and perfect for the show, I do greatly enjoy this different version of Jim, *ah-hem* "coming back" 😉😉😉

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2017 05:39 am Title: TUESDAY

I knew when Pam went with the white top she was up to no good 😉

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 26, 2017 05:15 am Title: MONDAY

This is so much fun to read, like if The Office was an HBO comedy. I really enjoyed Kelly being Pam's wing-woman in the first chapter, and it's fun to imagine Pam with some newfound boldness (and a new wardrobe) driving Jim a little mad.

Reviewer: Moogie Man Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2017 02:31 pm Title: STILL WEDNESDAY

Two questions: What is OCC? . Why were Ryan and Pam rolling their eyes in chaptr 1? I like this A LOT!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I really appreciate that and I'm glad you liked it. I guess they were just rolling their eyes at Kelly being Kelly. OOC means out of character. Like I really can't see the Pam actually dressing this way but maybe I'm wrong. She did wear that two piece bathing suit for beach day even if she never got a chance to show it off.

Reviewer: msteapot Signed [Report This]
Date: May 03, 2017 07:33 pm Title: STILL WEDNESDAY

Hi Candi! Just finished reading this amazing fic! I absolutely loved it (and as other suggested, I'd love to read a next chapter!) The sexual tension is so palpable between them, especially early on, and you captured that perfectly!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you so much. That really means a lot to me because I love your writing. I'm still working on the last chapter but I swear I'll have it on here soon. Real life just keeps getting in my way, darn it!

Reviewer: Vr1 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2017 08:42 am Title: BEACH DAY (FRIDAY)

Really good,realistic portrayals of all the characters. I'm a big fan of Pam/other fics,but you made Pam/Jim seem fresh and sexy..well done

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad to hear you liked it. I'm still going  to add another chapter or two but I'm way behind on annoying real life stuff. 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2017 08:03 am Title: STILL WEDNESDAY

Oh my goodness this was great! There were several moments where I had to put my iPad down because I was just laughing too much.

I really really wish there was more but not because it felt like it was unfinished but because it was just so much fun.
Like maybe an epilogue... Jim taking his time with her ;) or maybe even Kelly finding out how everything went because she started the whole thing.
Or maybe even a sequel where Jim and Pam have fun finding different ways to seduce each other in the office or other public places without anybody knowing.

Either way, I really really enjoyed this and I'm very happy that you have found MTT!

Author's Response:

Wow- that's just wonderful. Seriously,I am so glad it made you laugh. I think I actually will add a chapter or two. I wrote the sexy parts in my head because this was going to be a lot longer. So now I'm thinking I'll just go ahead and write them and add it. 

 I'm very happy I found this place too. You ask have been so welcoming and supportive. It's wonderful. I watched the show when it was new and every since we got Netflix, my husband and I do a total rewatch at least twice a year. This time around even I was in season 3, I thought "Huh. I wonder if there are any Jim/Pam fan fics out there." Lol! How naive I was! So I found some on AO3 and that led me here. I'm really active in another fandom but that show is really serious and the fics are usually sad. This is a lot more fun!

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2017 01:37 am Title: STILL WEDNESDAY

Hehe well if you did decide to write just one more chapter where Jim "takes his time" with Pam I'd be all over it...

Author's Response: You know what? Maybe I'll do that just for you. You've been so nice, leaving reviews on each chapter. It makes me very happy. Well, plus I already have those scenes written on my head. See, originally I was going to have Karen walk in while they were having sex in Michael's office but then I didn't know if it would be too much. So adding it wouldn't be that hard, I'd just change the location a bit. Or maybe not. Maybe Michael comes back, gets his stuff, and leaves for the night. Hmmm. I'll figure it out. It'll take a couple of days though- tomorrow is my birthday and also my husband's birthday so we have a party at my mom's today and then plans tomorrow. But I'll start on it ASAP. Thank you again! 

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2017 01:24 am Title: WEDNESDAY

Although this is OBVIOUSLY an AU fic, adding the self-awareness of both Jim and Pam does increase its believability! "He wanted to have good seats for the 'Pam Beesly: Wanton Temptress Show'" bit made me laugh out loud!

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 23, 2017 12:57 am Title: TUESDAY

Those heels, featuring again! This chapter also made me laugh haha

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2017 05:22 pm Title: MONDAY

Holy bleep this is fun! I eagerly await more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! That makes me feel good. I just uploaded the next chapter so it'll be up as soon as it's approved! 

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2017 05:02 pm Title: MONDAY

Maybe I need to get me a pair of "fuck me heels"... haha!
This is funny as well as "steamy": looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: I got that from a song- I think it's by Amy Winehouse maybe? I have a pair but I never wear them. Too painful on the toes. Lol! I have it all done but the very end of Wednesday which I had to break into two chapters because I just couldn't stop. Maybe I'll go upload another so it'll be posted by tomorrow morning. Anyway, thank you so, so much for this. I'm so happy you think it's funny! Writing the steamy bits is so much harder though (that's what she said). 

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2017 03:10 pm Title: BEACH DAY (FRIDAY)

"He was filled with an urge to crush her up against him so she could feel exactly what was up for herself."

This had me laughing out loud!

Author's Response: That's awesome! Seriously, telling me I made you laugh is the best possible thing you could say to me. Thank you so much for this- you made my night!

Reviewer: Beatles in Jello Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2017 12:45 pm Title: MONDAY

Great work Candi! Looking forward to more. Reminds me of a story that was on here quite a while ago, "The Seduction of Miss. Beesly." Loved that one and I love where yours is going!

Author's Response: Oooh! I haven't read that one yet. It sounds right up my alley. I'll have to go find it as soon as I finish the one I'm reading now. And thank you so much for the encouragement!

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 22, 2017 12:50 am Title: BEACH DAY (FRIDAY)

Haha this is a fun story! Looking forward to the next few chapters... Don't be nervous!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Thank you so much. I didn't know if anyone would even read it! I'm going to go upload the next chapter now. I hope you like it- it really does get increasingly steamy. 

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2017 07:35 pm Title: BEACH DAY (FRIDAY)

Great start! It's cool to see a take on what happened after the beach episode because the show never covered it. Looking forward to more chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you for this. It actually gets pretty AU after this because by the end, Jim's not even going to be able to THINK about going to New York. Lol! This came from a conversation I had with my husband after our hundredth rewatch of season 3. I asked him " Okay, considering Jim JUST broke up with Karen and then had his first date with Pam the same night, how long do you think they would have waited to sleep together?" And he said "That same night. Really if she'd been a little bolder and just cornered him and laid a big kiss on him, he probably wouldn't have even gone to the interview." And then a whole story popped into my head. 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans