You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 12, 2018 10:49 am Title: Lunch

I’m finally caught up and I’m loving this!

The way you had Katy brought back after Jim claimed he hadn’t seen her for a while in email surveillance is my new head canon.
(Also really enjoying all the Kelly interactions)

Author's Response: Thank you! Part of what has made this so fun for me is that I can incorporate my own head canons, so Iím glad theyíre becoming someone elseís, too! And Kelly is probably the most fun for me to write because I relate to her on a spiritual level...in that I donít know when to shut up. 😂

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: April 09, 2018 06:36 pm Title: Lunch

I really like the work you do on Pam's internal monologue. I'd love to know the Jim version of this (not that I think you need to write a whole chapter on it, just that the Pam version made me want more).

Author's Response: Thank you! That's a high compliment. Jim's perspective is definitely coming soon!

Reviewer: youareeverything Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 20, 2018 07:30 pm Title: Paper

I love your style of writing so much! Always look forward to updates of this.

Author's Response: Thank you! Iíve really enjoyed writing it.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 18, 2018 08:27 pm Title: Prank

I love what you're doing here. Your style fits in really well with these moments we already know while deepening and developing them too.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 12, 2018 09:48 pm Title: Prank

“There's no kitten around on Halloween."
This exchange actually had me laughing longer than it probably should have but I could just so easily picture her “uh-huh, you see what I did there expression” and then him all “you are completely ridiculous but so freaking adorable”

And this... “Pam is torn between wanting her (best) friend to be happy and successful and wanting him to stay here. With her.”
So true, she (always) wanted what was best for him and I really don’t think jim saw it like that. He just understood it as another sign that she didn’t feel the same way for him as he did for her.

“Fixing” things in the bar, without proper discussion, by making plans to prank Dwight feels very right.

Author's Response: e ďyoure completely ridiculous but so freaking adorableĒ is exactly the look I had pictured in my head! I just got the season DVDs and have been binging and Iím so sad we didnít get to see more of Pamís awesome pun game in the show, because theyíre all over the deleted scenes. I couldnít help myself, had to throw some corny puns in there. And yeah, I wanted a resolution without a resolution and Iím glad that came across. These two just donít like to talk, so they?

Reviewer: vaetki Signed [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2018 07:03 pm Title: Paper

I love this story so much already. You have a real talent for making them sound close to the actual Jim and Pam which is just lovely. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope to be able to keep them in character as we get into the *real* angsty parts!

Reviewer: dwangela Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 11, 2018 10:30 am Title: Message

Your character voice are so realistic, so smooth, and so believable. You’ve taken these tiny moments from the show, something as easily overlooked as Dwight’s anime crush (what a fantastic character), and created this bittersweet moment where his fictional obession meets Jim’s feelings in a way that could seem cliche or silly if written by almost anyone else, but instead feels heartwrenching and encapsulates the emotions surrounding Jim and Pam’s friendship throughout the earlier seasons. I like this a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you! I live for that early season angst, so Iím glad to hear that my intentions are coming through in the writing! I appreciate your compliments so much!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 10, 2018 09:23 pm Title: Message

So so good! So true to where they both are during that time. I like how you’ve so subtly managed to get from Hot Girl, hit the next few eps, and foreshadow through to The Fire.

Author's Response: Thank you! Iím glad it reads like how I imagine they felt during the early seasons: confused, mostly, haha. I appreciate you reading and reviewing so much!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 28, 2018 08:26 am Title: Desk

Just the right amount of angst in this one. You filled in this episode perfectly, everything added felt like it belonged. My favorite was the convo at lunch between jim and Roy after Pam left. Of course something was said and of course Roy just doesn’t get it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I donít know why angst is what I gravitate towards; something about that guy stabby heart achey feeling is just the best. Iím glad that you feel like the extra stuff belonged in the episode, thatís something I always worry about! Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2018 07:57 pm Title: Paper

I really enjoy your writing style. It’s so easy to visualize the scene and your characterization is great! Can’t wait to see what you do with the rest of the challenge words :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I always worry if I'm writing them OOC so I'm glad to hear that others don't think that! I look forward to tackling the rest of the challenge!

Reviewer: manidfk Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2018 12:01 pm Title: Paper

Great writing here. Very believable dialogues with Pam and Jim. Cool concept you have with them being aware of the doc crew, not many people address that in stories.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad to read that my interactions with them are in character. That is always my biggest worry-are they OOC? So I'm glad to see that at least one person doesn't think so!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans