Reviews For Slow
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: honeybeesly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 11:26 pm Title: The One Where Pam Second Guesses Her Own Decision

so happy to finally be able to review this story!
just wanted to say that this is honestly one of my top 3 favorite jam fics ever. the way you write these two is so great and well done, it’s so refreshing to r ad such a great interpretation of the characters!
not to mention, your smutty writing is so well done, so that’s just good all around!

been following this one for a pretty long time, and can’t wait for the next update as always!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! You’re making me blush! Hopefully I continue to do it justice :)

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 07:21 pm Title: The Thankful One

This is the chapter that just kept on giving, and I for one, am thankful for it!

I loved everything from Pam panic cleaning Jim’s place to Sangria and football on Black Friday. Jim’s rapid turn from grandma charmer to instant fear of Meemaw was pretty perfect but of course he managed to win her over in the end. Amazing.

Also amazing? The movie theater and then the return of drunk handsy Beesly in the car! So good. Even when they’re being ridiculosly sexy in the best of ways, I love that they’re always still just trying to take care of each other.

Cheers to you, your wine, and this chapter!

Author's Response:

Drunk Handsy Beesly is just hibernating ;)

I loved playing around with their different panicy holiday quirks, so I’m glad you liked it! 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 06:14 pm Title: The Thankful One

I, for one, am thankful for your SIL and wine (for you AND me) on this holiday. And this fic!! There’s so much going on in this chapter, but I’m going to try and mention all that I love.
I mean, how could I not mention that little movie moment or that, um, sangria-induced pit stop? Because those were steamy and saucy and lovely.
But my favorite thing in this chapter is how you showed their families being so different in ways that were equally enjoyable and uncomfortable. I mean, that’s the holidays with family, right?? I think you really did a great job of showing how Pam and Jim’s roots made them who they are (again, for better and worst).
The best was absolutely Jim’s moment of gratitude at the Beesly table. I mean... That was just lovely.
Thank you for this little treat on Thanksgiving. And thank your sister-in-law, too!

Author's Response:

I’m so glad that Jim’s speech worked! I didn’t want to make it too cheesy, so yay :)

I am not thankful for my SIL. She is evil. I’ll get her back at Christmas.... 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 04:23 pm Title: The Thankful One

This was a ton of fun. From the restrained formallity of Thanksgiving with Meemaw to the party that was the Halpert clan gathering. Like I said in a previous review, it's great to see that you're bringing out the characters in this story. Yes the smut is what draws one in, but once there the characters are the ones who add depth.

Happy Thanksgiving, hope you don't have to bad of a hangover.

Author's Response:

I’m glad that this smut fest can have an actual story line that connects with people. It makes me feel less heathen-like. 

I also appreciate the hangover wishes. We all good. Now, for thanksgiving part two.... 

Reviewer: Soupsnakes1018 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2018 03:56 pm Title: The One Where Pam Second Guesses Her Own Decision

Hope a new chapter comes out soon!!! Dying for this story.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2018 07:44 pm Title: The One with the Big Fat Lie and the Jolly Green Giant

*swallows*

Well.

Remember how I said the last chapter was my favorite? Totally kidding.

Holy fuck, AG. *toasts you with a glass of holy water*

I LIKE Possessive Jim. Let's see more of him and less of Jealous Pam. Although, I'd say he um, effed the jealous right out of her.

How do you do it though? How do you go from searing sexiness for a couple of thousand words and move seamlessly into the last few paragraphs of sweet and lovely and ugh... I'm running out of adjectives to use to complement this story.

Please never end it.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2018 07:25 pm Title: The One with the Quiet Place Knock-Off

Who knew beets and Harry Potter would be such an irresistible combination that Pam wouldn't be able to keep her hands to herself?

I don't even know what to say about this one other than it's easily one of my favorite chapters of this story so far. Everything about it was perfect.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2018 07:12 pm Title: The One with the Honeymoon Stage Pt. 2

God, could they be any cuter?

Poor Pam, she must have been super exhausted to fall asleep on Jim that second time, but I'd say they definitely more than made up for it the next day.

As great as the sexy fun times were, the best parts of this chapter were Jim realizing how set in their relationship they were - the taking care of her comforter and getting her settled for sleep while she was already sleeping. He's the best.

Who am I kidding? They're the best. Especially your version of them.

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 09:34 am Title: The One with the Big Fat Lie and the Jolly Green Giant

Never ever stop writing this, and definitely don’t apologize! We all know what we’re here for ;D
Seriously though, amazing work! Can’t wait to keep following along.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2018 12:09 pm Title: The One with the Big Fat Lie and the Jolly Green Giant

Awwwww

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2018 11:34 am Title: The One with the Quiet Place Knock-Off

Keep it coming. Glad to read the story will continue

Reviewer: Rach3l Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2018 03:25 pm Title: The One Where Pam Second Guesses Her Own Decision

I really love writing about eating in romance stories (novels, fic, etc). Not in a creepy feeder-fetish way, but in a sweet, bonding, oh-my-God-we-burned-a-jillion-calories-now-let's-replenish kind of way.

This story is getting even awesomer than it was. I really like your style, it's obviously improving as time goes by.

P.S. I'm thinking about creating a dummy account to give you more than 5 jellybeans. And to any moderators who may be reading these words right now, I would totally never do such a shady, underhanded thing.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2018 07:49 am Title: The One with the Big Fat Lie and the Jolly Green Giant

Don't you dare apologize! Beyond the all the sex are very real characters. The best relationships mean putting effort into them. That's what I've been seeing with this entire story. The sexiness is hot and steamy, but it's also a very real way of showing just how close a couple can become when they're truly intimate with each other. The way you've got things going here shows that sex can be used for more than just playful fun, it can be used to heal and unequivocally show the depths of commitment two people can have. Bravo on that.

Reviewer: WestonFollower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 26, 2018 04:02 pm Title: The One with the Quiet Place Knock-Off

Omg did I read that right? 12 more chapters please and thank you I love this story and I’m totally ok with it not ending tbh.

Author's Response: Ha! You did indeed. I have a problem. I am also okay with it not ending, too ;)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2018 04:04 am Title: The One with the Quiet Place Knock-Off

This is one of, if not the best, "pushing the beds together at the farm," stories I've read. Well done AG. With so much angst that there is in the early JAM relationship, it's always great to see that they truly are meant for each other. Fics like this one, even though it makes one want to drown in holy water like you said, do so that relationship. Keep it coming.

Author's Response: Aww, Warrior, you're making me blush!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2018 07:42 pm Title: The One with the Quiet Place Knock-Off

Apologize. For. Nothing. That title is perfection and oh-so-applicable.

First of all, Money is one of my all-time favorite eps, so thank you for filling in where the episode couldn't.

I love how they start with a little flirtatious banter and Pam being all saucy and going for it. Go, Pam!

And then that was, well, perfectly written. Is it terrible that I briefly thought, "Hm? I wonder if Angela is loud? Will Dwight even know what THAT sounds like?"

Ah, and poor Jim is still probably a little insecure and wondering during inopportune times about Roy and Pam and...this aspect of their relationship. Thankfully that was fleeting.
And, I'm sorry, did you say TWELVE 12 t-w-e-l-v-e more chapters?!?! Okay, thank you I'm just going to die now.

Author's Response: Ha! Oh, DC, you are too kind. It does say 12, but let's be honest, there will probably be more than that. I have a problem. :X

Reviewer: CHT8635 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2018 06:47 pm Title: The One Where They Have Sex Pt. 2

Omg, I LOVE this. I love the back and forth points of view. Doing it that way kept everything moving in a forward linear direction without having to backtrack for the other POV, I loved that. And beyond that... its hot as hell ofc (you're good at that, lol) but it was also so deeply, perfectly sweet I teared up at one point. It's absolutely how I've always imagined it would have been their first time.

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2018 03:46 pm Title: The One Where Pam Second Guesses Her Own Decision

I think I’m going on round 4 or 5 with re-reading this story. *fans self*
It’s sooo good. Dialogue on point, descriptions flow without being too long winded. Makes me love our lovers that much more.
Amazing work.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2018 08:03 pm Title: The One with the Honeymoon Stage Pt. 2

I love everything about this chapter. As I reread, I kept thinking "Oh, this part is my favorite," but then there would be the next scene and THAT was my favorite. Okay, a few highlights for me:
When he walks in and sees her passed out so he changes her, washes her comforter, etc.
Her falling asleep mid-coitus was fantastic, but especially 1) Jim's reaction AND 2) HOW Jim knows she's fallen asleep.
And that shower scene was something else. Aye aye aye.
How do you write smut so perfectly AND romantic???

Author's Response: Omg. Please stop flattering me. It's bad for my ego (but it does make me write more so...)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2018 06:43 pm Title: The One with the Honeymoon Stage Pt. 2

I love how you've got them so very sweet together. Ah young love. This story has become like a fine wine, it's only getting better with age. We're past exploring the vintage to see if it's a good year or not. Finding it to be of exceptional quality the case has been bought and laid in the cellar to rest and mature. As each bottle is brought forth in time the notes that were there in the first tasting continue to entrance, while the newer notes that can only be brought about with time are being detected in the tasting. Salud.

Author's Response: I'm not sure what to make of the fact that your review is more elegant than half of my entire story, but thank you so much. Now I want wine.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2018 04:12 am Title: The One with the Honeymoon Stage Pt. 1

Wow! You've really got those two insatiable for each other don't you? Making up for lost time I suppose. Still all very hot and sexy even if not as graphic as before. Always a treat to see a new update on this one.

Author's Response: I mean, are they *not* insatiable for one another anyway? ;) 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2018 06:28 pm Title: The One Where They Have Sex Pt. 2

Once you get the hang of bouncing between the two POV's I think it worked well. Saves having line breaks to switch POV's or having to write two chapters for each one. That said wonderfully detailed and descriptive. Lots of good internal thoughts that made it all so very sweet and sensual. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: I'm glad it eventually worked, ha. I figured since I've been generally bouncing between them, with the occasional third person thrown in, we'd want to hear from both of them on their first--erm, second--time. Thanks for sticking with me! :)

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2018 12:32 am Title: The One Where They Have Sex Pt. 1

Yaaaaaaas can't wait 'till part 2 😜

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 24, 2018 07:25 pm Title: The One Where They Have Sex Pt. 1

9 minutes. *giggles*

Listen, I think we can all agree that Taco Bell is a magical place where wonderful things can happen. And the image of Jim folded into the backseat of a Saab is pretty dang magical.

Add Jim's "I'll wait as long as you need me to" speech to the top of his Greatest Hits as a Boyfriend list because everything he said here is swoon-worthy.

Author's Response:

I was going to make it 7 but figured I'd give them the benefit of the doubt. 

But yeah. Something about making their first time all magical and sh*t didn't seem right. I had to throw in a curveball. 

I think we just need to keep a running tab of "Jim Halpert's Greatest Hits as a Boyfriend," honestly.

Taco Bell is magical under the right circumstances. Like when cheese is involved.  

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2018 08:31 pm Title: The One Where They Have Sex Pt. 1

Man, oh, man. THIS story. THESE two. I need a cold glass of water after reading each chapter. :)

Author's Response:

:)

That was kind of the point of this being an entire chronicle of smut XD I'm glad you like it! 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans