Reviews For Slow
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2019 02:03 pm Title: The One With the Snow Day: Pt. 1

Hi, I’ve got the humor of a 12 year old and I’m giggling like mad that I’m the 69th review of this story and that it happened on this chapter. Nice.

I don’t even know what to say, agian. Everything is Just. So. Good. You string words and phrases together in such a beautiful way that I didn’t even know was possible and you have consistently kept this entire story sexy and sweet at the same time and none of the chapters have fallen flat. I laughed at “you bet your balls they can” and then minutes later I was squealing over how perfect the line “it was my name on her lips on my cock” and I don’t know how you do it, but just don’t stop anytime soon, okay? Okay.

Really can’t wait for Part 2!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2019 07:04 pm Title: The One With the Snow Day: Pt. 1

This is not my official review, but this is me saying that I see you with Pam’s plate of pickles and Jim’s crackers and Swiss cheese. Well played.

Author's Response:

;)

 

You are the first person to say anything omg he subject, so kudos! 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 07:41 pm Title: The One With the Snow Day: Pt. 1

My god. Not only is it hot and sexy and has these sweet moments, but it’s just so well-written.
“Like a tidal wave, it was suddenly crashing over me, a lit match sparking beneath my fingers” ugh; love it.
That whole “let’s do it” exchange was great.
I am so excited that this means there’s a Part Two! I hope Jim listened.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 07:10 pm Title: The One with the New Year's Fireworks

You know how they say that the way you ring in the New Year is how you’ll spend your year? I feel confident you’ll take Pam and Jim on This path all year. And I’m Here for it.

Reviewer: miserycrush Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2019 08:07 am Title: The One With the Snow Day: Pt. 1

I literally screamed when I saw that you updated hahah love love love love. Yes you're grounded.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 24, 2019 05:07 am Title: The One With the Snow Day: Pt. 1

Now that's the way to kick off a snow day. There a few shots of Jim and Pam in late afternoon light in the show after they've gotten together. A lot of times in those shots Pam especially seems to be glowing. That's the image I gather was going on here. Them both softly lit up by firelight, while they play on the couch. Very sensual when one also thinks about everything else that was going on. Looking forward to seeing what they get up to during the rest of the snow day.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: January 23, 2019 09:28 pm Title: The One That's Merry and Bright

Fantastic. I mean, the holiday smut was amazing, but I Love, love, lOvE the little details you throw in that paint this cozy picture of their lives together.

Reviewer: miserycrush Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2019 07:21 am Title: The One with the New Year's Fireworks

I FREAKIN LOVED THIS CHAPTER
LEAVE ALL THE JELLY BEANS FOR THIS CHAPTER

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2019 04:10 pm Title: The One with the New Year's Fireworks

Pam sure has come a long way since chapter 1, hasn't she?

It's fine - no one ever actually pays attention to the PowerPoint presentations. Don't sweat it, Jim.

I really enjoy how sassy Pam is throughout this entire chapter... definitely laughed out loud at "The sky is blue. What's it to you?"

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2019 04:03 pm Title: The One That's Merry and Bright

So, because you already know I think you're one of the best smut writers ever, I'm just going to assume that you know I enjoyed those parts of this chapter and instead, I'm gonna focus on the non-sexy details and things that I loved that stood out to me.

You know, like all of Jim's family giving Pam Bath and Body Works gifts. And Jim not knowing how to use chopsticks. The faded lipstick stain on his sweater that he didn't notice but she did. And that Jim stopped to grab cookies on the way to bed.

Seriously, please don't ever stop writing, okay?

Reviewer: TheCelticOne Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2019 09:17 pm Title: The Thankful One

Lol, I loved that chapter, loved the dirty talk, but my favorite part was your chapter end notes :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! The end notes were my favorite and you’re the only one who has said something, lol

Reviewer: TheCelticOne Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2019 08:48 pm Title: The One with the Big Fat Lie and the Jolly Green Giant

Why the apologies? It was hot and real. Flaws and forgiveness and understanding. That's beautiful.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2019 05:40 pm Title: The One with the New Year's Fireworks

Very, very nice! Happy new year indeed. ;-)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 01, 2019 02:33 pm Title: The One with the New Year's Fireworks

Now that's the way to welcome in the New Year. Who cares if there were fireworks in any given city, Jim and Pam had plenty of their own. Lots of fun to see all these holiday chapters for sure.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2018 05:31 pm Title: The One Where Pam Second Guesses Her Own Decision

Any seduction that involves a long nap, sex, and homemade cookies is the best! I love how you write.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 26, 2018 07:47 pm Title: The One That's Merry and Bright

Very sexy way for Jim and Pam to reconnect after what sounds like a crazy holiday time for them. Descriptive as always. I really like that Pam set up just a nice quiet evening for them before the real action began. Oftentimes it's moments like that, that show how special a relationship can be and this one turned out great.

Reviewer: honeybeesly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 11:26 pm Title: The One Where Pam Second Guesses Her Own Decision

so happy to finally be able to review this story!
just wanted to say that this is honestly one of my top 3 favorite jam fics ever. the way you write these two is so great and well done, it’s so refreshing to r ad such a great interpretation of the characters!
not to mention, your smutty writing is so well done, so that’s just good all around!

been following this one for a pretty long time, and can’t wait for the next update as always!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! You’re making me blush! Hopefully I continue to do it justice :)

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 07:21 pm Title: The Thankful One

This is the chapter that just kept on giving, and I for one, am thankful for it!

I loved everything from Pam panic cleaning Jim’s place to Sangria and football on Black Friday. Jim’s rapid turn from grandma charmer to instant fear of Meemaw was pretty perfect but of course he managed to win her over in the end. Amazing.

Also amazing? The movie theater and then the return of drunk handsy Beesly in the car! So good. Even when they’re being ridiculosly sexy in the best of ways, I love that they’re always still just trying to take care of each other.

Cheers to you, your wine, and this chapter!

Author's Response:

Drunk Handsy Beesly is just hibernating ;)

I loved playing around with their different panicy holiday quirks, so I’m glad you liked it! 

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 06:14 pm Title: The Thankful One

I, for one, am thankful for your SIL and wine (for you AND me) on this holiday. And this fic!! There’s so much going on in this chapter, but I’m going to try and mention all that I love.
I mean, how could I not mention that little movie moment or that, um, sangria-induced pit stop? Because those were steamy and saucy and lovely.
But my favorite thing in this chapter is how you showed their families being so different in ways that were equally enjoyable and uncomfortable. I mean, that’s the holidays with family, right?? I think you really did a great job of showing how Pam and Jim’s roots made them who they are (again, for better and worst).
The best was absolutely Jim’s moment of gratitude at the Beesly table. I mean... That was just lovely.
Thank you for this little treat on Thanksgiving. And thank your sister-in-law, too!

Author's Response:

I’m so glad that Jim’s speech worked! I didn’t want to make it too cheesy, so yay :)

I am not thankful for my SIL. She is evil. I’ll get her back at Christmas.... 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 22, 2018 04:23 pm Title: The Thankful One

This was a ton of fun. From the restrained formallity of Thanksgiving with Meemaw to the party that was the Halpert clan gathering. Like I said in a previous review, it's great to see that you're bringing out the characters in this story. Yes the smut is what draws one in, but once there the characters are the ones who add depth.

Happy Thanksgiving, hope you don't have to bad of a hangover.

Author's Response:

I’m glad that this smut fest can have an actual story line that connects with people. It makes me feel less heathen-like. 

I also appreciate the hangover wishes. We all good. Now, for thanksgiving part two.... 

Reviewer: Soupsnakes1018 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 01, 2018 03:56 pm Title: The One Where Pam Second Guesses Her Own Decision

Hope a new chapter comes out soon!!! Dying for this story.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2018 07:44 pm Title: The One with the Big Fat Lie and the Jolly Green Giant

*swallows*

Well.

Remember how I said the last chapter was my favorite? Totally kidding.

Holy fuck, AG. *toasts you with a glass of holy water*

I LIKE Possessive Jim. Let's see more of him and less of Jealous Pam. Although, I'd say he um, effed the jealous right out of her.

How do you do it though? How do you go from searing sexiness for a couple of thousand words and move seamlessly into the last few paragraphs of sweet and lovely and ugh... I'm running out of adjectives to use to complement this story.

Please never end it.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2018 07:25 pm Title: The One with the Quiet Place Knock-Off

Who knew beets and Harry Potter would be such an irresistible combination that Pam wouldn't be able to keep her hands to herself?

I don't even know what to say about this one other than it's easily one of my favorite chapters of this story so far. Everything about it was perfect.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2018 07:12 pm Title: The One with the Honeymoon Stage Pt. 2

God, could they be any cuter?

Poor Pam, she must have been super exhausted to fall asleep on Jim that second time, but I'd say they definitely more than made up for it the next day.

As great as the sexy fun times were, the best parts of this chapter were Jim realizing how set in their relationship they were - the taking care of her comforter and getting her settled for sleep while she was already sleeping. He's the best.

Who am I kidding? They're the best. Especially your version of them.

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 09:34 am Title: The One with the Big Fat Lie and the Jolly Green Giant

Never ever stop writing this, and definitely don’t apologize! We all know what we’re here for ;D
Seriously though, amazing work! Can’t wait to keep following along.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans