Reviews For Slow
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 10:41 am Title: The One With The Proposal

So cute and so them.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 06:53 am Title: The One Where Jim is Afraid of Vibrators

Well that was unexpected. Not in a bad way mind you. I'm not sure the right word to use to describe Jim's reaction to seeing Pam's toys here. Especially after he explained that story from his past. Makes sense in that light that he'd be anxious about it all.

However it's a good sign that they can be so open and honest with each other. Also fun that Pam very gently teases him. After all they're Jim and Pam, teasing each other is what they do.

However once they're back together, it's just all sorts of sexy to get a fresh perspective on everything. One that's equally satisfying for both of them.

And of course it was all hot as hell.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 01:39 am Title: The One Where Jim is Afraid of Vibrators

Why do I love this image of Katy so damn much?! It’s perfect, truly. I can see it so clearly and the way that Jim would flip out and lose his whole mind.

Side note: do you/all of the US I guess really call hair ties “ponytail holders”? I got waaaay too caught up on that detail.

Pam teasing him & bringing it down his back?! I lost it. This story is so hot and yet this chapter is so hilarious without losing the steam. It’s truly a work of art.

See, the thing is, you don’t need to post links to products to give us a visual because your brilliant, vivid writing paints the picture. I am in awe.

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2020 06:48 pm Title: The One Where Jim is Afraid of Vibrators

Whew. That was... uh... yeah. *fans self*

I read this during my lunch at work, and then immediately regretted it, because I then I had to go back to work for another 4 hours with blue labes. So, uh, thanks, I guess?

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2020 12:40 pm Title: The One Where Jim is Afraid of Vibrators

Alright so......I’d be afraid of vibrators too if someone tried forcing it up my butt. Dammit, Katy. But this was just asdfghjkl.... Great chapter, AG. Can’t wait for the next one (and it’s alright, I’d be burning my computer after my browser history became nothing but vibrators. you’re not alone)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2020 09:09 am Title: The One With The Proposal

Another phenomenal chapter AG. I really do like that in addition to all the sexiness we also get ample time in Jim and Pam's headspace while all this is going on. You really captured their internal thought well, not really a surprise there mind you but still worth noting.

Just magnificent all around.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2020 04:48 am Title: The One With The Proposal

Oh. My. God.
Agian. AGIAN. Girl.
How did you write the sweetest smut of all time?! Just when I think this fic has everything, you bring in the next thing. I was not expecting the next thing to be the proposal. I just —
There are no words except this is perfection and you are a gift to this fandom.

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 08:53 pm Title: The One Where Pam Second Guesses Her Own Decision

Me. Getting ME through this pandemic. Man, I wish we could edit comments.

Well, it gave you more jellybeans, so there ya go.

Reviewer: FlonkertonChamp Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 08:51 pm Title: The One With The Proposal

This story is getting through this pandemic. So thank you.

And the gas station doesn't exist. It was a set. Like, they literally built a gas station behind a Best Buy in L.A.

https://www.cheatsheet.com/entertainment/the-office-iconic-scene-insane-money.html/

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 07:10 pm Title: The One With The Proposal

So, I was at work today when Beth messaged me, telling me you posted this. So...allow me to state my exact response to this chapter: "EX-FUCKING-CUSE ME?!"

I've been WAITING for some after-proposal sex that answered why Jim was SOAKED when returning to DM after the "lunch." Come on, we ALL knew it happened.
Yas to dingy gas station bathroom sex!
And EVERYTHING from Jim's POV was *chef's kiss*

And also any mention of "I'm marrying you" or "you're my fiance" AND "I can't wait" literal perfection. Best lines ever.

1000/10

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 07:04 pm Title: The One With the Summer Vacation Pt. 3

asdfghjkl.... that's how I'm starting off this review.
1. Apple picking is the cutest summer/fall couple activity ever. I just sat here and swooned over the idea of Jim and Pam at an orchard in the gorgeous late summer weather.
2. Short sundresses. Best thing ever invented, for women to wear in the heat, for men to get ideas of...
3. I highkey thought "Oh God, not in the corn maze" while reading. But also thought, "YAS in the corn maze!"
4. Shower sex. Shower sex. Shower sex. Literally the best sex scenes ever.
5. Loved these summer blurbs. I wish we knew more of what happened canonly during this time.
Great update!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 06:48 pm Title: The One With The Proposal

I came back to life from my previous state of being deceased to only be ripped from this mortal coil once more like 30 seconds into the chapter by this particular line and the image it evoked: “ hands in my hair turned into his hands gripping my ponytail like he sometimes does when he wants to be rough”
Because for some reason his hand on the back of her head in that scene is literally all I can look at when I watch that episode wow do you read minds from across the country that’s crazy you should go on a kink mind reading tour

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 02:29 pm Title: The One With The Proposal

Like, how though?
How did you take an already perfect proposal and MAKE IT BETTER? Seriously, I never thought gas station bathroom sex would be so hot.

But here we are.

The candles and lingerie and the discussion afterwards? SO GOOD.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2020 10:43 pm Title: The One With the Summer Vacation Pt. 3

I died

“before pocketing them”

that killed me

I’m a ghost now (boo bitch)

because jim stuffing her underwear in his pocket murdered me

Author's Response:

“I’m a ghost now (boo bitch)”

I— 

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2020 02:12 am Title: The One With the Summer Vacation Pt. 3

Yaaasss, I woke up to this delightful surprise this morning.

Ok, but first of all... I just love, love, love your taking Jim’s lack of control around her wearing skirts to a whole new level. It’s an absolute fave.

Then, you decide to tie in one of my favorite exchanges in ‘I’ve heard you exclaim.’ and now I will forever associate that scene with sundresses and ladders and corn mazes. So, thank you for that. ;)

THEN you use the ‘for balance’ line and I just loved it even more.

Slow is the gift that keeps on giving and I’m definitely here for it.

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2020 11:59 pm Title: The One With the Summer Vacation Pt. 3

Internet’s been wonky but third time’s the charm! I just had to say how well crafted this series is and that it always makes my day when you update!!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 17, 2020 11:28 pm Title: The One With the Summer Vacation Pt. 3

Yes, sundresses are just about as bad as yoga pants.

Great job as always. The variety of actives, places, and scenarios was just perfect. Really glad Jim and Pam had such a wonderful summer.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: May 13, 2020 07:35 am Title: The One with the Summer Vacation Pt. 2

First gooey consolation-camping and then that little middle-of-the-night delight? May this quarantine never end...

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 09:19 pm Title: The One With the Summer Vacation Pt. 1

Dammit, Agian. Why are you trying to ruin me with these?

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 08:31 pm Title: The One where Jim Pops His Phone Sex Cherry

Aw, back to the good old days of innocence. I had to poke my head from underneath a blanket to read this glorious piece.

Listen, this whole thing had me at "seduction sweats." Perfection.

I'm so proud of Jim! I bet he'll have all the encouragement he needs to come out from underneath that blanket of shame.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: May 10, 2020 05:16 pm Title: The One Where Jim's Hungry for the Wrong Thing

Look. Do whatever you want with your free time. But stop trying to kill me with this fic, okay? Just when I think you’ve told all the smutty stories possible, you show up with this. And it’s ALL so good.

This, though: “Sometimes, I would come, and my fill would be satiated. But others, like right now, the first one opened the damn floodgates, and I spent hours letting him chase an endless number with me.” Damn.

Reviewer: DenizPotterkafa Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2020 02:33 pm Title: The One with the Summer Vacation Pt. 2

Please tell me the new chapter is on the way!!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: April 21, 2020 10:29 pm Title: The One with the Summer Vacation Pt. 2

queen

q u e e n

Q. U. E. E. N.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 14, 2020 05:32 pm Title: The One with the Summer Vacation Pt. 2

Love the idea of the huge Halpert family reunion. Though I do wonder where the army of Super Soaker toting kids disappeared off too? I have this vision of Jim using fake Army signals to send squads of kids everywhere and none of them knowing what he means. Lots of fun to see them having good clean fun together, as well as other kinds of fun too. And him giving her a shirt was just all sorts of sweet.

Love that they feel so comfortable in each other's spaces too. Also that Pam wanted to go through the trouble of making up the camping trip for him. Wonderful to see how they're looking out for each other like that. Nice in the tent imagery as well.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2020 06:53 pm Title: The One with the Summer Vacation Pt. 2

This reads like a list of my favorite things: summer, JAM, camping. Yes, so much yes. Please keep the summer scenes coming (pun intended).

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans