Reviews For Safe and Sound

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2019 05:11 pm · Chapter: Day 376
Oh this was lovely. Thanks for updating, and I like very much what you've done with the update. They got to hear each other! SO SWEET. I'm enraptured.


Name: HeyItsRachiiee (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2019 11:33 am · Chapter: Day 124
I just binged this all in one sitting and I feel so conflicted! I’m so happy to have read something so great but I’m already missing reading it! Great job!
Please update soooooon :)


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2019 07:02 pm · Chapter: Day 376
Quite the roller coaster with this chapter. The first parts with Pam and Penny add a lot to the sense of dread Pam is feeling here. Considering everything going on in this world and those kinds of experiences she's had, it makes complete sense she'd be so anxious about everything.

The dread they felt as Dwight led them out of the farm was well placed too. Often times it's what we imagine that is more scary than anything that could really happen. While I'm hear it was heartbreaking to hear more about Ben and Mose. Everyone has lost loved ones in this world. You really make the reader feel for Dwight and Angela there.

Great way to give Jim and Pam somewhere to let themselves be heard. Not just with their voices, though that was touching. They're also letting their feelings be heard in a variety of ways.

To wrap it all up with a proposal was very sweet. Great job as always.


Name: agian18 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2019 06:25 pm · Chapter: Day 376
Just stopping in to say
1) I missed this story and
2) I didn’t think a “smutty” scene could very well break my heart, but you have officially proved me wrong.


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2019 07:51 am · Chapter: Day 376
I love, love, love Dwight and Pam’s friendship and this is no exception. I think you’ve built it beautifully to both mirror canon and fit uniquely in this universe. It’s also fun to see Dwight and Jim’s dynamic in this world. It adds a little levity to the situation.
The proposal was very sweet too. It’s nice to see it bringing a little comfort for all those conflicting feelings about the future.
Of course Dwight has a bunker...
It was great to see an update, I anxiously await the next one!


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 06:19 am · Chapter: Day 374
Ahhhh. I can’t believe I’ve reached the end (of what’s currently posted). It’s like when you binge a great show that’s on Season 4 & you finally catch up & have to wait a week for each new episode. I’m glad to hear you’re working on the next chapter!
Poor, poor Angela. Poor Dwight. Bless Mose. He’s a sweetheart, always. It’s nice to see Angela open up to Jim here.
Pam and Jim have certainly gotten themselves into a wonderful, difficult predicament... I’m looking forward to seeing where you go with it!


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 06:04 am · Chapter: Day 327
I think this is my favorite chapter so far... The journey Pam travelled, leading her to Jim. Pam’s kindness towards Dwight. Pam and Jim just generally being adorable and in love.
I hope with Dwight’s analysis of the encounters they’re able to figure some things out - like how to take down the demons/silencers. I’m a sucker for a happy ending & I’m a little worried that’s not where this is ultimately headed...


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 05:43 am · Chapter: Day 263: Evening
Pam and Jim dressed like Pam and Jim was unexpected in this world, but I kind of loved it. A nice prelude to the more physical side of their relationship taking shape.
I’m feeling for Dwight & Angela... But somehow this chapter felt lighter, the little hints of humor/joking with each other adding to that familiar dynamic. I feel like they’re in their groove. I love the Jim has his disc-man, adding a very tangible soundtrack to moments of this story.


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 05:13 am · Chapter: Day 263: Afternoon
I am so here for Dwight, Angela, the cat and the goats! It seems fitting that Angela would call the creatures demons. Even without speech, Dwight is still so very Dwight. It’s great!


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 04:59 am · Chapter: Days 261-263
Oh. My. God. Schrute Farms was a treasure I was not expecting to encounter in this story... I now have my fingers crossed for Dwight to feature...
I’d be remiss not to comment on the Pam/Jim situation and their confessions of love which gave me all sorts of feels!


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 04:38 am · Chapter: Day 260
This is far too much of a cliffhanger for me leave an articulate review! This chapter = wonderful. Must. Keep. Reading.


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 04:23 am · Chapter: Day 193
Okay, that “Troy the troll” line was comedy gold. I loved the Christmas present & the repurposing of the teapot card! I hope Pam gets to read it a little sooner than canon - I don’t think I can wait like seven seasons this time...


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 04:01 am · Chapter: Day 152
I loved the contrast between Pam & Jim’s dreams. I completely get the unconscious brain dreaming in both those ways when faced with a silent world. I found it a really interesting inclusion.
The unicorn necklace storyline was adorable. Jim has caught feelings! I loved his flicker of jealously. Smitten Jim is such a sweetheart.


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 03:43 am · Chapter: Day 125
Poor Roy... kind of... I did love his final words though. Trish sounds like a treasure. I like the idea of Roy having a sister with a few more redeemable qualities.
It’s a nice kind of tentative friendship that you’re building here between Pam and Jim. I’m too impatient to keep reading to leave thoughtful reviews...


Name: JennaBennett (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2019 03:23 am · Chapter: Day 124
First of all. I didn’t watch the trailer. Whoops. I did watch that clip of the kids in the car & John signing “I love you” and then screaming, so I feel like I have the gist of it anyway...

So much of what makes up Pam & Jim’s chemistry is their banter. It’s interesting to see what remains when that’s minimized. There’s still some sort of a spark, that much is obvious. I’m intrigued to find out more of Pam’s backstory too.

Is Howard, Ryan? If so, I am not a fan in this universe...
My heart hurts a little for Larissa, & Jim. I suppose that’s the thing about an apocalypse, there aren’t many silver linings...
Onwards to the next chapter!


Name: Coley (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2019 08:59 pm · Chapter: Day 374
Oh, this chapter.

I knew Angela's story was going to be sad but I still wasn't ready for it... I'm glad she was able to talk to Jim about it and that they were able to have that bit of a bonding over survivor's guilt.

And I especially love that even in her own grief, Angela just can't believe how dumb and naive Jim and Pam are concerning their little situation. Her passive comments were peak Angela.

Oh Jim. Oh Pam. The Larissa flashback/dream were lovely and sad all at once and I know that Jim's going to protect Pam the best he can but like, I'm not sure I'm emotionally ready to handle those kinds of scenes.

Everyone's going to be okay in the end, right NLM? RIGHT??

Author's Response: I mean do you really want me to give it away? (Also youíre assuming I even know whatís gonna happen 😆) thanks for your review. Writing a believable Angela is what Iím the most nervous about so Iím glad to hear Iím at least keeping her in character.


Name: Soupsnakes1018 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2019 10:50 am · Chapter: Day 124
Please continue updating this story I love it so much! Awesome


Name: Bayjb (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2019 07:48 pm · Chapter: Day 374
I may or may not have squealed out loud when I saw the update to this. I love this fix. And great chapter. Was nice to find out what happened to Ben and the wedge between Dwight and Angela. And of course love the surprise at the end. Can’t wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Bout time for me to get cracking on the next installment!


Name: Comfect (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2019 11:32 am · Chapter: Day 374
Oooooh boy. Gonna have to leave Schrute Farms or get married, huh?
Good thing Jim has a ring.
Also good luck with labor and infancy in silence (still skeptical about that in AQP-world). Maybe there's a convenient waterfall?
Nice chapter.

Author's Response: Hopefully what I come up with is believable enough but like the movie readers may have to just not think about it too much 😆 thanks for your comment!


Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2019 08:47 am · Chapter: Day 374
Jim's dream about Larissa was a little heartbreaking, however it did give some nice foreshadowing without giving anything away. Same goes for Angela's story. Everyone in this world has lost someone they've loved. You're doing a great job at exploring how people deal with that loss.

Now however, Jim and Pam have found something. Not only their love for each other, but a new life. I know they're both scared right now. For good reason too. However I get the feeling that this time Jim with maybe some help from a a certain beet farmer will be able to protect those they care about.

Glad you were able to update. Now like I said in a chat a while back, you can reward yourself by getting caught up on all the other wonderful fics being posted right now.

Author's Response: Yes, as far as post-apocalypse teams go Dwight is a first round pick ;-) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Coley (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2018 06:35 pm · Chapter: Day 327
One of the things I love most about this story is that every single time, I get caught up in what's happening in the scene, I'm so invested in what's going on that I completely forget that oh hey, there's a demon and it's going to try to kill them.

I should have known that was coming while they were at the stream, but I honestly didn't. You got me good, there.

Dwight continues to delight me in the way only Dwight can, and I love that you're able to ease in the Pam/Dwight friendship. That was such a great little scene between them. Still worried about Angela though.

Poor Jim. Listen, I don't know what you have planned but here's the thing... I don't think he can handle another loss, so let's not lose Pam, okay? Okay.

I really love this a lot.


Name: Coley (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2018 06:07 pm · Chapter: Day 263: Evening
"He was sure he didn't look handsome at all, he looked like a dumb office worker who couldn't stop gawking at a pretty girl." This was my favorite line out of the entire chapter - its so good!

"Jim couldn't resist a little teasing, lifting his head and putting his finger to his lips to shush her. Pam pressed her lips together in a tight smile and lifted a finger of her own, her middle finger" is a close second in favorite lines. That one made me laugh out loud.

As for that final scene, I mean, it was perfect and lovely and steamy and all the right things.

I'm very worried about Angela, though.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Coley, this was a fun chapter to write. We should start learning about Angela soon...


Name: Coley (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2018 05:52 pm · Chapter: Day 263: Afternoon
I'm amazed at how well you nailed Dwight and Angela's characters without any actual dialogue. That was brilliant! Also loved the inclusion of a paper airplane and the 1 in 6 odds of being murdered. And of course, Jim and Pam's silent banter is still spot on!

Author's Response: I can see that little scene with Dwight throwing a paper airplane at them so vividly so Iím glad you picked up on that. Also literally every line uttered at Schrute Farms in Money was perfectschlag so some homages were needed like the called back to the 1 in 6 XD


Name: Clover (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2018 11:12 am · Chapter: Day 327

NLM, reading your stories so completely sucks me in that it leaves me incapable of reviewing. It truly creates such a 3-D picture in my mind, that I find myself just sitting there, looking upstream, watching for the fox, peering to see what Jim is up to in the stream . . . it is literally difficult to leave and write a review. I had to read this chapter three times before I could extricate myself enough to write this. As much as I LOVE JAM, (and I do), this little paragraph is such a perfect example of the exquisite detail you use to paint a glorious picture:

 

Sitting back on her heels, she wiped her cheeks and nose and looked across the pond to see two shiny dark eyes looking back at her. It was a deer, completely frozen save its big ears rotating around its head. Pam didn't dare move, and the deer tilted its head for a drink from the pool. There was another movement and Pam gasped slightly when she saw it, a fawn, all spindly legs and lightly dotted with white. The mother lifted its head and began licking the fawn's nose, and when the fawn squinted its eyes Pam felt a smile break out, imagining a small child scrunching up their face and pouting as their mother tried to clean smudges off their cheek. 

 

Such quiet beauty, and I swear you share exactly what Jim and Pam feel for each other.  It is so soft and warm and joyful and tender.   Just amazing.  Sigh.



Name: warrior4 (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2018 04:59 pm · Chapter: Day 327
Lots going on here. Jim and Pam being in love is great fun, and your descriptions are wonderful. Very easy to see in the minds eye everything they're getting into, >;)

The added backstory is nice too. Give a lot more perspective on how things came to be where they are. The trick with the radio is promising too. It'll be interesting to see how that pans out.

Can't wait for the next update.


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans