Reviews For Nonverbal
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2020 04:01 am Title: Chapter 1

I know this is an older story, relatively speaking, but I just wanted to say it is an all time favorite of mine. Spot on, perfect interpretation of what I SO wish had happened! Anyway, thank you for this BT.

Author's Response: Thank YOU! I love this one. How could they not have developed an entire language based just on expressions and body language, especially considering how Jim is incredibly expressive and Pam canít hide an emotion? Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 13, 2018 02:44 pm Title: Chapter 1

This really hit that sweet spot between romantic and hot! I love this exploration of their ability to communicate without words. I always think back to the first episode “Jim said mixed berries? Yeah he’s on to me.” and I think you captured the spirit of that connection very well here. And it was HOT!

Reviewer: madmen fanatic Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 11, 2018 08:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Smutty, romantic, and wonderful! Thanks!

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2018 11:51 am Title: Chapter 1

So so so so good. Just amazing. I have so much love for the way you played this out. It should have happened like this. And how talented are you?? It can be easy to rely on dialogue but you took it the exact opposite direction and you absolutely nailed it. Amazing work!

Reviewer: With_An_E Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 03, 2018 09:29 am Title: Chapter 1

I like this take on their non verbal communication. Sweet.

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2018 04:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

Forgive me BT, but this isn't necessarily a review, but just a comment about a moment in The Return that made my heart race. When Karen asked Jim if he still had feelings for Pam, and Jim slowly started to nod his head, my adrenalin started pumping, and I started channeling Kelly saying 'ohmygod, ohmygod, he's going to tell her the TRUTH!' And if that wasn't ENOUGH, he left absolutely no room for doubt whatsoever by saying the word 'yes' OUT LOUD! He did not look down in shame, he just stared forward, dealing with the crappiness of the moment. And you-all are right in that Jim pushed her into a corner by being so clear and decisive, and the Karen we know would not tolerate that. Unless, sigh, she was head-over-heels in love with Jim, and talked herself into trying to convince Jim that he was making a mistake. Anyway, in that moment, I thought (and I imagine everyone thought) THIS IS IT! There's no turning back now! But NOOOOOOO, we had to have our hearts wrung out for many more painful episodes!

BT, I like THIS version better! For oh-so-many reasons! :)

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2018 01:37 pm Title: Chapter 1

If this is what happens when you can't stop writing smutty oneshots, you should never, ever stop writing them!

I mean, I was sold from the line "Is it more... than this?" Yes Karen. Yes it is.

For as sexy as this was (and it was!), it was also funny (I chuckled every time Jim decided that something else was the hottest thing he'd ever seen) and sweet. And you conveyed all of it without them saying a single word to each other. That's really incredible, and you're such a talented writer - I don't think any of us would mind if you just kept churning out stories like this. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Coley! I appreciate your reading and reviewing a lot. Iím so glad you thought it was funny, too, because I giggled like an idiot at parts of this and I hoped that that carried over when people read it, so Iím so glad that it did! Be on the lookout for moreólike I said, I canít seem to stop!

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2018 11:32 am Title: Chapter 1

One thing I like about this is I can just stop after The Return (it also did not get past this girl how Pam and Jim were standing so close in the conference room during the pinata scene) then skip to like Fun Run or Dunder Mifflin Infinity and this could totally work as canon ;). And the other thing I like about this is pretty much everything else!

I have to say I like how you portray Karen here, this really is when things *should* have ended with Jim and Karen and I find your Karen here much more in line with what the show had established by this point, direct and persistent but enough self-respect to accept it was over.

And of course, Karen gracefully bowing out led to the sexytimes much sooner which is fantastic. I loved your repeat of "this is the hottest thing that's ever happened" 'cause you know Jim thought that at least 5 separate times their first time. And that last line! So good, don't ever stop writing these smutty oneshots!

Author's Response: I think youíre dead on about Karen. She had been established as kind of this no nonsense kind of person and she put up with a lot of nonsense from Jim. And I mean, who hasnít done something like that, really, but come on, girl! And let me tell you, when I first saw this episode and saw how close they were standing in that piŮata scene, I screeched like a banshee because I just KNEW they were about to be together. Iím sure you can relate to my disappointment, haha. Maybe this has been bouncing around in my head ever since. Thank you so much! I donít have any plans to stop, so be on the lookout for more! :)

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 28, 2018 02:18 am Title: Chapter 1

O.M.G

Amazing. Wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2018 09:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow. The silences theme was PERFECT! And then the little “hi” at the end. Ugh. You’re killing me today, BT! In a good way ;)

Author's Response: I aim to please! ;) thank you so much!

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2018 08:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay, now that I've stopped jumping up and down about the "Hi", let me tell you what else I love about this. The non-verbal communication is REALLY exquisite. The whole conversation about Karen leaving -- amazing! I could totally visualize it. And this line: "Because he feels like this thing they’re doing—communicating without communicating—is precious and delicate" --- perfectly describes what's been happening with their faces and bodies and looks.  The prolonged subtle touching through the rest of the party is torturous ecstasy.  The way they are so completely in tune with each other, mostly certain of what the other is thinking and feeling . . .  is incredibly intimate.   And then, the intimacy is consummated.  Wow.  And thank you again for the "Hi".  It blew me away and was the perfect ending!   You rock BT!


Author's Response: Aww, Clover! Thank you so much. You hit on all my favorite parts, too. I had so much fun writing their nonverbal way of talking to each other and Iím so glad that you think itís true to their character! This might be my favorite thing that Iíve written so far so Iím so appreciative of your reading and reviewing (twice, haha) and Iím SO glad you like the ending!! I knew you would, somehow! ;)

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2018 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh, Big Tuna, I have so much to say about this! But you absolutely SLAYED me with the "Hi"! I'd like to think you tipped your hat to me a little when you wrote that! Even if I am wrong, I am smiling so widely that it doesn't matter. I just LOVE it! You are the BEST!

Author's Response: I have to say that our convo and shared love of that particular moment definitely inspired this! Iím so glad you enjoyed! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 27, 2018 08:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is lovely, and I think a really good exploration of the Pam/Jim dynamic at its best (as recovered in S3). I love fics like this that treat their non-verbal communication.

Author's Response: Me too! I feel like so much could be written about them without them even talking to each other. Thank you for reading and reviewing, Iím so glad you enjoyed it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans