You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2018 03:48 pm Title: Break My Fall

Soooooooo.....it’s like you KNEW I was going to get a surprise travel trip today so that this new lovely was waiting for me today. (I’m almost sorry for the relentless “reminders”...almost.)
I got a glass of wine, pulled up this Regina Spektor album, and read from the beginning. And, oh my, what a treat to me!
Like, I knew how this chapter was going to start and I had a pretty good idea that we were getting a happy ending, but this was just too perfect. I seriously got almost-faked-out TWICE that they were going to have car sex. I really thought you might go there. And that moment as soon as they get in her apartment and at the door and him CARRYING her to the bed and this is why I read fan fiction.
Okay, so you’ve already heard my Penny-love in this chapter but, again, I love her here.
Oooooh! And I want to swoon over that moment when Jim asks if they can wait on the fighting for one day (in addition to my burger-and-bang theory I think that these two FOUGHT in those first few days/weeks) so that he can just have her to himself like this in their little blissful cocoon. And you wrote Jim as very mature there (he’s not trying to get out of how much they have to work through) but he’s also not going to miss out on/ruin this moment they have in front of them.
I just love these two idiots and I love how you wrote them.
Okay, now go do that next thing we talked about. 😘😘😘

Author's Response:

I mean, you’re welcome for the great timing between your trip and my finally updating.

And I’m so glad that Jim’s time out on the getting things said worked for you! I know it’s a really important thing between them that couldn’t be glossed over but I also really just wanted to keep them in that fantasy world they’d been living in for the last week. But yeah - they definitely fight it out the next day. 

Seriously though, THANK YOU for not letting me give up on this story. Your subtle reminders that an update would be nice to read absolutely kept my butt in gear, and I’m so happy you had as much fun reading this as I did writing it :)

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2018 11:43 am Title: Break My Fall

Ok, I have to start by saying that I got mad the second I read this really was the last chapter LOL

I love the interaction with Penny and how she makes Pam realize what dating a nice guy is like. As for the rest of the chapter, it was so awesome! Well worth the wait.

But, are you sure this is the very last chapter? Can’t you tell us what happens on their date? Pleeease?? I really hope you change your mind and give us an epilogue 😊

Author's Response:

Lol, I’m sorry! It really is the last chapter because I’ve run out of song lyrics from that album for this story. 😂 HOWEVER, I’m not ruling out a sequel of sorts... I mean, we’ve got their first real date, the following weekend when Jim takes her to his dad’s birthday party, and the rest of the time before Jim moves back to Scranton. I’m just saying... a sequel isn’t off the table just yet. (Just don’t tell DuchessCupcake I said that, she’s already relentless in her guilt-trips). 

Thank you so much for reading, I love that you liked it so much! and that little scene with Penny was one of my favorites that I’ve written in a long time.

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2018 10:04 am Title: Break My Fall

What? That’s it?? It’s over??? This cannot be! I love this Jim and Pam! I want stories about this Jim and Pam forever until their 80 years old with lots of great grand children in Austin! I’m now bereft and humbly beg you to keep writing!

My favorite line from this chapter? “Real Life Jim was showing Fantasy Jim who was boss and she loved that this was so much better than she ever thought it could have been.“ Oh, Pam, my friend...you deserve this and so does Jim.

I also loved how they both had the idea to surprise the other one. These two have always had a great unspoken connection and this reflected that. So romantic and sweet! This story really had it all. Bravo on the story, Coley. Please write more!

Author's Response:

Okay, this review makes my whole day! Thank you so much for your too-sweet words. I’m so glad that you enjoyed reading this and I know, it was a shorter story, but I needed to dip my toes in before committing to anything too long (twss)

But don’t worry! I’ve got at least 3 other stories planned and 2 of them already started, running all across the board emotion-wise, and don’t even get me started on Christmas... more is coming ;)

And for real - thank you so much for reading! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 07, 2018 11:27 pm Title: Break My Fall

Just cause it was short doesn't mean it wasn't good. This last chapter starting out with Penny was a great way to calm things down a bit before the big finish. Lots of other more subtle touches too that added a lot of depth. Like how Pam was planning for 2 weeks before actually calling off the wedding. Adding in things like that really rounded off this chapter.

But of course Pam and Jim take center stage. Their reunion in the parking lot was a lovely image to bring to mind. How all her nervousness is dashed aside just by the simple fact they're together again. Then the dash to get back to her apartment and everything else that it brought. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I know I sound like a broken record but seriously, thank you for taking the time to read and review each chapter! This was my first time jumping back into fanfic after almost 10 years, and considering the talent on this site (present company included), it was a little nerve wracking to take on such a beloved couple but I loved every second of it and your comments always made me feel like I was at least hitting close to the mark :)

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2018 01:38 pm Title: Will You Feel Anything At All?

KPoor Pam! She’s had a difficult seven months, not to mention the day she had. I actually really love it when Pam is mean to Ryan...he deserves it usually. And Jim explaining how much he loves Pam and merely likes Karen by pointing out how he can’t remember Karen’s office wear? So sweet...so sexy...so very JIM! And wow! What a third date!! YAY!! I’m gonna need you to write LOTS more dates!

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2018 01:34 pm Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

Love the Jim POV here. And Pam beats him at his own game with the stealth dafe! I honestly feel like I’m reading something that could have happened on the show that’s how well you have captured their voices. Well, the show might not have been this steamy. Hee Hee!

Reviewer: DoctorCinderella Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2018 01:31 pm Title: Suppose You Never Ever Called

Oh my goodness! This is lovely and steamy and it makes me wish this is how the show went! AND it incorporates those Cordray dates we never saw? GENIUS!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 05:50 pm Title: Will You Feel Anything At All?

Amazing! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 03:19 pm Title: Will You Feel Anything At All?

Just one more chapter? I read the first two chapters a while ago and really liked the premise. I’m so glad you updated. I hope you decide to write more than one extra chapter :)

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 11:45 am Title: Will You Feel Anything At All?

Why do I read this stuff in Starbucks?! Cause I'm grinning like an idiot and giggling like a small child.
When he asked about that green shirt and then the gray swishy skirt (before we even got to the why) I fell on the floor and convulsed slightly because it was too much in all the right ways.
I really enjoy how you add in references to these little moments from their day but are framed up during the two talking (like trivia night, etc.)
God, I love the little banter they still have even while they are, um, you know talking about Other Stuff...
Wait, what do you mean only one more chapter?! I mean, yea! to one more chapter, but I'm feeling greedy here!
Oh, and thank you for reminding me of so many wonderful things from these years such as MySpace and the amazing Begin to Hope album. I love a good soundtrack to go along with wonderful fic like this.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 10:53 am Title: Will You Feel Anything At All?

Well worth the wait. You did such a great job here restoring the Jim and Pam banter we all love before getting into anything more heady. Looking through the fics I've put on my favorite list I'm struck that many of them show how strong Jim and Pam's connection is. Even if there are roadblocks in the way and even if the connection is frail at times, it's still there.

Clearly it's not frail here, rather it's hard and strong. >;) I really like that now that they've re-connected they're finding that out too. Can't wait to see what the last chapter brings.

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 09:12 am Title: Will You Feel Anything At All?

Worth. The. Wait.
Who knew Jim could be so...verbose?!
Really, really well done. Five stars, two thumbs way up! Can’t wait for the final chapter (not that I ever want this to end, but all good things must I suppose!)

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 03:58 am Title: Will You Feel Anything At All?

I’m going to properly respond to this later because I actually stopped getting ready for work to read this, but I have to say something: 1. This is my favorite story in the history of ever and I need you to write a saga, and 2. Holy fuck. I’ll be back.

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2018 11:57 pm Title: Will You Feel Anything At All?

Holy moley Coley! That was . . . wow! It was a combination of fulfillment and still longing, all at once! I can't wait for them to get together in person! As I said before, you are full of surprises, around every corner. Well done Girl!

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed [Report This]
Date: August 05, 2018 10:29 am Title: Suppose You Never Ever Called

Anxiously awaiting the third date!!

Reviewer: WishYouWould Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 03, 2018 03:03 pm Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

I LOVE this. You have their voices down so well. I can’t wait to see how their next date goes. Your writing style is amazingly good.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2018 07:05 am Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

I love it! I would struggle to write that awkward Danny Corday date because what he likely considers dorky in Pam, I consider endearing! :) I'm really looking forward to the third chapter.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2018 06:50 am Title: Suppose You Never Ever Called

Woooooow! I love where this is going. I can't wait to see how this date goes and hear Jim's reaction. I know it seems small, but that umbrella bit got me. The confession itself, but you painted beautiful imagery.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 25, 2018 09:21 pm Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

I absolutely loved seeing jims side this chapter, seeing that he was not anywhere near as calm about the situation as he appeared was a lot of fun.
I do wonder about the whole Karen thing... I can give him a pass for not mentioning her, though why wouldn’t he? But why would he allow her to run her foot up and down his leg all evening? Leading her on a bit there by not stopping it seems wrong. Especially if he fully intends to make a move on pam... blah I’m rambling my thoughts in a review lol!
Anyway, I still really enjoy this even if I worry jim might shoot himself in the foot. Their phone dates are just too sweet and the story as a whole is really entertaining!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2018 03:04 pm Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

I loved the back and forth Jim and Pam had here. Very cute and a lot of fun.

Reviewer: With_An_E Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2018 02:06 pm Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

Oh Coley, I want more! Jim is so patient and sweet in this story and Pam is so cute. I love these kinds of stories. :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2018 07:25 am Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

This remains amazing. Though kinda mad at Jim for not at least mentioning the person I assume is Karen. Gotta be honest bro.

Author's Response: Heh. I wondered if anyone would catch that! If it makes you feel any better, Karen’s attempts at flirting were very much one-sided and will be explored a little more in the next one. 

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2018 07:17 am Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

I love this so much. I love Pam’s boldness—she could have used a lot more of that a lot earlier—I love Jim’s hesitation and his thought process and just everything. And girl you better believe I’m ready for the third date!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2018 06:29 am Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

This is so great! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2018 06:29 am Title: Beneath the Sheets of Paper Lies My Truth

This is so great! Looking forward to the next chapter.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans