You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2018 11:22 am Title: Fractured

Ugh Roy. I’m finding it hard to feel bad for the guy here. I DO feel bad for Pam though.

What I like a lot about this chapter, and this story in general so far is that even though it was just one meeting years ago, Pam still hasn’t forgotten Jim and she still thinks and talks about him. I think most people have that kind of thing in their lives and it’s nice to watch it play out - it’s a good hopeful feeling.

Roy can go kick rocks though.

Author's Response: Yeah, Roy's not the greatest. It's really easy to just paint Roy as this real jerk of a character based on what we've seen in the show. However Pam did start going out with him for a reason and stayed with him for a reason too. So to my mind it's not that he's this intentionally super-jerk, just that he peaked in high school and never really grew from there.

Other than that, picked up on a theme there did you? We may have to play with that some more in future chapters.

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 20, 2018 09:58 am Title: Fractured

You know, I feel bad for Roy for losing his dad, but dang, I really have to hate the guy overall. I do like your Penny and Isabel a lot, though. Nice chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm not a fan of Roy either. One of the reasons I try to keep his screen time to a minimum. Thanks for the insight with Penny and Isabel. As a guy I'm always kinda wondering if I get, "girl talk" right or not. Glad to see it's working though.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2018 05:43 pm Title: Nights to Remember

Aww, Fancy New Jamie. I love that.

Plus, a Meemaw shoutout, I don't know what that made me smile but it did.

Okay, we've got Jim and Pam now... now we wait. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks. There's just far to many good lines in the show to not use them from time to time. Next chapter is coming, life gets in the way of writing sometimes, but hopefull it'll be up before the weekend.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2018 03:28 pm Title: Nights to Remember

Ooohhh yes girl! Girl? Guy? Either way, I love where this is going! So well written and true to character, and I love fics that feature them as younger versions of themselves in one way or another. Can’t wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you. For the record I'm a guy. I'm glad you like it considering I've I've done the majority of my writing at the wee hours of the morning. I'm a paramedic and work nights and so I tend to do my story research and writing between 911 calls. 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2018 12:42 pm Title: Nights to Remember

And now they're Jim and Pam. Hooray! Of course, they'll never find each other if they keep changing names...

Author's Response: Don't worry there won't be anymore changing of names anytime soon. 

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 12, 2018 07:32 pm Title: First Meeting

Okay, I'm into this. I'm super curious to find out how Jamie and Morgan transform into Jim and Pam. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you. Like my story description says, it's going to be a journey. I hope to do both the characters of both Jim and Pam justice regardless of what ups and downs may come. Thanks for the support.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2018 10:08 am Title: First Meeting

Oh yay! I love HS Jam fic! This first chapter was excellent, I’m definitely hooked already!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story as well.

Reviewer: PamelaBeagsley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2018 01:55 am Title: First Meeting

Really nice first chapter! I've never been into high school fics with them but I really like this one so far. I love adorkable teenage Pam!

I'm really looking forward to see where you go with this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. There was actually a lot of research that went into this chapter. From not only what we know from cannon, but of the actual high schools themselves. Also getting the timeline to match up to the start of the show took some research as well to make sure I've got everything in place. Glad you liked this first chapter.

Reviewer: alittlestitious2 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2018 12:58 am Title: First Meeting

Hmmmm very interesting! I'm looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm looking forward to writing more! 

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2018 08:59 pm Title: First Meeting

Oh yay! I love young Jim/Pam stories! I can’t wait to see where you take this! And how we get from Morgan to potentially Pam ;)

Author's Response: Thank you. It'll be fun to see where this goes for sure. 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2018 06:39 pm Title: First Meeting

Nice start. I love fics where they meet in HS. I have to admit, I'll read it no matter what but I'm kind of hoping this version of Pam/Morgan doesn't date Roy for a decade given this start.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'd love to tell you my plan, but what fun would that be? Thanks for the support as well.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans