You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: MCapps Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2019 08:57 pm Title: Epilogue

What a wonderful ride this story has been! I looked forward to every chapter and selfishly I waited a few days to read the epilogue once I saw it posted...just because I wasn’t ready for it to end.

From one medic to another- it was refreshing to see medical aspects added to a story that were accurate! Haha. Nice to see my two loves-the office and paramedicine- combined in a believable way. Totally enjoyed every part of this and I hope to see more adventures of Jamie and Morgan!

Author's Response: Another Medic around these parts?! Holy crap! Why didn't you tell me sooner? Ah well. Actually I realized something a while back about the cardiac arrest chapters. They're based on 2010-2015 AHA guidelines, however at that point in the story it's what 2006? So Vasopressin should have been there for the first and/or second round of Epi. Ah well, I'll take off my medic nerd glasses now.

I'm very glad you enjoyed this story. It was a lot of fun to put it all together. Please feel free add more feedback to future writings as well. I always value what readers have to say. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2019 07:47 pm Title: Epilogue

I'm not shy about saying that Niagara is my favorite episode of the series, but I'm always a little disappointed that we don't get to see any of the reception. It's always nice to see how others think that reception might have gone... This is no exception.

This is a cute and satisfying ending that wraps up the last loose thread of an amazingly detailed and intricate story! You pulled off a story of epic proportions and didn't lose sight of the characters at the heart of it. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for this and every other review you've written here. As well as comments during chats that have helped shape this story. It wouldn't have been the same without your input. I'm very glad you've enjoyed it so much. It was a fun story to bring to life and I'm very glad others enjoyed it too. I'm a little sad to not be working on it anymore, but there are other stories to write as well. Again, thank you so very much.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2019 07:36 pm Title: The Hunt

Lord knows I love a good scavenger hunt! Good job, Pam!

What a lovely and fun look back through their history, from present and going back and I'm sure there are a million little bits I could point out that are adorable and cute, but here's the thing Warrior -- all I can think about is the fact that Jim is doing wind sprints. He's doing wind sprints instead of trying to get to Pam. Oh Jim.

I mean, you nailed it, Warrior. There was a lot of build up to this chapter, and it's everything it should and needed to be!

Author's Response: To be fair, he didn't know where to meet Pam while he was running those wind sprints. And he only had to run 5 this time rather than all the ones he did back in high school.

Thanks. It was a ton of fun to have this trip down memory lane. My first thought was to have all the notes Pam wrote him to be in poetry, but your comment in a chat awhile back when I floated the idea as well as my feeling that it would hard to come up with poems for everything nixed that. 

I'm very glad you liked how this chapter turned out.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2019 06:53 pm Title: Memorial Day and Beyond

Aww, look at Pam sucking up to Jim's parents. I see you and your whiskey lessons, Warrior.

Good to see Betsy how I like my Betsys... cheerful and lovely and not hating Pam for all of the drama that really, her own son was responsible for, but still, I get why Pam felt the needed to play nice and I'm glad it worked in her favor.

We're finally here! The reveal is about to happen and... I definitely didn't see this coming! To be fair, I don't remember the conversations from the first chapter, so I had to go back because I didn't get where we were going with this whole stink bomb thing. Good to see Pete and Tom are sticking with classic pranks, even all these years later! Makes me feel better about slamming my cousins' hands into butter every thanksgiving for 8 years running now.

I like that Pam is the one figuring it out and I love that she's confiding everything to Larissa for confirmation.

Oh Beesly, what are you planning??

Author's Response: Three fold reason for the whiskey lesson. One, write what you know and writing is easier. Two, because way back in the Mini-Golf chapter I'd written that Ger-Bear was big into whiskey and it gave me to chance to explore that. Three, the lesson primed Pam's mind to have smell trigger memory as happened with the stink bomb.

Thanks about the critique about Betsy. I've usually always seen her pictured as a warm woman and saw no reason to change that.

Glad I could keep the suspense up with the first reveal. I'd had the image of Pam kneeling on the floor going through the box since I started writing this story and it was fun to finally bring that out. If I recall a review of yours a while back, you were saying you'd like it if the sisters had a role in the reveal. I'd already been planning on Larissa being a part of that, but it's fun when things line up like this.

As for what Pam has in mind? Well I'm sure you'll find out soon, but it's a lot of fun.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2019 06:37 pm Title: Clearing the Air

Full confession: I am like, one of maybe 7 people in the world who turns the station every single time Africa comes on. Oh Pam, I was fully on your side in this story until that song choice. ;)

I like that we're skipping past the first date and going right into the good stuff. And I very much love that Pam's the one being all, "nah, we're not done with tonight yet, I'm coming over." BUT.

WARRIOR.

MAN.

The idea that Jim didn't sleep with Karen OR Katy?? Bold move, Warrior. Bold, bold move. As much as I loathe Karen, I'm not sure she's the type that would have moved states/stuck around a dead-end town for a guy she hadn't gotten past first base with. I'm very curious as to your reasoning for this!

This is quite the showdown between Karen and Jim (especially if they aren't banging! lol, I'm sorry, I'm kidding) but like, good to see Jim bounce back here a little and get his balls back and stand up for the woman he loves. That's what we like to see!

Good discussions between them, getting everything out into the open so they can move forward with clean slates. Hopefully Jim learned his lesson and stays away from paper shredders from now on.

OOoh, time to meet the parents! This should be great!

Author's Response: Hopefully Pam's reasoning for liking the song was reason to include it. I had to get at least one more "almost finding out moment," in there. The whole Jim and Karen not sleeping together thing was another one of those Season 3 things I'd thought about, but it got edited out to move onto more important issues for this story. Again it's one of those things I might go back and re-visit sometime later. Another reason was my wanting my story to be a little more unique than most other stories I've read here. Same thing as to why Jim goes off on Karen rather than the other way around. 

Jim and Pam having those discussions are my way of making sure they're ready for other big things that might be coming in their relationship.;) But yes Jim has learned his lesson about paper shredders.


Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2019 06:14 pm Title: Refining Fire

Ooh, big time jump! There is a lot going on here. It's interesting to think about what happened immediately after Dwight pepper-sprayed Roy and it makes sense that the police and an ambulance would have been called to the scene. And that Roy would be an ass through the whole thing.

Nice little bit with Ethan putting Dwight in his place, though. That made me laugh.

Excellent synopsis and intuitive look at Pam during the coal walk. I gotta say, I'm liking Pam's growth here.

And now we're to "It's a date!"... at least I have a pretty good idea where we're going from here!

Author's Response: There were more ideas I had for stuff in Season 3, but I kept thinking, "I've already been dragging this whole Jim and Pam don't know they're Jamie and Morgan," thing on long enough so that meant a big time jump to more important things in the story. I might still write some of those other Season 3 ideas as one shots though. 

Always fun when Dwight it put in his place like that. Dwight is mostly bluster and doesn't really stand a chance against people who actually know what they're talking about. 

Pam's growth was always a lot of fun. Yes we see her grow in the show, but there had to have been more off camera to help it along which was fun to explore.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2019 05:49 pm Title: Visitors

It's not often that I prefer the Beesly family to the Halperts but I gotta say.. I'm not their biggest fan this chapter! I don't know, man, if my family stormed into my place uninvited and started to unpack my things and dump my booze, I'd kick them out.

This is a rough chapter to feel for Jim too...like, he made these choices - the choice to leave, the choice not to go to Australia, the choice to start a new job -- suck it up, buttercup!

...Which is why I kind of laughed when he shredded her letter -- that's just another choice you're gonna have to deal with, buddy.

Now let's go see what Jim can do to get back on track and become the guy we all know and love again. Here's hoping he doesn't let me, or Pam, down.

Author's Response: Yeah I was going for tough love on the part of the Halpert's here. And the whole suck it up buttercup is kind of what his Dad and Johnathan are telling him. Yeah, I'd be angry if my booze got dumped, but again sometimes when you love someone you need to save them from themselves. Better a few bottles get dumped now, than a much more destructive cycle start up. 

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2019 05:37 pm Title: Choosing to Move

Wait, so Pam found an apartment and packed up her things before even telling Roy that she was calling off the wedding? Interesting take! I wonder what Roy was thinking for those 2 weeks while she was at Penny's and not home.

It's funny to me that even just a few years ago, when this chapter was taking place - the preferred method is sending a letter vs. email. I'm sure that *nothing* will go wrong with this plan! Right? Right?

And I hate to break it to you, but Beauty and the Beast beats The Lion King in every way possible. :)

Author's Response: What was Roy thinking? Probably something along the lines of, "Glad she's not bugging me with any of this wedding stuff. What game is on tonight?" I was trying to do a couple different things with this story than I've seen in many other places. Thus having Pam be set to move out like this before she actually takes off her ring and gives it back to Roy.

Could Pam have sent an email? Sure, but that's a lot less personal. 

And while I appreciate the fact that Belle told Gaston to go kick rocks, there's no way a chick with Stockholm Syndrome beats a retelling of classic Shakespeare set on the African Savannah while Elton John music plays in the background. 

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2019 07:54 pm Title: Epilogue

Such a nice ending for a wonderful trip. It is, indeed, a great project and you've given us a wonderful take on the story. Congratulations on finishing it and thanks a lot for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you. It's been a lot of fun to bring this story to life. Glad you liked the ending.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2019 08:50 am Title: Epilogue

This was, as every chapter has been, excellent. I particularly love your taking the high school sweetheart thing that's usually Pam and Roy and turning it around here. Short, sweet, and a great epilogue to a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you. It was fun to wrap things up and I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for all your great feedback for this story. It's very appreciated.

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2019 07:33 pm Title: First Meeting

What a fun chapter! And the Big Reveal has finally happened! So fun! And I recognized almost all of the songs. Now I'm sad that it will wrap up soon. Congrats Warrior on being #2. This HAS been a real marathon, full of so many great stories. Thank you so much! Looking forward to the finale. So great! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. It was a lot of fun to write and create all these things for Jim to find. Thank you for all the great feedback as well.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2019 12:41 pm Title: The Hunt

So.... left the review in the wrong chapter. Sorry! I'll take the chance to add that I'm sorry this story is going to end. But I totally get it. It reached it's conclussion.

Author's Response: All good things. But we still have one more time to see what's going on with them. Also I'll still probably write stories in this universe as well. So we'll still see Jamie and Morgan around.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2019 12:40 pm Title: First Meeting

Wow! First of all, I couldn't belive the word count. Kudos on that! It takes a lot of commitment.

I really liked the premise of the chapter, to send Jim on a scavenger hunt. Just the thing he would enjoy and such a nice way for Pam to say what she knows.

The songs are a very nice touch to every part of the journey.

Author's Response: Thanks. Time and words fly when you're having fun. Sending Jim on the scavenger hunt was something I'd been planning for a long time. I'm glad it turned out well. I've had all those songs on a Youtube playlist for months. It's been the main thing I've listened to while I was writing this story so I'm glad all the songs came across well.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: March 05, 2019 11:23 am Title: The Hunt

This is delightful. I like your version of the second scavenger hunt/teapot. And I think it's entirely appropriate that Jim remembers Morgan but doesn't put two and two together until Pam is literally standing in front of him. It's a very good reveal, even though we as an audience already know. Nicely done.

Now, what do I have to do to convince you to make that "epilogue" long enough to become the longest fic on the site, hm? Because I'd dearly love it if we had a longest fic that was actually FINISHED. And also I want more of this story, even though yes, you've definitely wrapped up your loose ends by now. Well done.

Author's Response: An 18,000+ word epilogue? Yeah I don't think I've got that in me sorry to say. I'm glad you liked it. It's been a lot of fun trying to think of all the various bonus gifts and how Pam would go about giving them to Jim. We still have one loose end. After all I didn't reveal what that song was. Thanks for all the feedback.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2019 11:48 am Title: Memorial Day and Beyond

Great update. Can't wait to see what Pam is planning.

Author's Response: Thanks. It's going to be a good one.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2019 06:10 am Title: Memorial Day and Beyond

Oh come on! A cliffhanger? Really?

That said, I am so happy with this chapter, from the stink bomb callback to how Pam finds out to what she does with the information. I like Larissa a lot, and I'm particularly pleased with the detail you go into on Pam's presents (though I should've known that just like EMTs, whiskey would make an appearance). Out of jellybeans, but you'd get one.

Author's Response: Write what you know and writing is a lot easier. Besides the whiskey smelling lesson made sure to prime Pam's mind for when she smelled the stink bomb. Glad you liked it. The next part of the story should hopefully be just as much fun.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2019 08:24 am Title: Clearing the Air

I do think this came across as plausible in the Pam-Jim interactions. If anything was implausible it was with Karen, but that was sufficiently cathartic to make it definitely worth it (nice Parks and Rec shoutout). I like this approach to their reconciliation actually. Though Jim definitely loses memory points for forgetting the rain check. Tsk tsk. Lovely chapter; didn't feel like filler at all.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was fun to put in that Park and Rec shoutout. Most of the fics I've read have Karen pissed at Jim for using her as a shield and so on. It's been done so much that I wanted something else. Yeah Jim forgot about his rain check. To be fair though it's been a long time since he's gone over all that and to his knowledge he threw out all the Morgan stuff back in Stamford. 

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 30, 2019 05:15 am Title: Refining Fire

Thanks a lot for the update!
I like that you skip through most of the anguish of Season 3.

Author's Response: There are other more important things to get to with this story thus skipping a lot of Season 3.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2019 03:42 pm Title: Refining Fire

Well that certainly covered a lot of territory in one go. I think it was worth it though. Ethan has a tendency to take over when you bring him in, so I think it was a good idea to put him in in this kind of montage. I liked your Dwight and Roy. Looking forward to post S3 JAM now.

Author's Response: I get what you're saying about Ethan. It's why I've tried to not use the character as much. This is primarily a JAM story and while bringing in OC's can be fun, we do need to keep things on task with the main characters. Glad you liked the chapter.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 05:57 pm Title: Visitors

This part of the story make my heart break a little. You've made a great work with Jim's family. And Pam's letter... nice touch.

Author's Response: Yeah, not the most fun part of the JAM relationship. Thank you. I'm glad Jim's family came across well.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 03:36 pm Title: First Meeting

This is great. I like that Jim's family got involved and took care of him. I'm also glad that he realized his mistake in shredding the letter, even though he didnt get it back. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. The way I see it, this is just first in a long line of mistakes Jim makes throughout Season 3. Writing angst like this isn't my most favorite thing to do. Glad you liked it though.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2019 01:22 pm Title: Visitors

"He stood up and walked the few steps away from his desk. With one last glace he slid the sealed letter into the paper shredder. "

JimnowhywhatJim!?!? Otherwise, I love this chapter. I like Jim's family, I like this take on his first day, and I very much like that we will get a time jump. Nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks. Like I said, Jim's not at his best here. He's starting down the "put up armor" about all things Pam phase. So there you go. The stuff I have planned for the next chapter should be a lot of fun.

Reviewer: Beesly15 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 22, 2019 01:44 pm Title: Aftermath

The ending to this chapter is absolutely heart breaking! So well written!

Author's Response: Yeah, that's kind of what I was going for. Thanks. Hope to hear more from you in the future.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2019 05:08 pm Title: Choosing to Move

Ouch!
Sorry I didn't review the previous chapters. I was too into the story. I like it very much and I think the break up part was superbly done.

Author's Response: No worries about the previous chapters. It's a big story by now. Glad you found yourself drawn into it. The break up went through several edits so thank for the feedback that it came across well.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 18, 2019 06:02 am Title: The New Jamie

I love the warmth from this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was a lot of fun to write all those earlier chapters. To explore how their relationship started and grew.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans