Reviews For Beyond the Horizon
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 5

Oh man... I love the Angela/Pam dynamic here and now I'm worried about Phyllis too.

My heart broke a little when Michael had to leave Pam's side. I gotta say, A is really starting to piss me off.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 5

Omg I’m on pins and needles! I love everyone’s characterization in this, so so much. Angela was just spot on. This is so so good! Hurry and update again so I don’t spoil it by googling because I just HAVE to know what happens!

Reviewer: battlestarjim Signed [Report This]
Date: July 05, 2018 11:37 am Title: Chapter 4

I need more! I'm loving this so much.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2018 09:28 am Title: Chapter 4

I love this so much. It’s so gripping and you convey the heaviness of it so well. And I LOVE Dwight. I think that’s exactly what he would do in a situation like this. And sweet Michael, too. I think you’re nailing the characterizations. I am on the edge of my seat waiting for what comes next!!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2018 05:53 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oof, that’s a lot of dynamite.

Poor Angela! I felt especially bad for her in this chapter. Dwight continues to be great - he’s kind of exactly the person you want around if you’re in the middle of a hostage situation. I’m excited to see this version of Larisa too.

And off-topic, but not really - I had to go watch a few of the YT videos of this to remember Jerry’s voice and I had forgotten how pretty Emily’s hair was. And then I spent 2 hours watching the history of Emily, so... that’s why my own chapter isn’t finished yet. It’s cool. 😂

Reviewer: dwangela Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2018 11:47 am Title: Prologue

I like this a lot! I’ve never seen General Hospital, and even if this is a borrowed plot, you’ve made it work very well with The Office characters. Jim’s hysterics, Dwight’s control of the situation, and Michael’s odd calming presence are all well written and just how I would see them reacting in this situation. From experience, I know that it can be easy to be too heavy handed with the description or too dramatic with the dialogue in dramatic stories, but I think you’ve done a fantastic job with the balance here. Looking forward to seeing this continued!

Reviewer: battlestarjim Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2018 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 3

Whoa, this is really good! This'll be the first fic I've read on here, and I think I made the right choice. It's interesting to see a more serious and suspenseful side of things, but I'm really enjoying it. I like the way you're writing each character, too; realistic based on the show itself as well as the scenario in the fic. Keep up the good work, can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2018 05:49 pm Title: Chapter 3

First things first, good to see Jim got some garlic bread. Phew.

I like this Dwight a lot. And Michael and Andy too! It’s nice to see all of them coming together to try and save Pam while poor Jim is stuck outside.

I vote yes on the map. Just for fun!

Author's Response: Jim getting garlic bread was honestly a pivotal plot point, thank you for noticing.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 26, 2018 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 3

Ugh, this is tense. By which I mean you're doing a good job, but soap opera plotlines are just very hard on the nerves.

Author's Response: They truly are. One of the reasons I stopped watching (that, and bad acting...). But thank you! 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2018 10:56 am Title: Chapter 2

I don't think the argument is OOC for later-season Jim/Pam, so there's no reason (except my poor heart!) it should be inherently OOC earlier. They had a lot to work through, and we know Jim has a weird aggressive tendency to assume things about Pam moving in with him (see: buying a dang house) so this seems sad but reasonable.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2018 07:24 am Title: Chapter 2

I bet Pam wishes she had joined Creed and Stanley outside for their break after all.

Is it weird that I enjoy Kelly being her usual self and okay, maybe I laughed when she got slapped for her karma line. Only because I really believed that’s how it would have gone down. I also loved Michael and Dwight manning up and trying to protect everyone.

I knew it was coming but, oh man, that shot. Ugh.

And now I want garlic bread. And the next chapter, please!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2018 10:36 pm Title: Chapter 2

So I’ve never watched General Hospital and I *so* wanted to watch all the YouTube videos about it, but I practiced restraint so that I could experience this story for the first time through this lens. So I’m excited! Also, I don’t think their argument was OOC at all. I bet they argued more than we ever thought they did, and I bet at one point or another Roy’s name was brought up in some context. I think it was believable and it certainly added a lot of tension to an already suspenseful story. I know that I could just go look up what happens next but I refuse, so next chapter soon please!!! a86;a039;

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2018 07:15 pm Title: Chapter 2

What an amazing chapter! Can't wait to read more. :)

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2018 10:20 pm Title: Prologue

Agian, this genre is not my cup of tea. When I read the first few lines, I thought "not gonna like this". But two lines turned into five and you very quickly sucked me in. Just goes to show, it's not the genre that's important -- it's the writing, it's the character development, it's the emotion, both on the surface and inside adrenaline filled bodies. Just goes to show that you are a compelling writer, and YES! Keep going!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2018 06:55 pm Title: Prologue

Definitely keep going. I don't know your source material, but it sounds interesting and I'm along for the ride.

But really, 3 WIP again? ;)

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2018 06:38 pm Title: Prologue

I am SO excited for this! I mean, I've already lived through it once, but I'm so ready to live through it again, Scranton-Style.

Fantastic action-packed start. I was tensing up as I read it, wondering who was going to make it out and who wasn't. Your Angela is perfectly on point and I can't wait to see what's been going on for the last 12 hours.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans