Reviews For Waiting In The Sun
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2018 12:11 pm Title: Chapter 14

Very good. Meeting the parents is always one of those interesting moments in a relationship. I liked how you had them just basically a normal family. Nothing felt rushed or out of place. Just another step in the wonderful relationship you have these two walking down.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2018 08:40 am Title: Chapter 14

Aww, I like a Boozy Mama Beesly! She’s great and at least now we know where Pam gets it from. I liked all the Beeslys! The relationships each of them had with Pam and the whole unit as a whole all felt really right and I love that Jim was able to fit in so easily. (twss?)

Busted by the snoring quip! Been there. Smooth recovery, guys.

I really loved the entire car ride back to school. They’re just so happy and giddy and it’s my favorite.

And you absolutely killed me with the “yes and no” and “right behind you, Beesly” lines. So, so good. I’m grinning like a fool at my desk right now.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2018 07:51 am Title: Chapter 14

I am so glad you decided to continue this, I am very much enjoying this story! It’s such a fun happy piece and the fluff is very well balanced.

And you got a good laugh out of me when I read Helene was a nurse! That image of her in her nurse costume in TLM immediately came to mind, lol!

Author's Response:

Haha I had to! I have no idea what she supposedly does for a living in canon so I just went with nurse!! It works for the story and I’m so glad you caught the reference haha. 

So happy to hear you’re enjoying it :)  

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2018 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 14

I LOVE this story!!! Hope everything’s going well with the baby

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Everything is good so far, got to see the little bean on ultrasound this week which was amazing! Just very tired and queasy haha. Glad you’re enjoying the story :) 

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2018 08:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this story. It seems so true to the characters. Please keep going!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2018 06:28 pm Title: Chapter 13

Ahhh, YOU'RE PREGNANT! Congratulations!!!

Two things: 1. Who knew breakfast burritos were such a turn on? and 2. I'm really glad Pam has her own room.

I've enjoyed this story so much so far! You're a really great writer; it doesn't matter if you're writing a fluff or steam, it's all equally enjoyable and next you're going to give us a meet the parents chapter?

I can't wait.

Author's Response:

Your reviews absolutely make my life!!

thank you for your feedback, I really appreciate the time you take for each chapter! Gives me the motivation to keep going even though I’m literally exhausted from growing a human!! 

meet the parents chapter is in the works :) I’m thinking we might also see Pam meeting Jim’s parents and siblings in a Christmas chapter a little ways down the road!  

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2018 06:09 pm Title: Chapter 12

Oh man. For as much fun as Drunk Pam is, Drunk Jim is next level and I'm here for all of it. I appreciate any callback to Islands in the Stream, and I loved Kelly and Ryan's costumes so much.

Drunk Sleepy Chatty Jim is pretty adorable and Pam's a saint. That's all.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2018 05:56 pm Title: Chapter 11

"No Jim, not a moose. A deer. A cute deer." I don't know why, but that line made me actually laugh out loud.

Boyfriend/Girlfriend official! What better way to celebrate than a frat halloween party?

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2018 08:26 pm Title: Chapter 10

Oh Dwight. Of course he's making a potato gun in his dorm. Of course he's wearing a Metallica t-shirt. Those little details are so great.

I love the openness and honesty Jim and Pam have with each other right off the bat and I'm very happy you didn't decide to end this story here! It's too good to let go of just yet.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2018 08:17 pm Title: Chapter 9

I don't hate a Danny cameo. Not at all.

Man, I forgot how drama-filled college was but this story brings it all back. You're doing a really great job with portraying freshmen life!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2018 08:12 pm Title: Chapter 8

Pam kissed Jim first! Pam kissed Jim first!

I approve. I also approve of her trying to sneak up to his dorm a few minutes early in hopes of seeing him shirtless. Get it, Pam.

Ugh.. Katy. Wasn't expecting HER to show up.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2018 08:09 pm Title: Chapter 7

Aww, that's a sweet callback to the tickling scene of the series, and I like that Angela was there to catch them.

Jim's falling hard, huh?

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 6

Damn it, Waitress-lady. They were having a moment and you ruined it.

Jim wants to kiss her! I bet he doesn't have to wait much longer.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 06:50 pm Title: Chapter 5

Andy drinks lemon Smirnoff Ice. Of course he does!

"She returned his stare, raising her beer to her mouth without breaking eye contact. She took a long drink, and his eyes flickered down to her lips." I. Love. This. Pam.

It's really fun to see everyone else as college kids, and Kelly and Meredith are both trips and perfectly in character. The less said about Karen the better.

Jim's so right - tequila is no one's friend. Ever.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 4

"Horrified, she'd said no without even thinking." Well, that settles it. College!Pam is my favorite. She didn't get engaged to Roy! Love that.

And she thinks Jim's cute. Don't we all, though?

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 06:30 pm Title: Chapter 3

I'm dying. They're so cute. Even when they're talking about Dwight, they're adorable. An off-campus college part, you say? I can't wait!

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 06:21 pm Title: Chapter 2

Ooh, Pam really likes Jim already, huh? I love that. Usually he's the first one to get all flustered and dopey over Pam, but she's kind of one up on him so far and it's great.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 06:15 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's time, WYW. I'm finally here to read this story and I'm not going to lie, I've really been looking forward to it!

Sorry not sorry for the onslaught of reviews you're about to get in a row.

What an absolutely charming meet-cute! I love a good college AU and I already love this one. Young Jim and Pam are adorable and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2018 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 13

Congratulations on the big news! Lots of big changes for you right now. Really great chapter. I felt so sorry for Jim at the beginning, but it looks like it all worked out for him. :) And that part where Pam says "friction" I can hear her saying it with that mix of embarrassment and bluntness that she manages to pull off on the show. Well done!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2018 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 13

First of all, congratulation on your pregnancy!!! I can’t believe you’re going through all these great changes in your life and you still found time to endulce us with more of this great story. I’m totally hooked and I really can’t wait to read more.
And I know you’re really busy, but I’m selfishly hoping you come up with tons and tons of new chapters. Congratulations again!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2018 06:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is great! I like the combination of innocence and sexy.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 03, 2018 06:44 pm Title: Chapter 13

Well worth the wait considering everything you've got going on. Congrats by the way.

So this was just all sorts of sweet and adorable. You've really got them paired nicely in this story and it's a lot of fun to see. Good description that makes it easy to see the scene in the minds eye. The dialogue feels natural as well. Looking forward to more as always.

Reviewer: Pan_cake_Cats Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2018 08:11 pm Title: Chapter 12

This is so good, I love it so much!
I saw your news in the shoutbox, so congratulations! And take your time continuing.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! We are super excited/terrified haha . I have the next chapter just barely started, hopefully once the craziness of moving dies down I can knock it out and post :) 

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2018 05:15 am Title: Chapter 12

Jim is such an adorable drunk, I thoroughly enjoyed that! And I’m still loving what you’re doing with Dwight and Pam and can’t wait to see how that progresses throughout the story.
That little “love you” at the end was so sweet d84;a039;I’m a sucker for when that just slips out. That’s pretty much how it happened when I told my husband I loved him for the first time. Iwas running late for work and he was dropping me off, I leaned over and gave him a quick kiss, apparently said love you, jumped out of the car and was in the building by the time I realize what I had said.

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: September 17, 2018 10:00 pm Title: Chapter 12

Such sweetness from both of them. Love all the authentic vignettes borrowed from the show and inserted into this story. So very perfect! Keep up the great work.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans