Reviews For Waiting In The Sun
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: May 05, 2019 04:35 pm Title: Chapter 20

I hope you do have the energy to put a little more of a bow on it, but I'm glad you got here. Good luck with the kid! It's nice to see them back together and back at school.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2019 07:53 pm Title: Chapter 20

Lol! This was a very nice chapter. Thanks for posting it!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2019 05:46 pm Title: Chapter 20

I'm going to agree with Jim here. That was a while coming, (twss) but it was worth the wait. Considering how you've built up this relationship, when they finally get to this point, it's great to see them connecting like this. Great detail and very steamy.

Congrats on the kiddo. From one new(ish) parent to another, your in for one of the hardest things you'll ever love. I know things will get busy for you soon, but hopefully you'll be able to find some time to keep this going. Best of luck to you.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2019 05:34 pm Title: Chapter 19

This was delightful. Great images of a warm Halpert household. Pam coloring with Vanessa was sweet as well. I'm so glad to see how you've been building their relationship in this story. They're wonderful with each other and it makes it fun to read. Onto the next chapter.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2019 01:20 pm Title: Chapter 18

Thanks for the updates!
One of my secret wishes for when my boys grow up is to interrupt them and then make them feel awwwwwwkward. I know. I'm mean.

Author's Response: I totally get it 😂 if you can do it in a funny way then heck yeah Mama. 

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2019 11:35 am Title: Chapter 18

I'm so glad you updated! These last two chapters are great and I cannot wait for the next.
It's great to read that you and the baby are doing fine

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you’re enjoying :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2019 05:45 am Title: Chapter 18

You're being a tease in the best possible way with this, you know that right? Very detailed here. Very easy to see in the minds eye all the goings on. Betsy knocking on the door, yes, frustrating for our two heroes, but funny for the reader. Glad to see this updated.

Author's Response: That’s the goal!! Haha but thank you, I’m so glad it all plays well and is easy to picture. Appreciate the feedback as always 😊

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 05, 2019 05:37 am Title: Chapter 17

Nice good at home fun here. Your Larissa is in fine form. Great to see them so comfortable with each other.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2019 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 17

Aww. I love that Jim can reduce her tension via a comment that normally works to increase it by mentioning his brothers' potential inquisition. Nicely done.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2019 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 16

Just catching up on things - these two chapters are super cute! I can't wait to see what happens when she meets the parents.. should be a good time, right?!

Reviewer: SadParallel Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2018 05:45 pm Title: Chapter 16

aaaaaAAAAA YES THIS IS BACK. I've been waiting for ages for this series. Anyway, thoroughly enjoying it as ever, although as the fifth child in a family with 6 children I feel like I should say that it's not all madness. I *should* say that, but after Christmas I can confirm that it definitely is complete madness. Anyway, great to read some more of your stuff. While I'm at it, have a jellybean. Happy holidays, WishYouWould.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2018 08:51 am Title: Chapter 16

Very cute. Kind of a filler chapter in that there's no real plot development. However it's very sweet and nice to get this Jim and Pam's backstory for why they'd pick Cece and Phillip.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2018 08:40 am Title: Chapter 15

Good to see this story back. Looks like things are about to heat up for the holidays. Nice to see Jim and Pam so sweet with each other. Also I have this vision of this story Dwight coming into his room with all his stuff gift wrapped just like in the show. Probably where the idea came from in the first place.

Author's Response: Exactly! I try and pull little things from the show as much as possible to keep a familiar tone to it :)

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2018 06:40 am Title: Chapter 1

I'm so glad you added to this story! Can't wait to see what happens next.also I love the "I'm just as boring as I seem." You mean you're not teenage Jack Ryan??? Looking forward to your next chapters.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2018 10:10 pm Title: Chapter 16

Ahh! I missed the crap out of this story. I'm so excited for Pam to meet Jim's family. I love that he has her as his cell background. Super cute. Also, super weird, but I love that they're super boring teenagers that are waiting to have sex, especially since in "real time" they probably jumped the gun. It think it's so cute. Anyway. I'll stop blabbing now. Can't wait for Thanksgiving!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2018 08:57 pm Title: Chapter 16

Go Pam & Jim! I expect this to be nerve wracking for Pam but not because the Halperts are nasty--just her own thoughts. Though I'm sure I'll enjoy wherever you go with it.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2018 12:11 pm Title: Chapter 14

Very good. Meeting the parents is always one of those interesting moments in a relationship. I liked how you had them just basically a normal family. Nothing felt rushed or out of place. Just another step in the wonderful relationship you have these two walking down.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2018 08:40 am Title: Chapter 14

Aww, I like a Boozy Mama Beesly! She’s great and at least now we know where Pam gets it from. I liked all the Beeslys! The relationships each of them had with Pam and the whole unit as a whole all felt really right and I love that Jim was able to fit in so easily. (twss?)

Busted by the snoring quip! Been there. Smooth recovery, guys.

I really loved the entire car ride back to school. They’re just so happy and giddy and it’s my favorite.

And you absolutely killed me with the “yes and no” and “right behind you, Beesly” lines. So, so good. I’m grinning like a fool at my desk right now.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 18, 2018 07:51 am Title: Chapter 14

I am so glad you decided to continue this, I am very much enjoying this story! It’s such a fun happy piece and the fluff is very well balanced.

And you got a good laugh out of me when I read Helene was a nurse! That image of her in her nurse costume in TLM immediately came to mind, lol!

Author's Response:

Haha I had to! I have no idea what she supposedly does for a living in canon so I just went with nurse!! It works for the story and I’m so glad you caught the reference haha. 

So happy to hear you’re enjoying it :)  

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2018 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 14

I LOVE this story!!! Hope everything’s going well with the baby

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Everything is good so far, got to see the little bean on ultrasound this week which was amazing! Just very tired and queasy haha. Glad you’re enjoying the story :) 

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2018 08:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this story. It seems so true to the characters. Please keep going!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2018 06:28 pm Title: Chapter 13

Ahhh, YOU'RE PREGNANT! Congratulations!!!

Two things: 1. Who knew breakfast burritos were such a turn on? and 2. I'm really glad Pam has her own room.

I've enjoyed this story so much so far! You're a really great writer; it doesn't matter if you're writing a fluff or steam, it's all equally enjoyable and next you're going to give us a meet the parents chapter?

I can't wait.

Author's Response:

Your reviews absolutely make my life!!

thank you for your feedback, I really appreciate the time you take for each chapter! Gives me the motivation to keep going even though I’m literally exhausted from growing a human!! 

meet the parents chapter is in the works :) I’m thinking we might also see Pam meeting Jim’s parents and siblings in a Christmas chapter a little ways down the road!  

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2018 06:09 pm Title: Chapter 12

Oh man. For as much fun as Drunk Pam is, Drunk Jim is next level and I'm here for all of it. I appreciate any callback to Islands in the Stream, and I loved Kelly and Ryan's costumes so much.

Drunk Sleepy Chatty Jim is pretty adorable and Pam's a saint. That's all.

Reviewer: Coley Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2018 05:56 pm Title: Chapter 11

"No Jim, not a moose. A deer. A cute deer." I don't know why, but that line made me actually laugh out loud.

Boyfriend/Girlfriend official! What better way to celebrate than a frat halloween party?

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2018 08:26 pm Title: Chapter 10

Oh Dwight. Of course he's making a potato gun in his dorm. Of course he's wearing a Metallica t-shirt. Those little details are so great.

I love the openness and honesty Jim and Pam have with each other right off the bat and I'm very happy you didn't decide to end this story here! It's too good to let go of just yet.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans