Reviews For Skin and chips
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2019 10:28 am Title: The touch on a patch of skin

Awwww :( are you sure this is the end? I really loved this story. Hate to see it end. Maybe an epilogue?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm thinking about it. I'm definitely not ready to leave these two alone.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 12, 2019 09:33 pm Title: Silence

Oooh! Great story! Can’t wait to read the rest

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2019 09:08 pm Title: The touch on a patch of skin

Love this. Especially Pam's emphasis on textures, which I think really fits both with her character and what you're trying to do here. Lovely.

Author's Response: Glad you noticed! :)

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2019 07:27 pm Title: The touch on a patch of skin

Oh no that can't be the end! Please give us more!

Author's Response: An epilogue? I'm thinking it :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2019 05:23 pm Title: The touch on a patch of skin

Good chapter here. Lots of good internal thoughts and then that scene in the kitchen while she and Jim are figuring things out was very well written. Just the right touch of being nervous yet tinged with hope. That they're both on the same page about their feelings is sweet to see. Pam being cautious about jumping from one relationship to another so quickly seems very realistic.

Be careful with proofreading. There was one time where the word in the chapter was "zinc" when I'm sure you meant "sink." Since "zinc" is spelled correctly I'm sure your spellcheck didn't catch it. A trick I'll do is when I get done writing a chapter, I'll leave it alone for about a day and then go back and proofread. I've caught a lot of typo type errors like that before. Just a suggestion is all.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out. Turns out, I'd copied the wrong file. I think it's better now.

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2019 07:22 am Title: Silence

Jim checking his phone to make sure the sound was on and then trying to carefully craft the perfect casual friendly text to initiate contact again? I felt that DEEPLY. Been there.

I love that Pam came back! Yeah, a phone call could have worked but nah, she needed to come back. I also love her concern about party sized vs family sized chips because these are the kinds of details that would worry me as well.

This is all so great, I love the peek into Jim’s brain as he’s still trying to play this off as cool as he can. I don’t love the pizza delivery ruining a potentially important moment - pizza is supposed to fix things, not ruin them! ;)

I’m really enjoying this story and I can’t wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2019 07:09 am Title: The sounds of a bag of chips

This morning as I was driving to work I had to brake suddenly at a red light and my purse went flying upside down into that unknown spot between the passenger seat and the door and the sound it made, and the sound *I* made well, they weren’t pretty or subtle. But it *did* remind me that I needed to come review this :)

It’s SO good. I love getting to see inside Pam’s headc especially set during those early seasons when the confusion and conflict were so strong. And the casual banter when they’re sitting on his couch and Jim’s trying to play it cool and Pam’s trying to figure things out — ugh, as I said, it’s so good.

Welcome to the site :)

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2019 04:37 pm Title: Silence

This is a great story. I admire your ability to write in English when its not your first language. It's hard enough to write when my only language is English! I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2019 04:30 pm Title: Silence

Nice update here. I like how Jim is pacing around at the start going stir crazy trying to decide what to do. Then when Pam does show up you've got him back to being what she needs. Support, and friendship. I'm sure he'd love to try and start trying to get together with Pam, but you've got him knowing that just after she's called it off with Roy it wouldn't be the right time to do that. Good characterization on that part. Even still, the fact he's got that over active imagination of his shows he's clearly thinking about that. How could he not? Well written to express all those feelings.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2019 03:29 pm Title: Silence

Aww. Poor Pam. Poor Jim. Not poor Roy.

"Finally, despite of the cold, he walked outside. It was too much to ask for his brain to stop the fantasies. And he was starting to feel like a pervert."

This felt very real. Good internal voice.

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 10, 2019 02:45 pm Title: The sounds of a bag of chips

Wow Kuri! I am even MORE blown away by this fic, given that English is not your first language, as you use it so beautifully --- more so than I can ever hope for. I hope I didn't come across as harsh before --- I seriously love this!

Author's Response: Not at all! I really appreciate that you've pointed out those mistakes. That's the only way to learn :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 09:06 pm Title: The sounds of a bag of chips

Awww I like this a lot. Very cute and I think quite in character: Pam isn't a fast mover but if she actually starts talking I don't think she stops.

Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 06:42 pm Title: The sounds of a bag of chips

Really well done! The interaction is very natural and totally in character. Please go back and fix the typos and spelling (brake, not break), because they are distracting and this is too good a story to be distracted. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for pointing that out. Since English is not my first language, sometimes I make that sort of mistakes. I think I fixed them all.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 05:11 pm Title: The sounds of a bag of chips

I like the rhythm of sound in the first part of this, how it was a welcome distraction. That set a nice tone.
I think you did a good job with her near-obsession of him touching her and that nice balance of desire and guilt. Well done and congratulations on your first MTT posting!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2019 04:41 pm Title: The sounds of a bag of chips

I liked all of Pam's introspection here. How she's thinking about all the things that have led her to this moment and what they mean. You also did a good job with Jim here too I think. He's still supportive of her, but he's not pushing her to make a decision she's not ready for, nor is he pushing himself on her. Good for you for writing like that. Hopefully this will be more than just a one shot, because I'm very curious to see how her conversation with Roy goes.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans