Reviews For The actress
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2019 07:43 pm Title: Another contract, the crew and one ugly truth

I like where this story is going! It was nice to see Pam's awakening and that Roy isn't depicted as the bad guy here. I look forward to where you take this.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2019 08:05 pm Title: Another contract, the crew and one ugly truth

This is really good. I like how, as you say, this is basically later Pam doing earlier Pam. Especially this line: Nowhere in her contract did it say she had to be a snitch. Good stuff.

Author's Response:

Thanks very much, Comfect!

It's fun to try to krep her on character and yet give her a little freedom to be more intense :) 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2019 06:29 am Title: Another contract, the crew and one ugly truth

I did like the little insights to the production of the show. Changing the lights around in the office, setting up things for better camera angles and such. Great detail that added a lot.

You're doing a great job at capturing Pam's conflicted feelings here. She's trying hard to do a good job in her role, but she's also losing herself in her role. How much of a good thing that is or not remains to be seen. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks so much w4! I want her to be torn between enjoying the experience and the fact that she's being more herself and less a character.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 16, 2019 10:28 am Title: Introductions, sugar and the fiancé

I kinda figured that out of anyone, it would be Jim who would most likely cause Pam's facade to crack. It's almost as if I can already see the train of events leading up through some of their more important moments.

I do like how you're getting into Pam's head here. It's nice way to get her perspective on everything.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Yeah, Jim will make Pam consider a lot of things. As usual :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2019 02:49 pm Title: First impressions, an interview and a job

I'm enjoying this! Please keep it up.

"This was the first time she got to work on a character so deeply, and she realized she was enjoying it. She was starting to like this new Pam, shy and timid, and she wished the writers got her to find a little bit of a voice. To accomplish something other than being a receptionist." I like this insight into the slightly different Pam you're giving us. That and the reminders that she can't be sassy. It's a good technique for keeping her in character within the TV show but giving us a different person behind the scenes.

Author's Response:

Thanks very much! I'm really enjoying writing it.

This Pam is a bit of 4th season Pam (an forward), and the character she plays is  1st season Pam. Son't you get the feeling she's thinking all sorts of comebacks when Michael is acting specially crazy? 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 15, 2019 10:02 am Title: First impressions, an interview and a job

Good set up here. Now that Pam has the job I'm looking forward to seeing how you take this. Especially once she starts interacting with everyone.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, w4! It's fun to write from inside Pam's brain in this scenario :)

Reviewer: brokenloon Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2019 09:33 am Title: Questions, answers and a contract

This is a cool idea that gives you some freedom with Pam' s personality. Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I hope to make her still sound like Pam.  :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 13, 2019 07:10 am Title: Questions, answers and a contract

Interesting premise. Looking forward to seeing where you take it.

Author's Response:

Thanks very much!

This is the first time I have the whole thing outlined and more or less written, so I really know where this is going. Won't tell though :) 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans