Reviews For Useless Knowledge
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2019 11:42 am Title: Cardboard Boxes

More please!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2019 08:24 pm Title: Cardboard Boxes

Nice way to end things here. I love the idea that there was other things Jim was thinking of putting in the teapot and that even those didn't make the cut as you said, he still help onto them. Some very nice images of them there at the end.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2019 03:30 pm Title: Cardboard Boxes

This was a lovely story and a nice prompt. I like the idea, and I think you did well with it.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2019 02:15 pm Title: Cardboard Boxes

A great ending to a really lovely fic. I enjoyed your writing style, I hope to see more from you in future!

Side note: I’m finding it a little hilarious that we both included Pam boxes in chapters posted on the same day. Great minds?

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2019 03:32 pm Title: Confidence

That is exactly the kind of date Roy would organize. Cold McDonalds in the warehouse. Roy all over.
Definitely don’t apologize for Jim forgetting his phone, it really paid off for all of us reading your story. I don’t really care how you get us there, as long as you get us there! Looking forward to the next installment!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2019 04:05 am Title: Confidence

I really liked this chapter. You did a great job getting into her head with the scene with Roy. Very appropriate for him there. He tried, but like always he falls short of what Pam needs. And she knows it now too. She knows she's worth more than wine and cold fast food and she's not afraid to let Roy know too.

Then she used that confidence with Jim like she did was wonderful. Re-doing Casino Night is always a fun way to go. She's got the confidence she needs to finally be really open with Jim and it pays off great for both of them. Lots of fun to see that. Nice job.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2019 08:23 pm Title: Business

So that was kind of intense. I think it's very real to have Jim and Pam have this sort of confrontation. They're both in the middle of a storm and are getting tossed around. Makes sense they'd both have heated feelings.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2019 08:17 pm Title: All For You

Great Jim and Pam banter while they're there up on the roof. A lot of fun to imagine them up there, until things got just a little to serious. Then the image of Jim sitting there in his apartment, a hallway and seemingly an eternity away from her, great writing.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2019 09:53 am Title: Business

Interesting turn. I liked the dialogue. Well done.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 16, 2019 03:25 am Title: All For You

First of all, I loved this & second of all I LOVED this. The premise is great, Jim moving across the hall from Pam is a twist on The Merger that I am 100% here for.
The angst is amazing, in that way only good, well-written angst can be. The throwback “date” in this chapter hurt so good.
I can’t wait to see where you take this!

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2019 09:24 pm Title: Chicken and Beef

Oh Jim. He gotta figure this out, because I'm guessing Pam's not gonna do it for him. Good job making him feel appropriately awkward.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2019 09:14 pm Title: Fancy New Halpert

And of course Pam misses that Jim didn't warn her about...Pam. Good angst.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2019 09:11 pm Title: Always Be Friends

So I really like the concept but I'm a bit confused: how and why is Jim calling Pam while he's showing Karen into his apartment? Otherwise this was very nicely done.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2019 11:26 am Title: Chicken and Beef

Oh my goodness! It’s my challenge, yay!!
It’s so angsty but that’s S3 jam for ya. You are doing a great job getting into their heads and their inability to be honest and open with each other and even fully with themselves. I’m looking forward to more!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2019 09:41 am Title: Chicken and Beef

Kind of an up and down ride with this chapter. Clearly Jim is still in love with Pam. However you capture the his fear of her very well here too. After being so utterly crushed after Casino Night then coming back, it makes sense that he's scared of having his heart trampled again.

Yet, he still loves her. Yes this is angsty and all, but there's still a few threads of hope woven throughout that make this story compelling. Well done.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2019 09:32 am Title: Fancy New Halpert

Okay that kind of cleared up the last chapter. I got done reading the last chapter and was confused as to who exactly lived across the hall from Pam. Jim or Karen. Good on you to clear that up right away.

Good job getting into Pam's head this time around. You portray her conflicted feelings very well.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2019 09:28 am Title: Always Be Friends

Very interesting premise. Lots of emotional beats that bring the characters to life.

Kind of a punch to the gut there near the end. They're on the phone talking having a good time and all the while Jim is not only with Karen but about to head into her apartment.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2019 07:45 am Title: Always Be Friends

Oh my goodness! That ending made my jaw drop! You wrote Pam’s internal monologue so beautifully. I especially loved the part where Jim asked her “What’s up?” and you said, “She doesn’t know what is up or what is down or what is anything.” Brilliant!
Wow, I can’t wait to see what happens next!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans