You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 09:29 am Title: Chapter 5

I think this is my favorite chapter so far. Pam super happy and excited over fancy plates? Yes, please. Pam pissed off because Jim broke one of her fancy plates? YES PLEASE. I really cannot wait for more angry Pam, and I know more of it is coming. Also, I know Jim and Pam are end game here, but I have a bad feeling Alex is going to play a role in this, even if it's a small role, that I won't be happy about. Also, I really hope that the taped-off half rooms comes into play later on because I LOVED that.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2020 10:00 pm Title: Chapter 5

There are so many things I love about this chapter. (Mostly that you spent so much time on the WS website conducting "research.") But I really love that you have this PoWeR to make me hate Jim Halpert. And not only that, but I'm looking forward to hating him MORE. I love the direction you took this, the way the characters are so clever and unique but clearly aligned to their canon characterizations. When he pulled out that tape I was *giddy* with excitement. I'm thrilled about where this is going.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 5

I mean, if you're having fun that means we get more, right? And god knows I want more of this. You have a unique ability to make me want to read more about a version of Jim I hate--please indulge it by continuing. This fic is wonderful. Especially the Williams Sonoma details.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 04:20 pm Title: Chapter 5

Way to ratchet up the tension. Looking forward to the fun.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 04:50 am Title: Chapter 5

Very descriptive of everything. I really liked seeing Pam's newfound independence as she was walking around New York. Really a lot of fun to see her get that kind of energy into her system. Same with her being able to be creative learning the new graphic design and marketing stuff.

I also liked how she blew up at Jim with the broken plate. She's not about to just roll over and let anyone walk over her. That she was able to put the fear of God into him was a nice touch.

A little bit of a crack in Jim's façade there too. Somewhere under all the fratboyishness I think the Jim we know and love is hiding. Or at least it feels like that to me. That Pam calls him out like that is great. For Pam that she won't just keep things bottled up. For Jim that he knows he's not going to be able to just charm his way out of trouble with her. She's setting boundaries and it feels like that's something Jim really needs.

Of course the separating the living room with tape was a fun moment too. Clearly Jim isn't going to back down either. Nice job with this one.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 02:43 am Title: Chapter 5

First of all, I kind of love the idea of Jan and Pam as friends.
Alex... hey...

“Mixed Berry, huh?” Wow. That’s it. That’s enough. I ship it already. It turns out a good yogurt reference is literally all it takes.
Oh. Oh. Oh. Grape soda. It’s fine. I’m fine.

“And don’t you dare even think about leaving this apartment until you clean those fucking dishes!” I bet she never said that to Roy... Talk about growth. This Pam is a little bit of a badass too and I am so here for it.

“Don’t cross the line.” This is so very high school and I love it.
Oh yes. This is shaping up to be such a delightful enemies to lovers trope. It’s such a fun read.

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 11:03 pm Title: Chapter 5

Yessssss!!!! I imagine Pam as Anna Kendrick with all this sass. Keep it coming!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 5

I cannot wait to read when they scream at each other across that Scott’s blue and things get heated and then-

Also I love this Jim. He’s a douche but it’s like, believable. It’s not a stretch to imagine him this way, and to imagine Pam taking on NYC and is it weird that I kind of ship her and Alex a little bit? Anyway you’re a genius, obviously, and I love this world you’re building and these versions of Jim and Pam and thank you for letting us get to watch you work your magic.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 5

I’m so glad I you continued this story. It’s a great premise. I hoped get to see the whole story soon

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 04:26 pm Title: Chapter 5

AG, what a gift. This whole story is so great but this particular chapter was especially fun. I love it when Pam takes initiative and isn't always meek. Have we decided on a name for this version of Halpert yet? My vote is for Douche Bag Jim. Seriously, this Jim is one of the most stuck up versions of him I've ever read and it's amazing. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 5

This is possibly the worst version of Jim ever, but I'm DYING and can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: Nummington Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 31, 2020 12:06 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh what an interesting premise. I really like where you could go with this. Please update soon I'm really enjoying it.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 03, 2020 09:17 am Title: Chapter 4

He wasn’t supposed to make my entire body tingle as he said, “What’s up, roomie?” in a voice low enough that only I could hear him.

Oh okay well this gave me feelings in lots of ways

This contract! You are so dedicated to your craft. It is amazing. It’s what makes you such a good writer, you don’t skip on the details that make your work so immersive. Outstanding. On the same note, the nods to cannon with June 10th and using up her ten vacation days by her third week are amazing.

“ Hey, according to Thesaurus.com, caretaker is a synonym. We could use that instead. It sounds more like ‘babysitter’ anyway, which is basically what I’ll be doing.” fuck yeah Pam, you tell him. Also, I immediately associate obnoxiously loud open mouthed gum chewing with douche bags, so great detail.

“ Apparently, I was finally coming out of my shell, all at once, in a heated screaming match with a New York fuckboy who wasn’t worth my time and energy.” I mean if anything is gonna do it, a NY fuckboy certainly will.

“You know, I had this theory before today that a man’s ego was directly proportional to the size of his nose. Thank you so much for confirming that.” This is amazing. Amazing. Ugh. How are you so good and witty?

I really really really like Jim as an ass. And you write it SO WELL. It’s giving me Draco/Hermione feelings, which is a paring that is always so satisfying to me because a good fic will get to the root of his shit behavior while slowing her to stand up for herself and things are almost always hot as fuck, and I just get the sense that this fic is going to be the same way. I am here for a slow burn and fights and more asshole behavior and just, all of it. You’re so good. This was so good. I cannot wait for more!!

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 30, 2020 09:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just got caught up on this and may I just say that jerk Jim is so hilarious and the banter between him and Pam is amazing!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed [Report This]
Date: June 24, 2020 06:07 pm Title: Chapter 4

Damn girl, you wrote an actual contract! That's hardcore, and very fun. This story is already amazing and I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2020 08:17 pm Title: Chapter 4

I mean, all disbelief is suspended for this being legal and ethical, so yup. With you there, happy to be here. I'm enjoying your tension-build between them now that they've met, and nice work bringing Andy in. I'm very excited for this story, as always.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2020 08:28 am Title: Chapter 4

I’ve never had so much fun reading a contract LOL

I absolutely love the tension you’ve created between them. I can’t wait to read how it plays out once they are living together. Also, you made me laugh with the June 10 date.

I really hope you keep this story up . It is such a great premises, and you write it so well.

Can’t wait to read more

Author's Response: I'm glad you had fun reading it! It made me giggle to write it all out. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Ravens8 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2020 06:53 am Title: Chapter 4

Wow, an amazing start to the story. I am really interested how this Jim transforms to a Jim who loves and treats Pam well

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There will definitely be a lot of growing between the two of them in the chapters to come.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2020 01:07 am Title: Chapter 4

Oooh, yes. This is Fancy New Beesly all over. I love that she’s sort of reinventing herself as more confident to take on New York - but, at the same time, it doesn’t feel like she’s losing herself. She’s still very much Pam, just with slightly more verbalized sass.

“The other was Jim fucking Halpert.” What a way to make an entrance.

“thankfully, his flesh was covered” Umm, no. I, for one, am not all that thankful the flesh is covered.

“He wasn’t supposed to make my entire body tingle as he said, “What’s up, roomie?” in a voice low enough that only I could hear him.” YES PLEASE. Ugh. We’re like ten seconds into them meeting and the tension is already SO palpable.

“but I don’t consider a one night stand to be at all romantic.” Cocky Jim is everything. I wasn’t expecting to love him so much, but here we are.

“What, are you going to give me one of those fucking leash backpacks, too?” I can’t see him hating it all that much if it was some sort of kinky cuffs situation...

“Sounds like you and your right hand will become well reacquainted over the next twelve months.” Damn, AG. This is hilarious. I love this spirited version of Pam.

“Katy 1.0.” Just when you think this is too AU to really track with canon, you throw in a brilliant nod like this. Perfect.

Speaking of perfect, this is the ideal use for Andy. His character doesn’t have to change at all. He fits so seamlessly into the role of douchebag.

The payoff of them finally meeting this chapter was so, so worth it.

Author's Response:

Dude. I'm not thankful that his flesh is covered either. But we gotta start somewhere, right? ;)

You picked out all of my favorite parts and then some. I'm glad the payoff was worth it! 

Reviewer: HotSaucePacket Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2020 12:39 am Title: Chapter 4

Aw! This chapter was so good and made me homesick for New York. Can’t wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aww thanks!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 4

It's a bit of a kick in the chest whenever I see this one updated. Mainly because the Jim and Pam here as so much different that the one's we've come to love. Of course it's also because of your skill as a writer to pull out real emotions from your reader that adds the the heightened sense of things.

Ok, I'm really glad that Pam is already not backing down from this Jim. He's a world class a-hole and having frat boy Andy at his side isn't doing him any favors. I mean Jim's right there too, not backing down either. It's a very different form of their banter since of course this is a very different form of them.

No issues on my end with the contract. Nice way to get everything across that you needed too. Though I am also with Pam a bit. Why IS Dunder-Mifflin going through all this trouble? It would be much easier to fire Jim, hire someone who's not going to embarrass the company and move on. Things to think about.

Also nice job adding in Flag Day there.

Author's Response: Wow. I mean, getting told that your update is a constant "kick in the teeth" isn't exactly what I was hoping to hear from anyone. And while i'm sure that you mean that in a sense of "I don't like where this is now," I won't lie, it's kind of rude to outrightly say. Again, if this isn't your cup of tea, I'm by no means forcing you to read it. I obviously have a plan for this story that I'm pretty excited about, but a majority of this review kind of just tore me down. Don't feel obligated to review my story for your own reviewing creds, or if you don't actually enjoy this particular style of AU.

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 08:37 pm Title: Chapter 4

"I really, really wanted to kick his knees so that his stick bug body would topple over" This made me laugh so hard. That and Jim's "What's up roomie?" Gosh I love this story so much. You're amazing, this is pure gold.

Author's Response: "What's up roomie" was probably my favorite part of the chapter. It's definitely a set up for later but shhhh don't tell...

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 22, 2020 08:29 pm Title: Chapter 4

“Listen, sweetheart. I don’t know what kind of Little House on the Prairie dates you’ve been on in the past decade, but I don’t consider a one night stand to be at all romantic. That’s why I’m asking.”
Perfection. I'm rolled my eyes so hard and laughed even more. This whole update was well worth the wait. The contract was hysterical and Jim is such an ass. All the key details in here make it amazing.

And again, Jim is such an ass. I hate to love it, but I do.

Somehow Andy is even more obnoxious in this than irl, but that detail added so much to this. The fact that Andy is Jim's almost friend? Weird, but I need more of it. Can't wait to see how you write these two living together. I really hope Pam gives him a swift kick in the butt to calm him down for a hot minute.

Author's Response: Thanks! I mean, I know he's an ass. That's the point. I'm glad it's definitely coming across that way LOL.

Reviewer: DenizPotterkafa Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2020 07:20 am Title: Chapter 3

Please write more of this ASAP as possible it is so good

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 05:48 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh, I love what you are doing to Jim and please, PLEASE keep doing it.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans