You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 24, 2020 03:30 am Title: Chapter 6

Oh no. Druggie Jim has a mysterious backstory and now I’m even more attracted to him. How dare you, AG...

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2020 12:57 am Title: Chapter 6

I’m really loving the developments in this chapter – the first hints of the two of them starting to see each other as fully realized human beings, the first hints of Jim’s spectacular fucking up of his life having some deeper rooted causes and Pam being curious about it, some concerns on Pam’s part that her new Pam Beesly attitude is more fragile than she wants it to be. VERY excited to see where this is going next.

Reviewer: Astropastel Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 06, 2020 05:23 pm Title: Chapter 6

Love it! Please continue. I like the dark edge this Jim seems to have.

Reviewer: JHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2020 06:40 pm Title: Chapter 6

I had no idea if I’d like fucked up Jim with deep rooted issues. I LOVE THIS. Per usual, your stuff draws me so deeply in!

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2020 12:36 pm Title: Chapter 6

So glad this story is back! Keep the chapters coming! Such an intriguing story line

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2020 07:37 am Title: Chapter 6

fuck me up with guitar playing, tortured jim I mean

But also I love what little bit we’ve seen of the friendship with him and Mark. I love close male friendships and I love that even in his current state Jim recognizes that, too, even if he doesn’t want to share. Loved the bingo sheet and how it started to humanize Jim a little bit in Pam’s eyes. Loved the pizza. Loved it all. Loved you, LOML.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2020 07:33 am Title: Chapter 6

fuck me up with guitar playing, tortured jim I mean

But also I love what little bit we’ve seen of the friendship with him and Mark. I love close male friendships and I love that even in his current state Jim recognizes that, too, even if he doesn’t want to share. Loved the bingo sheet and how it started to humanize Jim a little bit in Pam’s eyes. Loved the pizza. Loved it all. Loved you, LOML.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2020 07:10 am Title: Chapter 1

I like how this chapter gave us some bits of mystery. What happened to Jim to make him this way? What does Ryan have on Pam? (Great depiction of Ryan BTW). It feels like there is chemistry between Jim and Pam, even while they seem to be at war.

Reviewer: Once Signed [Report This]
Date: December 05, 2020 12:08 am Title: Chapter 6

I'm so glad you are continuing! I really like that even in an AU, Jim and Pam have kept their core values.
I'm also quite glad the phantom guitar from the show is showcased.

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2020 08:33 pm Title: Chapter 6

Shit. I love this Jim and Pam dynamic. Anxious for the next installment!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2020 06:36 pm Title: Chapter 6

You really do have a great way with words. This version of Jim that you've created is complex and even though he's a total tool, you've shown that he has a heart, something terrible has happened in his life, and he didn't spiral for no reason. I can't wait to read the next update (and the entire story) because it's one of my favorites going right now. Awesome job, all the jellybeans to you.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2020 05:12 pm Title: Chapter 6

I am so stoked that this was updated! Druggie Jim is so great. I'm glad we're slowly starting to get more of his backstory, and that him and Pam are now possibly on the road to liking each other... eventually. This was a great chapter!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2020 05:05 pm Title: Chapter 6

A very interesting chapter here. Clearly they're still getting used to being in each other company. They're still sniping at each other too. However there's more hints of the past there from Jim. Something from his past caused him to shut down and try to drown his sorrows in booze, drugs, and women. Run and hide as much as you want Jim. All those things just numb the pain, they don't cure it.

Pam's putting up a good front too. She's doing her best to be tough, but the inner soul of the kind-hearted Pam Beesly still seems to be there. At least from where I sit.

Even though this is a huge departure from canon, I still feel like the essesense of canon Jim and Pam are still in there somewhere. Should be really interesting to see where it goes from here.

Reviewer: Once Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 11, 2020 02:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Since I'm a new reader here, I'm loving this. Pam in the big city. Granted as a baby sitter for Ryan 2.0 Jim.
Any plans for an update?

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2020 09:29 am Title: Chapter 5

I think this is my favorite chapter so far. Pam super happy and excited over fancy plates? Yes, please. Pam pissed off because Jim broke one of her fancy plates? YES PLEASE. I really cannot wait for more angry Pam, and I know more of it is coming. Also, I know Jim and Pam are end game here, but I have a bad feeling Alex is going to play a role in this, even if it's a small role, that I won't be happy about. Also, I really hope that the taped-off half rooms comes into play later on because I LOVED that.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 17, 2020 10:00 pm Title: Chapter 5

There are so many things I love about this chapter. (Mostly that you spent so much time on the WS website conducting "research.") But I really love that you have this PoWeR to make me hate Jim Halpert. And not only that, but I'm looking forward to hating him MORE. I love the direction you took this, the way the characters are so clever and unique but clearly aligned to their canon characterizations. When he pulled out that tape I was *giddy* with excitement. I'm thrilled about where this is going.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2020 12:00 pm Title: Chapter 5

I mean, if you're having fun that means we get more, right? And god knows I want more of this. You have a unique ability to make me want to read more about a version of Jim I hate--please indulge it by continuing. This fic is wonderful. Especially the Williams Sonoma details.

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 04:20 pm Title: Chapter 5

Way to ratchet up the tension. Looking forward to the fun.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 04:50 am Title: Chapter 5

Very descriptive of everything. I really liked seeing Pam's newfound independence as she was walking around New York. Really a lot of fun to see her get that kind of energy into her system. Same with her being able to be creative learning the new graphic design and marketing stuff.

I also liked how she blew up at Jim with the broken plate. She's not about to just roll over and let anyone walk over her. That she was able to put the fear of God into him was a nice touch.

A little bit of a crack in Jim's façade there too. Somewhere under all the fratboyishness I think the Jim we know and love is hiding. Or at least it feels like that to me. That Pam calls him out like that is great. For Pam that she won't just keep things bottled up. For Jim that he knows he's not going to be able to just charm his way out of trouble with her. She's setting boundaries and it feels like that's something Jim really needs.

Of course the separating the living room with tape was a fun moment too. Clearly Jim isn't going to back down either. Nice job with this one.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: August 13, 2020 02:43 am Title: Chapter 5

First of all, I kind of love the idea of Jan and Pam as friends.
Alex... hey...

“Mixed Berry, huh?” Wow. That’s it. That’s enough. I ship it already. It turns out a good yogurt reference is literally all it takes.
Oh. Oh. Oh. Grape soda. It’s fine. I’m fine.

“And don’t you dare even think about leaving this apartment until you clean those fucking dishes!” I bet she never said that to Roy... Talk about growth. This Pam is a little bit of a badass too and I am so here for it.

“Don’t cross the line.” This is so very high school and I love it.
Oh yes. This is shaping up to be such a delightful enemies to lovers trope. It’s such a fun read.

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 11:03 pm Title: Chapter 5

Yessssss!!!! I imagine Pam as Anna Kendrick with all this sass. Keep it coming!

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 5

I cannot wait to read when they scream at each other across that Scott’s blue and things get heated and then-

Also I love this Jim. He’s a douche but it’s like, believable. It’s not a stretch to imagine him this way, and to imagine Pam taking on NYC and is it weird that I kind of ship her and Alex a little bit? Anyway you’re a genius, obviously, and I love this world you’re building and these versions of Jim and Pam and thank you for letting us get to watch you work your magic.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 05:00 pm Title: Chapter 5

I’m so glad I you continued this story. It’s a great premise. I hoped get to see the whole story soon

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 04:26 pm Title: Chapter 5

AG, what a gift. This whole story is so great but this particular chapter was especially fun. I love it when Pam takes initiative and isn't always meek. Have we decided on a name for this version of Halpert yet? My vote is for Douche Bag Jim. Seriously, this Jim is one of the most stuck up versions of him I've ever read and it's amazing. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2020 02:36 pm Title: Chapter 5

This is possibly the worst version of Jim ever, but I'm DYING and can't wait for more!!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans