You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 25, 2020 05:48 am Title: Chapter 3

Oh, I love what you are doing to Jim and please, PLEASE keep doing it.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 08:33 am Title: Chapter 3

Nice to see Pam settling in. Sounds like she's going to need some space of her own to calm down over the course of this year.

Interesting to hear from Jim for the first time. The whole teenager in a mans body vibe is strong here. Can't say I'm quite looking forward to seeing how this play out, but it will be interesting for sure.

Author's Response: She definitely will need her space in the chapters to come! I appreciate you reviewing, but if it makes you uncomfortable, you obviously don't have to continue reading! I know this one won't be for everyone.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 24, 2020 12:09 am Title: Chapter 3

I have nothing all that articulate to say, other than that I am here for this & I can’t wait for them to meet. This is a wild version of Jim, but like, what’s not to love...

Author's Response: Thanks, Jenna! I know--what's not to love about a wild, bad boy (who we know will turn it around in the end)? ;)

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 08:04 pm Title: Chapter 3

So. Many. Nuggets.

I love reading your stories. Raw Jim is written so vivdly here, no apology necessary- he is fun to imagine!

Oh Pam. I like her hard edge, that she seems independent and no bullshit (rolling her eyes at Roy! Yes, girl, yes!) and frequently underestimated despite such. I can't wait to see her navigate this contract and life.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's fun to write Pam and Jim a little rougher around the edges. I'm super excited for what I have planned :)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 07:23 pm Title: Chapter 3

Can I just say that I love this Jim SO much? And this Pam? And this scenario? And this story? And this author? Another amazing, in-depth and captivating AU from you. I seriously cannot wait.

Author's Response: Ugh. Thanks lady. Love u mean it.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 23, 2020 03:50 pm Title: Chapter 3

I think I could pick this out as your story blindfolded, or whatever the equivalent for reading is. But that's definitely not a criticism. Interesting setup; looking forward to them meeting.

Author's Response: I had to read this about 17 times to figure out what you meant, but I think I've got it now. And I'll take the compliment :)

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 18, 2020 12:22 pm Title: Chapter 2

I am so here for coke!Jim and I can’t wait until Pam let’s him have it... or joins in, whichever the case may be.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2020 09:41 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh! I’m totally here for Isabel’s tramposa and puta 🤣
This is getting very interesting! An out of control Jim. Can’t wait to read their first meeting.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2020 12:19 pm Title: Chapter 2

Ha! I found it! 🥰
I’m too invested in this fic to be healthy. I’m already locking in the begging and pleading for updates. It’s going to be a really great ride.

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2020 01:53 am Title: Chapter 1

Super here for this. Love Isabel and her "research," and Pam's Walmart dishes.

I'm hoping we get to meet him next chapter. Bring it on!

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2020 12:43 am Title: Chapter 2

Haha, Jim’s lil white boy ass, this was spectacular.You can’t beat a good bit of social media stalking, I think we’ve all been there, and if you haven’t then you’re lying.
Jim sounds like suuuuch an asshole, which is perfect, because that’s what he’s meant to be. He’s not our good boy-next-door anymore, you’ve made that clear. He’s mutated into a Ryan.
Excellent, I’m very very interested to see what happens next.

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: May 15, 2020 12:22 am Title: Chapter 2

There's something you have in this chapter that really struck me, especially reading this VERY alt version of Jim. Specifically, the what happened to him between college and now to make him act this way. Is he a douche? Definitely. But something tells me he acts this way more to cope with something that happened. Or maybe not. It's really well set up to let the fireworks fly when they do meet and get started on this arrangement. I'm really excited for that.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2020 11:37 pm Title: Chapter 2

“This one has like, three kitchens!” Perfect repurposing of this moment is perfect.

“That’s a Victoria’s Secret model, Pam. Jesus Christ, please tell me you’ll at least try to catch him naked. Once. For me. For scientific research.” This version of Isabel may just be the best thing to ever exist. She’s the best friend we all need in a time of crisis.

Oh... okay... This Jim is a bad boy. But like, I’m here for it. Uh, is the nod to DC Jim’s drug use, because that’s very strong with the HMOH Jim vibes...

I love this. Truly. I feel like you’re setting us up for a wild ride and I can’t wait for more.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2020 11:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

I’m late to this story because I’m an idiot clearly, but my single favorite thing in the first chapter is this:
“I heard Angela ask a client to wait until twelve-fifteen to send over a fax, because I take my lunch at noon everyday.”
The fact that Angela is hesitant to approach Pam is everything. That expresses exactly the kind of Pam who is sitting behind reception in that moment...

Oh. My. God. This a fake dating AU. YES! PLEASE!

“Sounds great,” I replied, adding Facebook stalk Jim Halpert to my sticky note.” When I say I laughed... So perfect.

Umm, so I have never read or watched any of Fifty Shades so as far as I’m concerned this is all your original genius and I am here for it.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2020 08:51 pm Title: Chapter 2

Well, after last week's chat I can't say that I didn't see that one coming, of course Ryan-Jim does blow.

Looking forward to seeing the inevitable trainwreck that will be Pam attempting to do her job!

Reviewer: Donnamour1969 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2020 08:30 pm Title: Chapter 2

I can't wait to meet this Jim, though I admit I'm a little scared. Great chapter.

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2020 08:28 pm Title: Chapter 2

I am so excited to see this Jim come to life once Pam meets him. I can already tell this story is going to be legendary.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2020 08:26 pm Title: Chapter 2

Very interesting to see all the internet stalking going on. Jim seems a bit out of control with everything here. If Roy was the peaked in high school and never looked back kind of jock, this Jim feels like a I'm going to be a frat boy forever kind of jock. both equally doucey to say the least. Though there's a hint that under it, the canon nice guy Jim might be hiding under there somewhere.

Pam though feels like she's at the same time girding herself for battle, and getting more steel in her spine. I've got a feeling she's going to need a lot of that to handle this Jim.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2020 08:04 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oh I like this version of you writing this version of Jim (and Pam too, your Pam POV is great). Great chapter. Looking forward to her actually meeting him.

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 14, 2020 10:40 am Title: Chapter 1

I didn’t expect to get this little gem so soon! The premise is just perfection. I can’t wait to see where you take us because it’s a guaranteed roller coaster. (Also wanna talk about that little Ryan line you slipped in?? I see you. 😉)

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2020 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is such a unique and intriguing premise! I can’t wait for the slow burn or enemies to lovers or whatever you have in store for us. I love this version of Pam, too. Excellent as always, AG.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 04:24 am Title: Chapter 1

Well this chapter was a great hook, I look forward to seeing how Pam deals with Jim the hotshot. I really liked the casino night reinterpretation, that just seemed right and felt very in character.

Looking forward to more, hopefully. Well add this to the list of things to nag you for updates on our next chat!

Author's Response: Thank you! I look forward to being nagged, I guess... :)

Reviewer: Scubagirl Signed [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 03:27 am Title: Chapter 1

Promising start! Can’t wait! Love your other stories too

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 01:48 am Title: Chapter 1

I always get so excited when I see your name in the recents column and I can’t click fast enough.
Of course it’s Jim! I can’t wait to see how you write him all Ryan-esq in New York.

Author's Response: Omg, that's so sweet! I'm super excited to destroy Jim. Is that wrong???

Reviewer: homemadejam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 11, 2020 12:54 am Title: Chapter 1

Jim! It had to be Jim. It’s interesting to see how Pam’s life was going without him in it, a different casino night, no banter with desk clump 1, I’m so excited to see where this goes

To quote a wise reviewer ‘Oh boy. This is going to ruin me isn’t it? I’m here for it’
Agian, you know I’m SO here for it

Author's Response: You know I'm in the business of ruining people! Thanks :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans