Reviews For The Auction
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 16, 2020 06:38 pm Title: Chapter 1

Wow, wow, wow! I loved this fic so much! Such a clever concept and amazing execution. The scene where they wake up together is so glorious, so spot on... you totally nailed the emotion there.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed this :) You are too kind.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2020 02:37 am Title: Chapter 4

This was a lovely ending. Steamy topped off with just the right amount of sweet. I feel for Toby, but at the same time I don’t feel for Toby because he’s so very... Toby...

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed my conclusion. Poor Toby. :(

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2020 11:59 pm Title: Chapter 4

I saved this up so I could binge it at once because I knew there’d be some angst! I love the angst, don’t get me wrong, but I love it best when I can read it without stopping, haha. This was such a great and believable premise and I loved seeing how everyone bid! And GIRL the PAYOFF at the end you DELIVERED that rating! Excellent job, I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! So glad you enjoyed this fic, and that the ending was satisfying for you (as well as for Jim and Pam, lol). I really appreciate this awesome review!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2020 10:24 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wow, when Jim and Pam finally get together they just go for it. Not complaining in the slightest mind you. The scenes getting to and then back at Pam's place were great. Love to see them just fall for each other like that.

Jim's date was fun to watch. Kinda interesting that the college girl trio knew Ryan had a girlfriend and still showed up to bid on him anyway. What is the world coming to?

For Pam to show up to rescue him from the date was a stroke of genius. Especially the way she came over to the table like that. Lots of fun.

I'm actually kinda sad that Pam didn't go to dinner with Toby. If for no other reason to say thank you for making sure she didn't have to have that date with Packer. I also get why Toby backs off. It would feel a little awkward to be sure.

All in all this was a fun story. Great way to end things here with Pam and Jim just so in love with each other. Lovely way to end it.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the indepth review. I didn't mean to imply that the college girls knew Ryan had a girlfriend beforehand. They figured it out when Kelly outbid them and gave them dirty looks. As for Toby, I think it would have been more painful for the poor guy to get his hopes up. I imagine that Pam will do something kind for him in return someday. So glad you enjoyed this story. I always appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer: Ravens8 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2020 02:34 pm Title: Chapter 4

What a great ending. Nice to see their weekend together. You are such a talented writer. When I first found MTT, you had just started writing Quarantine and I loved it. And since then I have loved the AU beach games fic you wrote and this one. I love your writing as always.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You are too kind. So glad you enjoy my writing. You made my day :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 18, 2020 07:51 am Title: Chapter 4

Honestly I like a Toby who is capable of actually verbally expressing his wish to date Pam. Kudos to him. The rest of the chapter was very good too (love the club prank) but I so rarely see good Toby on this site that I wanted to call it out again.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Toby! Glad you enjoyed this fic. Thanks so much for reviewing. 

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2020 04:29 am Title: Chapter 3

LOVE. Love this fic, the idea and the entire chapter. Love love love. So good!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you! I'm so happy you are enjoying this. Please let me know what you think of the conclusion, which I just posted.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2020 03:37 am Title: Chapter 3

This was great! So much to love! Farewell Karen. All the bidding was a whole lot of fun. Very, very nice conversation (and more) to end things. I’m looking forward to seeing how you wrap up these loose ends!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked this chapter. My conclusion is up now--hope you check it out soon.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2020 09:46 pm Title: Chapter 3

AWWWW the ending for this chapter was incredibly sweet and had me grinning!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad I could make you smile. Please check out the conclusion, which I just posted.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad I could make you smile. Please check out the conclusion, which I just posted.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2020 08:41 pm Title: Chapter 3

This was such a great chapter! I love all the details of the auction. The girls winning a date with Jim is fun. But the paragraph at the end that starts with Pam saying: "This past year has been all my fault,” she began, over the slight tremble in her voice."That paragraph is so good. This scene with them is just perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you are enjoying my story. And I really appreciate you letting me know the specific things you liked. The conclusion is up now. I can't wait for you to read it!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2020 08:15 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh Toby. You can just tell that he's trying to be more than friends with Pam. I'm sure she'll be nice, but let him down easy. Especially after that conversation with Jim. I'll get back to that in a minute.

The rest of the auction was fun to read. The different bids for everyone. Jim getting a triple date of out it. And here he is, a date with three girls all at the same time. Seemingly every man's dream, but of course his dream is much different.

Kinda figured Karen would have a break-up scene like that. When honesty strikes, it's like a dam bursting. Still it's over and done.

Then of course we have Jim and Pam's talk. Love the image of him giving her his coat. Very gentlemanly. After all this, it's great to see them talking so freely about everything. Lovely images there.

Can't wait to see how this all wraps up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you continue to enjoy this. I've posted the conclusion; can't wait for you to check it out.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2020 07:50 pm Title: Chapter 3

AWwww. Poor Toby, but I'm glad at least he gets a hug out of it. That wasn't how I expected the chapter to go precisely but that's what makes it fun--it was an excellent chapter. Also I wonder who the mystery woman was...

Author's Response: Yes, poor Toby. He always makes me sad. I'm glad I could take you by surprise. Thanks so much for reviewing. The conclusion is up now.

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2020 05:33 am Title: Chapter 2

This is really fun! I love all the details, and Todd Packer was a great ingredient to add to the drama. The tension between Jim and Pam is perfect. Very sexy and angsty all at once.

Author's Response: Thank you! It means a lot that you are enjoying this and took the time to review. Chapter 3 is up now :)

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 03:17 pm Title: Chapter 2

Ok, si I’m your biggest fan. I was actually feeling giddy when Pam and Kelly we’re getting ready. I love that you included Packer, leaving Jim no choice but to save Pam. I cannot wait to read the next chapter.

Lots of jellybeans!!!

Author's Response: Thank you, Merria! You are too kind. So glad you are enjoying this so much. And all those jelly beans are delicious :) Chapter 3 is up now--hope you get a chance to read it soon.

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 01:40 pm Title: Chapter 2

Love it! That cliffhanger.... Gah!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I didn't leave you on the cliff for long--chapter 3 is up now :)

Reviewer: Mcmwac Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 12:15 pm Title: Chapter 2

Oof Jim, good luck with Karen after this lol. Packer is such a creep.

Author's Response: Yep, things aren't going to go so well with Jim and Karen now. Thanks so much for the review. Please check out ch. 3.

Reviewer: jloh217 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 11:03 am Title: Chapter 2

OoooOOooooh drama!!!! I can't wait to read chapter 3!!

Author's Response: Thank you! And, wish granted! Chapter 3 is up!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 10:56 am Title: Chapter 2

Loved Ryan's charity, much better than the fraternity! Awesome awesome update overall and can't wait to see what happens between Jim and Pam!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And your wait is over--chapter 3 is up now!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 09:47 am Title: Chapter 2

YES WUFPH!
Always here for some New Fancy Beesly. Her newfound confidence is one the other DM women should look out for!
I mean, if Karen can’t play the game, then why make a bet with her? Very strategic on Jim’s side to not bet on her.
Lowkey wished Jim won the date with Dwight, but we all know Dwangela needs their moment to shine.
Packer, you’re an ass lol.
And LOVE this cliffhanger! Can’t wait to see who wins!

Author's Response: Lol. I guess those on the chat the other night might be the only ones who put that fake acronym together and see that Ryan is totally defrauding everyone. Thanks so much for the lovely review, especially pointing out your favorite parts and thoughts along the way. Chapter 3 is up now :)

Reviewer: Ravens8 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 09:17 am Title: Chapter 1

Lol Toby was auctioned off to his mother’s friend

Author's Response:

So glad you caught that. The idea made me laugh too, poor guy. Thanks for reviewing. Ch 3 is up now. 

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 08:54 am Title: Chapter 2

Way to go Jim! Also, Karen, don't make bets you don't like the outcome of. Very much enjoying this; Kelly and the rest of the surrounding office are a lot of fun too!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying this. Please check out chapter 3.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 08:35 am Title: Chapter 2

Great descriptions with Pam getting ready. It really set the scene well. I also loved Confident Pam flirting with Jim there. He's just standing there gobsmacked and it's adorable.

Packer's being an ass as usual. Seriously, who doesn't want to punch him in the face. I also fully get that Jim would be to distracted by all that to remember his bet with Karen.

Also good on Jim for trying to out bid Packer. Tension or not it's really good to see that there's no way Jim would let that creep get anywhere near Pam.

Which of course does set up that cliffhanger nicely. Please update this quickly. It's a really great chapter and story and I can't wait to see where it goes.

Author's Response: Thank you! And it's so great when you tell me your favorite bits. I'm so encouraged, that I already posted ch. 3. :)

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 07:10 am Title: Chapter 2

Well, Jim said it himself, so no surprise there that Karen dipped. I hope Mr. Blonde can make Karen happy, because the way we're all hoping things go...

Of course Todd packer had to be there. Not gonna lie, completely forgot about him, that was just great. And Pam's comment to Phyllis asking if Bob could beat him up for her was fun. That got a chuckle.

Looking forward to seeing how this plays out!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had thought about using Roy to compete with Jim, but I thought Packer added a sleazy dynamic that was fun to write. So glad you're enjoying this so far. Ch. 3 is up now!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2020 04:24 am Title: Chapter 2

Oh my goodness! More please! We’re just getting to the really good stuff... I’m so sad this chapter is over!
I loved it, so many great moments. But Jim increasingly getting frustrated with Packer’s creepy advances on Pam well and truly takes the cake!

Author's Response: Thank you! Your wish is my command--just posted ch. 3. So glad you liked this one. 

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2020 06:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

I really like this premise! The bits of angst and hope, I’m SO stoked for more!
I’ve always wondered what DM would be like with one of these auctions.... hmm...
Can’t wait for more!

Author's Response: Cool! Glad you are onboard. I did a search before I wrote this, surprised no one else seems to have written something similar. Oh well, sometimes you get lucky. Thanks for the kind review. I hope you continue to enjoy this. Ch. 2 is up now!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans