Reviews For 10 Hotel Rooms
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2020 07:58 am Title: Room 7

Aww. I love that you kept this in Niagara. It's very appropriate as an ending. Thanks for sharing this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, it had to be Niagara :)

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: September 23, 2020 05:32 am Title: Room 7

This was a super sweet end to a rather angsty tale! I’m glad they worked through all the mess and chaos to come so smoothly out the other end. The Niagara elopement was a very nice twist on canon!

Author's Response: I'm all about those happily-ever-afters. Thanks so much for all your support of this story. Your reviews are always appreciated.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 22, 2020 11:20 am Title: Room 7

I lovedddd this! A perfect way to end. I love all the references to canon like the pranks and getting married on the boat and making it work in this universe, it was great. I loved this story and can't wait to see what you come up with next!!

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the ending. I really appreciate the kind review.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 09:32 pm Title: Room 7

What a wonderful resolution! I somehow missed getting to read chapter 9 when it updated so that was a real treat. The story wrapped up really beautifully. I loved the moment when Pam and Betsy talked, as well as how Jim and Pam played it so low key that nobody even remembered they were together. I like the idea of their love being a secret but not secret. Big, true love doesn’t always have to be paraded around and that’s what that felt like to me. It was enough for the two of them to have it, and the rest of the office didn’t need to be a part of it. I wish more of that had happened in the show, but then we wouldn’t have the wealth of material we have to work off of. Anyway, I got away from myself—another wonderful piece of writing, Donna! Can’t wait for your next!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I feel like I should give you an award or something for being my 100th review--first time I cracked a hundred on this site! Here's a virtual hug for you :) So glad you enjoyed this fic, and how it ended. I really appreciate your kind words.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 07:32 pm Title: Room 620

I have loved reading this!! Very well done. :)

Reviewer: BringingTheJam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 07:22 pm Title: Room 620

A perfect story from start to finish!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 07:14 pm Title: Room 7

This was a wonderfully fluffy ending to an angsty journey!

Author's Response: Thank you! I almost always go for that happy ending.

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 06:33 pm Title: Room 7

So sweet. I remember reading the first chapter and being so hooked that I couldn’t wait for you to finish so I could binge read it all together. I could go on and on and on about how fun a read this has been but I’d be here all night! I loved the ending and I can’t wait to see what you write next ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed this fic. You have made made my day.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 04:53 pm Title: Room 7

Nice way to wrap this all up. Lots of fun moments from canon of course. I also really like that once they're completely free of anything, they just start being together in a way that's so much better than anything prior. No more sneaking around. Very good to see all that.

To end it like that with a Niagara Falls wedding was just wonderful. It was a rough road to get here, but it's very sweet once they do.

This whole story has been a huge rollercoaster. Great writing throughout all of it.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing the last 2 chapters. I'm so appreciative of all your kind words. You're the best reviewer ever :)

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 03:22 pm Title: Room 7

Awwww...
Wait a sec.
AWWWWW
Loved this final chapter and loved their banter. Great ending for a wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it and took the time to let me know :)

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 02:35 pm Title: Room 7

Awww. What a great ending! I like how you incorporated so many elements from canon. It felt soooo Jim and Pam.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the reviews of the last 2 chapters. I'm so glad you enjoyed this ending. 

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2020 02:48 am Title: Room 416

Why do I love the imagery of Dwight macing everyone, himself included? Very nice tie with Cocktails (in completely different and yet still very similar situation).

“a can of grape soda” I love a sweet, little gesture.

Okay, a drive-through pharmacy is a brilliant idea & I wish they existed here. I’m sort of mad that they don’t... (This is a weird detail for me mention, but I really, really wish we had them now that I know they exist).

Honestly I think it’s pretty brave of Pam to spill it all to Jim’s mother. That’s a bold, fancy new Beesly sort of move.

Bit of a grand gesture from Jim at the end there. With only chapter to go I’m really hoping that it pays off!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 10, 2020 09:28 pm Title: Room 416

I love that you've given Pam a chance to get some things off her chest to Jim in this version of The Negotiation, and the flower gesture at the end is perfectly Jim-big-gesture-corny.

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: September 09, 2020 05:46 pm Title: Room 416

Awwww. I love that the pepper spray made an appearance again and that Pam got to meet Jim's mom and get some woman-to-woman advice. The end part w/the roses was so sweet too. Way to leave us hanging! Sad this is coming to an end but another fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed chapter 9. I hope you've gotten a chance to read ch. 10. Thanks again for your kind words.

Reviewer: bumblebeesly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2020 06:57 pm Title: Room 416

Hi! I just recently made an account but I've been reading this fic since it was published and I love it so much! It's so wonderful and you're such a great writer :)

Author's Response: Thank you! You are too kind. So glad you are enjoying this fic. I've posted the conclusion--hope you get a chance to check it out.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2020 06:20 pm Title: Room 416

Well that was dramatic. Good bye Roy and good riddence. Though he does have a bit more of a leg to stand on here, him just attacking Jim is never a good thing. Glad Pam won't have to deal with that temper anymore.

Lots of heavy emotions thoughout everything. Especially since it was all brought out to the light of day. Pam going back and forth about everything seems very in step with her. I'm glad she had the wherewithal to tell Jim she needed sometime to think before she made a final decision. Nice of Jim to give her that time too. That is until that last bit there.

Though that's also somewhat in keeping with Jim. The overly cheesy romantic gesture. Which was sweet. It seems Pam's heart has softened a bit too. Really looking forward to seeing how this wraps up.

Reviewer: PoliteZombie Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2020 03:00 pm Title: Room 416

I love that Hank and Dwight appear to have worked out a code system for potential security issues in the building.

One of my favorite moments was the concern that Toby shows for Pam. He's the only person in the office to show consideration for Pam's safety instead of fishing for gossip. Nice work with this chapter!

Author's Response: THanks so much for your review! Glad you liked my Hank and Dwight scene, and Toby. I love Toby, no matter what Michael says, lol. I hope you get a chance to read ch. 10, already posted.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2020 01:53 pm Title: Room 416

I have to admit, I didn’t ever think Roy could initiate a breakup. I thought he might try to manipulate Pam into staying with him, but you really made it work in this chapter. Nice touch with Dwight and Hank and all the security details.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed [Report This]
Date: September 07, 2020 01:25 pm Title: Room 416

I mean, JIM YOU SHOULD NOT BE UP AND ABOUT WHAT IS BETSY THINKING but yes that is very cute. I am kinda glad Roy did the dirty work for Pam--now she needs to think hard about what she actually wants and not what she's supposed to want.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. So glad you are enjoying this fic. I've posted the conclusion--hope you get a chance to check it out.

Reviewer: PoliteZombie Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2020 07:51 am Title: Room 303 (Revisited)

You lulled me into a false sense of security and distracted me with a steamy shower scene only to build the tension up at the end. I love it and can't wait to see where you take this story!

Author's Response: Ha! Hot, wet Jim works every time. Thanks so much. Please check out ch. 9, up now.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2020 03:13 pm Title: Room 303 (Revisited)

I was on pins and needles almost this whole chapter, waiting waiting waiting for the confrontation that I just knew was going to happen. And then you distracted me in such a lovely way with the steamy shower scene, and I kind of let my guard down and then 😱!!!

This story is so good. I can’t wait to read the aftermath of this fight!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad my devious distraction of wet Jim could pull you in. I hope you enjoy what's next. 

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2020 10:07 am Title: Room 303 (Revisited)

This was quite excellent. The ending with Roy and the coat was a perfect cliffhanger. Personally, while I was reading, I thought about how Pam could have covered the coat being in the hotel room, but when you're that drunk or hungover, logic and thought go out the window. And I'm glad we got to see Jim's mom a bit too. Super cute. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! So glad you got into this chapter. But wait, there's more--I just posted ch. 9.

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2020 04:09 am Title: Room 303 (Revisited)

“Best sex of your life, guaranteed.” This line fits so perfectly into this universe. It’s still so very cringe, but totally fits.

You’re kind of giving us the best of both possibilities here. Roy “finding” Jim, but not finding him all at the same time.

Oh. Oh. That’s an amateur move there for Jim - wearing the same coat to work? Not his smoothest moment. This does not bode well at all, for either of them...

Author's Response: Yep--big mistake for Jim to wear that coat--or was it??? I hope you like where things go next. Thanks so much for the review. Ch. 9 is up now.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2020 08:27 pm Title: Room 303 (Revisited)

The shower sex scene was stupid hot, and you've done a really good job writing Roy here - allowing us to really see the depths of his terribleness while also letting him have a brain.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the sexytimes--those really are difficult scenes to write, so I appreciate that. Yes, Roy is a bastard, and can come off as stupid, but he does at least have that lizard brain. Thanks for the review. Ch. 9 is up now.

Reviewer: Chale811 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2020 05:28 pm Title: Room 303 (Revisited)

I LOVE this story. Please post more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! And your wish is my command--ch. 9 is up now.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans