Reviews For Illicit Affairs
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 15, 2020 04:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oh I was so worried you were going to have Karen there. Instead, I really liked the ending. Good use of canon words in a non-canon moment and good of Jim to listen more than he did in canon.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2020 10:14 am Title: Chapter 1

This was so good! I really enjoyed it. I am loving all the Taylor inspired fics!

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2020 05:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

I didn't know where he was going when he kept trying to interrupt her and was terrified a sleepy Karen was going to pop out and AM SO GLAD SHE DIDN'T.

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2020 05:36 pm Title: Chapter 1

I didn't know where he was going when he kept trying to interrupt her and was terrified a sleepy Karen was going to pop out and AM SO GLAD SHE DIDN'T.

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2020 02:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

I'd have been delighted to see this happen in Series 3! Think of the stress you could have saved us...
This is super. Thanks!

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2020 12:53 pm Title: Chapter 1

First of all, you are crazy fast. Like I’m not even home yet and you have already posted! I’m impressed. Secondly, this was a fantastic use and interpretation of the lyrics and I just really, really love the ending.
I think this means you win the dundie, right?

Reviewer: NobleLandMermaid Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2020 11:45 am Title: Chapter 1

Yay, our first folklore-inspired fic and very worthy of the title! I like the threading of the song lyrics through the fic, though I admit like warrior I was a little worried someone would come around the corner when Pam finally worked up the courage to knock XD I like the ending, I appreciate it was a few months after casino night so Pam has fully struck out on her own and had some time to process everything, but of course also appreciate this cuts most of the season 3 angst out.

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2020 11:44 am Title: Chapter 1

Aly, yes!!! This is so awesome! I actually really like the ending and now I'm craving more Folklore fanfic (send help) haha. The lyrics fit so well with the scene and with Jam overall!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2020 10:53 am Title: Chapter 1

Not thrilled with the ending? How do you say something like that? That was the best of endings. Here I was thinking that the reason Jim is trying to cut off Pam's speech is because Karen is going to come around the corner and break all our hearts again. Thank you for not doing that.

Ok, so I've gotten ahead of myself. Outstanding look into the mess of things Pam let herself get into. The fact that she knows what she's doing with her 'friendship' with Jim was a great way to portray this. The half-known, half-unknown denial of everything she feels for him really sells this.

Then of course once he's gone and everything is finally laid bare, she has no choice but to finally accept everything. I really like that before she went after Jim, she went after herself first. She built herself back up and inso doing gained the courage to finally knock on that door. The reward for everything is just the best.

Great job, even considering the late-night scramble to write. Sometimes that's when we get our best stuff done.

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2020 07:16 am Title: Chapter 1

I love the journey that you take Pam on here. The courage that it took her to open that car door and knock was admirable, and I'm so glad everything turned out well in the end, you are a writer after my own heart! Great job, looking forward to your next work!

Author's Response: I always debate whether I should get them together or not in stories like these but how could I not? Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it!!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 25, 2020 05:17 am Title: Chapter 1

Aly. Aly. ALY. Girl.
I can’t believe you got this up like one whole day after the album dropped. I am SO impressed and it’s SO good. You have done the song and the characters justice and please add a chapter for every song on the entire album. Please.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that it's actually comprehensible, I'm pretty sure I was running on straight fumes by that last paragraph lol but thank you so much!! I'm so happy that you liked it!! I'll add more chapters if you write your own folklore fics!! 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans