Reviews For Sale Away
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 04:38 pm Title: Jim in a Jam

Okay, Cece and Phil are so fun to read! I loved these last two chapters with them. The fact that Jim’s huge client is sitting right across the aisle from them is wild, and surely since he recognized Pam he’ll put two and two together after a while, right? I’m glad that Amaia is not the home-wrecker we were all picturing, but I still don’t know how much I trust her. And during this entire chapter I felt so bad for Pam! So much on her plate and her husband back in a private room with his secretary. Chaos at 35 hundred feet, lol!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 04:31 pm Title: Too Late to Lose

I'll admit I got a little confused in this chapter. Pam and the kids flying coach with Blake in the next aisle over right? Yet it seemed like there was a lot more room for everything. Maybe I just need to go back an re-read a few times.

Other than that, great writing. Pam's tyring to be protective of Jim by hiding things. Seems in character. Avoiding the truth when she really shouldn't. So we're all set up for all the classic miscommunication antics that make a good story. Sounds good.

Nice to finally get some perspective with Amaia. She's not trying to seduce Jim, she's trying to help Jim seduce Pam. Good to know. Nice update.

Author's Response: Warrior, I’m sure I just didn’t describe the space very well! Setting is certainly not my forte and it doesn’t help that I don’t have much experience with flying! Anyway, hopefully it wasn’t too distracting. Thanks for reading :D

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 11, 2020 02:15 pm Title: Too Late to Lose

JJ your warning went unheeded, by the time I got to that part I had already forgotten! Take that as a credit to your writing, I was very immersed in what felt like a very chaotic situation, with kids on one side, more stranger danger, and supposed marital troubles all rolling around.

Admittedly I still dislike Amia in a personal sense, but youve written her in so well, so great job there, I'm with Jim on the whole bitter about not sitting with the kids thing 😉.

This was a great chapter, and I look forward to seeing more!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks DG. Would it surprise you if I told you I had you and Aly in mind when I added the warning? Thanks for putting up with all the craziness, haha.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2020 07:58 am Title: Gateway to Disaster

Okay, I love Cece so much! What a perfect child for Jim and Pam. Made for a lot of great characterization and I definitely chuckled many times reading.

I’m hooked. And terrified to keep reading. But excited to see what happens. All the things. *buckles up*

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 01, 2020 05:29 pm Title: Gateway to Disaster

The kids were just all sorts of adorable. Cece's rag on Pam with the stranger danger had me chuckling.

Of course Pam has caught the eye of Jim's big client. At least that means she might get invited along so Jim won't be all alone with A... Am... ok. I'll be honest I forgot her name and I'm writing this review a few days later because I've been busy - moving on!

I feel like a kid covering their eyes at a movie - you don't want to look but you also want to know what's going on - you've definitely done well on hooking us that's for sure. I'd be here for the kids if that was all that was going on with the story.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2020 12:19 pm Title: Gateway to Disaster

So that was a bit of chaos. Cece is a hoot. I mean she's just so forward with everything. I love it. Phillip too is adding tons of great stuff. Easy to see why Pam and Jim get frazzled by them.

Cece's perceptive too. Lots of stanger danger going on there. What with Jim's assistant whisking him away and the charming man across the aisle. Feels like we're heading into some turbulence with this whole ride.

Great writing throughout everything though.

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2020 11:07 am Title: Gateway to Disaster

Okay, I absolutely despise Amaia. Who in their right mind wears heels to the airport? And then she books Jim and her in first class without Pam and the kids? Can't stand her. And I'm suspicious about this Blake guy now, too, though I'd hope nothing happens with the kids right there. I'm so concerned about this story but I also want the next chapter up asap, please.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2020 10:43 pm Title: Gateway to Disaster

Your Cece is ADORABLE.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2020 03:07 pm Title: Jim in a Jam

This is so intriguing! I love stories with their kids so I am excited to read one that have Cece and Phil featured so prominently. And I’m super interested to read more about the plane and the cruise and everything else. Amaia’s comment about the coffee made me immediately dislike her and I love a good villain, so I’m looking forward to her, too! I feel like this is relatively uncharted territory for MTT and I’m excited for you to take it on!

Author's Response: Yay, thank you so much BT! I'm glad you're excited about it. I wasn't sure anyone would be interested so I'm relieved a lot of you seem receptive my weirdness. I also see the coffee comment has produced the desired effect! (Bwahaha)

Reviewer: alyply Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2020 10:21 pm Title: Jim in a Jam

I'M TERRIFIED. But also so so excited for the next chapter. Ugh this is going to absolutely destroy me, I know it.

Author's Response:

Allllyyyyy, don't be terrified. I would never purposely write something that would destroy people >:)

Just kidding, don't worry :D

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2020 08:21 pm Title: Jim in a Jam

JJ, I said it once and I'll say it again. I love chaos (sometimes) and I am READY to see what this story entails. I have so many questions already!

Author's Response: Beth, welcome to the dark side. Feel free to fuel the chaos!!! Chaos fuelers unite

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2020 07:48 pm Title: Jim in a Jam

Ohhhh my god this is so good??? I think *I* blacked out. Cece is so fun. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! I had fun writing Cece. I can't picture Jim Halpert's daughter being anything short of sassy.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2020 06:54 pm Title: Jim in a Jam

Well okay then. That's one helluva set up chapter.

Really interesting to see Pam's thoughts about Jim's assistant. Her fears and insecurities feel very real. Especially if Jim is starting to slip into old ways and putting work ahead of family. I'd like to think he's learned his lesson in that regard though.

It does seem that her fear are allayed when he comes home (finally) wearing Cece's tie, smelling like Pam's perfume, and all that. Nice bit of more mature banter there as he gets home.

Cece and Phillip are a ton of fun. I love that Cece is a right spitfire who is the trouble maker of the family. She's also not willing to let Jim get away with missing important family times. Good job Cece. Keep that up.

A family cruise does sound like an interesting prospect. Especially with all this going on in the background. This is already shaping up to be an interesting ride. Great job getting us set up with this.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you Warrior! You’re very kind. There’s definitely going to be a lot of Cece mischief coming up so we’ll see how that goes!

Reviewer: DoomGoose Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2020 06:54 pm Title: Jim in a Jam

Quite the emotional low point in the chapter with Pam's hesitance at Jim's 'Love you,' ouchies. I did appreciate the pick me up with the kids, but the low just before that with with the teapot reminisce was tough too. Really well written chapter with quite the swing of emotions. Well done, I look forward to more with trepidation!

Consider yourself forearmed, I will be upset if there is actually an affair 😠

I mean I'll probably get over it, but please no!

Author's Response: Thanks DG! No trepidation allowed! With patience and a little time, all shall be revealed.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans