You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2020 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Awwww. This is incredibly smuffy (fluty?), I like it! Feels very true to what their sexual relationship would have been like at their particular moment in their history - beautiful and eager for each other with just a smidge of insecurity hanging over everything. I also really like some of the details - Pam kinda being too full to just dive right in at first, Jim holding her hand while he goes down on her. ::claps::

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Reviewer: JennaBennett Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2020 11:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

“he would turn up his thermostat a few degrees” This right here is real romance.

Oh. This is so very sweet. The way they’re clinging to each other at dinner. You paint the way they’re both so grateful to have made it to this point so nicely.

“Jim, not yet, I’m so full,” This is real life all over. I love that it shows how comfortable they are with each other.

“Jim was holding her hand while going down on her” Oh my god, romance is alive and well. This is adorable.

“She tried to rip his shirt open all at once, but she wasn’t quite strong enough for that” I love this comedic beat. It’s so, so great.

Wow. You really went from steam to pure sweetness just like that. I loved Pam’s reassurances at the end. Just lovely.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! What a kind review!

Reviewer: Coley Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

“I don’t know how to write smut!” is my favorite lie people tell. I’m here to tell you that you sure as heck can.

And listen. There are so many things I could say about how perfect and sexy and hot and funny and fun this fic was to read but you went and did that thing where you not only mentioned “the V” but had Pam trade it with her lips and THAT, my friend, is not a rookie move. You’re practically an expert at smut writing now.

I’m so proud.

Author's Response: Awww Coley! I was hoping you would review. Thank you so much!!! I'm glad I made you proud.

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 08:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

“I’m an innocent creature!” She says in chat, and then two days later drops this 5k hot af fic on us! Yeah, lady, you’re not fooling me!

TPB, this was so good! First, I am a sucker for when they say “hi” in fic like that. One of my all time favorite things. Second, I feel like this is a really real representation of the type of vulnerable state they’d have been in, Jim especially, at the end of that episode. I also loved the little bit where she was like “no I’m full, I just burped!” And Jim was like “nah girl u still sexy” because I know when I say something like that, it’s usually a roundabout comment about my own body image issues and not a real “no.” Either way, it was really clear she was into it later with her “please” and her stripping her clothes and trying to rip his shirt off!

This was a really great piece, TPB. I feel like a proud mom, is that weird? I can’t wait to see what you bless us with next! And see, not so bad, was it? 😉

Author's Response:

Thank you so much BT! I also love it when there's a sweet little "hi" exchange. I always try to add one.

No, it's not weird that you feel like a proud mom. LOL. :D

Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 07:57 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay ma’am! With your “Me? Write smut? I couldn’t!” And then whip this out... I see you!!!
Seriously, you handled every aspect of this story with such care and thoughtfulness PLUS made it sexy as hell. My absolute favorite moment was Pam trying to rip open Jim’s shirt (go on, Pam!) and then the both of them laughing cause she isn’t strong enough. I love love love when these smutty sexy times are infused with giggles and teasing and two people inherently knowing what their partner wants and needs! You hit it on all fronts, girl. Now...when do we get more??? 😁

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you so much! Your review made me laugh out loud. What can I say, I was inspired. :) Not sure when more will come because I'm starting school in a few days, but I'm not leaving, I promise!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 07:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

Hot, sweet, steamy, sexy, fun, intimate, I mean seriously pick your adjective to describe this one. Beautiful job with just everything here. All the sexy scenes were lovely, but just as much was the talking and reassuring they're doing too. That they can so readily talk about the pains of the past shows their relationship is just getting stronger. I love that. You wrote them at their best her and it's wonderful. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: SprinklesTheCat Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 07:22 pm Title: Chapter 1

What a sexy, fluffy story! I love a hot little one-shot like this.

Author's Response: Thank you, Sprinkles! I love these types of fics too. ;)

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 07:13 pm Title: Chapter 1

Didn’t you say something about “not being good at writing smut”?

FALSE. False, I say. ;)

Author's Response: LOL thank you! It wasn't easy for me, I'll say that much :)

Reviewer: JHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 06:48 pm Title: Chapter 1

Mmmmm so nice to read before bed. The sex was hot, but romantic, and I love this episode so much. Would love if Pam had given a little more consent after dinner, but otherwise...very sexy!

Author's Response: Thank you for your support and that advice. I feel like they just trust each other so much that Pam would have spoken up if she had been truly uncomfortable, but I really appreciate the comment!

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 20, 2020 06:40 pm Title: Chapter 1

You just get better at this every time. Today was a rough day but not anymore! Just the right amount of “fluff” I needed ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading, and I'm so glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans