Reviews For I Think I Am...
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Makeda526 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

Can’t wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Yay!! Thank you!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 04:04 pm Title: Chapter 11

"Shower sex is difficult. Anyone that says otherwise is lying." TRUE STORY.

Interested in the idea of Jim's jealousy working for Roy. I think it feels pretty right - among other things, it sort of connects well with the Pam who was with Roy for 10 years. Just because she didn't appreciate his jealousy over JIM doesn't necessarily mean she didn't appreciate it in general.

This is all just feverishly hot, by the way.

Author's Response: Thank youuu!!! I found it kind of hard to balance both of their reactions to Chase, Iím sure Roy has more than likely made a scene before about someone hitting on Pam, and I didnít want Jim to have a similar reaction, plus I didnít want Pam to come across as too nervous about Chase making a move. Iím glad it balanced out well! Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 03:53 pm Title: Chapter 11

That bedroom scene was just plain and simply hot. I love the confidence Pam shows in telling what she wants to Jim. He's also great about diving right in with her. Made for an incredibly erotic and scene and yet really helped to build their relationship.

Kind of interesting at the bar too. I mean of course Pam is beautiful so it would make sense she would get hit on. However it seems she's not really prepared for it since she's never been in that position before. Likewise with Jim's jealously. I kind of get where he's coming from. Glad to see that Pam turned down Chase. Though someone needs to tell her that if she doesn't want the guy to come over, don't accept the drink. I'm sure there's a learning curve there somewhere.

Nice update.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I was thinking that as I was writing it when she accepts the drink. I would never! Iím also crazy paranoid lol but I think A) Pam needs to keep up appearances in front of Kelly and B) she is way too polite to decline lol Iím so glad you enjoyed!!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2020 08:49 pm Title: Chapter 10

Great chapter. Aside from the awesome steaminess, this line just made me crack up: “Like a Martin Luther King dream, or a Freddy Kruger Dream?”

Author's Response: Right?! I laughed out loud when I wrote it! I figured it was very on brand for Jim.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2020 11:38 am Title: Chapter 10

Well that's one way to relieve the tension from that dream. Good on her to give Jim some reassurance that they're okay. Show's she's able to read him well.

A nice chapter showing how she's starting to grow. It's a little stange for her, but as you wrote she's finding it okay and even welcome since she and Jim are in such a good relationship now.

Same thing with the quick discussion as they get into bed. Still a little hesitant, but moving in a better more open direction. Her telling him what she wants seems to be working for Jim too. Always nice to have clear communication with intimacy. Makes things a lot better for both parties. Loved that.

Sound like some shower fun is coming soon. Sounds really steamy.

Author's Response: I think in a healthy relationship, open communication is so so so attractive and very Jim and Pam. I love thinking about all the conversations that they didn't include in the show. (And maybe trying to make some up myself haha) Thanks for the review as always!!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2020 09:44 am Title: Chapter 10

And so the sexual awakening of Pam Beesly begins in earnest!

I think this feels like a nice balance between a Pam who is not familiar with being in a relationship where you can just... talk about things, and a Pam who is trying to embrace that quality in her new relationship.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's really hard to write too. But so much fun!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2020 10:43 am Title: Chapter 9

If that's the close on Roy, I think it's somehow fitting. He has an outburst of anger and then realizes it was wrong so turns away. I get why Pam would have some of those feelings. She was with him for a long time. Despite how things ended, I'm sure there were good times too. However, she's also found something so much better with Jim and she's going all in on that.

Jim being supportive is lovely. He knows her relationship with Roy was a big deal so he's making sure she ends it the way she wants to. A little bittersweet, maybe a touch more bitter than sweet, but it's still a hard time regardless.

Mark seems kind of interesting here. Kind of the like the guy who's holding onto the last vestiges of frat-boyhood. Yes he has some vulgar spots, but in other ways he's been supportive of Jim and Pam which fleshes out his character a lot.

Pam's also getting a bit braver in how she sees her relationship with Jim. Not quite as vanilla as some might think. Still it seems some of her insecurites are still in place, thus she doesn't tell Jim about the dream (which was really steamy by the way).

Again great writing.

Author's Response: Thank youuu! Iím super excited to bring in more steam now that I feel like their relationship has been flushed out and is solid. So much of me just wanted to quickly get Roy out of the picture so I could jump right into the steam, but I wanted to do it right :-) glad you are enjoying!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2020 10:16 am Title: Chapter 9

Hmmm. Not sure how I feel about Daryl here. Feels like he maybe coulda been nicer about this - although I suppose at this point in the story Roy's the only person he'd actually feel loyalty to.

Ah, and now I see we're starting in with a heavier dose of steam. I feel like you're setting up to make this about the sexual awakening of Pamela Morgan Beesly-Soon-To-Be-Halpert, and I'm not mad about it.

(I also love that you're bringing in the most-expensive-item-on-the-menu thing!)

Author's Response: Thanks! Iím glad youíre not mad about it, because I am super excited to write it :) and I wasnít sure how to portray Darrell here, I tried to give him a mix of both compassion and somewhat not caring but definitely feel he came off a little bland. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 15, 2020 01:38 pm Title: Chapter 8

Again, I'm struck by your relative kind treatment of Roy - although it's also very telling that a lot of this is apparently coming from a guy who hasn't actually accepted that it's over yet. Punching the car is a scary moment, but it is coming as a reaction to a real stomach-punch of a speech from Pam - not necessarily something that will bring out the best in anyone, albeit something that Jim would never in a thousand years do.

I love the little domestic routines they're already developing - it's so very them. Like you can tell from Michael's Birthday that these are people who would definitely want to make dinner together just because they enjoy spending time with each other.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I figured the car punch would be an accurate touch. Violent enough but still believeable. And I love cooking dinner together :) gives me the warm and fuzzies!

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2020 02:22 pm Title: Chapter 8

Gah! I love this story so much. You’re just checking all the boxes of what we all wanted to happen after Casino Night.

Just one thing, as a Mexican and taco expert, I can safely say that I have no idea what taco seasoning is, or what it tastes like LOL 😂

I wish I could leave more jellybeans

Author's Response: Yay!!! Iím so happy you are enjoying! Iím glad Iím doing it justice :) (And taco seasoning is really nothing special, I usually use it when Iím lazy and donít feel like mixing spices haha)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 14, 2020 11:27 am Title: Chapter 8

Oddly I found myself liking that conversation between Roy and Pam. Partly because even though Roy does seem dense enough to think he can still salvage the relationship, he still reverts to form. Now of course hearing what Pam told him would probably make anyone upset. He's just been told that ever since Jim came into the picture the Roy/Pam relationship has been a sham. That's a big hit to take and Roy's not the best at dealing with big things like that.

I really love that Pam is sticking to her guns. She's found the courage to be honest with herself, with Jim, and with Roy regardless of where the chips may land. Yes it's a bit harsh to tell Roy what she did, but in the end blunt honest like that is probably better than some excuse ridden speech.

To that I also get why she has her mini-meltdown in the car on the way to Jim's place. She needs some time for herself to process things. She has the strength to do that on her own and she then translates that strenght into solidifiying her relationship with Jim.

The scene when she gets home (wherever she and Jim are together seems like home for both of them now) was just amazing. Her confidence to go for what (who) she wants is great to read. Jim is right there to meet her and it's wonderful.

I also really like that her honesty streak continues. She trusts Jim with the info that she talked to Jim. He also trusts that she can fight her own battles. They both know they have each other's backs, though which is just lovely.

Really looking forward to seeing how things turn out now that Roy has apperently quit.

Just great writing with all of this.

Author's Response: Your reviews are the highlight of my day :) I'm so glad you are enjoying and that everything I'm trying to convey for all characters is translating the right way. I'm just beaming right now. I can't thank you enough!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2020 08:59 pm Title: Chapter 7

Ok so nothing to mysterious about the unheard voicemails. I'm with Jim, Pam standing up for herself looks good on her. I love the thought process in Pam's head. How she doesn't need time to herself because she's her best self with Jim. That's a great bit of introspection on her part and I'm here for it.

Love that they're trying to keep things quiet for now. Makes it a special thing for them.

Likewise when they get back to Jim's place they are warm and loving with each other. Just wonderful to envision.

Author's Response: Thanks! I tried thinking of something to do with the unheard voicemails, but I see Roy as the type to just keep calling to berate her over and over, especially once he found the engagement ring at the apartment. I wanted to use the voicemails as a sort of first step for Pam. Like deleting them is her first step in breaking the hold he has on her.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2020 10:59 am Title: Chapter 7

I really like Michael being sensitive enough to notice something's off with Pam right away, but not anywhere near sensitive enough to have any idea what it is or how monumental it is to her life.

The Jim and Pam teasing banter is great - as is Jim holding out the possibility of sauciness and then getting her tea. Such a good friend thing to do.

I'm interested to see what (if anything) you do next with Roy. So far he's actually been pretty restrained in how he's handled this, relatively speaking.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I got something cooking with Roy, tossing around a few ideas as to what his next move might be. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 12, 2020 10:36 am Title: Chapter 7

Have I told you that I love this story? Because I really, really love this story. The way you write it makes me all giddy and I get butterflies right along with Pam. Haha you write Jim so sweet and thoughtful (which we know he is, but you write it so well) and covey the excitement of their new relationship perfectly.

Oh, and I loved the line about Mark giving Pam a big hug. Super sweet. :) And Jim choking on his jellybean. Haha your dialogue is great! Can’t wait for more.

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you so so much! I'm so happy that you are enjoying :) I was really worried about readers staying interested and writing the characters as true to form as possible. Truly, I can't thank you enough!

Reviewer: SES Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2020 11:58 am Title: Chapter 6

Well it looks like I spoke too soon about Roy.
However, I can’t say I’m too surprised though.
Pam was always too hard on herself about things.
Roy had no right making that comment to Pam about being not being classy. He’s far sweet and innocent when it comes to others in their relationship.

Author's Response: Right? I figured that was an appropriate response for him to have. He may have never physically abused her, but heís a gaslighted for sure.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2020 11:26 am Title: Chapter 6

The scene of them eating pizza on the bathroom floor while Pam comes down from seeing Roy is adorable and very them. And I love their morning after banter.

I think it's a strong choice to have her delete the voicemails without listening - shows Pam finding her strength. (Although real talk: that would stress me the hell out.)

Author's Response: Right?! I was torn between having her listen or not, I think I want to make her a bit stronger now that sheís with Jim. More the Ďthereís no turning backí feel.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2020 09:42 am Title: Chapter 6

That is a very interesting way to take everything. Probably one of the more unique ways I've ever read of Roy dealing with the breakup. Makes sense Pam would feel some guilt about everything. She and Roy were together for a long time, one can rarely just erase those kinds of feelings overnight.

Good for Jim to put on the best friend hat again and just be with her. Also good for Pam for letting him comfort her as well as holding onto her decision about being with Jim.

Why do I feel she missed something more important than Roy just grovelling in those voicemails? You're doing a great job of keeping suspense going that's for sure.

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you so much! I love a good suspense vibe and Iím so glad you think Iím doing it justice :) thank you for the kind words, it means a lot!

Reviewer: Purplepapaya Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 07, 2020 09:02 pm Title: Chapter 5

Omg the suspense! 💖

Reviewer: uberkate1013 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2020 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 1

Cliffhanger! I love it!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2020 11:53 am Title: Chapter 5

Man, I was just thinking how much of a relief this must be from the life their canon selves are living at this moment - they're communicating their feelings, they're no longer putting up boundaries... and then here Roy comes. Never a good sign to find on your doorstep in fic.

Author's Response: Right? Figured it was a good/honest twist.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2020 11:18 am Title: Chapter 5

Cliffhanger!!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2020 09:40 am Title: Chapter 5

Loved the image of them just holding each other there at the start. It's always nice to see them just be together. That things develop quickly seems a natural development in this story.

They know how they feel about each other and they're getting over about feeling afraid of how they feel.

Pam coming into Jim's room in just a towel, yes please. Also yes please to everything that follows. Warm, sensual, and wonderfully descriptive.

The pillow talk confessions afterwards seem right as well. There's still a good amount of emotional baggage to unpack but rather than fighting about it, they're trusting each other with it. Love that.

Oh dear, and here's Roy. Nice cliffie there. I can see several ways that could go so I'm really looking forward to seeing how you write it.

Speaking of that, much clearer writing this time. With each new person speaking is a new paragraph it's a lot easier to keep track of everything.

Author's Response: Yay! Glad that came through. Thanks for reviewing :) I love a good towel scene ;) just a lil somthin to heat up the sensuality of it all.

Reviewer: SES Signed [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 07:39 pm Title: Chapter 1

I have to admit that I was surprisingly impressed by Roy’s reaction to the break-up.
He took it much better than I thought he would,
Pam had many reasons to call it off even if there was no Jim.
Pam’s mom and sister hot on my nerves.
Why didn’t Pam speak up and tell them that she was calling off the wedding, to her mom since Pam talked to her the night before on the phone about Jim.
Please update soon.

Author's Response: Someone else pointed that out. I admit, I had a total brain fart! I forgot that she had just talked to her mom the night before. I updated it so that it was just her sister that surprised her. I figured she is still kind of in her own head and overwhelmed by everything that's happening, and that's why she didn't say anything to her sister. (I want to maybe slip in somewhere that it was during that breakfast with her sister that she decided she needed to call it quits. Maybe when her co workers ask her what happened, that'll be the reason while her and Jim keep their relationship a secret. But I'm not sure yet.) Glad you are enjoying!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 07:24 pm Title: Chapter 4

I am really loving this story! I think this break up with Roy is so plausible and realistic and you do a really good job writing Roy. I think it’s really easy to go overboard with him and you walked the line perfectly of him being a little bit of a dick but still being sad and understanding. Haha not an easy thing to do!

And I also love the reveal of why it took so long for her to get back to Jim. Can’t wait to see what happens now that she doesn’t have Roy in the picture anymore! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I find that a lot really, that he's written as a raging alcoholic or just abusive and mean. I mean, he's got those traits, but he did still show a sweet side in the show. I'm glad I was able to make that come through here. I'm so happy you are enjoying!! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 04, 2020 07:17 pm Title: Chapter 4

Oh, Roy. He's just so... thoughtless.

Author's Response: Right?

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans