Reviews For Bookstore Girl
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 29, 2021 11:07 am Title: A Meet Cute

Sweet,, fluffy and sexy!
Thank-you.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2021 10:15 pm Title: A Wedding

I'm really glad you came back and put a button on this one! You did really well mixing together details from canon and fresh material for these characters. And I love the "this is my first wedding, I’m not sure what we’re doing either" line - seems very much like their sense of humor.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2021 07:17 pm Title: A Wedding

Okay, ADORABLE. I lovedddd all the Cafe Disco references and how small and quaint their wedding ended up being. I could picture everything you said and felt like I could cry by the end of it. "Forever." UGH. My heart hurts in the absolute best way possible. This was a great ending to a fantastic story, I loved every second of it.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2021 05:02 am Title: A Wedding

I honestly forgot this one wasn't completed. The last chapter was so good that's where I figured we'd wrap up. VERY glad to have been proven wrong.

This is all just wonderful. The lines from "Niagara", the elopement from "Cafe Disco," all beautiful. I love how everything ties around the Mossy Booknook. It's where they met, fell in love, only fitting they get married there too. This whole story has been a wonderful ride and I'm a little sad to see it go. You did a great job with everything.

The closest I've ever come to a Mossy Booknook was a cafe/bookstore in the town of Munising in the Upper Pennisula of Michigan called the Falling Rock CAfe and Bookstore. You could get a pastie while walking over creaky wooden floorboards and pull a book off the shelf while you eat. Don't want to buy the book? That's fine, just put in in the to be re-shelved stack. Really a great place.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2021 08:11 pm Title: A Wedding

Oh my goodness, Beth. This is everything my little fluffy self needed in life. You are SUCH an amazing fluff writer, and I want 10 more chapters of this, although this last one was so good that I think it will tide me over for a while. ;)
Cafe Disco is one of my favorite episodes, and so I adored all the parallels to it. And of course, you know I stan you as the Resident Outfit Queen.
Lovely work, my friend! This story made me soooooo happy!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2021 08:06 pm Title: A Wedding

Awww Beth! What a perfect, fluffy ending to this amazing story!! I loved it so much! :)

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2021 07:58 pm Title: A Wedding

“Hi excuse me? I need to change my wedding plans to get eloped at the Mossy Booknook!”

Beth what an AMAZING way to finish this series! Not even as the official cheerleader of this fic, but also because I’m utterly amazed by this fic!

The changing to elopement, the reminders of their engagement party, their WEDDING! Of course it would be at the bookstore, it’s only fitting!

This was beautiful! All my jellybeans go to you right now!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 12:57 pm Title: A Year Later

“I will absolutely marry you, but on one condition...You don’t get to tell me when I am or when I’m not on my knees, got it?” is an amazing line.

Author's Response: That Business Trip callback was probably the most ridiculous line I've ever written. I'm  glad you found it equally humorous!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 12:56 pm Title: A Bookcase

Oh, these two shameless kids. Well, it's a central part of their love story, I suppose they have to have sex there eventually!

Author's Response: HAHA, thanks for reading! Your reviews always make me chuckle.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 09:47 am Title: A Year Later

Excuse me?!

“Say you’re mine.” I mean, if she won’t, I will. Yessir.

This whole thing is hot and adorable and perfect. I loved every bit of it! Give me bookstore Jim and Pam all. day.

Author's Response: Hahah this review. Oh my goodness.😂 thank you for reading/reviewing!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 09:01 pm Title: A Year Later

Now that's a proposal. Quick question, was there supposed to be a ring? Not that engagement rings are 100% needed, more just curious is all.

The rest of everything? Yeah you two, destroy that book store. In the best way possible that is. I love how they just throw themselves at each other. You've got them so well matched with each other here. It's hot, steamy, romantic, it's great.

Author's Response: To be honest, I forgot about a ring...oops! That's an important detail haha. I updated the story to include that information. Thank for the review!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 08:42 pm Title: A Year Later

where do I start? The proposal was beautiful. Perfect. I wouldn't have wanted it any other way. The fact that he decorated the bookshop and proposed in front of it? I can't get enough. And then the reference to the show when Pam comes back from Pratt? "You can't tell me what to do, got it?" I'm gonna need a minute. And then when they got INSIDE of the bookshop? I died. Commanding Jim is hot. Thank you for this blessing of a chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much hahaha. I died writing it too if that makes you feel better.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 08:38 pm Title: A Year Later

Holy fuck girl where to begin?
THIS was everything. Like, EVERYTHING. The proposal, the fucking on the coffee counter.
“You don’t get to tell me when I am or am not on my knees, got it?” OH holy fuck. I am SO hoping that missing Fifty shades book is in Jim’s posession.
“Say you’re mine” cocks the gun that kills me, “Get on the counter” fires the gun that kills me.

Girl, you have an absolute GIFT. Loved this!

Author's Response:

Ah you're so nice! Thank you so much! This review cracked me up! Also, leave it up to Jim to say he thinks they're better than fifty shades, but then go back to double check lmao.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 08:37 pm Title: A Year Later

Girl... holy hell. I think my phone is melting because that was so hot. Also sweet and adorable and romantic and funny... but mostly hot. I loved it.

Author's Response: I got it all in there😂 thank you so much ha!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2020 06:31 pm Title: A Bookcase

I'm late to the game but WOW. This is so good so far! This chapter especially was so steamy, it's so good. I love stories where it takes Jim and Pam a while to figure each other out and get together, but I also adore stories like this where they just know and there's no denying it. You can tell how perfect they are for each other in this. Great job, Beth!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Those are my favorite kinds of stories as well!

Reviewer: grc73 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 11:36 pm Title: A Bookcase

I woke up to a new chapter and WOW - that was hot! Great writing and love the way you’ve had them falling in love, it’s very cute and very in keeping with their early romance on the show.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That was my goal!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 09:34 pm Title: A Bookcase

So that was just all sorts of steamy. In so many good ways too. Love that Jim is settling into Pam's life like this. It's delightfully sweet. Same with the breakfast at the café. They just want to spend as much time together as they can.

Then they go an enjoy the perks of Pam being the owner of the store. She can close up whenever and turn it into their own private playground. Very sensual. Great update.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 08:07 pm Title: A Bookcase

Um. I’m going to need a glass of water.

Ughhhhh that was perfect. I was secretly hoping you would have them get it on in the bookstore and you definitely delivered. 😂

Author's Response: LOL I love it.  Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 07:49 pm Title: A Bookcase

GIIIIIIIIRL I’ve been waiting for this chapter ALL WEEKEND! YES!

Glad to know Jim isn’t homeless, just a shitty roommate who can’t put a sock on the door *wink wink*

They flow so well together for only knowing each other for a short period of time. It’s nice to see they realize so quickly they’re meant for each other.

BOOKSHELF SMUT is a new favorite smut. LOVED.

And I mean, they *are* writing a better story than the entire Fifty Shades trilogy, just saying ;)

Thanks for taking my idea and running with it, it suited this chapter SO WELL!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your idea! I obviously loved it! Thank you for your review too!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 07:48 pm Title: A Bookcase

Oh hell yeah, what they did is hotter than everything in fifty shades. Amazing as always. Sweet and romantic and crazy hot. I loved it.

Author's Response: HAHA thank you!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2020 11:38 am Title: A Love

The line about the sweater bringing out his eyes and how she'll love it more now is life-giving. And I love the little ways they're indicating to each other that they're both in this for the long haul.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really enjoyed that sweater line myself!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 05:20 pm Title: A Love

Just beautiful. Love how after that one earlier night of passion they slowed down. Really made sure they were ready for each other. A bit of a less is more approach to the bedroom scene but that's great. Still descriptive enough to know what's going on. And them confessing their love for each other as they hold one another was just the cherry on top. Like I said before, beautiful chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: JHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 05:09 pm Title: A Love

Mmmmmm this makes me a happy gal

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 04:21 pm Title: A Love

You know my feelings about this WIP already (I almost wrote WAP...eh close enough), but YAAAAAAAS I love these two so much already. Can’t wait to see what else these two get into

Author's Response: LOL dying too funny.

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 03:56 pm Title: A Love

So. Cute.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans