Reviews For Bookstore Girl
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 12:57 pm Title: A Year Later

“I will absolutely marry you, but on one condition...You don’t get to tell me when I am or when I’m not on my knees, got it?” is an amazing line.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 12:56 pm Title: A Bookcase

Oh, these two shameless kids. Well, it's a central part of their love story, I suppose they have to have sex there eventually!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 09:47 am Title: A Year Later

Excuse me?!

“Say you’re mine.” I mean, if she won’t, I will. Yessir.

This whole thing is hot and adorable and perfect. I loved every bit of it! Give me bookstore Jim and Pam all. day.

Author's Response: Hahah this review. Oh my goodness.😂 thank you for reading/reviewing!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 09:01 pm Title: A Year Later

Now that's a proposal. Quick question, was there supposed to be a ring? Not that engagement rings are 100% needed, more just curious is all.

The rest of everything? Yeah you two, destroy that book store. In the best way possible that is. I love how they just throw themselves at each other. You've got them so well matched with each other here. It's hot, steamy, romantic, it's great.

Author's Response: To be honest, I forgot about a ring...oops! That's an important detail haha. I updated the story to include that information. Thank for the review!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 08:42 pm Title: A Year Later

where do I start? The proposal was beautiful. Perfect. I wouldn't have wanted it any other way. The fact that he decorated the bookshop and proposed in front of it? I can't get enough. And then the reference to the show when Pam comes back from Pratt? "You can't tell me what to do, got it?" I'm gonna need a minute. And then when they got INSIDE of the bookshop? I died. Commanding Jim is hot. Thank you for this blessing of a chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much hahaha. I died writing it too if that makes you feel better.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 08:38 pm Title: A Year Later

Holy fuck girl where to begin?
THIS was everything. Like, EVERYTHING. The proposal, the fucking on the coffee counter.
“You don’t get to tell me when I am or am not on my knees, got it?” OH holy fuck. I am SO hoping that missing Fifty shades book is in Jim’s posession.
“Say you’re mine” cocks the gun that kills me, “Get on the counter” fires the gun that kills me.

Girl, you have an absolute GIFT. Loved this!

Author's Response:

Ah you're so nice! Thank you so much! This review cracked me up! Also, leave it up to Jim to say he thinks they're better than fifty shades, but then go back to double check lmao.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 08:37 pm Title: A Year Later

Girl... holy hell. I think my phone is melting because that was so hot. Also sweet and adorable and romantic and funny... but mostly hot. I loved it.

Author's Response: I got it all in there😂 thank you so much ha!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 16, 2020 06:31 pm Title: A Bookcase

I'm late to the game but WOW. This is so good so far! This chapter especially was so steamy, it's so good. I love stories where it takes Jim and Pam a while to figure each other out and get together, but I also adore stories like this where they just know and there's no denying it. You can tell how perfect they are for each other in this. Great job, Beth!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Those are my favorite kinds of stories as well!

Reviewer: grc73 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 11:36 pm Title: A Bookcase

I woke up to a new chapter and WOW - that was hot! Great writing and love the way you’ve had them falling in love, it’s very cute and very in keeping with their early romance on the show.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That was my goal!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 09:34 pm Title: A Bookcase

So that was just all sorts of steamy. In so many good ways too. Love that Jim is settling into Pam's life like this. It's delightfully sweet. Same with the breakfast at the café. They just want to spend as much time together as they can.

Then they go an enjoy the perks of Pam being the owner of the store. She can close up whenever and turn it into their own private playground. Very sensual. Great update.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 08:07 pm Title: A Bookcase

Um. I’m going to need a glass of water.

Ughhhhh that was perfect. I was secretly hoping you would have them get it on in the bookstore and you definitely delivered. 😂

Author's Response: LOL I love it.  Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 07:49 pm Title: A Bookcase

GIIIIIIIIRL I’ve been waiting for this chapter ALL WEEKEND! YES!

Glad to know Jim isn’t homeless, just a shitty roommate who can’t put a sock on the door *wink wink*

They flow so well together for only knowing each other for a short period of time. It’s nice to see they realize so quickly they’re meant for each other.

BOOKSHELF SMUT is a new favorite smut. LOVED.

And I mean, they *are* writing a better story than the entire Fifty Shades trilogy, just saying ;)

Thanks for taking my idea and running with it, it suited this chapter SO WELL!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your idea! I obviously loved it! Thank you for your review too!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2020 07:48 pm Title: A Bookcase

Oh hell yeah, what they did is hotter than everything in fifty shades. Amazing as always. Sweet and romantic and crazy hot. I loved it.

Author's Response: HAHA thank you!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2020 11:38 am Title: A Love

The line about the sweater bringing out his eyes and how she'll love it more now is life-giving. And I love the little ways they're indicating to each other that they're both in this for the long haul.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really enjoyed that sweater line myself!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 05:20 pm Title: A Love

Just beautiful. Love how after that one earlier night of passion they slowed down. Really made sure they were ready for each other. A bit of a less is more approach to the bedroom scene but that's great. Still descriptive enough to know what's going on. And them confessing their love for each other as they hold one another was just the cherry on top. Like I said before, beautiful chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: JHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 05:09 pm Title: A Love

Mmmmmm this makes me a happy gal

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 04:21 pm Title: A Love

You know my feelings about this WIP already (I almost wrote WAP...eh close enough), but YAAAAAAAS I love these two so much already. Can’t wait to see what else these two get into

Author's Response: LOL dying too funny.

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 03:56 pm Title: A Love

So. Cute.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 03:11 pm Title: A Love

Ahhh I was so excited to see this update! I loved this chapter so much. I think I said awww about eight times. Their museum date is so fun to imagine, and then when they finally get to the bedroom it’s so sweet and awkward and perfect. I really hope you’re not drawing us in with all the fluff before the story turns dark or tense. Keep the fluff coming, I love it!

Author's Response: Fluffy fluff for now!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 22, 2020 12:33 pm Title: A Blush

I really like the moment of play-acting like they hadn’t met – fun canon callback and feels very them.

Author's Response: IT'S SOOO THEM!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2020 10:16 pm Title: A Blush

I’m seriously loving this AU! A hot make out sesh in a bookstore? Uh, yes please. But really, you have captured them so well. One reason I like reading AU stories is because it kind of gives a glimpse of what Jim and Pam’s relationship could have looked like from the start had there not been Roy or even the same workplace involved. You have done a really great job with that!

Author's Response: I love AUs so I so enjoy that you're loving it too!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2020 09:13 pm Title: A Blush

Jim the gentleman there at the start. Your description of everything was really on point. However there's Jim putting on the brakes not because he wants to, but because he wants to protect this new relationship. Good man, protecting not what is weak, but what is important.

And there he shows up at the Mossy Booknook (cute name) like he belongs there. Which I'm sure Pam would agree, he does now.

It's just so much fun watching them get together like this. They can just revel in their shared connection and it's wonderful. You've got the best parts of them down so well. The playful teasing, the instant connection, the ardent desire, it's just great.

Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: That's my goal! I'm glad I'm doing them justice!

Reviewer: Jim-jams Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2020 08:53 pm Title: A Blush

I refreshed MTT hoping this would be updated and there it was! Love the story. Can’t wait for more of bookish Pam and suave but unassuming book browser Jim!

Author's Response: I love that you look forward to it!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2020 08:14 pm Title: A Blush

Oooh I’m totally hooked now. I think they made a good call to not dive in just yet, although they probably would have been just fine if they had, given that the makeout scenes were epic. ;)

I’m hopeful about this alleged paper company. Maybe we’ll see some other characters? Love where this is going.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 21, 2020 11:28 am Title: A Meeting...or Six

Still loving this story. Jim totally knows what he's doing by coming in just prior to closing time. He gets to play the nice guy card of "let me help you close up shop," while at the same time getting to spend more time with Pam at the bookstore (which by the way does it have a name or am I just forgetting it already) when there' fewer customers/demands on her time as owner. Not that Pam seems to mind really. It's all very cute.

I really like that they're spending time getting to know each other first. That way when we get to the first offical date it feels like they've already been on a bunch already.

Love the Cugino's date. How they're both kind of unsure, but then Pam has the guts to ask the question, "Is this a date?" Nice to get that out in the open right away.

Also fun that she invites him over afterwards. Lovely description of the first kiss leading to quite bit more than that ;).

Great chapter.

Author's Response:

I'll be honest, I completely forgot about naming the bookstore. 

Of all the details THAT'S the one I forgot.

Making up for it soon haha.

Thanks for the review!

 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans