You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Graceface Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 15, 2021 02:34 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

This is the cutest story ever. I loved it. So well written as well. Thank you!

Reviewer: MaryESP Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2021 02:30 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

Such a gorgeous story d84;a039;d84;a039;d84;a039;

Reviewer: MaryESP Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 30, 2021 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 4: The English Room

Oh I remember that feeling. That "I don't know what's going on, but I just had the best time with this person" feeling. d84;a039;d84;a039; I married that guy.

Reviewer: grc73 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2020 11:40 am Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

I've just re-read this AGAIN. I think you need to write a sequel. It's so perfect!

Author's Response: I have been so bad at writing responses to reviews but I need to reply to this one!! You are so sweet. Thank you for loving it and reading it more than once! I miss English Jim as much as the rest of us, so...no promises...but itís not completely off the table. Haha thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: Makeda526 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 04, 2020 12:53 am Title: Chapter 1: The Faculty Lounge

I absolutely love AUs but none of them as great as this one! Really can’t wait to read more from you should you choose to accept this mission haha

Reviewer: grc73 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 02, 2020 09:55 am Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

To my horror I realised I had said I was going to write a final chapter review and then hadn't.

Just re-read the whole thing all the way through.

This is just the most wonderfully cute story - Jim and Pam are still Jim and Pam, but you've transported them to this world so beautifully, and I love that you've bought them together fairly smoothly, it's nice to read something less angsty sometimes!

Huge kudos to you, this has been a pleasure to read and it's been a lovely feeling to get excited about each new chapter for this story. Looking forward to your next work.

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 29, 2020 09:48 am Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

Well that was lovely.
Thank you!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2020 10:29 am Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

Excuse me as I cry that this is over. WW I LOVED THIS ENDING! What a beautiful way to tie Pam’s first year of teaching up, confident for year two as “Mrs. Halpert” (that line will never not mess me up)

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2020 06:35 am Title: Chapter 16: For Forever

Oooooh WW - I had to share this -

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mK0RBH5yI-A

So I found these fake PSAs from the cast - this was the one I shared in notes of my latest fic -

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yUydgDGjmf8&list=PL2AC5C9CF05E8BC1E&index=26&t=0s

fun - right? So I was looking for more - there are some others (lots of laughs) but then I wound up at some real ones like the one I posted above and while the messaging was obviously something else (and important and true) it totally made me think of this chapter. 

Happy Thanksgiving. 

 



Author's Response: Hahaha thatís amazing!! Thanks for sharing. :) Happy Thanksgiving!!

Reviewer: PBJ sandwich Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2020 03:41 pm Title: Chapter 1: The Faculty Lounge

Such a cute story. LOVED IT.

Reviewer: HeyItsRachiiee Signed [Report This]
Date: November 25, 2020 07:28 am Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

*wipes away the ugly tears to type this message whilst throwing all the jelly beans in your direction*

This story has kept me going over the second lockdown in the UK and has given me all the warmth I’ve needed in this weird year!

Did someone say sequel? ;)

Reviewer: JHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 05:15 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

I’m CRYING, Katie. Literally. Crying. Thank you for giving us this!! It. Was. Everything.

Reviewer: GreenyshEyed Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 05:13 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

A more perfect ending has never been written. Damn.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 04:33 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

This was a treat to read. Thanks for sharing your vision with us.

Reviewer: Merria Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 04:16 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

I’m so sorry to see this story end. I love it so much

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 03:17 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

Andddd I'm crying. This was the best story to read. I want 1001 more English Jim stories. The way she days Mrs. Halpert at the end is precious and sweet. I cannot handle it.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 03:16 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

WW I have tears running down my face. Pam announcing herself as Mrs. Halpert really just HIT DIFFERENT. Their vacation, wedding, and honeymoon were just PERFECT. I don't even have accurate words to describe how I'm feeling or how just AMAZING this story was. I will never forget English Jim and I can't wait for that sequel (;

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

This is a really nice way to wrap this up, taking them on a trip down memory lane.

Nice job with this one!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

WE LOVE YOU TOO FOR GIVING US ENGLISH JIM!!!!! Okay, sorry for yelling but HOLY HOLY HOLY HELL we owe you our lives for this. Every word of this story was sheer perfection. I’m sad to see it end, but I know how happy English Jim is with Art Pam, so I’ll forgive you. Thank you for this story. 💗

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 03:14 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

Beautiful way to wrap all this up. I love there's 100% no chance of any sort of longest engagement award. They know who they are, what they want, so why wait. The small ceremony at the cabin seemed gorgeous. Same with the rest of their summer.

I'm with Jim. Hearing those words across the hall are pretty darn great.

This whole story has been a delight. From their first conversations to watching their love bloom. It's been a highlight every time an update has been posted.

Outstanding work with this one. You really did a great job.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 24, 2020 03:12 pm Title: Chapter 17: Epilogue

Wow! Whag a beautiful ending to a beautiful story!
Thanks so kuch for sharing it

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 05:55 pm Title: Chapter 16: For Forever

So I was pretty excited when I saw the title - thinking there would be some reference to Dear Evan Hanson but even thought there wasn't, I'm still glad the title rushed me to read because I adored the chapter.

What a great proposal but the best part was the flipping of the sign - perfect Jim.

This whole fic has been a real enjoyable read- Looking forward to seeing how you wrap it all up.

Author's Response: It IS a Dear Evan Hansen reference, I just didnít put any more of the reference in the chapter. Hahaha sorry!! Thank you for your kind words and for reading it!

Reviewer: Sam Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 09:50 am Title: Chapter 16: For Forever

Aww... that was extremely sweet.
Thanks!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 06:29 am Title: Chapter 16: For Forever

This is an absolutely amazing proposal and I love it.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 06:06 am Title: Chapter 16: For Forever

Every chapter kills me a bit more and this one was no exception! It's amazing, sweet, full of love, and just the best kind of fluff! I'm sad to see this ending, but I'm also excited to see what you write next!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans