Reviews For Moved on
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 09:10 pm Title: Chapter 5

Kuri!! I'm trying to catch up on fics, so I'm sorry I'm late to this one, but it's so good! I love the world you have built here, with Pam being a single mom of two teens and Jim being single and just visiting Scranton. I'm interested to see how their relationship will effect any decisions they have to make. This was a great chapter, got very steamy there at the end! Great job!!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 08:42 pm Title: Chapter 5

This just lovely - seeing Pam staking out her ground and how well Jim is responding to it. And you did a great job exploring the unique intimacy of a first time that they've both spent decades dreaming about.

This is also a very funny use of Dwight and Angela, down to Dwight's probably-serious death threat.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 05:15 pm Title: Chapter 5

So, clearly, they haven't moved on from each other in the ways that really matter. I loved how Jim just accepts the boys are part of the package. There's no regrets or hard feelings directed at them and I think that's great. I loved that it was Pam who started to initiate things more and more as the night went on. From the hand holding, the wine on the couch, maybe not so much the kisses, but leading Jim to the bedroom. She knows what she wants now and it seems clear that she wants Jim.

I get why she'd ask him to leave though. Not because she wants to be cruel to him, but because she has her sons to think about. Jim proves his quality by being quick to understand and realize she needs the space for the moment. However prior to that, it was great to see how they finally connect intimately like that.

Feels like a lot of piece fell into place with this one. Looking forward to seeing how it all turns out.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 05:08 pm Title: Chapter 4

Hell of a date for the two of them. I really like that they don't spend more time avoiding hard discussions. There seems to be enough regret from the past that dwelling on it longer seems uneeded.

Rock on Pam. Good for her to realize what a complete ass Roy was. And still is. A visit once a year, money, and memes? Those boys deserve someone much better than that.

Great chapter.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 03:11 pm Title: Chapter 4

Kuri, I love this! It’s always fun to read about them airing their laundry years after it happened when it isn’t so fresh, but can still feel like a gut punch.

I also love how sweet you made her sons. :)

Keep it coming!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 02:12 pm Title: Chapter 4

Nice to see the two of them working through the bump in the road from the last chapter - and actually communicating about their history and how they got here. Long overdue, obviously.

The gap-filling seems necessary, but ooooof. Good heavens, is Roy a tool. And I think this is a fairly believable outgrowth of the guy he is in canon too - lousy partner, uninvolved father, and quick to drop any obligation if it gets in the way of what he wants.

I love the little moments of them still affecting each other so much after all these years, too.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 11:08 am Title: Chapter 3

Some very good Jim-Pam banter in this one - you've struck a good balance with their dialogue, I think, between their sort of easy joking nature that they fall right back into and the way they immediately get awkward when they come close to discussing anything real.

You've made some interesting choices with Pam's journey - giving her the strength to leave Roy on her own and the fortitude to chase her dreams while raising two kids. Definitely kindly - you hate to think of her having just sort of suffered for all these years on her own.

And of course these two still can't communicate to save their lives. Oh, well. Makes for a better story!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

I love Pam's arch in the series. How she finds her voice and gets stronger and more assertive. I guess you could say this is a version of that. She had to be the one leaving Roy. She just had to.

And well, they are eesentially the same people. Hence, the joles and eash talk, but there are things that have been left unsaid that are too heavy for them to just move forward and pretend they weren't there.

Cheers!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 10:54 am Title: Chapter 3

Awkward, followed by getting back to civil, followed by more awkward. That seems to track. It's been 15 years after all. People grow and change in that time. So I get why there would be quite a bit of tension.

Though I have to say this paints a very unflattering portait of Roy. 5 years into the marriage, just when the going gets tough with the kids, he and Pam split and he moves to Montana? Ouch.

Still a lot of really heavy emotions going on with this story. Nice job with that.

Author's Response:

I think it's a balance between them being Jim and Pam to the core, but also 15 years and lots of kissunderstandings that seemed to have grown bigger.

There is a reason why Roy left then, and I'll write it soon enough. Not exactly redeeming but... well, a reason.

Thanks a lot for reviewing!! 

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 09:42 am Title: Chapter 3

I very much don’t hate you. Haha

You wrote their back-and-forth so well, starting out a little jagged but then finding their groove the way they always do. I loved it.

And I had a sneaking suspicion Roy was long gone, but I was surprised by how you ended the chapter (in the best way). It makes a lot of sense that she would still feel a little shame for marrying Roy when maybe she knew it wasn’t the best thing for her, and to assume Jim thinks that too probably cuts a little deeper.

Can’t wait for more! :)

Author's Response:

Thanks very much for your review!

Deep down they are still Jim and Pam, but there is still too much they need to sort out and time sot of has made it all worse. 

And they have new lugage, on both sides.

Next chapter is up! (wink wink) 

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 09:35 am Title: Chapter 3

Ugh the cliffhanger. I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 05:24 pm Title: Chapter 2

So you've pretty much described my kid's room and my mornings (Mom, where's this?, sign this, etc.) so you pretty much hooked me there but I enjoyed all the memories and the headspace thoughts too.

The Facebook search - love it. I'm FB gen and my kids also tell me how it's for old people.

Looking forward to more of this.

Author's Response:

Right? I'm a mom as well, and I swear 50% of my interactions with my boys are about "where is this" "I can't find that" "have you seen..." And they are still in elementary school, so I'm very afraid of the future. JK!

 Thanks so much for reviewing! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 05:24 pm Title: Chapter 2

Feels like both Jim and Pam are dealing with regrets of the past. Like they know their lives should have gone one way, but didn't. So the question remains, what do they do now? Kind of a melancholy chapter here, but that also feels like it's to be expected.

However I also notice that there at the end, it's Pam Beesly, not Pam Anderson. That should prove very interesting to see where it all leads.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

This is a sad chapter, but they need to acknowledge a few things before moving forward.

Indeed, Pam Beesly. No Anderson. No Roy. 

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 01:49 pm Title: Chapter 2

I'm so in love with this fic already!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 2

Okay, a lot of interesting table-setting in this chapter.

I like this note of Pam kind of unburying this part of her past - that it's less that it's been minimized so much as it's so distant that she needs some time to access it all again, and it has in fact knocked her off her feet. Given the amount of time that has gone by that feels real. (And I love the "Facebook is for old people/we are old people" bit - both funny and so true.)

I'm interested in the hints here that Jim and maybe Pam have both gone on to chase their professional dreams a little, even without each other's support, and looking forward to seeing what you're going to do with that.

It feels right that for Jim, his love for Pam is a little bit more of a continuing presence, and it's so telling that Larissa immediately picks up on who he's talking about. One gets the feeling they've had this exchange about why he left a lot over the years. And I always love a good Larissa-gets-involved story.

And of course having seen that Pam is still using the name Beesly, I am eagerly awaiting your next update.

Author's Response:

Thanks very, very much for your review! 

I'm just going to say that each of them went their own way and that they both were careful to avoid looking for or meeting the other. At least at the beginning. Then, autopilot.

About Larissa getting involved, in my backstory she asks her group of moms for Pam's number. That's what I would've done.

I hope you enjoy the rest. Chapter 3 is up! 

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: November 19, 2020 06:12 am Title: Chapter 1

I love stories like these!! Can’t wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the rest!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2020 09:28 pm Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I am *endlessly* fascinated by the idea of post-Casino Night scenarios where Jim and Pam never end up reuniting, so I am very much here for this concept.

I like that you choose to start with this moment of real meta pain for the reader - this is not just them having gone in separate directions, this is a Jim and Pam who are so disconnected they literally can't recognize each other anymore and don't seem to have all that much to say. This line of him telling her she hasn't changed and her not really being sure he was right is powerful stuff.

Anyhow, this is a very intriguing start and I look forward to seeing where you go with it. Hope to see more of it soon!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing!

I have mixed feelings about post Casino without a reunion. There are some great fics out there with that premise, but there are also many heart-breaking ones and well... 

So, yeah, we have these two strangers, seeing each other after 15 years. They moved on, perhaps too much so.

Chapter 2 is on its way and it's going to be longer. Some stuff will be explained then, I hope.

Again, thanks a lot! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2020 09:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Oof. At least that's my first thought. So, Casino Night came and went, and looks like Jim went to Stamford, or somewhere else and never came back to Scranton. Likewise Pam went through with the wedding and other parts of life. I'm sure there's a lot more to everything. Should be interesting to see where it goes.

Author's Response:

I loved that "oof"

There is a lot more, and both have some explaining to do. Next chapter is going to be longer. I was really eager to post just the beginning. 

Thanks so much for reviewing! 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans