Reviews For illicit affairs
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2020 03:20 am Title: make sure nobody sees you leave

I love how they just went at it and then to have him say "Friends still?" When I say I died...

And I'm here for the angst, all the angst. Can't wait to see how you kill us with the rest of this!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 07:16 pm Title: make sure nobody sees you leave

Omg! Are you trying to kill us all??
This was wonderful!
And of course it left me with two killion questions starting with WHAT THE HECK JIM?
So I guess what I' saying is that I'm eagerly waiting for more.

Reviewer: JHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 06:24 pm Title: make sure nobody sees you leave

Yassss Lauren, more Tay more JAM, more of all of this. I loooove it!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 03:17 pm Title: make sure nobody sees you leave

Whoaaaaaa buddy. *buckles seatbelt*

I thought it was interesting (and pretty freakin’ hot) how it just kind of...happened. Nothing premeditated.

You’re going to hurt me, huh, NLM? I’m ready. Bring it on.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2020 11:29 am Title: make sure nobody sees you leave

So yeah, that was a thing. Phone sex and then that kind of an ending. Not sure what's going on with these two, but I'm sure we'll be in for a wild ride.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 11:56 pm Title: make sure nobody sees you leave

I like some of these choices a lot.

The idea that they’re sort of backing into phone sex as a natural progression of an awkward conversation, as opposed to one of them setting out to ramp things up, feels true to where they are at this point in canon – particularly with them immediately retreating into awkwardness as soon as they’re done. They’ve got a lot to talk about and they haven’t even tried to do it yet, so the idea that this is going to be a little two steps forward, one step back is fitting – and a natural source of conflict and insecurity. Feels like they just dug themselves an angst pit and they’re about to fall into it.

Looking forward to seeing how you get them out again.

Also: is phone sex a dated term now? When did that happen? Why does no one ever tell me these things?

Reviewer: BigTuna Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 10:02 pm Title: make sure nobody sees you leave

Lady, I was like “yes meet up at the closest hotel, chapter two, sounds good” and then

BUT my own heartbreak aside I think this is 100% how it would have gone down. Them reconnecting and immediately raising the bar with their interactions and giving in to the bit of safety that distance and a phone line can bring is absolutely them. And I totally get why Jim would have that moment of thinking things went too far or that he made a mistake. I can’t wait to see how the rest of the song plays into the fic! Great job!!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 20, 2020 09:45 pm Title: make sure nobody sees you leave

I'm gonna need a moment to breathe, I'm not sure I remember how to anymore. I'm changing my fic name because it has nothing compared to this. But Jim's "We still friends?" at the end is SO frustrating. But Pam should have been like "no come bang me now" tbh. I can't wait for the next chapter, NLM!!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans