Reviews For Ultimate
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2021 10:58 am Title: Let the Rain Fall Down, and Wake My Dreams

The closing line to this story was perfect. You did a great job closing up this story. The rooftop picnic was so sweet and so was getting caught in the rain. Bubbly on my jam playlist and such a song Pam would love.
Thanks for sharing your spring fever story.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed [Report This]
Date: January 13, 2021 05:39 pm Title: Lucky I知 In Love with My Best Friend

So that was fun and totally brought me back to celebrating ST. Paddy's day at college and in my post college days in city.

Oh and I'm so with Pam - I LOVE Taco Bell, my go to - guilty pleasure junk food.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2021 12:25 pm Title: Just as Long as There's Cake

I saw what you did there. Brought a little math into your story. We are a pi day celebrating family so I appreciated that. Great use and characterizations for the ensemble too.

Loving this ultimate collaboration.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 09, 2021 04:41 am Title: Snowfall Kind of Love

This whole chapter was lovely but most of all it was the "what do you want" that stood out. What a powerful way to show the difference of Roy and Jim but also of Pam when with a partner who supports her and hears her (and wants to hear her not just supplicate her from time to time).
Well done.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 10:32 am Title: Let the Rain Fall Down, and Wake My Dreams

Perfect way to wrap this all up. I had a feeling that Jim had something up his sleeve with a mulit-hour "lunch meeting." I mean it's possible, he does always hit his sales numbers after all, but Boyfriend Jim stay out all afternoon to do work when he could set up a picnic? Yeah, good choice on that one.

The rooftop picninc was lovely to imagine. A change to redo things with real dancing as well. Also this feels like the first real thoughts of marriage that Pam has. The wedding dip and all. Then they dance in warm spring rain? Beautiful.

The race back to his place to throw themselves at each other just as great for even more reasons. There goes Jim again putting images of white dresses in Pam's mind. I mean he's had the ring now for a while. Kinda makes sense he'd be starting to put those ideas in her head. Loved it.

The sex? Hot and steamy considering they're still probably soaked from the roof. I'm sure they had to more peel their clothes off in this regard and that's not a bad thing in any way.

The cuddle-ball moment there to wrap it all up? Ahhhhhhh. Loved it. Especially with Pam thinking about how much more her relationship with Jim means to her than anything in the past. How much she's looking forward to their future together.

This whole story has been a delight through everything. Thank you so much for sharing it with us all.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: BlindManCassidy Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 08:31 am Title: Let the Rain Fall Down, and Wake My Dreams

I loved these, all of them. The stories just made me so happy. I hope we can all find out ultimate some day.

BlindManCassidy

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 05:50 am Title: Let the Rain Fall Down, and Wake My Dreams

I loved this! Loved the HSM reference, the wearing white reference, the other things (dot dot dot). It was so sweet and adorable.

Jim in the ultimate... excuse me while I cry at the end of this. It's been an absolute blast working on this with you all. I loved every minute of it (even when it was 2am and I was massssively struggling to stay awake while finishing St. Paddy's day.

I think I'm out of jellybeans, but just know I'd give us all of them if I could.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 05:50 am Title: Let the Rain Fall Down, and Wake My Dreams

I loved this! Loved the HSM reference, the wearing white reference, the other things (dot dot dot). It was so sweet and adorable.

Jim in the ultimate... excuse me while I cry at the end of this. It's been an absolute blast working on this with you all. I loved every minute of it (even when it was 2am and I was massssively struggling to stay awake while finishing St. Paddy's day.

I think I'm out of jellybeans, but just know I'd give us all of them if I could.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 04:48 am Title: Always Thought I'd Be Yours

This was a really sweet chapter but what else would I expect from you - ahem -maybe angst now that you've turned over to the dark side with Picture. But I enjoyed the fluff and stuff of this first Valentine's day.

By the way 20+ years later and my husband still doesn't load the dishwasher correctly and now my kids don't either. It must be that pesky Y chromosome.

Nice job with this one.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 11:05 pm Title: Let the Rain Fall Down, and Wake My Dreams

What an excellent end to a wonderful collab. But I'll get to that later. This chapter was amazing. As a fellow Disney Channel stan, I loved the title reference and then the nod to HSM3. One of my favorites. And then how they couldn't get their hands off of each other even just while in the car? Hot. The bedroom scene was just perfection. You did a great job with this chapter, I loved it so much.

Thank you for being awesome, and since I know everyone gets the notifications for this fic, thank you WW, TPB, and Beth as well. You guys mean the world to me, even if we now have to never talk again. It was a good run, see ya on the flippity flip.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 10:57 pm Title: Let the Rain Fall Down, and Wake My Dreams

You came up with a lot of great images that were really well described here - I felt like I could see a lot of this playing out.

I love a nice reclaiming-the-moments-of-their-past fic, so I was psyched to see them recreating their roof non-date. That's one that really should be a good memory for them, and it's nice to see them embrace it.

And having them dance, and then keep dancing in the rain? You slay me. Congrats on qualifying for the Wet Jim/Pam tag.

I like the working in of wedding references building up to her realization she wants to marry him, I thought that worked well - and it's well timed knowing that Chair Model is coming right down the pike.

Good job with this one!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 10:49 pm Title: Let the Rain Fall Down, and Wake My Dreams

SO cute, Em! I am ALWAYS down for righting season 2 misteps. So actually dancing, getting to kiss each other on the roof, and then *everything* that happens afterward? Yes. Please.

And the last line! I'm so happy you wrote this but so sad it's over. I have loved every second of this collab.

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 10:46 pm Title: Let the Rain Fall Down, and Wake My Dreams

Em!! Wow, I LOVED that this was our ending! So sweet, so fluffy, so hot. This is everything I wanted to see in Ultimate, and you hit it ALL in this chapter so well. The HSM parallels? The wedding dip kiss? The date recreation? Love, love, love.

I also need to thank you for doing this collab with me. Who would have thought we would have come up with this idea a few weeks ago and have it turn into this?! I’m so happy we were able to make this happen. All my love!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2020 11:49 am Title: Lucky I知 In Love with My Best Friend

Pam is definitely a St. Patrick’s Day person, and it seems very on point that celebrating a holiday that people often take as an excuse for heavy drinking would not be much fun for Roy’s fianc馥. And now we get to see Drunk!Pam, who is among the most important of all Pams. And I 100% believe is a very impressive rapper.

She managed to get Jim to dress up! Apparently it just takes the implied promise of sex to make Jim a costume guy. And bringing back Jim’s dad’s kilt was diabolical.

“It wasn’t that she didn’t want to spend her only two days off with people from the office, but she didn’t want to spend her only two days off from work with people from the office.” This is a mood. And I love that this is promptly followed by them nearly bumping into a whole group of Dunder Mifflinites. They can’t escape.

This is just a wildly entertaining chapter, and it’s nice to see them just relax and go a little crazier than they usually get to. *unusually loudly* DRUNK JAM WAS WONDERFUL.

Author's Response: I'm certain she would be a fantastic rapper. A hidden talent of hers, I'm sure. This was a fun chapter to write and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it!

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2020 11:30 am Title: Lucky I知 In Love with My Best Friend

Beth, this was so. freaking. fun to read. I looooove junk Jam and the way you wrote them was so fantastic and lovable. I had the biggest grin on my face the entire time.

“Do you mind taking us to the Bell, sir?” Why is this so adorable and funny? I love it.

I love party Pam and that she feels so comfortable around Jim and that he loves her even more because of it.

This whole dang thing was amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was dying writing those comments Pam was making. It was so unlike sober her and entirely too fun to write.

Reviewer: lazyloris Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2020 10:55 am Title: Lucky I知 In Love with My Best Friend

you really captured Dundies drunk Pam, love it!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and enjoying!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2020 02:09 am Title: Lucky I知 In Love with My Best Friend

Beth, this was just about everything one could ask for. Somehow I doubt Jim and Pam would be so willing to indulge like this later in their relationship so it's fun to see them like this. Clearly they had a ton of fun but even in their inebriated state they didn't go to overboard. Still Pam dancing on a bar, multiple shots of Jameson, Taco Bell, and finally drunken sex on the table made for a perfect St. Patty's. Even better that Jim took care of her through the rest of the evening. Good job Jim. Even when you're drunk you're the best of boyfriends.

Thanks for all the chapters you've written for this story. It's been a ton of fun.

Author's Response: Thanks, Warrior! This chapter was especially fun to write. A new addition to events I've written for sure! 

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2020 12:18 am Title: Lucky I知 In Love with My Best Friend

Okay drunk Jam is amazing. I loved how crazy Pam went, truly reliving her college days. I loved how encouraging Jim was of it too. I was cracking up at Pam this whole chapter, she was a delight to read. And then once they got home? Hot. Geez. As simple as it was, the very ending with "I'm not Irish" and "I know" is probably my favorite part. I'm a sucker for the little moments. Great job, Bathany, this was a joy to read.

Author's Response: Thanks, At! Of course Jim would encourage her to do this hah. He knew the mess he was getting himself into with her drinking that much!

Reviewer: ThePinkButterfly Signed [Report This]
Date: December 31, 2020 12:02 am Title: Lucky I知 In Love with My Best Friend

Oh my goodness, Beth. This was amazing in so many ways. Chaotic, yes, crazy, you bet, but also sweet, funny, adorable, and my goodness, you can just feel how in love they are.

“Oh, no. I’d rather get sick. This is awesome.” UGH. Why is he so amazing? Honestly, I'm not sure if I've ever wanted to be Pam more than when I read this chapter. And yes, I know she pukes Taco Bell. I still want to be Pam right now.

I loved their amusing drunk conversations. Once again, they're so in love that it just gives you all the feels, even though they're singing and eating bean burritos.

Amazing job, my friend!

Author's Response: Pam had the absolute most entertaining St. Patrick's Day ever for sure! I'm glad you were able to see how much they loved each other in this chapter. I wanted to convey their emotions while still being insane.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2020 11:53 pm Title: Lucky I知 In Love with My Best Friend

UM. EXCUSE ME, ELIZABETH?! (that's right, I went there. I called you by your first name)
Where did *this* come from? Your drunk Jam is amazing! HIGHLY entertaining as well. I have no words! The car-bombs, the Coyote Ugly-esque moment Pam has, the TACO BELL?! OH, that desk scene. Don't get me started, I will reread that scene over and over again.
Pam *would* throw up on Jim's rug.
And the whole ending is so sweet! What a great chapter, girl! I loved this!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! It was fun to write for sure! The Taco Bell was a must have for this to be honest.

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2020 11:19 pm Title: Just as Long as There's Cake

I just realized that I never reviewed...whoops time to fix that.
I love the call-back to other episodes and the foreshadowing toward others. Laverne's Pies, Rite-Aid, the jersey (similar to the one he got on his last birthday). This is great! I loved this chapter, I felt like I was watching this as an episode! Love it, TPB!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: December 30, 2020 04:12 pm Title: Just as Long as There's Cake

There's a lot of good Michael lines here. Him bringing a communal sized box of croissants just for himself was very him, as was him not at all understanding what birthday suit meant. And remembering how he figured out how to get David Wallace to call him down the line, I fear how he's going to direct Ryan's attention to his birthday. Actually, it's Season 4, screw him.

The Pi Day connection was great! A very underrated holiday very conveniently placed to Eva Longoria's birthday. (And Phyliss' quiet eagerness to smash Michael in the face with a pie was hilarious.)

I really love the note here that Jim's memory of S2 Michael's Birthday isn't perfect. It's a good note of realism that you don't often see in Jam fics, where the two of them always seem to have total recall of all these moments the camera crew catches. They have a lot going on their lives, unlike us they don't have the benefit of rewatching, and some of these precise details have to be not quite as important to them as the documentary wants us to think.

Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2020 01:26 pm Title: Look At The Stars, Look How They Shine For You

Well this was just adorable. I especially enjoyed how Pam fakes out Jim in the capture the flag game but all of it was delightful fun.

You really did a good job with the ensemble characters and Michael is so true to his character. The mentos and coke was classic. The using of them for Toothpaste and the explosion.

I even felt hungry when there was no dinner and cold through the whole story so great job setting the scene.

Thanks for the fun trip.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2020 08:35 pm Title: Just as Long as There's Cake

“He just hoped that she knew that instead of the fabric softener, he remembered her hand on his arm when they found the DVD of American Pie 2 and the blush on her cheeks when the attendant scolded her for speaking over the telecom.”

Listen. I know I give you shit about not writing angst but like
*never* stop writing sweet things like this because my heart MELTED. Ugh.

Also. I GUFFAWED at the line about Michael and the complicated math problem. They would give you the math chapter.

Author's Response:

I must confess, nmt actually wrote the line you pointed out, LOL. We're dying at that right now.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I tried not to go *too* crazy with the math, but I had to sneak a little bit in!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2020 04:54 pm Title: Just as Long as There's Cake

This was fun. Pi day pies and a revist to some old grounds was a treat to read. Jim and Pam are just great together here. Micheal was also in top form. I can very easily see him stopping work so they would do all these crazy activities. The prank on Dwight made me laugh too. A classic prank pulled off to great effect. And there at the end, Jim and Pam are just happy to be together. I'm sure they'll be even happier when they get home from dinner. Great job.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans