Reviews For Picture
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Clover Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 08:18 pm Title: Slow Hell

Such a wonderful story! I have to say that normally, excessive tears in a fic are annoying to me, especially when Pam cries a lot. But the tearful sex really resonated for me because I always cry the most when I am RELIEVED about something. All the stress leading up to a resolution is released once I know the pain will stop. Poor Jim and Pam were in so much pain for YEARS that the lovemaking was a huge relief, both emotionally and physically, that tears were a completely natural reaction in my eyes. Might it also reflect my first love? Yeah, maybe.

There is so much more that was fantastic about this fic --- it unfolded so beautifully. Thank you for this beautiful gift! Love it!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 05:32 am Title: Come Back Home

I hope nmt wins the bet!

This was so freaking fantastic! So sweet and loving.

Then, "Are you free for breakfast?"

My absolute favorite line.

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 05:10 am Title: I Just Called to Say

Ugh the feelings and the "I'm coming over". It's about time!

Reviewer: trulisthetic Signed [Report This]
Date: January 07, 2021 12:47 am Title: Come Back Home

Ahhh this story!!! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!!!!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 10:49 pm Title: Come Back Home

MY HEART TPB!
Everything about this was beautiful. The feels, the smut, their thoughts and actions.

I am completely floored. This was utterly amazing. I really hope you write more angst in the future, you're really good at it.
What an amazing story!

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 10:40 pm Title: I Just Called to Say

MY HEART TPB! I loved every ounce of this! This is everything I could imagine this conversation is to be. I cannot WAIT to see what comes of this!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 10:27 pm Title: Come Back Home

I liked Pam’s little moment of going from “OMG YAY” to “OMG AHHHHH” when she realizes she’s not prepared to entertain. Pam’s subsequent panic was fun to read, her finally realizing why she shouldn’t have thrown out her makeup was a nice touch.

I loved Jim’s moment of celebration in the car, and him trying not to get his hopes up, recognizing that they still have some work to do, and the parallel with Pam also realizing they’ve there are things they have to talk about. In general you did a good job with parallelism here – you can really see how they’re finally on the same page, even when the same page is “that was wildly awkward and I wanted it to go differently.”

Love the lines about Jim’s being the good kind of territorial, and Pam’s sexual anxiety with the expectations set by CVS magazines. I appreciate that you made their first sexual encounter start as something less than perfect, and something they can laugh at. They’re a little clumsy, they’re unfamiliar with each other, there’s a lot riding on it (TWSS), there’s a lot of reasons for this to not go 100% smooth.

The morning after was deeply adorable.

You survived your first dive into angst! Congrats!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 09:33 pm Title: Come Back Home

All those first few chapters of angsty buildup led us right here. To this perfect chapter of wonderfulness. I am 100% on Pam's side. They've wasted far to much time not being together already. No sense in letting any more time slip by. And then when they're finally together, it's beautiful. Thanks in part to the perfection that is your writing here.

Wonderful job through all of this. you brought out their feelings in ways that were easy to envision and completly in keeping with where they were at the time. And then of course finally, they're home together. Bravo. Glad I was here for this one because it was great.

Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 09:03 pm Title: Come Back Home

I’m really, really sad this is over. I could use about 30 more chapters, please and thank you.

TPB, my fluffy friend, I am SO glad you wrote this even though it was out of your wheelhouse and difficult for you at times. Because it was beautiful and realistic and wonderful. I loved reading it so much!!

The smut scene was fantastic and felt so real and true to the story you created and built up. I love how sweet and vulnerable they were. Also, “Don’t cry, it’s not over yet.” Perfect. Hahaha

I think I’ll make it my life’s goal to convince you to write more like this because talent like yours gone unused?

“What a waste. What. A. Waste.” -Kevin Malone

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 08:21 pm Title: Come Back Home

You've heard this a million times, but here it is again. I am SO proud of you. I know how much of a pain in the butt this was to write for you and how you considered not writing it a few times. But you did it. And you did it SO WELL.

You captured their emotions perfectly throughout this entire story. How devastated, heartbroken, then hopeful and finally just happy they were.

The smut was perfect. I love how you went back and forth between how they were feeling and what they were doing. You did it perfectly (twss).

And you finally got to put in your fluff at the end. The rephrasing of the "Are you free for dinner tonight" had me dying in the best way possible. What a perfect way to end this, since season 3 would be completely different if this had happened.

I loved every second, every word of this story. Thank you for giving this to us, and I can't wait for more angst from you because I *will* win.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 09:06 am Title: I Just Called to Say

“She needed him to know that there was more to the story, even though he had been written into most of the chapters by now.“ I love this idea that Pam left Roy not *just* for Jim, but that Jim slowly became the biggest reason. She did it for herself too.

“He spoke mainly as king, prince, and joker of the Friend Zone, but also to reassure her that he treasured their relationship more than practically anything in his life.” You already know how I feel about this line.

“It worked.” YEAH IT DID.

Ugh, I love this chapter. I know you love dialogue and turns out you’re also really, really good at angsty dialogue! ;) Can’t wait for him to show up!!!

Reviewer: trulisthetic Signed [Report This]
Date: January 06, 2021 02:47 am Title: I Just Called to Say

AHHHHHHHHHHHH IM SCREAMING I CANT EVEN FIND MY WORDS RN HOLY SHHHHHHHHHHHHHHIT

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2021 09:17 pm Title: I Just Called to Say

Love the start of this where Pam is setting up her new life. She needs some time to process everything, deal with the wedding fallout, and start figuring out who she is through it all. Good job Pam. Growth often comes through painful times and you made that really clear here.

Excellent reason as to why she hadn't called Jim until now. With a hundred other letters to write and all the emotions involved, makes sense she'd let a few things slip.

Love her trying to rescue the picture.

Now, let's talk about this phone call. Excellent job with flipping back and forth between them. I didn't get lost once. The back and forth, the ups and downs of the feelings, the slight bit of hesitancy and fear that's still there for both of them. Perfectly executed.

Now that's a great way to end this chapter. Pam tells him finally what's in her heart and he is ready to hit the road back to her. Wonderful!

Reviewer: BlindManCassidy Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2021 08:36 pm Title: I Just Called to Say

Thank god that she admitted she loves him. I love angst, but I hate angst, so I’m glad she didn’t just call him without the intent of telling him - or worse, call him and lose her nerve. And of course, of course he would drive states over just to see her. I love them so much.

BlindManCassidy

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2021 08:28 pm Title: I Just Called to Say

A couple of moments in here I really liked. You have us a really strong sense of Jim's desperate times in Stamford and what that would have looked and felt like, the specifics there felt right and real.

And I like the unexpected finding of the picture prompting Pam to call - it feels like she just needed a jolt here, and seeing that and now having re-assessed what that part of their past meant seems like an appropriate one.

And that's a heck of a cliffhanger to leave us on. Hope to see an update soon!

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2021 07:32 pm Title: I Just Called to Say

Your end note... twss (;

but also.. this CLIFFHANGER. Im glad you're posting everyday because i can't wait to see what happens when he goes to her house.

She needed him to know that there was more to the story, even though he had been written into most of the chapters by now. -- This really gets me every time. Beautifully written.

And of course I have to comment on the King, Prince, and Joker of the friend zone. Ugh. I love that line SO much.

I couldn't rave about this story enough, but I hope you know how much i truly love it. (You should, since I tell you like 80 times a day.)

Reviewer: emxgoldstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2021 01:01 pm Title: Something Just Ain't Right

YES, PAM. THIS WAS THE RIGHT DECISION!

This is probably the calmest Roy and Pam break-up I've ever read, to be honest. And I'm here for it.

I love that the first place Pam wants to go is Dairy Queen. You go, girl! Get yourself a Blizzard, you deserve it!

Great update, TPB!

Reviewer: beth9501 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2021 09:40 am Title: Something Just Ain't Right

This is the nicest I've ever seen Roy portrayed in a scene like this and I have a feeling it may be the most accurate.

Let's be honest, he wasn't ready to fight for her so her leaving like this and him questioning her *just* enough seems really spot on.

I still love this and I still think you rock at writing angst.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 05, 2021 12:29 am Title: Something Just Ain't Right

One thing I really like about this chapter: you've done well here identifying fear as the driving factor in Pam's head - it's all about what she's afraid of more and about what she doesn't want way more than what she wants. I think that's a solid character insight.

Kudos on taking on the details of the Roy conversation, which is always a high degree of difficulty move, and using it to give both of their pain some attention.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 08:52 pm Title: Something Just Ain't Right

First off thank you for the whole conversation with Pam and Roy. A lot of times, not always but a lot of times, the actual break-up scene will be glossed over. I kind of like reading all the different approaches writers will take on the scene.

Good for Pam to follow through on her feelings and have Isabel there to lean on right away. Roy's reaction seems to ring true. For him, I'm sure it was right out of the blue. Why would he think anything was wrong? Shows that he and Pam weren't in the best place since they're nowhere near on the same page about their relationship.

Again you did a great job about getting into Pam's feelings. The relief and guilt she's feeling at the same time for instance. It's probably one of the hardest decisions she's ever made so it makes total sense that there would be a lot of emotions involved.

And there at the end, she's already taking baby steps on getting what she wants. She wants ice cream so they're going to get ice cream. It may be a little thing, but it shows she's taking more control of herself. And of course who wouldn't want a theraputic Dilly Bar or Blizzard in that situation?

Looking forward to where we go as always.

Reviewer: WanderingWatchtower Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 08:07 pm Title: Something Just Ain't Right

“She tried to think of something else to say, mainly for the sake of filling the room with noise so the contrasting one-sided emotions wouldn’t scream so loudly in their faces. But she had nothing else to add.“ Why are you so good at this? Never stop. Please.

And Dairy Queen. Poor Pam. I’ll take her to Dairy Queen.

I love how you wrote their break up. We love a brave Pam, sticking up for what she knows she deserves. And I hate Roy as much as the rest of us, but “Just like that, huh?” just about killed me.

*sticks out hand* More, please.

Reviewer: nicemorningtoo Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 07:45 pm Title: Something Just Ain't Right

TPB. Are you sure this wasn't an actual episode? This was an actual episode. It felt so real. Pam's sudden realization that she didn't want to marry Roy, let alone BE with Roy, was just as refreshing and heartbreaking as I'm sure Pam felt. But then Fancy New Beesly standing up for what she wants after they're home and not letting Roy talk her out of it. Ugh. And she already had a plan for Isabel to come get her, so she couldn't back out. Ten years gone, but a lifetime more in front of her (hopefully with Jim.) Amazing job, TPB

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 10:05 am Title: Waiting on You

I think you did a really good job portraying how disorganized and overwhelmed Pam's mind must be right now. She has no idea what to do with this situation and it comes through really clearly and realistically.

A couple of notes I really liked here. The way all the obstacles she can think of for moving forward with Jim are related to timing is a good choice. I also caught the way she swings back and forth between wanting to avoid Roy physically to desperately needing him to be the last person she kissed - it's a great statement on her state of mind.

Can't wait to see where you're going with this next.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 05:36 am Title: Waiting on You

Another great chapter even if it's hard to write and read. You really did a great job at getting into Pam's headspace. The roiling sea of emotions she must be going through. I really find it interesting that she crumples up the picture. Seems a very real reaction to the anger she feels. Also I know they both don't know it, but that they have the same reation is very telling to me.

Really looking forward to seeing where we go from here.

Reviewer: Once Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2021 03:35 am Title: Waiting on You

Your title for this chapter jumped out and grabbed me by the throat with a Richard Marx song called Right Here Waiting for You.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans