You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: lazyloris Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2021 06:43 pm Title: Hottest in the Office

Loving this story and such an original premise! I would like some more backstory about why Jim is such an ass and hope we see more sweet Jim!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


There is a backstory behind it for sure. We'll just have to wait and see when it will be revealed.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2021 06:29 pm Title: Hottest in the Office

The day they met felt similar to canon I'll give you that much. Pam's initial impression that she and Jim would be friends. However with this version of Jim I can see how that wouldn't last. What I do find interesting is that despite Pam not really liking Jim, she is actually kind of sort of drawn to him. While she puts her foot in her mouth every time with Danny, it's with Jim she's dare I say confident and almost more herself. Jim seems to be there for her too.Case in point he is the one to get her home rather than suggest Danny be the guy who does so. I have an idea of why he might be acting like this so as the story goes on we'll see how it goes.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Yes, I already have the structure of how it will all play out but there are about two or three reasons why things will turn sour for them in the flashbacks.

And yes, with Pam and Danny, it's really designed for Pam to falter because she's overthinking with him. And with Jim, as much as he annoys her, there's something natural with them. 

 

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2021 01:37 pm Title: Hottest in the Office

More please! I love this Jim and Pam dynamic

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chapter 3 is up.

Reviewer: Astropastel Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2021 02:38 pm Title: Photocopies and Jellybeans

Don't tease us to long! This take on our favorite is very intriguing to say the very least. Again please don't tease us to long. Can't wait to see where this leads!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Chapter 2 is up! 

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2021 02:13 pm Title: Photocopies and Jellybeans

I love this premise!!! More please

Author's Response: Chapter 2 is up!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2021 11:06 am Title: Photocopies and Jellybeans

It's a different take on their relationship that's for sure. Kinda wonder if there's any backstory for why he's like that. Should be interesting to see where it all goes from here though.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Without spoiling anything, yes there is but I'm not sure when it will play out or if it will play out. It's a rough idea in my notebook but it's there. 

Reviewer: Once Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 15, 2021 06:39 am Title: Photocopies and Jellybeans

Halfway through the first chapter you had me invested in the paradigm shift.
Danny - the nice guy
Jim - The Manwhore of Scranton (That had me cracking up since he could have been that all along)
Cathy - a cross between Ryan and Karen

I do like that you've updated Pam's language to include coarser vocabulary and more direct conversation. It's a sign of the times as language evolves and propriety changes.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Other than Mark Sloan, my other thought process was if I turned Jim into JK if he was a total douche (which as far as I know, he's not). And I just couldn't let the manwhore thing slide because of how much it made me left.

I rarely see Cathy here so I wanted to utilize her. And I need her to be the crazy ex-girlfriend.

With Pam yes, badly put, I needed her to grow a pair because she has to stand up to Jim since he's a much more direct person in this story. 

 

Reviewer: jessgregory Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2021 11:25 pm Title: Photocopies and Jellybeans

Ohhhhh boy. Thought I was a sucker for angst/fluff and only angst/fluff. Mark Sloan-like Jim is so entertaining since it's such a contrast from sweet Jim in the show. Can't wait to read more banter between Jim and Pam!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

When I was creating this particular Jim, I definitely had Mark Sloan in mind. I still crack up when the nurses formed a strike against him so I went with it.

I still had to make him somewhat goofy despite all that exterior because I still wanted him to have a resemblance to the actual Jim Halpert. 

Reviewer: Basscop69 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: March 14, 2021 11:59 am Title: Photocopies and Jellybeans

I love this! I am actually really enjoying cocky/manwhore Jim, it’s a different take but I feel like you’ve still made him likeable and with enough underlying chemistry with Pam (I love that he knows her well enough to know she’s interested in Danny straight away) that I’m hooked. I’m also v excited by the idea of Jim as her wingman (/maybe being a bit too interested in her love life and noticing her red lipstick). Can’t wait for the Dundies!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

I really could not let the idea of Jim being a manwhore go and I'm glad he still appeared to be likeable and somewhat goofy.  He is definitely not a bad boy lol. The length of this story will depend on how far Jim will take this wingman thing go, to be perfectly honest so expect it to drag on.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans