You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2022 06:44 pm Title: A Lovely Night

More college shenanigans from the two of them here. What I do find interesting here is that everyone else is tracking that Jim and Pam are becoming a thing. Even Karen isn't really trying to get in on anything. Not complaining mind you, just something that stuck out.

Jim taking care of Pam at the end of the night was just lovely. Same with all the forehead kisses. Sweet as spun sugar there for sure.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: August 07, 2022 10:45 pm Title: A Lovely Night

"Karen’s version is an angel of slutty descent and not true to the lord." LOL. This is an entertaining Karen.

Their dynamic here is very cute. Love the dialogue! Jam and college appropriate.

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 06, 2022 12:49 pm Title: A Lovely Night

Sheriff: How awesome is efltm?
Cowboy: Um, very?
Sheriff: You sure about that partner?
Cowboy: Yes, definitely
Sheriff: Well, go ahead and leave YB some jellybeans then
Cowboy: Well I can't because I've used them all already because it's just that awesome
Sheriff: Very well. As you were. Yeehaw.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: August 01, 2022 01:37 pm Title: Long Story Short, It Was A Bad Time

"other young adults aren’t that enthusiastic about giving away their drugs, especially for free." So true. Harsh realization for many university students.

BOOOOO ALAN. How do you manage to come off worse here than in canon? But Jim coming to her rescue is TOO CUTE.

Mr. Blobby will haunt my dreams. Also, I insist you write the Pam tractor hookup in its own universe since it didn't happen here.


EEEP. ADORABLE ENDING.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 30, 2022 03:44 am Title: Long Story Short, It Was A Bad Time

Alan doesn't even show up! His loss for sure.

And there's Jim to save the day/date. Loved how he came in and suggested they're on a "date," but the fake date becomes a real one. And of course the relationship they've built up with each other only grows stronger. They've proven they can share the deep things with each other and their feelings are in good hands. Loved it. The kiss at the end though was just perfection. Lots of fun to read that one for sure. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: WithaY Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2022 08:37 pm Title: Long Story Short, It Was A Bad Time

This was sooooo good! I loved your interweaving of canon in this AU and especially loved how sweet your interaction was with Jam! I anticipate the next chapter being lovely— how wonderful it was for Pam to see someone like Jim who truly believes in her and supports her! Great work!

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: July 29, 2022 02:09 pm Title: Long Story Short, It Was A Bad Time

Oh this is the fluff I needed, the fluff I wanted. You're too good to me.
It's ok to fancy 18 year old Jim this much right? Right??
I have one teeny tiny request though. MORE PLEASE

Reviewer: grc73 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 28, 2022 04:17 pm Title: Because of You

A very entertaining chapter!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2022 11:15 pm Title: Because of You

So there's a lot of delightful moments in this one. Jim and Pam watching that video and pretending to be artsy film critics is 100% up their alley. Then all of a sudden they get walked in on by Mum! How painfully awkward yet hilarious.

Pam's overanalyzing things and at the same time she knows it's really not worth it to overanalyze things. Maybe, just maybe let your heart lead you a little more Pam. You'll probably find out that with Jim it's in good hands.

Delightful time with the Halperts. Loved the dynamic Jim has with Betsy. Really feels like there's a strong sense of family there and it just draws Pam in more.

More deliciously hilarious awkwardness there at the end while eating ice cream and cake. Got a real sense that it's a guys uni dorm room what with the various names and all. Nice job. Still a ton of fun with this one.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2022 08:48 pm Title: Because of You

Awww. Poor Pam - too insecure to even get good advice is a rough place to be.

"And that’s how Pam Beesly found herself watching porn on Jim Halpert’s bed at 10:48am" !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jim's mom interrupted them watching porn together? That is the sort of trauma he will need to discuss with a therapist. Although Betsy probably would have seen the humor in it - she comes across fairly Jim-like here.

Oh, Jim. I'm not sure whether Pam discovering that board would've been better or worse than your mom finding it, but it's pretty bad either way.

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2022 10:27 am Title: Because of You

You know I adore this, I don’t need to tell you, but I will. I ADORE THIS. I will never stop bullying you because I want more.
I’m so excited that sammy has been released now.
Never stop writing this please

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2022 07:57 am Title: That's What She Said

"I went to Harrow." "Yeah, well, I've had sex." The whole Never Have I Ever scene was a lot of fun, but this exchange in particular was hilarious.

Hey Beesly,” She hmm’d in reply, “I think you’re gonna be the one to show me what being in love feels like”. MY HEART.

Author's Response: I had fun writing those two lines in particular so I'm glad they have been well received!!

Reviewer: FireGuy Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2022 06:14 pm Title: That's What She Said

That last line. Wow.

Drink Jim is so cute.

Nice job doing never have I ever with all those characters!

Author's Response: Glad to hear that you're enjoying it FireGuy! Thank you for the review

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2022 12:01 pm Title: That's What She Said

Dude. Dude. You just get better and better. This chapter was great, but honestly that last line was the dogs bollocks.
Personal shoutout to Penny the Penguin. That whole bit was just adorable.
You’ve made this story so stinking cute and I love it

Author's Response: <3 get a list of random things started because I am asking you for one from now on!!!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 21, 2022 11:02 am Title: That's What She Said

Some interesting truths come out there in "Never Have I Ever," for sure. However, I love that Jim and Pam just pair up like that. Likewise, as the booze kicks in, their defenses about each other seem to fall. They just can't seem to help but get closer with each other. Really like that Pam tucked him in like that. Very much an awwww moment. Same with Jim sleeping with Penny the penguin. The kind of adorable thing that helps to endear him to Pam even more.

That last line though! Just kill us now with all the kinds of implications that brings. Just wonderful.

Author's Response:

The inspiration for Penny the Penguin came from MrsK, I asked for a random thing she'd like to see in this chapter and a "childhood teddy" was chosen. I love this exchange and the last line did hit me in my heart when I read through it 

Reviewer: FireGuy Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2022 06:14 pm Title: Banging Tunes and DJ Sets

Make one for Angela - pray shake hands complain I laughed four loud at that one!

Reviewer: FireGuy Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2022 06:12 pm Title: Meet New Friends, Tie Some Yarn

Butterflied perched on ribs… such a good line!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: February 19, 2022 01:00 am Title: Meet New Friends, Tie Some Yarn

So first things first. Was that a shoutout to MrsKHalpert I spotted? Michael having directed porn? If so, nicely done. Always fun to bring in elements like that.

Secondly, congrats on the dissertation, job, survival, and still being able to write. Sounds like life was keeping you busy for a while.

Thirdly, this was a very sweet chapter. I liked that Pam will still ring up her Mum like that. Shows that her family is important to her. Also loved it that Jim and Pam are walking to class together and bantering about before, during, and after as well. Felt very JAM. Lots of fun getting some of the other cast members involved in the class here. Should be a lot of fun to see where things go from here.

Author's Response: That was a shoutout to MrsKHalpert, good catch! Thank you for the review, always look forward to your reviews and I'm very glad to hear that you're enjoying it!!

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2022 11:04 pm Title: Meet New Friends, Tie Some Yarn

Love this chapter so much, you’ve written the characters so well, even just in their film choices and slight movements.
Do not expect my badgering to stop. We want more. We want more.

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me add the Porno detail! and for the endless support :)

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2022 09:49 pm Title: Meet New Friends, Tie Some Yarn

This introduction of Michael (and Dwight) is amazing. Feels like a good fit for the classroom, this Michael, and also like a great source of shenanigans. And I love the slow development of a new social group with our characters here.

"the time Jim shattered the back window with a golf ball after watching Happy Gilmore" sounds very much like a canon Jim backstory detail. And the Jim and Pammy Make A Porno shoutout was a fun touch.

Also, congratulations on the dissertation and the job! You're having a heck of a 2022, friend.

Author's Response:

The Happy Gilmore story may be inspired by my own events.. thought it'd fit well with Jim! I'm very grateful to MrsK for letting me add that little detail in. 

 

Thank you for the review! Planning the next chapter as we speak :)

Reviewer: grc73 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 04, 2022 03:24 pm Title: Banging Tunes and DJ Sets

Just catching up with chapters and review post- holiday season. Enjoying this a lot, keep going!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 06:55 pm Title: Banging Tunes and DJ Sets

Some cute call backs to canon there. Always a treat to see Jim and Pam shopping together.

Really liking the fact this is so wonderfully UK. Really enjoying getting that perspective. Still tons of fun.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 06:49 pm Title: Please Enjoy Your Party

I'll admit I was a little lost here. At the end of the last chapter it seemed like Jim and Pam were walking out of class together. Now they're curled up on his couch and he's making her a toastie after she had a panic attack at a party? Just seemed like an abrupt jump is all. Maybe the next chapter will clear that up.

Besides all that, it's still lovely to see Jim taking care of her along with the banter continue to develop. Really liked that.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 06:44 pm Title: Cool It Off Before You Burn It Out

I liked the opening paragraphs here. How Pam was always the shy quiet one. That she can say a lot through her art but not aloud. How all she really needs is a spark. And then, there he is sitting in class with her. Loved it.

The main lecturer is out with a foot injury? Hmmm, who else do we know from canon that injured his foot. Could prove to be a lot of fun.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 11:24 am Title: Banging Tunes and DJ Sets

I'm just really enjoying watching young Jim and Pam bond. I always enjoy a good callback to Michael's Birthday and their ability to make simple errands fun when they're together.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans