You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Maxine Abbott Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 07:02 pm Title: 9PM

You did a great job working your recipe into a sweet holiday fic with a happy little ending complete with a little scene from the show that always melts my heart when Pam falls asleep on Jim’s shoulder. But all throughout the way she lets him struggle through this “misunderstanding” with Katy was also very them - as was Dwight playing the song on repeat.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 06:37 pm Title: 9PM

Nice way to wrap this one up. Say what you want about Dwight, he's not one to leave a buisness opportunity go to waste. Nice way to let things wind down after that kind of party. Nice Job and Merry Christmas.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 06:35 pm Title: 8PM

Well that's one way to do it. Well done Pam. Feels like some of that Fancy New Beesly energy from last year is still sticking around. Sorry Katy, just not in the cards for you and Jim.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 06:33 pm Title: 7PM

It's always something isn't it? Come on Jim you should have known Dwight wouldn't play nice. That does kind of explain why Katy is acting the way she is. Jim dude, you're just going to have to man up.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 06:28 pm Title: 6PM

Love that Pam is already perfecting her Mom-stare on Dwight. Jim getting fussed about Katy showing up seems to ring true. He didn't end things well with her so I get why he'd be nervous. Katy seems to be taking it in stride though. Pam watching Jim squirm is all sorts of fun.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 06:25 pm Title: 5PM

Fun set up. Always nice to see Jim and Pam flirting like that. Looking forward to seeing where we go from here.

Reviewer: tinydundie Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 01:19 pm Title: 9PM

This was a great retelling of Moroccan Christmas! I, like Pam, enjoy watching Jim squirm. You did a really good job with Dwight in particular. And the sleigh ride was lovely.

Happy holidays!

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 03:11 am Title: 9PM

What a sweet ending and great job using the very random horse-drawn sleigh! I think you did a wonderful job with this despite the rather *ahem* challenging assortment of items in the recipe you were given.

Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 03:06 am Title: 8PM

Love the twist! It's clever how you have tied in the 'crazy things' from the wish so nicely in with canon.

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 02:56 am Title: 7PM

It's hilarious that it's Dwight singing Little Drummer Boy on repeat and for obvious reasons.
I love the awkward tension with Jim. You are building that up so well.

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 02:46 am Title: 6PM

Ha! This whole scene with Katy is fantastic. Her being oblivious to their engagement is so on brand. Love it.

Reviewer: boredhswf Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 28, 2021 02:36 am Title: 5PM

What a creative concept for this! I love the whole idea of having this by the hour and the names Jim made up for her cats were oh so appropriate.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2021 04:29 pm Title: 9PM

And a VERY cute moment to end this on! Well done! And glad to see you posting again...

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2021 04:29 pm Title: 8PM

Ah, Pam. Sometimes if you want something done right, you've just got to do it yourself I suppose. Rough night for Katy in this one... it always seems to be, doesn't it? I expect she'll steer pretty well clear of Dunder Mifflin from here on in.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2021 04:28 pm Title: 7PM

The Michael dialogue here is absolutely terrific. Really funny, very canon-adjacent humor. And Dwight immediately selling Jim out is a nice touch. Probably should've seen that coming too, Jim.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2021 08:28 am Title: 6PM

Ha! Delightfully awkward. Always love a good Katy return. (Enjoy the squirming while you can, Pam. Might be your turn next.)

I'd feel worse for Dwight if I didn't know that he was actively helping Angela cheat at this point.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 27, 2021 08:19 am Title: 5PM

That struggle bus feeling is all too familiar, but I'm glad you were able to grind through it and get this one finished!

You wrote some solid Jim and Pam banter here - loved Jim’s scenario about rivalries among Angela's cats. And this sounds like a set up for some delightful chaos. Be careful what you wish for, Jim...

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans