Reviews For Hello Daddy
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Obviously_Blonde Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2022 10:35 pm Title: The Second Month Part Two

Cannot wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: WithaY Signed [Report This]
Date: September 28, 2022 02:45 pm Title: The Second Month Part Two

You never disappoint with each chapter of HD.. always something to surprise me, delight me, and make me laugh! I'm seriously committed to making this into an actual film. We're on this!

Jim is very sweet with his hot sauce gesture... and I do like the role Cathy seems to play in this fic--because much like canon, she seems to be insignificant and just borderline annoying. Yes, she doesn't do her job, which is a problem--but clearly, Jim and Pam are not threatened by her presence--and I love that. I hope that the second trimester is better for Jim and Jim's... member??? He's so patient... and calm. I hope he enjoys Pam's new "energy", because he deserves it! Also, I love that they are trying to cook! It would be so fun to see them at a cooking class, or recreating at home!

I love that Michael was the recreator of the flashing... still keeping it weird! He was very sweet in this scene, tearing up at the heartbeat, which was heartwarming. I loved some of his lines which I know I heard from canon, and his ventures to Abracadabra, who knows if we'll see some of his purchases??

I love where the Awards are--beautiful location for beautiful people! I think it's perfect for Athleap and Ordinary Things to sit together--yes, a motley crew, but setting the stage nicely for a Jam power company or a Jam joint venture perhaps? The outfits are on point, for everyone, including Angela. Sorry to hear that Dwight is experiencing problems with his burger machine.. has it been sold to companies yet? Perhaps still in the ironing out the kinks phase. Of course Pam has the most incredible outfit of all, and my favorite scene is when Kelly spots Jim and says, "Fuck me". We alone need the movie for this scene of beardy, sexy, dressed up Jim (amazing find, BTW) and a gorgeous, sexy, fashionista with a secret pregnancy Pam in that leather dress and spectacular shoes! I love that they are so comfortable together now, with sweet little moments of affection where he puts his arm around her, and the little kisses... I'm sure Karen missed them (and may I point out, she's a Karen with an E and not a Karyn with a Y, so not surprised she's our villan). But there's no mistaking that they're an item--and I like that. I'm a little concerned that their news will be aired tonight--Pam seems to be pretty intent on keeping it quiet and there are a few people in attendance who know, so it seems dangerous! Maybe Jim spills it as in canon?! Ooooh Karen's outfit... so different from Pam's... love that visual so much! Andy was so Andy in this, from the Cockney accent to forgetting his wallet... I'd almost like to see what he's wearing too! And poor Nellie and her magician phobia!

I loved the Neiman scene and it sets us up for all kind of great storyline... Jim buying Pam a Neiman? Jim taking Pam to Paris for Christmas? YES! Jim encouraging Pam's painting and more art-based side, including a nursery mural? Maybe! As usual, amazing. Perfect. My favorite! Would totally give more jellies if I could... hope my serious devotion to this epic story makes up for my lack of jellies currently! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2022 08:48 pm Title: The Second Month Part Two

Ugh. Cathy. Take a hint, lady.

Well. That's going to put Jim off sex for a bit. And a very sweet gesture, especially given the traumatic memories involved. Although he maybe should've anticipated this was a passing phase.

HA. Oh, Michael. That's really not a story you should be telling people.

""Pleasure to meet you little lady."
"No." Bullet dodged, Andy. That would be fun for no one.

Ugh. Karen. Speaking of people who need to take a hint.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2022 04:02 pm Title: The Second Month Part Two

Ok so starting out with the spicy BJ. That made me laugh and wince at the same time. Just wow.

Sorry Cathy, you still have no chance with Jim. Thing about Pam is she needs to remember she's Cathy's boss. If Cathy is being rude, disrespectful, or not completing her assigned work there can and should be professional consequences.

Other than that, lovely to see them still being in sync with each other. I clearly remember hearing my daughter's heartbeat for the first time and yeah, it made me quite misty eyed too. Great bit of feelings there.

The gala sounds great. Jim being all debonair. Pam being all glammed up. Figured the shoe had to drop at sometime. Karen's back. With her "can't-let-go" attitude with Jim that could be interesting.

Sorry to say I wish I could add more jellybeans, but I ran out a long time ago. Here's hoping you get many more though.

Reviewer: Graceface Signed [Report This]
Date: September 25, 2022 11:50 am Title: The Brief

You started us off hating Cathy, and ended with us moving the mood to Karen! Such sweet jammy goodness in the middle though!

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2022 11:59 am Title: The Second Month Part Two

Cathy needs to be fired.
Even if there was no Jim in Pam’s life,
Cathy is very disrespectful to her boss.
Cathy and Karen are cut from the same thirsty
cloth. They’re both so full of themselves
that they can’t see disinterest if it slapped them in the face, which is something I would love to see Pam do. I can’t wait to see their reactions to Pam being pregnant.😈 I loved Pam’s dress and shoes.
So another teapot for you 🫖
Please update soon!

Reviewer: Robert Dunder Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2022 09:16 am Title: The Second Month Part Two

Pseudonyms, Please: William M. Buttlicker

Email: athleap_lover@hotmail.com

Subject: Extra Spicy Tuna

Seems like little Miss CEO should be keeping an eye out for her secretary. Rumor has it that she's had her eye out for a certain daddy and she might be sending a different kind of Christmas card to him.

Speaking of hot commodities, this hotshot CEO who's friends with all these big sports names seems to be head over heels for his baby mama. Word around the street is she set his dick on fire but couldn't care less. He also sounds like a masochist since he was seen carrying a big box of hot sauce to her office. Now if that's not true love, I don't know what is.

These two lovebirds were also spotted in an expensive hospital. Now you didn't hear it from me but they got one of those crazy doctors that rich people always seem to gravitate to. Everything seems to be fine as they were seen leaving the building with happy tears in their eyes. Isn't that sweet?

I was at the annual Marketing Awards and let me tell you, little miss CEO has a lot of things to worry about. First of all, a bunch of her employees seem skeptical about Mr. Hotshot. Not the talkative one, but the one with the accent and the blonde uptight one. Little Ms. CEO may be in love with him but they're not drinking whatever Kool Aid he's offering.

You know who is though? A certain Karen who was spotted flirting with Mr. Hotshot. He should steer clear of her though. I heard she's looking to speak to the bar's manager.

That's all I have. No jellybeans but maybe Andy can give you one. But let's not kid ourselves. He'll probably pretend to almost reach for the check but Mr. Hotshot will save the day.

Reviewer: Yellowberry22 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 24, 2022 08:34 am Title: The Second Month Part Two

Spicy penis is certainly yucky!!

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 18, 2022 06:17 pm Title: The Second Month Part One

Leave it to Angela to be more aware than what people expect. I can understand why Jim hasn’t called his dad back yet. He just needs some time. Gerald has been giving Jim mixed messages
on his career choices.
One hand Gerald is making snide comments about it, then he lectures Jim on how important his business is so Jim shouldn’t have any distractions. What is sad is that Gerald sees his family as a distraction.
I think that Pam’s situation with her dad is different
in that even though he’s distant, it’s in a different
way as Gerald is with Jim. At least Jim has a relationship with his dad. I bet Jim’s mom would love
to go to one of Pam’s dr. appointments. Plus Jim’s mom meeting Michael could be funny and interesting.
If I were Pam I would also want to hold off on telling my mom about the baby(and Jim) as well.
Please update soon.

Author's Response:

There's still so much to unpack here with Gerald, Jim hasn't got the full picture, and it's causing all the heartbreak. But yes, Pam's situation is very different. Pam will need to tell her mum soon, so we'll see how that goes!

Thanks for the review!! 

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2022 07:35 pm Title: The Second Month Part One

At first it felt like there was going to be some tension between them as they were walking and talking about their dads. Nice to see it resolved like that. Their dorkiness came out again there in the tub with the accidental knee to the crotch. Though it seemed like Pam was able to make up for that quite nicely.

And so now the secret is really over. Gotta say I'm impressed that Kelly held onto it for so long. And a nice bit of support from Angela too.

It starts. The cravings. The guy rushing out to fulfil them. It starts. Also nice use of Phyillis' comments about rain there too.

So they're heading off to London? Could be a lot of fun. I'm sure Pam will have a ball walking around the National Gallery along with all the other art in all the other places in the city. Looking forward to that for sure.

Author's Response:

Yeah there's a lot of daddy issues to work through here, but at least they were still able to have fun away! Despite the little accident

I'm very surprised that Kelly kept the secret for as long as she did!

Glad you liked Phyllis's lines there. I had a lot of fun with that.

There's gonna be a lot of fun in London, it's just quite a way away!!!

Thanks as always for the review! 

Reviewer: WithaY Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2022 07:04 pm Title: The Brief

Again, incredible! Somehow you always manage to post these with incredible timing when I need a pick me up! I worked 16 hours yesterday and around hour 11.5 my great work peeps pushed me out of the OR to take a  break at the start of a long surgery and I got to read this gem and go back refreshed!! 
 Firstly, I get total Notting Hill vibes… it was literally cozy personified! The snuggly cozy outfits, rainy day, cuddling on the couch—can we see a scene of Jim reading to Pam and her baby bump?!?!, hiking and discovering each other’s stories in the fall crisp air, and fluffy snowflakes are just rom com perfection!! Jim is making me nervous with not calling Gerald back… you never want to leave stuff hanging, especially when you haven’t ended things well. Still, I understand his apprehension. Also, I like how he calls Pam out too with her dad—and I’m sure there’s a lot to unpack also. Same with her mom… I do love that she feels so comfortable off the bat with Betsy though. I love that they are comfortable, mostly, with having each other to rely on and despite Jim feeling some angst, really seem to stand confident in their choices. I love that they can now be that support for the other. 
The bathtub scene was adorable and then rom com cringey—poor Pam— but how have they been celibate for a week?!?!? And CEO Jim, you’ve built an astonishing company and are a bright guy— could you FaceTime into Pam’s appointment? Would be a cute callback to the “pretty girl in the computer” scene too— especially if Michael travels with Jim on the screen, lol!!! Glad to see Pam hasn’t rendered him completely impotent either 🤣🤣🤣 He wasn’t down for long!!🤣🤣🤣TWSS!! I love that the girls are all on the same page now about Pam’s pregnancy— and how sweet that she only wants Jim’s grilled cheese, not a gourmet one!  Don’t worry ladies, you’ll work this all out!  I loved Angela’s slight nod of confidence in Pam’s new life direction and am excited to see the crazy adventures of the Ordinary Ladies Pregnancy Edition! Great callback to the flashing too!! Love me a rainy weekend too— but Jim, a few chapters ago you told Pam you couldn’t wait to get her pickles and ice cream— so it’s Sriracha—just do it, man!! I love that Pam is starting to feel all the THINGS and gets to experience them with Jim.  And London with a baby?!?! Girl, that is your SEQUEL!  I’ll volunteer to do your locations/outfits/pictures research!! I’m looking forward to her bump soon— why is she so insistent on skin tight clothing?!?! It did land her Jimbo though, so I’ll allow it! 
Loved this great chapter!  It was awesome again on my third reread, and especially in the hospital lounge with the nursing station essential snack of graham crackers as I only packed lunch and snacks for 8 hours, not 16.  I hope my team loves my dedication as much as Jim loves Pam!  I think they do though… but it’s not nearly as much as I love this story!!!! 😘😘😘 You never disappoint!!! Thank you!!! 

Author's Response:

Wooahhhhhh!!! This is such an epic review!! I feel it's almost longer than the chapter! So first off, THANK YOU! Glad you got something ro entertain you on your break!

So glad the coziness came across! It's always so hard to write the vibe that I have going on in my head. Love myself a rom com, and I'm just using every cliche in the book here haha!

Lots of daddy issues here for sure, and there will be lots more to come.

Fun idea for the FaceTime at the appointment Jim will miss! Also love that you remember chapters back what Jim said <3

And a London sequel? It's like you read my mind :)

Thanks SO MUCH for this epic review!! You're wonderful!! 

 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2022 05:05 pm Title: The Second Month Part One

Lot of father issues in desperate need of resolution here... and of course there's definitely an explosion coming from Pam's mother. Plenty of drama ahead of us...

My personal headcanon will be that Michael himself was the guy who re-enacted the flashing. This is going to be complicated for them business-wise though...

I love the way you worked in Phyllis' rain cliches. And this is a very sweet moment with him loving Pam sriracha-faced and all.

A London trip! That feels like it heralds excitement!

Author's Response:

Yup there's a whole pile of daddy issues going on here!

Your personal headcanon sounds a lot like my headcanon hah!

Ah thanks! I really enjoyed writing her lines in there!

London will be a lot of fun. But jeeeeez it's so far away!! Hehehe!

Thanks so much for the review!! 

Reviewer: bij Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2022 02:38 am Title: The Brief

Great as always! I love how well written the characters are and how fun, cute and sexy they are together. I would like to give you a thousand jellybeans!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review and bean! Means so much to know that people are enjoying this fic d84;a039;

Reviewer: Robert Dunder Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2022 09:39 pm Title: The Second Month Part One

Jim laughing at glory holes? No amount of money in the world can get you to be mature. Relatable king.

Ugh, Jim. Gerald is trying. Just give him a chance. I’m sure he feels extremely shitty for what he did. Pam clearly doesn’t want you to have a bad relationship with him.

So he gets caught jerking off in the shower then she knees him on the balls. Both in a span of three days. Must be true love. Or a pregnant and horny Pam is crazy in bed.

Pam’s probably waiting for the baby to come out so that it can tell Helene. (See, I can also make Friends references my reviews) Come on Pam, just tell your mom you managed to get a billionaire to knock you up. Problem solved.

Uh oh. Looks like Kelly and Angela don’t quite believe that Pam isn’t letting a man dictate how her business will go. Good luck telling them about your plans to stay in London with your boyfriend.

Really, really love how this is going so far. Still no jellybeans but you can have this bottle of sriracha. Maybe keep it away from Jim. His penis has already been through enough.

Author's Response:

Glory holes make me giggle so much. I mean, why wouldn’t they?

I do feel that I’ve been kinda mean to Jim and his man parts. Maybe I should be a bit nicer in the next chapter? Maybe not haha

I had that Friend’s quote written down and ended up deleting it, so I’m glad it found a home in this review. 

Thank you for the sriracha. I love some good hot sauce. And thank you for your review and all your bants. It’s so much fun.  

Reviewer: Yellowberry22 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 13, 2022 02:57 pm Title: The Second Month Part One

Ooooooooo!! Really getting Angela sensing maternity?? I could actually love London. Yay!

Author's Response: You should love london. It’s all sorts of awesome. 

Reviewer: Graceface Signed [Report This]
Date: September 12, 2022 05:48 am Title: The Brief

I am loving this story so far and can't wait to see what happens going forward. You have Jim and Pam spot on and omg Jo's accent you can't help but read as her! I love your references back to the show and even JK outside of the show. This story is so well written I just want to binge it. Will definitely be adding to my rereading list!

Author's Response:

Thank you SO much for your kind words and hilarious chats. Oh and your jelly beans too!

So glad you're enjoying this, and sorry for bullying you into reading an unfinished fic. I will get it completed ASAP as possible for you!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2022 06:50 pm Title: The Second First Month Part Seven

Aww, look at Betsy being all warm, motherly and gushing over Pam. Just the kind of thing Pam needs. Tom getting smacked upside the head needs to happen a lot more often so thanks for that.

It felt like there was going to be a reckoning coming with Jim and his dad. To have it there with Katy on TV and Gerald making all the comments he was? Yeah, no wonder it set Jim off. Good for Jim too. He's right. If Gerald is so worried about Jim being able to support his family, logically he has nothing to worry about and good for Jim to point that out. Feels like there's still something deeper going on with Gerald that's manifesting as disappointment in Jim's career. So good for Jim calling it out and trying to put a stop to it.

Then some shenanigans once they get back to the hotel. Make Jim and Pam multi-millionaires all you want, eventually they'll come back around as the dorky couple who still get sweetly embarrassed by each other. Lots of fun there for sure.

Author's Response:

I think Pam definitely needs a Betsy in her life. I think we probably all do! 

Oh there's a lot more to come with Jim and his dad, I think it's the only kind of angst I can write because I know it won't affect Jam. Or will it?? Hehe!

Yeah that's it really, at the heart of it (hopefully!) it's the Jim and Pam know know and love, and they are on the dorkier side. So things are never going to be quite so smooth as their lavish lifestyle would have you believe.

Thanks as always for the review! 

Reviewer: WithaY Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2022 03:06 pm Title: The Second First Month Part Seven

I think this is one of my favorite chapters ever of this story! I loved how supportive Jim and Pam were of each other! Despite them only being together for a month, they really act for each other’s interests and are better together.

I loved the use of the canon whoopie cushion! Too bad Jim didn’t get to pull his pranks! I love how sweet Betsy was to Pam (as was the whole family) about her pregnancy. I hope we get some sweet Pam/Betsy scenes. I love the juxtaposition of Pam getting what she needs from Betsy potentially as a mother figure but Jim not getting what he needs from his dad. Glad Mark recognized the awkward situation too.

Oh Gerald. Life experience tells me he probably had his own issues with his father as well. I hope Jim continues to stay steady in his desire to work hard but play harder, and spend time with his friends, Pam, and their new little family. I am glad he got some of his frustration out toward Gerald, too.

You could feel the comfort Jim got from Pan once they were back at the correct Four Seasons. I love how he immediately goes to her belly and is cognizant of her bump! Though the shower scene was awkward, Pam made it less so… love that she’s taking care of her man, especially since he takes such good care of her!

I hope Black Friday does not disappoint for Jim and Pam! I see her as someone who has plans to get some luxury deals! Though maybe it will be a little more relaxed as she’s preggers now. Maybe she and Jim will find something for the baby?

As always, this is so great. You know that. Thanks for putting in such hard work for us. I’d love to JK and JF do this on the big screen! Thank you thank you thank you! In the spirit of this chapter, I am thankful for you and your writing!

Author's Response:

Well to start off, thank you thank you thank you for your amazing review! I was pretty proud of this one, so glad that you enjoyed it so much!

I was actually trying to get more pranks into this chapter, but a) they didn't really fit with what was happening and b) I couldn't think of any! But we'll be back with the Halperts at Christmas, so hopefully I'll think of something by then!

Yeah I feel there's still a lot to unpack with Gerald and his own dad. I think we need some light hearted Jam back though after that chapter so we'll explore it later on 🤣

Ah I'm not sure these two millionaires will be super fussed over Black Friday. And don't forget, they've got a trip planned!! Baby shopping will be coming up soon, don't you worry :)

Oh man I would LOVE this to be a movie with them in it. It literally plays in my head and I'm there just scrambling to write it all down and hope you guys can see what I see!

Thank you for this EPIC review! I am thankful you enjoy this so much!! 

 

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2022 02:12 pm Title: The Second First Month Part Seven

I just knew that Gerald was going to have a bad reaction to the baby. He is like the dad in that song
The Cat’s in the cradle. It was good to see Jim stand up for himself, and Pam, to his dad. I think Gerald has the wrong idea of what makes a good dad, and if Gerald keeps up the same attitude he won’t have a relationship with his grandchild because he won’t have one with his son. If I were Betsy I would have been very upset at my husband for being so cold
to our son that Jim would leave their holiday.
Also Gerald doesn’t seem to like the idea that Pam has her own company either. It’s like he would rather
Jim be with Katy who, in canon, was a shallow airhead that would just sit on the sidelines of Jim’s life so he can work. I don’t think Gerald likes the idea of Jim being with a woman who can contribute to Jim’s business and career. Also Jim going to the doctor appointments with Pam is not slopping
in the middle of the day. Jim has probably done more as father by going to Pam’s doctor appointments than Gerald has ever done as a father.
The shower scene was funny. Please update soon.
I don’t have anymore jellybeans for this story,
so I’ll go for a teapot. 🫖

Author's Response:

It's pretty clear Jim's dad is shaping the kind of father that Jim wants to be, so that he won't end up like his dad. I guess there are different priorities, but I'm sure in the end we'll see that Gerald does love him, it's just his way of showing it isn't quite what Jim needs.

Next update will be on the way soon. And thank you for the teapot and the review!! 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2022 02:03 pm Title: The Second First Month Part Seven

Well, glad to see Betsy excited about the baby and being willing to take on a more active role, given Pam’s complicated family dynamics. But ugh, Gerald. I feel like this is not the first time Jim has ended up storming out of a family event. Although I grew with Betsy that it's clear he means well, he's really not providing the fathering that Jim is looking for.

THE SHOWER INCIDENT. Poor Jim.

Author's Response:

Yeah I felt it was important for Pam to see she's going to get some support from somewhere as I don't think her own family will be offering her much. We'll have to see how that pans out!

And yeah, probably not the first argument Jim & Gerald have had, and most probably not the last :( all he wants is a little love

Poor, poor Jim indeed

Thanks for the review! 

Reviewer: Robert Dunder Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2022 07:18 am Title: The Second First Month Part Seven

You just kinda wanna give Jim a hug at this point. Here are all my reactions to that sweet, sweet father-son bonding moment.

"Congratulations, you two," Gerald called over to them. "A grandchild is always a blessing." - Okay, we're off to a good start.

She looked over to see Gerald give the smallest shake of his head. - Oh no.

"Sounds like maybe you need a little more focus at work Jim, whip your staff into shape," Gerald said with a small scoff. - OH NO. GERALD. DON'T.

"Well, that's what us lawyers do," Gerald proudly said. "It's important to put in the time and the hard work to make sure you get the results you want. You can't let others pick up the slack for you." - GERALD. STOP.

"You don't want to see a boss that slopes off in the middle of the day and needs to rely on other people for his ideas." *facepalm* (Also, we all need a best friend like Mark)

"A word, James?" he asked. --> He's trying to enjoy his terrible chocolate, Gerald.

Jim saw his father shake his head slightly before taking a large glug from his glass. --> God damn it, Gerald.

"I meant before, when you move, will you be coming home? You know your mother and I would want you to move closer to us, so we can see more of you and the baby," Gerald said, trying to ease the obvious tension between the two of them. --> Okay, baby steps. No more passive aggressive scoffs please.

"Well, she seems to be. I still don't quite understand why you couldn't win the pitch for this new client on your own." --> *flips over imaginary table* Nooooo, don't bring Pam into this. That's not gonna go well.

"It doesn't matter who came up with the idea dad, I don't get why you're so fixated on her helping me with a pitch." --> Oh no. He's starting to get pissed.

"Well, you never seemed quite so distracted when you were dating her," Gerald said, motioning up to the TV. --> GERALD.

"You just seem to be losing focus since you met her. I mean, the first thing you did was lose that pitch to her. And now with the baby, it's only going to get worse." Gerald said with a shake of his head before taking a long glug of his drink. --> *sighs*

"So don't stand there and lecture me that I'm jeopardising anything just because I'm not so fucking obsessed with my job as you are." --> JAMES. That is your father. (Granted, Gerald was being a bit much... but still)

Sweet moment between Jim and Betsy (Gerald loves you Jim. Don't give up on him!) but yeah, sad night for Jim overall. At least he got a blowjob out of it. What a king.

This is my favorite chapter, thus far. I really wish I can give you all these angsty jellybeans but unfortunately, you'll have to settle for a Jim-tastic surprise in the shower.

Author's Response: I would say I’m sorry, but this is your own doing. And I’m infinitely thankful for your help on this chapter as angst is not my forte at all. 


But at least he got a blowjob. Silver linings and all. What a king indeed. 

Thank you for your kind words! And thank you for the wet Jim. You know that’s my favourite kind of Jim. 

Reviewer: Yellowberry22 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 04, 2022 02:34 am Title: The Second First Month Part Seven

Outstanding. nO Prenatal Sex?

Author's Response: Well you know what Jim’s like…

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed [Report This]
Date: August 31, 2022 12:17 pm Title: The Second First Month Part Six

I'm with Pam on this one. First impressions count for a lot, and if their love is for sale you'd better be willing to buy it.

I'm also with Pam on her having the right to be freaked out by learning major new life details about her baby daddy. Honestly, though, not having seen the Gilmore Girls is the biggest red flag in this chapter.

The hot seat prank feels very Jam.

LOL. Yellowberry reference!

"Like what if you're hiding some creepy doll collection from me? Or that every summer you make a sacrifice to the alien lord you worship. Or you write fanfiction for some TV show." Hey.

I appreciate you not dragging out the reveal to the Halperts here, especially with them having a heated conversation not too far away from them...

Author's Response:

Oh definitely. Hostess presents are an absolute definite in my book.

And Gilmore Girls. I honestly would expect Jim to at least know about the show. *shakes head sadly*

Yeah gotta get my gal YB in there!

The fanfic one made me chuckle hehe. No offence intended to anyone!

Yeah, you'll see what's coming up with the Halperts shortly!

Thanks as always for the review!! 

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2022 07:43 pm Title: The Second First Month Part Six

I have to say that I’m not looking forward to seeing
Gerald’s reaction to the baby news. He treats Jim like he’s a kid just because he doesn’t understand Jim’s job. So I feel that Gerald will use the baby as another excuse to look down on Jim. Frankly if I were Jim,
I would use time and distance from my dad for a while,for my own piece of mind. Perhaps that would teach Gerald not to take his son for granted.
I can’t help but be curious about Karen.
She’s been too quiet lately. 🤔

Author's Response:

There's a lot to unpack with Jim's dad, but we'll get there!

Karen's going to be coming back around soon, don't you worry!

Thanks for the review! 

Reviewer: WithaY Signed [Report This]
Date: August 27, 2022 02:20 pm Title: The Brief

Oh! And how could I forget to mention the car seat warming prank STOLEN from Clooney?!?! I was reading it thinking, oh no, now WHAT is going to happen to Pam??? It was so funny and really well worked in. And I love that Pam sat for the whole drive with her pie protectively on her lap… I’d throw mine in the backseat or trunk.. but she’s proud of that baby— and should be!!

Also, I love Jim’s parents place and your description of Betsy’s outfit, which sounds beautiful! I think that’s it! If not, I’ll message you! See, I even had to cut my re owe in two it was so long!! Thank you for putting such hard work into this! It’s so appreciative!!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked that prank! When I was making Jim's car and saw there were seat warmers (and massagers!) available, I was like, well this is a no brainer! 

I think Pam and I are very alike with protecting our pies!!

I love Jim's parent's house too!! I wish I could live in any of these places!!

And thank you for your reviews, that are also so appreciated!!!  

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans