You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2022 03:53 pm Title: Meeting Mrs Halpert

Okay, BIG twist with Betsy's history. And offers a lot of context to her somewhat ahistorical acceptance of Pam.

Poor Pam. Roy always manages to find some way to be an asshole to her. Glad he and Kevin got some just desserts here.

“Don’t call me a cowgirl until you’ve seen me ride.” BEESLY.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 30, 2022 10:44 am Title: Meeting Mrs Halpert

Kind of an intense chapter to be sure. Jim at home with Betsy and then Pam shows up like that. I had a feeling who caused that injury from the off. Sad to hear about the backstory for why Pam works where she does and that no one besides Jim seems to care. I also get why she feels she needs to hide that from her family.

Jim's quality shows though. First in going to talk to Kevin. Love how he basically cons his way to victory with Kevin there. Then Jim does the thing we all wish he had done in canon and punches Roy. Well done Jim!

Also we get some more backstory about why Betsy is so put out about Pam's work. She used to be one too. However, Betsy's tenderness to Pam and the fact Betsy was able to get away from that kind of work does offer hope to everything. I kind of feel there's going to be some fallout from Jim's actions this night, but it seems he has the steel in his spine to face it. Likewise, if feels like Pam is starting to gain some courage too. Starting out with actively not wanting to perform her job, though it had consequences, then running away from it to safety though that could have had consequences too.

A big chapter but it feels like an important one.

Reviewer: Robert Dunder Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 29, 2022 01:32 am Title: Meeting Mrs Halpert

Finally caught up with this while waiting for the midseason return of My Type on Paper.

The only thing greater than Jim being a cowboy is Pam being a prostitute. Add that to a dead father, a grieving father, and a traumatized Jim and you got yourself a recipe for success.

Come on Betsy, don't be such a prude. Let them have a go at it. Don't you want grandchildren?

Oh, and Roy getting beat up is always nice to see. Will we be seeing a good old classic standoff between the two?

Have a jellybean on me.

Reviewer: WithaY Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2022 02:02 pm Title: Holding Mr Halpert

This is so good! I love Betsy and her empathy toward Pam. I love Jim and his need to protect Pam. Can’t wait to see where you take this! Please update soon! A little sassy at the end and I liked that too! Please update sooner than later!

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 28, 2022 01:50 pm Title: Meeting Mrs Halpert

I love this chapter. I dislike your end notes. You know I will bully you into the next chapter.
Lou Bega would be very happy reading this, and he would want the next chapter up ASAP as possible

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 23, 2022 11:52 am Title: Oh, Mr Halpert

This scene of Pam tentatively meeting Scamp is ADORABLE.

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2022 06:32 pm Title: Oh, Mr Halpert

Got to feel for Betsy there when Jim comes back home. You can feel the disappointment in her. Good thing Jim calms her fears pretty quick.

Then Jim does his best to make nice with her family. Good for him. Some fun flirty moments there too as they're leaving.

Then things get a little more serious once they're in the barn. Pam starts to open up a bit and she finds he's there to take the strain. Jim also opens up a bit more and finds she's up to the task as well. It is a little disheartening to hear Pam talk about what she has to deal with. However, then Jim starts to show her what she could have. I have a sense that there are storm clouds on the horizon. Hopefully they'll have the strength and courage to face them.

Reviewer: WithaY Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2022 02:29 pm Title: Oh, Mr Halpert

Oh this is so good! You so vividly create this picture of this AU and it’s perfection! Pam and Jim have such palpable sexual tension and it’s amazing! And her introduction to Scamp? Loved it! Can’t wait for more… what a place to stop us!!! Excellent work!!

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2022 01:54 pm Title: Oh, Mr Halpert

OH YB!
Look at you, finally bullied into writing some smut. Kinda. Never mind meeting Scamp, when is Pam meeting Sammy??
Love this chapter, love this whole fic. Want more immediately. Please stop slacking and dedicate your life to finishing this and all your other fics.
Excellent work AS ALWAYS. Yeehaw partner

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2022 11:23 pm Title: Saving Mr Halpert

Well, thank goodness Betsy's got some sense, because Tom and Pete have none. Guess the brains in the Halpert family missed a few of the kids.

This was a good remix of the "How dare you" kiss. And the bit about the swing felt very real.

Love the mixture of flirtation and genuine burgeoning intimacy between them here!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2022 06:53 pm Title: Saving Mr Halpert

There's something forming here for sure. It feels like Jim's spark to life is back. He's clearly entranced by Pam and she also by him. Though his mother's warning also casts a cloud over things. Women in her position are usually overseen by a man of large personality and I have an idea who that might be here and what kind of issues that might cause.

However, what I do really like is that while Jim is willing to pay for her time, he's not going to pay for any false intimacy. Considering how he's feeling about her that's a credit to him for sure. Same with him wanting to see her away from the saloon. Defiantly makes for an interesting story that's for sure.

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2022 12:57 am Title: Holding Mr Halpert

Intriguing set up here! Lots of conflict and challenges established early, along with an easy and natural rapport and trust. Should be fun to see them fight their way out of this one...

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 11, 2022 02:16 am Title: Saving Mr Halpert

*insert gif of Michael shouting 'I LOVE IT'*
More, now please. Chop chop

Author's Response: yeehaw.

Reviewer: HazyGirl Signed [Report This]
Date: August 09, 2022 12:21 pm Title: Holding Mr Halpert

I love this genre choice! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hope you're enjoying!!!

Reviewer: WithaY Signed [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2022 06:57 pm Title: Holding Mr Halpert

Ooh… what an intriguing AU!!! I’m very excited for this to continue! I love the presence of Tom and Pete, and am interested to see how Jim helps Pam out of this job! Please continue! Excellent job!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!! Thank you for your review

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2022 06:42 pm Title: Holding Mr Halpert

Well this is something we haven't seen before that's for sure. An Old West setting and Pam is working in a saloon. Heck of a way to start. Tom and Pete seem to still be the same regardless of time period though.

Sad to hear about Gerald passing though. Very interesting way to Jim to be handling it. Willing to drink but not find himself lost in a bed. That he doesn't just avail himself of Pam's services shows that quality. Pam seems to respond to it too. Admitting she'd rather not be where she is. Not sure where we're going to go from here, but the only thing I can say thus far is, saddle up.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, hope you're enjoying!

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 08, 2022 01:07 pm Title: Holding Mr Halpert

Yeehaw partner, I'm glad you made this happen and got it up so fast. twss.
I adore this, and read the whole thing in what I thought was a cowboy accent, and now am realising that it was actually Erin's Naughty Nellie accent. That'll do though, right?
I'm so glad you aren't making this a oneshot, because do you know what I need in my life? More Cowboy Jim. Actually, make that a wet Cowboy Jim please.
I eagerly await the next chapter, tomorrow. Or efltm. Or mtop. Just keep writing please, please, please

Author's Response: yeehaw.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans