Reviews For Baby, Come Home
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Robert Dunder Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2022 02:20 am Title: I'm coming apart at the seams

Yay!! You're finally posting.

I had no idea Casino Night was a rite of passage here but no complaints! And wow, you made them have sex and he still leaves?? Wonder how that's gonna turn out since there's no debate: Pam actually cheated on Roy.

Can't wait for your update!

Author's Response:

Thank you <3 Wouldn't have done this without you guys!

Hahah it might not be a rite of passage but after reading so many, I felt as though it was. Hoping I can turn this into something as enjoyable as the other casino night fics on this site. 

I will do my best with the next update! 

Reviewer: WithaY Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2022 05:31 pm Title: I'm coming apart at the seams

Well this is just all sorts of amazing!!! Pretty awesome chapter for your first post!!! I love how you took the canon parking lot scene and made it your own with your narration…. So incredible!! I know we have all seen that a thousand times on our screens but reading your narrative really reminded me of what a powerful scene JK and JF put together. Wow!

I also loved hearing the other end of Pam’s phone call. MrsK ALWAYS tells me that Pam’s mom (the original Helene) would NEVER encourage Pam to stay with Roy, and now that I see her side of the conversation, I have to agree with you both… of course she sees the joy and happiness Jim brings to her daughter!!

The hook up makes it almost worse that Jim and Pam will always have this one fleeting memory of what it could be if they never get their act together… I thought it was interesting but realistic that it wasn’t the best sex because they don’t know each other in that way yet— and that you didn’t make Roy to be a terrible lover like he is so many other fics. Of course I’m a Jam fan— but this is a really interesting and realistic and logical position to write. Of course, they DID feel the sparks and momentum of what could be if they surrender!

I think you also paint Pam in this totally understandable role of confusion… while I appreciate Jim saying his part, and I know Pam was willfully ignoring the signs and the feelings— but there’s a lot of emotions that come from walking away from Roy in an instant. There are a lot of feelings that come from thinking about having to explain what happened, a non wedding, and to live in the awkwardness of that decision for awhile… so I feel for Pam in this story.

Love it! I’m hooked! This is so good! Can’t wait to see where it goes from here!! Thank you for sharing!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! 

I completely agree!! JK and JF did an amazing job with the parking lot scene! JK's pure emotion and JF, I feel, was saying everything with her body language that contradicted the words she was vocalising.

I'm so happy you enjoyed my first chapter and by reading your review, feel like you are on my wave length for what I was trying to achieve when I was writing this! 

I hope I do the rest of the fic justice so that you enjoy! 

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2022 01:57 pm Title: I'm coming apart at the seams

Oh this makes me so, so, so happy!!! Cannot wait for the rest of this! You know we're gonna bully you into finishing it ASAP as possible!
It's such a great chapter and I know the rest will be amazing

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! You already know I wouldn't have done this without you so thank you for that too! I will move as fast as I can with updates!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2022 11:32 pm Title: I'm coming apart at the seams

First off, welcome to being an official MTT author! Welcome to the club!

Now let's talk shall we because holy crap! To say your first fic is about Casino Night and then to have it go there! Bold choice for sure. I can so easily see that Pam got swept up in the torrent of emotions of the moment so she would let this happen, but then, to nod at his last question and then let him walk out the door like that? Ouch. I mean Casino Night and its aftermath are rough enough but now adding this and possibly what it all entails? This is huge. Really curious to see how it's all going to play out. Feels like there's going to be a lot of big emotions still rolling around. Great job for your first time out of the gate.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm happy to be part if the writers club! Although I'm never going to be as good as some of you on here, I  feel like I'm at least not a fraud in the watercooler anymore haha

I may have started off a little strong on the storyline here, I hope I can keep it up and maybe come to some conclusion! I hope I do the little idea in my head justice and that you enjoy! 

Reviewer: InRomanovWeTrust Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2022 10:28 pm Title: I'm coming apart at the seams

WE TOOD YOU THAT YOU COULD DO IT AND THAT YOU WOULD BE AMAZING!!!!

Ugh this was gut wrenching and beautiful at the same time! I CANNOT WAIT FOR MORE.

Also, prepare to be bullied more for a new chapter.

Much love to you, dearest! AND ALL THE JELLIES I CAN GIVE FOR YOUR FIRST FIC YAAAAAAY.

Author's Response: Hahhaah Thank you so much lovely!! I wouldn't have had the courage to post anything if it hadn't been for you guys encouraging me. I'm so grateful of you all <3 Thank you!!

Reviewer: GodSaveAutocracy Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2022 06:52 pm Title: I'm coming apart at the seams

Oh, my goodness! This was such a delight and such a bittersweet painful piece to read! You’ve truly outdone yourself with this one; And it’s only your first story! You are such a magnificent writer! I look forward, longingly, to more of this or any other such words you could put together to make another beautiful story such as this.

You are absolutely wonderful. Thank you, my dear friend. Thank you so very much.

Author's Response:

Thank you!! I appreciate your love so much, really, too sweet!! 

I hope I do the rest of the story justice and that you enjoy!  

Reviewer: New Hogfan Signed [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2022 05:57 pm Title: I'm coming apart at the seams

Please don’t leave it like that!
Jim made the big gesture to Pam,
now it’s her turn to do the same.
Can you have her go to Stamford to tell him
that she wants him too?
And then they can have sex on top of Karen’s desk. 😂

Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!!

Hahha it's not quiiiite where I had this storyline going, but I'll remember the sex on Karen's desk for if I do any future fics! 

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2022 05:53 pm Title: I'm coming apart at the seams

Appreciate you acknowledging there's a real case for Roy. It's maybe not longer a *good* case, but it exists, and its problems weren't necessarily so glaring Pam seems ridiculous for not acknowledging them before. (And also for you recognizing Pam and Jim wouldn't necessarily have thought of it as Casino Night just because it's the episode title.)

Also, umm, yikes? Ow? Them having sex AND her still rejecting him immediately after? I buy it happening the night of, but ouch. Ouch ouch ouch. I'd be very curious to see how you'd write them coming back from that, it just seems like so much more of a gut punch for Jim.

Congrats on your first post (and on jumping right in with the Casino Night rite of passage)! Looking forward to seeing more from you.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review! 

 I'm a big believer that Roy wasn't a bad guy, he just wasn't good for Pam. He got complacent somewhere down the road and and that's fine for some but Pam wanted more.  

Hahah ow indeed! I think I may have started off too strong with the storyline in my head but it's been playing in there since I found this site so had to have a go. I'm hoping I do it justice and that you enjoy! 

Thanks again! 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans