You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2022 04:32 pm Title: Chapter 3

"The sad part is that this still qualifies as one of his more productive mornings at Dunder-Mifflin." Too true.

"People wait all their lives for a soulmate, he’s not dumb enough to let her slip through his fingers." oooh, also a canon-compliant line.

Jim being able to reference the Shins lyrics is *thumbs up emoji*. Also him noticing the little details is sweet.

Again, good use of Jim's Philly sports fandom here, and his interior monologue is solid. Very sweet.

EEEEEP. THAT ENDING.

Looking forward to seeing you around here more!

Author's Response: Philly sports, alternate music and Pam Beesly are Jim's three great passions in life. :D I hate that ending, every time I read it I just have to laugh, it's so corny hahahahaha!! But I'm super glad you liked it, it was a definitely lot of fun to write this chapter and a nice way to bring the story to a close. :)

Reviewer: Graceface Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2022 04:15 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh wow I loved this! Not sure I've ever read anything similar before. I love how you write all the characters so perfectly! Really enjoying your work and looking forward to reading more from you :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so glad you like it! I think this was my first time writing a soulmate AU, and yeah, I'm quite happy with how it turned out. :) And it's so great to read that you had fun with the characters! Thank you for such a lovely comment! :D

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2022 04:14 pm Title: Chapter 2

Ah, I love a good script format fic!

VERY good Michael dialogue here. You can juuuuuust see how he's getting there enough that it's not implausible that he would, but it remains ridiculous.

"Given the choice, I think they’d still pick the meeting." Too true. I doubt they'd have veggie hot dogs anyways.

Dwight selling the guy on Christmas is amazing.

Pam and Roy as having literally settled for each other is a nice touch. And love the accidental reveal by Jim here. Sorry, Jimbo, can't walk that one back.

Ah, these talking heads are great. Love Phyllis' in particular.

Ngl, I chuckled at the checkmate joke.

"I haven’t seen anything like it since Jim spiked his coffee with Red Bull back in ‘03." Write THAT fic.

"Costa Rica es bonita en esta ?poca del a?o" Lol

Nice Phyllis-Jim moment!

"I know, I was jumping on a couch, and everything." Your pop culture references are really timely here.

Oooh. Very cool remix of the mixed berry yogurt moment!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I was really happy with how the talking heads turned out - but the pop culture references were so difficult hahaha! I was writing Kelly's talking head and desperately trying to think of cute TV couples, but my mind just went blank! What a relief to hear that at least the couch reference landed. :) And I'm glad you liked the mixed-berry yogurt! As soon as I thought of the fic premise I knew exactly how this chapter was going to end. :D

Reviewer: darjeelingandcoke Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2022 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 1

I think I mentioned this on A03, but I love the Dwight-Angela soul-bond reveal. Very them.

"Anything that gets one of Dwight or Angela out of the office for any length of time is a good thing, and she’d probably go so far as to say that something that gets them both out of the way for fifty-two minutes and counting is a great thing, but she can’t help but worry for Toby’s safety." Lol.

Really fun Jim-Pam dialogue here.

"He’s sitting behind his desk with a carton of ice cream as big as his head and a sad look on his face, playing Coldplay’s ‘The Scientist’ loudly enough to rattle the glass in his office windows." Amazing. And quality use of the ensemble all through this chapter.

Author's Response: The ensemble were my favorite part of this chapter, I'm glad you liked Michael! I got a kick out of imagining the songs Michael Scott would end up putting on a missing-my-soulmate mixtape. There's a lot of Coldplay on there... :D

Reviewer: MrsKHalpert Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2022 02:11 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh this was just all sorts of cute!
I said it on your other fic, but your dialogue is amazing. Really, really canon like.
Loved the whole thing, and chapter 2 with the script was awesome.
Loved the ending so much!!
Such a great job with this!!!

Author's Response: ahhhhhh thank you so much!!!! Jim and Pam having their flirting/teasing dialogue is my FAVORITE part of the show so I'm so happy you liked what I was trying to do here. :) :) :) What a lovely review, I'm super glad you enjoyed it!!! <3

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2022 11:28 am Title: Chapter 3

And here's Jim and Pam at their best bantering form. Loved it. Even with the angst going through Jim's mind for most of this chapter about how he loves her and will probably always have to love her from afar. But then he notices the ring is gone. Makes sense that he'd think she's just forgotten it that day. But it seems like Pam's vision has finally cleared. Though her way of expressing her feelings is delightfully JAMMY. A bit of a lighthearted prank so it works.

The image of them just staring across the table smiling at each other was just precious. Great story. Can't wait to read more from you.

Author's Response: Yesssss Jim/Pam banter is such a delight, I was really happy with the way they ended up teasing each other here so I'm so happy you enjoyed it! So happy you enjoyed the story, love love love!! :D

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2022 11:17 am Title: Chapter 2

At first I was hesitant about the script format for this chapter, but it worked. Tons of S2 vibes for sure. Jim's jokes were spot on as was him messing with Dwight. The fact you captured Dwight and Angela's more unique style of romance so well is something to be proud of.

No wonder Jim has to take those tablets. If he's feeling everything Pam feels, but is only getting friendship back (hopefully for now) no wonder. Though there's some very telling lines from Pam where it seems like she's getting more and more of a clue.

The last bit though with the yogurt? Perfection. Hopefully it helps clear her eyes a bit more as to what's right in front of her.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the script format - I know whenever I read this chapter it can seem pretty long and quite daunting, so thank you for sticking it out and I'm glad you enjoyed it! The yogurt realization was one of my favorite parts to write! I love taking these lovely bits of canon and trying to put a new spin on them. :)

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2022 10:58 am Title: Chapter 1

So an interesting concept to be sure. They have to take bond-suppressant tablets? Curious to be sure. That being said I'm not sure Jim's tablets are working. Clearly there's more than none soulmate within the walls of Dunder-Mifflin based on the banter Jim and Pam had there. Pam also admitting that Roy is not her soulmate and that she's getting so irritated by him proves this too. Onwards to the next chapter and welcome to MTT!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you for such a warm welcome! :) I must confess, I first came across this particular soulmate concept in a story by Ao3 user elsaclack, but I liked it enough to try it out for Jim/Pam. I like to think it works okay! :D

Reviewer: InRomanovWeTrust Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 29, 2022 09:02 am Title: Chapter 2

Elen s?la l?menn’ omentielvo. :)

Author's Response: hahahahaha it took me a moment, but what a great reply! 😂😆😄😄😄

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans