Reviews For So Close
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: nandance Signed [Report This]
Date: November 08, 2007 04:16 pm Title: So Close

This story was fabulous! I loved the sublety of Pam not being able to go to sleep not knowing someone she loved (Jim!) was at home and alright. Great work!

Reviewer: pambamthankyoumam23 Signed [Report This]
Date: January 16, 2007 08:36 am Title: So Close

wow. this was absolutely amazing. i love how she worries so much about jim being out in the storm but could care less that roy was still out. it fits so well. great job!

Reviewer: gotkona Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 25, 2006 11:48 am Title: So Close

Wet Jim is too sexy.;)

Reviewer: sicokitty Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 23, 2006 07:09 am Title: So Close

aww, poor jim, that sounded like a very rough night. pam was cute ringing him though.

Author's Response: :) I'd be willing to comfort him after such a long night, how bout you?

Reviewer: Morning Angel Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 03:52 pm Title: So Close

Awwww, poor Pam was worried about Jim, and she couldn't go to sleep because she didn't know where he was. It is so sweet to know she cares so much for him. (I somehow think she would be worried for Roy too, but I can see why you made that story choice.)

Author's Response: Ahh, you know - I thought about your point, and if I was to re-write this story, I'd tweak it just a bit so she comes off just a tad less heartless, there. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: lano Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 05:56 am Title: So Close

Aw, I loved this. I like how you say it.. without saying it. Sweet.

Author's Response: :beams: Thanks for that. I like being more subtle with what I write, so I truly appreciate the compliment.

Reviewer: yippee Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2006 12:02 am Title: So Close

awww silly pam.

love the moments you captured here. really sweet, and quite sad in that jammy way.

Author's Response: Silly Pam, indeed. :sigh: She'll wise up! She must. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2006 11:23 pm Title: So Close

I love storms, thanks for writing about them. Jim and Pam's connection over them is sweet.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I love thunderstorms, too.

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2006 07:38 pm Title: So Close

Awwww. Poor, dumb Pam. Heh.

Author's Response: She's so freakin' oblivious.

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2006 06:55 pm Title: So Close

I've told you so a few times - but what the hell.

I still love this. And it looks like there was no need to worry. You've gotten your point across. ;)

Author's Response: Hee, seems so. And hey, nothing wrong with repeat validation! ;-)

Reviewer: nomadshan Signed 7 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2006 06:54 pm Title: So Close

I'm sleep-deprived reading this (going on 32 hours awake), so I'm totally identifying with Jim! Nice job :)

Author's Response: Get to sleep, woman! :)

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2006 03:52 pm Title: So Close

Great story. I liked how Pam couldn't go to sleep until she knew Jim was home but yet she had no trouble going to sleep before Roy got home. Based on her talking about her dad coming home, that is very telling!

Author's Response: Isn't it though? :) Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: ElizabethLynn Signed [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2006 02:33 pm Title: So Close

Nice! An unexpected but completely believable take on the "Rain" challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you! I actually started writing this long before the challenge - inspired by the wicked T-storms we were having in the Northeast - and it made my day to be able to fit it into a challenge. :)

Reviewer: Pixel Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2006 02:28 pm Title: So Close

I loved this. You might want to correct the formatting though, it's a little distracting. I know it's a pain in the ass, but it's worth it.

But great job with the story. I loved it.

Author's Response: ARGH. You have no idea how many times I have corrected the formatting and had it look fine, only to then... not be fine. Let me try again. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans