Reviews For The Reviews Are In
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Duchess Cupcake Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2018 08:00 am Title: Epilogue

This story is so good! I so appreciate that you referenced Squirrel McPants and the inside fanfic world jokes. There were too many to list here, but so clever. And Miffy’s “padding your reviews” comment had me laughing way too loud and way too long because wow that’s the kind of fandom stuff that’s out there.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2018 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oh my god. So usually when I read a story that already has a ton of chapters/is finished, I just read it straight though and comment at the end. I literally just guffawed at the Miffy review. Omg. Spot on. Also this entire story was adorable.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: October 05, 2017 03:47 pm Title: Epilogue

This was amazing and delightful. I've read all your other stuff and liked it but somehow I'd missed this one. So I'm glad I read it now.

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 14, 2010 03:58 am Title: Epilogue

This story is AMAZING! I admit, I'm a bit dense so I didn't get and was confused at first. I caught onto it being Jim pretty fast but it took until I think chapter 6 until it dawned on me that Pam was a reviewed then I had to go back and read each of their inrteractions, just AWESOME. I admit, I never caught on to Kelly, Phullis or Toby but I did wonder when in the review the reviewer who now I assume was Toby, put in the warning about the contract with the production company. BTW, I admit that it breaks my heart A LOT to think that Jim would have really went to Katy's just for sex after the Booze Cruise just because he was broken hearted. Actually, I don't even picture Katy riding home with him and I picture her truly despising him. Yours is a really unique take on that situation. I truly ended up loving this story, LOVED when Pam gave up pretenses and said Halpert I'm coming over to kiss you in three seconds. OH and I also really loved that Pam got to really explain to Jim what was on her mind when she left the wedding with Roy. I mean, I ALWAYS have thought that Jim's reaction to the was ridiculous. I've always kinda wanted to have him in front of me (yeah, I know he isn't real) and say, you have a girlfriend who you danced with and rubbed in Pam's face all night completely breaking her and you know it because you saw the look on her face, and I think you were secretly glad at her devastation. Who are YOU to even care WHO Pam gets together with whether you like him or not. Just because you're plaing your games with Karen you cannot expect Pam to wait! WHEW! Glad I got that out of my system. Sorry it had to happen in your review! Anyhow, LOVE LOVE LOVE this! You are a great writer!

Reviewer: Noodles Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: September 30, 2008 09:48 am Title: Chapter 1

Hey just wanted to say I liked the idea of this fic, very clever and creative, but I think you were a bit harsh on Jim and made him out to be worse than he was, Pam's almost blameless is this fic!

But nevertheless genius thinking of putting it altogether

Reviewer: JamLover101 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 30, 2007 06:39 pm Title: Epilogue

You come up with such interesting stories and I really liked I didnt catch on until chapter 3 but it was great guessing and wondering who was who.

Reviewer: healingmirth Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: November 23, 2007 03:57 pm Title: Epilogue

Wow, interesting concept, and very well done. I'm a total sucker for stories featuring Jim and Pam telling-by-pretending and this was a great addition.

This had an awesome combination of beautiful description in the quoted bits, and averageness of things that people really say. Also loved the cranky reviewer sniping at Jim for review-padding :)

Reviewer: Vampiric Blood Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: November 02, 2007 10:54 pm Title: Epilogue

Wow.  I must say, GodInThisChilis, you come up with the MOST intriguing story premises!  I am plowing my way through all your back fiction while waiting for the next chapter of Observer Effect

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your stories!

Reviewer: Cate the Great Signed [Report This]
Date: May 20, 2007 10:58 am Title: Epilogue

Nice twist. I like you, GodInThisChilis.

Author's Response: Thanks Cate!

Reviewer: Amalia Kensington Signed [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2007 10:39 pm Title: Epilogue

*grins*
That's...perfect, really.
The ONLY thing I ask for is a copy of Toby's notes. Because that would simply be AWESOME.
Hee.
Thanks so much!!
cheers.
--Lex

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it and I think I'd be afraid to read Toby's notes: ) Thanks again!

Reviewer: Crystalized Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: April 27, 2007 03:07 pm Title: Epilogue

Writing a review for this story is very Alice in Wonderland. Nonetheless, it was a very unique idea executed perfectly. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: And writing a response to a review for my story about responses to reviews is well....my brain broke. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Dooflegna Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2007 08:20 pm Title: Epilogue

That was nice.  Good job :D  I enjoy the quirky-feeling of the story and the way you inject new situations into the same basic stuff.  Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate your comments and I'm glad you found it quirky.

Reviewer: flamingosinparadise Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2007 07:39 pm Title: Epilogue

Haha...it definitely took me over half of the story to figure this out...verysneaky...and I find the idea of Jim writing fanfic hilarious and adorkable.  (and the fact that Pam found it and read it and just the icing on the cake).

Author's Response: Glad you liked it and I LOVE the word adorkable! Thanks!

Reviewer: Benny_Boy Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2007 06:30 pm Title: Epilogue

Aww, it's all finished! But it's hard to be sad when the ending is so lovely. They got it together! Excellent. And thanks for the explanations of when/if they knew - it makes everything come together perfectly. Silly old Jim! Though, as I've said, if I were him, I would have almost giving up hoping that Pam would come through for me (which is not to say I don't love/trust Pam because I DO! Just for Jim's point of view, it would be a little hard to keep hoping). I know I've said this many times, but I LOVE this story. It was fantastically unique, it was heartfelt and it was really well-written. Thanks for every single chapter! I'll miss it.

(Oh, and I know this is random, but I'm not a guy. I just thought suddenly that people might think I'm a guy because of the name, but I'm not. Yeah, that was an extremely random comment of me to make, but I just woke up and my mind's kind of jumbled right now.)



Author's Response: Benny, I really appreciate all of the amazing feedback you've left for me with this story. I'm so glad you like it.

Reviewer: comiskey Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2007 01:10 pm Title: Epilogue

Great ending to lovely story.  It was a really fun read. 

Author's Response: I'm dso glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Semby Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2007 01:03 pm Title: Epilogue

Yay, the resolution we were all expecting/hoping! I'm glad that you cut away from the review/response format for the epilogue, because the whole time I was wondering how you'd have this resolved - didn't seem like they'd be admitting all of their true feelings and identities in that moderately impersonal space. Anyway, it worked well :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm so glad you liked the ending. I was nervous about changing the format.

Reviewer: xoxoxo Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2007 08:20 am Title: Epilogue

I was kind of hoping this was Jim the whole time.  I suspected for a while and am so happy to see that I was right. 

Really unique story idea.  Thanks so much for posting it!



Author's Response: thanks for your review and I'm glad you liked my story.

Reviewer: janelle Signed [Report This]
Date: April 26, 2007 07:58 am Title: Epilogue

This was really great for your first story! I loved it, keep up the good work :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for your encouragement.  I appreciate it.

Reviewer: deerinthepark Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2007 06:36 pm Title: Chapter 10

Woah Pam.  Please do it.

Author's Response: No kidding, right?

Reviewer: Benny_Boy Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2007 05:58 pm Title: Chapter 10

Teehee! "NeckWatcher's" "review" made me shriek with laughter, in a really excited way. Yay, she's finally making a move! This is excellent. Ah... Jim. Hmm, and no reply to her last review? Strange that. Oooh, I really liked the way he just wrote what he wanted to happen, because I can imagine Jim thinking, "Well, this is the closest I'm ever going to get to happiness". Yay for Pam, though! I should chastise Jim for being "that dense", but she hasn't really given him much reason to hope, maybe, sometimes in the past, so it makes sense. Oh, and even if it doesn't happen like he wrote it, I liked what "Jim" wrote in his "story" about just walking out of the office together. That would have been lovely. Okay, I just woke up so this review is a little disjointed, but I loved this chapter and I love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I always look forward to your reviews.

Reviewer: WingWoman Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2007 03:20 pm Title: Chapter 10

OMG yay! That last review made me so happy that it's a little ridiculous.  I LOVE the thought of them reading and writing, and I love that Pam's kind of okay with all the "harsh" things that you've alluded to in earlier chapters.  I said this before but I just love this idea and I love the story and the dialogue you found a way to mix in! 



Author's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. I think Pam would have to be a little okay with them afters stopping to think things through.

Reviewer: jadewinehouse Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2007 01:48 pm Title: Chapter 10

Oh my god... I'm so insanely in love with this story. I can't believe it's ending so soon. You're an amazing writer :)



Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you like the story.

Reviewer: Treble Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2007 12:42 pm Title: Chapter 10

I just realized I've never reviewed this. I love this story. It's such a great idea! and you've executed it very well. I can't wait to read their chapter together... yay


Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: janelle Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2007 10:26 am Title: Chapter 10

Yes! FNB for the win :) 

Author's Response: Exactly...except maybe the F could also stand for Frustrated.

Reviewer: HailEris Signed [Report This]
Date: April 25, 2007 10:01 am Title: Chapter 1

To clarify, I've just really enjoyed how creative and well-written both this and your "eponymous" stories are.  And I'd love to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks again, HE. I've got a few ideas up my sleeve. My goal is to finish the two I've started first :)

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans