You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: wallflower Signed [Report This]
Date: May 01, 2008 04:15 pm Title: That's What She Said

This was really original and clever! LOVED the last sentence.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, wallflower!  This was the first story I posted by myself; the idea just came to me one day, mostly because I was careful not to use 'hard' in the forums myself, to avoid the TWSS's.  Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2007 11:07 am Title: That's What She Said

Comedy War.  Yup, that sounds totally like Michael!

Author's Response: Thanks, lisahoo!  You must be catching up with old stuff.  Thanks for reviewing!  (And my crown - I look so purty in it.)

Reviewer: Rowena666 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 13, 2007 01:44 am Title: That's What She Said

Hehe. What a great little look into the craziness that is working w/Michael!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, Rowena, and thanks so much for reviewing!  I've worked for some so-so bosses, but Michael...he takes the (MINTCHOCOLATECHIP) cake.

Reviewer: PhatHalpert Anonymous [Report This]
Date: June 10, 2007 10:59 am Title: That's What She Said

Wow, this was great.  I read through it before and I thought I reviewed, but I guess not.  Anyway, I loved the fact that Michael became so annoyed when his own joke was being used against him...It was just so Michael (and great thinking on Jim's part).  And the last line just about killed me.  Great job!!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, PhatHalpert!  Remember the couple of times Dwight has said That's What She Said?  It annoyed Michael to no end. ("Don't you dare.")  

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and thanks so much for reviewing. 

Reviewer: EverybodyHurts Signed [Report This]
Date: June 09, 2007 11:31 pm Title: That's What She Said

TLK,

How can I resist adding props for a TWSS fic?  After all, that's my license plate now.  Is this your first story?  Great job and make sure you write more!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!  This is my first posted story.  I have a couple more in beta which were written before this one, and one started in longhand.  I'm also listed as author along with Muggins for the BeigeMan and ChromaGirl story, although Muggins is definitely the main author for that.  In any case, I think I'm somewhat hooked and will continue. 

You should park your car next to Todd Packer's car.  Office fans would have laughing fits.

Reviewer: Ellelque Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2007 07:09 pm Title: That's What She Said

I enjoyed that.  It is amazing how many times I can say that phrase every day. 

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Ellelque.  Like Jim, I usually say it only in my mind, at least in real life.  On the boards and in reviews?  All the time!  I'm really glad you liked the story, and welcome!  

Reviewer: Muggins Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2007 09:03 pm Title: That's What She Said

May I just say I love the last line, absolute comedy gold. You wrote the whole thing so well that I couldn't think of one way to improve it... niiiiiiiiice!

I especially love that this is a Jim/Michael story, I really like seeing stories about dynamics other than Jim/Pam.

This was definitely a great story to read after a week of too serious real life stuff. Thank you for that!

Keeeeeeeep writing, please!

Signed, your adoring fan



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Muggins!  

I'm not sure I'll ever write much Jim/Pam.  So many people do it so well.  If I end up with a niche, it's going to be different little stories, adding background here and there, exploring weird little stuff my brain thinks up...

Sorry about your serious real life stuff; please let us all know on the fanfic thread how your mom's doing if you want...

I am continuing to write.  That little ditty I sent you while I was looking over BeigeMan (TWSS) will be out in a little while, and a sort of companion piece which is really smutty, but not graphically so (does that make sense?)  I just had an idea the other night, which no one else in the universe would think of, and I started writing that longhand while stuck somewhere the next day.  I don't know if anyone will like it, but I have no choice but to write it.

Speaking of things no one else in the world can think of, whenever you get back to Girly-Girl and James, son of Halpert (I know that's not the real name of the story, but it works for me), I'll be happy to see it.  You know I love girl talk, and medieval history lessons via reviews.  (I really do.  I'm so odd.)

You're my adoring fan???  "And I, to you, in addition, feel the same feelings that you are as well."  Or, in other words, right back at ya.

Reviewer: McGigi Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2007 08:07 pm Title: That's What She Said

Ha! I loved this! I adore Michael stories, and this was solid gold!
It was just long enough to satisfy me, but I'd never say no to more :-)

Author's Response:

McGigi, I'm assuming you were asking for this...

It was just long enough to satisfy me, but I'd never say no to more :-)  That's what she said.

I'm really glad you liked it.  I could imagine Michael trying out his shtick (No, shtick, not his... stick.  Eww.) on all the new people.  Until the latest new guy cured him of that...

Reviewer: Azlin Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2007 12:12 am Title: That's What She Said

Yay Kev, for posting her first story! Clap, clap, clap... And suddenly everyone's clapping and demanding more Dundies. Sorry. Couldn't resist the line. Anyway, nice job! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, so much Azlin!  You share "Best Beta" Dundie with angryhaiku.  (And what a relief to have my first one out there.  Phew!)  Thanks for your help!

Reviewer: mcmuffins Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2007 09:16 am Title: That's What She Said

Friggin HILARIOUS!!!!! hahahahahahahahaha.  I LOVE this! *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: Thanks so much, mcmuffins!  It's so cool to be favorited!!  I'm really glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Inanna3 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2007 10:15 am Title: That's What She Said

This was a tiny little gem of brilliance. Comedy gold, in fact. A charming, fun read.


Author's Response: A tiny little gem of brilliance?  Wow!  Thank you so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Night Swept Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2007 08:47 pm Title: That's What She Said

Great writing-- lots of real laughs.  I particularly love the second order TWSS, where difficult means hard and hard makes the joke.  Great story! 

Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Night Swept!  Poor Michael was finding those jokes wherever he could.  He was a desperate, desperate man. 

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing! 

Reviewer: kells8995 Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2007 08:10 pm Title: That's What She Said

Oh my god.  This? Hysterical. Totally in character, and it has me lmao.  Great job!  

Author's Response: Thank you so much!  I'm really glad you like it, and thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: feared_or_loved Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2007 06:34 pm Title: That's What She Said

Trying to find the appropriate words for this review was very difficult.  In (sorry, on) one hand, I wanted to compliment the length of your piece, not too long, not too short, just right.  Oh man, now I feel like i've blown it.  All I really wanted to do was go down (to the bottom of the page) and give you a good review.   Anyway, awesome job!



Author's Response:

So funny, feared_or_loved!  That review is definitely in the spirit of this story.  The fact that you can invite the TWSSs so well makes me think you would be able avoid them also.  You have just won the special secret prize - you get to undertake a comedy war with Michael as well.  Speak wisely, my friend.

Your review made me laugh out loud! 

Reviewer: BoBerin Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2007 06:09 pm Title: That's What She Said

Haha I love this. Especially the last line. Perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you so much BoBerin!  I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Colette Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2007 05:56 pm Title: That's What She Said

Very, very clever. I could actually imagine them waging this war... and Michael throwing up the white flag. Damn, that guy was quick-witted is right. Nice final line too...thanks for this laugh.

Author's Response:

Colette, thank you so much!  I'm really glad you liked it.  Jim is verrry quick-witted; Michael never had a chance. 

We can always use laughs, right? 

Reviewer: Office Elly Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2007 05:45 pm Title: That's What She Said

Yes, yes! Funny and well thought-out. *Fights overwhelming urge to leave an additional compliment is either a lame pun itself or would be an obvious opening for Michael Scott to make a lame pun.*

Author's Response: Office Elly, I love lame puns!!  Which... should be really clear by now.  Thanks for your comments; I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: GodInThisChilis Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2007 03:52 pm Title: That's What She Said

This was such a delight! What a great and original concept! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, GodInThisChilis!  I actually wanted to post it as soon as I could because I thought someone else would think of it soon!  I'm really glad you liked it; thanks for reviewing!!

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2007 02:54 pm Title: That's What She Said

I should be working... but this site is so incredibly addictive, and I am depressed from all the talk of JK wearing wigs.
I need some comedy war to make it through the rest of the day!

I can totally imagine all those lists of words that should never be around Michael.... I am surprised that they are even able to talk about ANYTHING near him, because really, with his mind, it would nearly all be TWSS.

Yes yes... this was exactly what I needed! Now I can go.... well, now I don't know what I can say without automatically adding TWSS to it. So, I will end the review here... :P

Author's Response:

The Office has changed me forever.  I do recognize all these TWSSs a day.  I never say them (except on-line), because they don't really fit into (TWSS?) my normal hum-drum life.  And, I don't want to be a Michael.  And, I'd never subject my kids to this stuff!

My newly-formed theory is that Michael would practice his inane TWSS comedy on every new person.  Jim was the person to sort of fight back and cause Michael to admit defeat and now only make occasional forays onto the field. 

I'm glad you liked it.  Now you can go work hard!  I mean, uh, put your very best into your job.  I mean, oh dammit. 

Reviewer: macolly Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 29, 2007 02:39 pm Title: That's What She Said

Giddy clapping over here. Finally a TLK fic.

It's comedy gold. I could imagine that this is exactly what happened between Jim and Michael.

I love so much about what you chose this fic to be.

;)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, macolly.  You are my very first reviewer on my very first on-my-own fic!  Hall of fame, baby!

I really appreciate your nice comments!  Yay!

(I actually did a little "research" over on OfficeQuotes.  Michael says 'hard' all the time; no one else says it very often at all!  Hmmm... they've all learned, dare I say, the 'hard' way?) 

Thanks for being my first reviewer. 

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans