Reviews For Perfect Date
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 27, 2010 11:38 pm Title: Planting Seeds

I can't believe that 'Ernie' and 'Tom' thought to look for them at the beet farm! That's amazingly hilarious and I almost shuddered and hid behind my desk as I read that thinking they were looking for me with a big videocamera. But it's quite surprising that they didn't find them. Well, I guess the farm is pretty bit, though. And they could have been in numerous places... but still - that's a great idea to have them go there. And that Phyllis and Dwangela were in on it? Even better. Great job!

Reviewer: CHT 8635 Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: May 12, 2008 03:17 pm Title: Planting Seeds

Heee great stuff! I often like to think of what their first date was like!

Reviewer: grammarfreak Signed [Report This]
Date: March 23, 2008 06:23 pm Title: Planting Seeds

Very cute, an original twist on an overdone story.

Reviewer: FinerThings Signed [Report This]
Date: February 11, 2008 04:36 am Title: Planting Seeds

Aww that was adorable! Dwight's beet field!! That's so them. =)

Reviewer: Rowena666 Signed [Report This]
Date: June 19, 2007 07:06 pm Title: Planting Seeds

"They’ll probably edit it to make me look like an uncaring ass who just left her in the city."

Heh. Nice little meta commentary! Really cute fic, overall.

Reviewer: kaystar Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: June 06, 2007 08:35 pm Title: Planting Seeds

What a cute story!  I love that Ernie deleted his audio so they could have a truly private first date.  Awww.

Reviewer: ElizabethLynn Signed [Report This]
Date: June 01, 2007 09:27 pm Title: Planting Seeds

Heh.  Nice take on the First Date! 

Reviewer: Dooflegna Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2007 05:10 pm Title: Planting Seeds

Awwwww, you're very very quickly turning into one of those authors I have to read whenever I see you post a new fic.  This was great!  First date fics have constantly have to fight to stay fresh and original to get noticed... my only requirement is that they feel like Jam.  And this feels like Jam 100%.  You've got a great talent for the natural banter and dialogue between these two, and on top of the fact that you tag on a couple of cute twists, and you've got another great fic.  Keep it up!  I can't wait to see what's next.

Author's Response: Wow. Dooflegna, I am seriously humbled. Thank you so much. I'll see what I can come up with next.

Reviewer: EmilyHalpert Signed [Report This]
Date: May 31, 2007 05:29 am Title: Planting Seeds

"squee themselves to death"
I started doing that the first episode... if they did anything more, I would be dead. But that is just amazing!

This is a different take on all the FDFs, and so, totally enjoyable. And I am glad it was left private.

Those two are just too darn cute!

Author's Response: Thanks so much EmilyHalpert! I find myself squeeing a lot as well. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2007 07:57 pm Title: Planting Seeds

There HAS been a lot of FDF (which is a good thing!) and I have to say that you found a way to make this your own.

The 'all-dialog' format threw me at first -- but it made total sense.  Ha!  And I liked the little wink at us viewers (voyeurs) flipping out about what happened to Karen and even a bit to all the various of FDF!  This is so freaking clever.   Just all kinds of awesome.



Author's Response: Thanks so much lisahoo....for this review and the rec over at TWoP. My idea with the no description format was for it to be what Ernie heard over the microphones....he couldn't see anything...just hear it.

Reviewer: Susan M Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2007 06:57 pm Title: Planting Seeds

Sweet.  Love the bantering.  That's been so missed this season. The beet field is the perfect place to hide out.   :-)  Nice job! 

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you thought I did a good job with the banter. It was hard to write just the dialogue, so I'm happy you thought it was good.

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2007 05:32 pm Title: Planting Seeds

Aww.  I love Ernie.  What a doll!  I always enjoy when a fic brings in the camera people, and in this instance it's certainly well done.

This is such a funny line: "That to them we’re like zoo animals in a cage and they are just wating for us to ma….Oh God….I did not almost say that. Stop laughing."   Hey, aren't we just waiting for them to mate, too?  Um... best zoo animals ever.

I also really enjoyed this: "And Angela….if anyone can understand the need for privacy, it’s those two."  How sweet that Dwight and Angela were in cahoots with Jim and Pam to give them privacy.  And of course, Phyllis too!

Very nice! 



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm still holding out hope that they decide to do one "behind the scenes of the documentary" episode at least once. Or have us accidentally see one of them in the background or something! As always....thanks so much for the review.

Reviewer: receptionist Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2007 04:37 pm Title: Planting Seeds

that was GREAT!  good job!!!  I loved the ending with the camerman...


Author's Response:

Thanks so much receptionist! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: carebear13178 Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2007 04:07 pm Title: Planting Seeds

I love some Jim/Pam fluff. :)

I don't know about the all-dialogue format though, it might just be me, but I find it a little tough to read. I tend to like some imagery and character thoughts thrown in.

I love the plot though-fun idea! :)



Author's Response: Thanks Carebear. This was something new for me so I'm glad you gave it a try.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans