You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: Boysenberry Signed 6 [Report This]
Date: March 13, 2016 11:59 pm Title: A day on the Job

You missed underlying the significance of the note Pam put in Jim's paperwork. The note was actually "Don’t forget us when you’re famous", which had nothing to do with the office, but rather us = Jim/Pam and the things they set up together, like the Office Olympics.

Reviewer: bealsa Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2007 09:35 pm Title: A day on the Job

This was so great. Very unique AU version. Great explanation for the Jim/Karen break up. Can't wait for more!



Author's Response: Bealsa, it's heartrending to tell you this, but I wrote this in answer to a challenge. Now if you proposed a new challenge (along the lines of "write a Film Noir thriller in which Jim breaks up with Karen") maybe I'll do that too. I'm a sucker for challenges. :)

Reviewer: rulesofjinx Signed [Report This]
Date: June 15, 2007 08:01 am Title: A day on the Job

This is interesting. He's not the sweet Jim Halpert we all know and love, but I kinda like it. It almost seems like a serious possibility in my mind now. So, you did a great job of writing this convincingly, and I can't wait to see where you take this. 

Author's Response: Oh, roj, now I watch all the new episodes with the thought in the back of my mind that Jim may or may not be a retired mafia hitman. Sure makes some of the scenes interesting, such as the sudden mysterious disappearance of Karen who had said she would not leave her job just because of him. Hmmmm..... And did Roy just fall off the planet?

Reviewer: Too Late Kev Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2007 10:40 pm Title: A day on the Job

Wonderful! 

And see?  I knew he broke up with Karen before he left NY.  It was nice that he let her down so easy - HAH!  How in the world did you think of that?

I love Jim's opinion of David Wallace, and the 'friend for life' at the end.  Jim's mental answer to the "long haul" question is fantastic. 

What a fun, fun, story, Muggins!



Author's Response:

Ha! I found a typo and I didn't fix it just so you could point it out AND YOU NEVER DID! TLK have you been feeling well? I'm worried about you. And you didn't ask whatever happened to Katy, Roy, and the rest of the "baggage" in Jim's life! And haven't you wondered why Jim has always bristled at Andy's caling him "Big Tuna"? I think you can see where this is all going!

 

Reviewer: mcmuffins Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2007 07:38 pm Title: A day on the Job

Just when I thought there HAD to be limits to your superhuman awesomeness, you write THIS completely out there but somehow completely believable back story for Jim!  Way to rise to the challenge, Muggins!  (TWSS)

Author's Response: Oh, there are no limits to my awesomeness, ask Jim. In fact, I am also an undercover mafia trigger who writes fanfic in her spare time. You'll notice that the murder rate in the U.S. goes up on the days when I don't post. Coincidence? You decide.

Reviewer: angie Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2007 05:47 pm Title: A day on the Job

WTF?!  That's it?!! I'm offended :-(


Author's Response:

You and everyone else who Tommy the Cork has done in! Hope you weren't the girl he left behind in NYC...

Reviewer: nqllisi Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2007 05:44 pm Title: A day on the Job

Wow, that's one scenario for how Jim managed to leave Karen in NYC that I hadn't considered...ha!

Very weird and very, very funny. Tommy the Cork? Too much!



Author's Response: Well, I've got to say it took me a while to think of a way that Jim left Karen that hadn't been written yet by many a more talented writer. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: secondrink Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2007 03:32 pm Title: A day on the Job

That dirty cheating bastard!  Eh, I still love him, haha...very funny AU look at Jim.  Kind of makes me want to do a fic with him as a '20s gangster.  I mean, he has the hair for it now, so...

Author's Response:

Okay, it's OCTOBER and I have not yet seen your fic about Jim (the drunken cheating dirty bastard) as a 20's gangster! Is it going to happen or are you just toying with me! Start writing, start writing!

 

Reviewer: larrymcg Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2007 03:11 pm Title: A day on the Job

Very interesting...



Author's Response: That's what my Mom says whenever she sees a weird stain in the toilet....

Reviewer: StarryDreamer Signed [Report This]
Date: June 14, 2007 03:09 pm Title: A day on the Job

I totally and completely laughed at your story summary.  The chapter read exactly like one of those 1940s crime series- like there was almost a man's deep voice over explaining Jim's head space.  Too funny.  I think you've captured the spirit of the challenge perfectly!!



Author's Response: I was just re-reading this and I'm so glad you offered the challenge. I love noir movies and I had soooo much fun writing this. Now I kinda want to write a chapter 2, but I'll restrain myself. :) Thanks for the challenge!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans