You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: vaetki Signed [Report This]
Date: December 25, 2017 05:57 am Title: Chapter 6: Into the Sea of Waking Dreams

I just started this story a few hours ago and I'm having a really hard time stepping away from it. I adore the exchanges between Michael and all of the coworkers and the dance scene between Jim and Pam had me close to tears because of how absolutely perfect it was. I feel so incredibly lucky to have found this fic and I'm so excited to finish it 😍

Reviewer: Spider-Parker Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: August 21, 2017 12:57 pm Title: Chapter 1: Content to Compromise

So I have read the whole thing just recently and I must say, this was a very fun read! I like how well you planned the plot out and how it was not rushed and it had a good pace. I think you really got Jim's character right as well as Pam's, which made all of this easy to visualize in my head! But I enjoyed both stories, with and without the AU!!

Reviewer: nap06c Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2011 05:57 pm Title: Chapter 1: Content to Compromise

The alternate ending totally ruined it for me. I couldn't even get through all of it. I pretty much got to like chapter 16 or 17 and I couldn't stand how she made Pam out to be a bitch, incredibly weak and a cheater and the way she treated Jim, just horrible. I also didn't like the fact that she made Roy out to be a cheater.

Reviewer: pamelamorganhalpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: March 17, 2010 05:49 pm Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

Oh my goodness, I've just been reading this story in snippets these past three days, and I've absolutely loved this! There were a couple times I just wanted to shout and my computer screen and say 'just have them start kissing now!' - but I really applaud you for drawing out the conclusion. It reality, it actually wouldn't be drawing out the conclusion, as really, not that many people are gutsy and bold enough to just say how they feel every minute of every hour of the day. However, in the world of Jim and Pam fanfic, a lot of people feel that they want to just get it over with, and have them be together sooner rather than later. I have no problem with either approach, but as this is far less common, I really appreciate you being honest to what tends to happen in people's actual lives.

Now that I've got that part over with, let's move on to the actual writing and stuff like that. Let me just tell you, it was awesome and incredibly well done. You ALWAYS, and seamlessly transitioned from Jim to Pam's perspective in a way that... I don't know how to describe this... just makes sense, and feels natural to a reader. Also, I don't know where to draw the line between you and your beta, Starry Dreamer, but the grammatical and editorial area of things was just spot on throughout the story. I don't think I caught a single typo or anything like that.

So all in all, miss girl7, I just loved loved this story for everything that makes up what it is, and really, all of your writing, too. I think I'll be reading another one (or many, many more) of your stories over my spring break the week after next when I've got more time on my hands!

P.S. As the review alert feature seems to not be working these days, I'll also send you this review in a message, as I just want you to hear how much I loved this.

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed [Report This]
Date: May 04, 2009 07:32 pm Title: Chapter 4: Making Spells As the Shadows Close In

"You think I'm lying about not wearing cologne? What, is there like some underground rash of cologne-addicted men who splash it on in secret, then deny it if someone calls them on it?" Ok, that line seriously cracked me up!

Reviewer: SarahPlainandTall Signed [Report This]
Date: February 20, 2009 05:01 pm Title: Chapter 7: The Sacred Geometry of Chance

Oh my goodness! "Once." So perfect! I am seriously loving this story. I would really be ok with it if it turned AU from here and Jim porfessed his love to Pam and she left Roy and they lived happily ever after YEARS earlier than on the show. And just to give you a frame of reference, I don't usually like AU stories.

Reviewer: overkillkiller7 Signed [Report This]
Date: December 22, 2008 05:50 am Title: Chapter 1: Content to Compromise

Okay, okay. I'm home sick and I'm a fool for office vacation stories. You already have me reeled in... I plan on reading it in one day:)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 11, 2008 08:30 pm Title: *Chapter 11: Sometimes You Can't Make It Best You Can Do Is To Fake It

this is amazing as always. poor roy lmao... not :) Now pam has to go to Jim's and do dirty things to him :p

Reviewer: Angeldust Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2008 03:20 pm Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

Brilliant! Loved this. You're such great author!

Reviewer: Angeldust Signed [Report This]
Date: December 10, 2008 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

Brilliant! Loved this. You're such great author!

Reviewer: shootingstars Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2008 11:49 am Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

I don't even know where to begin with this girl7, I'm a huge fan of a lot of your work but somehow I managed to overlook this. I found it today and it has had me absolutely captivated, just mesmerised. I can't even begin to describe why this is so wonderful, why it's definitely the best Jim/Pam story I've ever read. In parts, it had me literally gasping and close to tears. Just absolutely wonderful :)

Reviewer: Alamos Signed [Report This]
Date: June 21, 2008 04:35 pm Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

I read the entire story yesterday at work. Before MTT went down I copied the entire and pasted on a word document (it "looks" like I am working). It is an amizing story filled w/ angst, hope and smut. Perfect. I like the different endings very unique.

Author's Response:

Oh wow, you read the whole thing in a day?  I feel as though I should apologize, lol, because the first half of the story is uber-angsty.  But I'm glad you enjoyed it; of all the things I've written, that one remains my favorite -- both in terms of the experience of writing it (I was absolutely consumed by it, which is a lovely thing), as well as the end result.  I tend to be mortified whenever I go back and re-read things I've written; this is one of the few things that I'm actually okay with.  :o)

Thanks for taking the time to review this; it's always great to hear a new opinion on an older fic!

Reviewer: just-once Signed [Report This]
Date: February 26, 2008 06:35 am Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

I don't know if you still stop by time to time to see if you have new reviews or not, but just in case you do, this is absolutely one of the very best written fanfics I've ever read. Your attention to detail and your descriptiveness paints vivid pictures for the reader. This was truly an amazing story. Loved the yearning, the internal struggles of Jim and Pam that you wrote so beautifully. When Jim kissed her that first time, OMG. It was just amazing. Loved how REAL you portrayed Roy and his and Pam's relationship with each other. You didn't take the easy way out getting them broken up and getting Jim and Pam together. Very realistic. Loved Jonathan and his protectiveness of Jim. Loved his character altogether. I know other reviewers have already said it, but really, he should have a recurring role the show. You are wonderfully gifted. I've printed this and I think I'll reread it. It's THAT good. Can't praise it enough!

Author's Response:

It has taken me a few months to get around to responding to you -- I'm so sorry!  It was great to read your thoughts on the story.  I tend to end up disliking a lot of what I write a while after posting it (am always thinking, "okay, I should've done this that way," etc., etc.).  But I have to say that this particular story is my favorite, because for one, I was very careful to slog through the chapters that were less than fun to write (like the first several to set up the whole scenario -- bored me to write those).  But also I just had the best time writing that story; it's one of those that just took hold of me, and I spent far too much time thinking about how the next chapter should go or hearing snatches of dialogue in my head. 

It also always thrills me to hear a reviewer say he/she liked Jonathan; he's a bit of a polarizing character, I think, in that there are a lot of people who loathe him and find him a Mary Sue (which is an argument I can see), but there are others, like you, who say they'd like to see him on the actual show.  (I know I would, but that's primarily because I adore Scott Foley, and that's who is Jonathan in my mind. Hee.)

Anyway, thank you so much for taking the time to review; I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: naomi_dylan Signed [Report This]
Date: December 12, 2007 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

Took me a few days to read this one, but I totally loved it.  Thank goodness I discovered it after it was finished, because I don't think I could have waited through the angst to get to the happiness... not that I don't love angst!

 

 



Author's Response: It took you a few days to read it; it has taken me six months to reply to your review!  :o)  I'm glad you enjoyed it, and yes, there were a few people who wanted to strangle me in between angsty chapters, I think.  :o) Thanks so much for reviewing -- and I apologize for the delay in my response!

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: October 29, 2007 10:46 am Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

I love this line, "the harmless guy that was her best friend alchemized into a man who literally makes her breath catch" and the distinction between heat and emotion.  Very nice.

Author's Response:

You know, I often think Pam must have to feel that way sometimes when she looks at how incredible Jim is. ...Or maybe that's just me.  :oD

(BTW -- catching up on my review responses, so you're about to get a slew since you were so awesome and reviewed every chapter fo this!)

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: October 23, 2007 11:04 am Title: Chapter 21: Love Will Come Through It's Just Waiting For You

Celery.  Heh.

But seriously, this Jonathon?  Should totally be a semi-regular on the show.



Author's Response:

It just thrills me to death when somebody mentions an affection for Jonathan; I have so much fun with that character (and with envisioning Scott Foley and John Krasinski in the same room together).  I'm just enamored with the idea of a foil for Jim -- and older brother who sees it and gets it, you know?

Of course, now that I've started watching Chuck, I'm itching to write a younger brother for Jim (Zach Levi -- have you seen him?  He absolutely channels JK/JH sometimes, so much so that it's almost eerie.  ...But it's more sexy and cute than anything else.  LOL)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 01:59 pm Title: Chapter 20: Too Scared To Know How I Feel About You Now

So when's Jonathon joining the show?  That guy rocks!

Author's Response:

Heh - from your lips (keyboard?) to Greg Daniels' ear!  :o)

Thanks for reviewing -- and glad you're enjoying him!  (Wait, that sounded dirty....)

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 12:24 pm Title: Chapter 19: We're Strange Allies With Warring Hearts

Despite the lighter tone, it's still so refreshing to return to other characters.  Dwight!  I missed you!  (Congratulations universe, you win.  Heh.)

Author's Response:

You know, writing ensemble fics intimidates me, because there are so many people here who do it astonishingly well -- and I find it really daunting.  Glad you enjoyed the Dwight/Jim interaction here (and Starry Dreamer deserves a lot of credit; she's the one who nudged me in the direction of Pam's phone call & Jim's subsequent prank).

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 11:10 am Title: Chapter 18: And Fate Has Led You Through It You Do What You Have To Do

I'm glad you didn't make it easy for this Pam.  Should be interesting how things resolve from this temporary "friendship is good enough" stage.

Author's Response:

I definitely didn't want to give her an easy way out; I just didn't think there was any way that Jim would be willing to drop everything and run right to her just because she said she was ready. 

Thanks again for reviewing!

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: October 17, 2007 09:06 am Title: Chapter 17: What the Head Makes Cloudy the Heart Makes Very Clear

Ah now that's the fight I think we were all expecting to see on the show.  Nice.  I don't find this chapter angsty because things actually happened.  That makes a difference.  Heh.

Author's Response:

Yeah, I would've liked to have seen a little something more than we actually saw.  I'm so intrigued by David Denman's mention of the deleted fight scene from season 2 (for "Boys and Girls") when Jim sort of got in Roy's face and refused to back down.  I do think he has it in him, but I don't think the show demonstrates that very often.

Ah...so the angst bugged you when it didn't advance the plot?  I see now.  Yeah, I'm heavy on the interior monologue at times, which some people find off-putting or just plain boring. 

Thanks, as always, for the feedback!

Reviewer: belsum Signed [Report This]
Date: October 16, 2007 12:17 pm Title: Chapter 16: Between the Horses of Love and Lust We Are Trampled Underfoot

Oh thank god.  As I've been catching up on fic (between vacation and the archive disappearance, I'm really, really far behind) I was afraid to get back to this one.  But I actually liked this chapter.  It was almost an interlude.  And I'm really glad that this Pam finally was able to view her actions from outside of herself and see her own selfish nature and was reviled by it.  Now I'm actually looking forward to what happens next!  :-)

Author's Response:

You were afraid to get back to it...?  Yikes.  Was it the angst that freaked you out?  I know a few people have found it (and Pam's actions) off-putting, and I can certainly see why.

That said: glad you enjoyed this one!

Reviewer: Beeswax Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2007 03:08 pm Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

Wow.  Wow.  So incredible.

Thank you so much for all of the time and effort and care you have put into this story.  I have enjoyed it from beginning to end.

I think I have to come back again later and post a more coherant review, because you've left me speechless.



Author's Response: You know, it's funny to hear you thank me for the effort and care, because really, I just love writing so much (and this one was, by far, my favorite thing to write), and just getting to play with these characters in the first place is like a gift.  But to have people read it and actually like it?  And better yet, take the time to *tell* me they liked it (or didn't, as the case may be)? Amazing, and never ceases to surprise me, honestly.  So thank *you* for taking the time to review -- so glad you enjoyed this, really! 

Reviewer: Alyssa Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2007 03:04 pm Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

I've followed this from day one, and let me say it has never been slow. The ups and downs were so entertaining to read ans the sexual tension throughout the entire thing made it really interesting! Great work!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it all the way through -- it was rough at times, I know; I tend to really heap on the angst before I serve up a happy ending.  :o)  Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: jinx Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2007 02:44 pm Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

Thank you

Author's Response: You're welcome -- thank *you* for reviewing!  :o)

Reviewer: lisahoo Signed [Report This]
Date: October 02, 2007 01:40 pm Title: Chapter 22: This Is Forever Here Within Our Hands

Oh my.  girl7 never disappoints.

We can't have canon Jam together and not have fanon Jam together now, can we?  

The angst is lovely, but the happy is just the whipped cream on top of the chocolate pudding.  Yum. 



Author's Response:

I'm, like, nearly two months late in responding to this, but I didn't want to just leave it hanging.  :o)

So glad you enjoyed this, and thanks for all the reviews -- you rock!

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans