You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: ScrantonGirl91 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 24, 2019 03:42 am Title: Epilogue

Oh boy, I had SO MUCH FUN reading while watching. Also, it seems to have aged well. :)

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: February 17, 2019 09:47 am Title: Visual Addendum

Looks like I never reviewed this; I want to say thank you both for the story and for posting the adapted version on Instagram. Thanks not just because it's a wonderful story beautifully told, but also because I would not be on the site otherwise, since I found MTT through this story.

Reviewer: agian18 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: December 13, 2017 09:28 pm Title: Visual Addendum

Oh my gosh! I love seeing little “unseen moments” and you did this SO perfectly! I had to read it all in one sitting! This one is going on my new shelf for sure ;)

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2017 11:11 pm Title: Before The Cameras

No, no, no, no, I didn't mean that the story notes shouldn't be there --- not at all. I'm just saying that I was so riveted by the stories that I didn't want to "leave" them. Love the story notes too! :)

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2017 09:47 pm Title: Epilogue

Wow, I just binge-read all 54 chapters and I truly felt transported to their lives. This is an amazing series. Your insight is SOOO spot on. You did a beautiful job filling in some cracks in totally 100% authentic, true colors. And yet, you made their story even more vivid. Although your notes at the end of the stories were interesting, and I may go back and read them more carefully later, I mostly found them distracting. I was just anxious to get back to what was happening next in their lives . . . which I felt would happen without me if I didn't get back to it right away! I feel like the recipient of a wonderful gift! Thank you!

Author's Response: It really makes me happy that readers are still finding and enjoying this story, it was really fun to write. I probably could stand to go back and trim down the story notes a bit, these were written a while ago and I was definitely falling into the trap of commenting and in places over-explaining rather than letting the writing stand on it's own. But I'll admit I'm torn since as I was writing this I also was starting what I consider a pretty significant phase of my life which was moving to Japan for a few years and reading the notes make me a little nostalgic. Maybe I'll consolidate my notes in one chapter and let the rest be, we'll see. But thanks so much for your kind words :-)

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2017 03:25 pm Title: Office Olympics

Between 'expired yogurt', the Office Olympics and The Job, this is one of the themes that gave the whole show continuity, realness and greatness. How does yogurt give a TV show greatness? Not sure, but it did!

Author's Response: I don't think I've ever gotten more excited for a piece of a disposable food container as I did for that gold yogurt lid in The Job

Reviewer: Clover Signed [Report This]
Date: December 08, 2017 03:19 pm Title: The Dundies

Awww, I'm loving all of these chapters, but I REALLY love this one (Dundies). "Thanks for getting my dundie changed." "You're welcome, Pam." Makes my heart go pitter patter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, its pure speculation on my part I'm sure Pam suspected Jim had a hand in the "whitest sneakers" dundie

Reviewer: Candi Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2017 07:58 am Title: Email Surveillance

No, you're right. Dwight is definitely like Napoleon. I'm sure he has sweet bowstaff skills.

Reviewer: msteapot Signed [Report This]
Date: February 24, 2017 08:06 am Title: The Job

This is one of my favourite stories on MTT. You did such an amazing job, capturing the perfect amount of angst, humour and sweetness. I especially love this chapter -- I've always wondered what happened after Pam finished her talking head. I really hope you continue the story into Seasons 4 & 5!

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2016 11:16 am Title: Epilogue

YES! This is a perfect epilogue and I didn't even have to wait 7.5 years to read it. Is there more?! I want more!

Author's Response: I have been flirting with the idea of a Season 4 and 5 edition, and have the drafts of a couple conversations written out, so. . . . maybe ;-)

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2016 11:14 am Title: The Job

oh my gosh, this is so delightful. I had to read it through twice and I'm sure I had a goofy grin on my face the whole time. They're such adorable idiots and you got their voices so right

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad to hear this fic has held up over the years, I'm pretty happy with it.

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2016 10:41 am Title: A Benihana Christmas

"happy, if emotionally restrained" sums it up pretty well...

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 09, 2016 10:38 am Title: The Convict

So obviously I'm reading this a while after you wrote it.... ;-) but I'm enjoying your little author notes about being in Japan. I lived there for 4 years '98-'02, before the internet was fully formed (ugh!! and Japanese computers were weird then too). TV sounds like it was the same.

Author's Response: Ha I thought about taking those off but it's a little picture into where I was at the time when I wrote this so I decided to leave them. I visited last year and the couple times I flipped on a TV it still appeared to be mostly weird variety stuff and eating shows, so don't miss that part of it!

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2016 11:14 pm Title: The Secret

"You already do" ?! ugh, right in the feels... thanks :'(

Author's Response: Broke my heart to write that line, my poor bb Jim :'(

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2016 07:17 pm Title: Office Olympics

I just re-watched The Job today and yeah...

Reviewer: Joalyn Signed [Report This]
Date: October 08, 2016 07:13 pm Title: The Dundies

OMG! :-) I am such a sucker for text conversation fics! I have no idea why. But the way these two talk to each other is so perfect for this. Their texting voices are spot on. :-D And for what it's worth, a decade later, that's what I thought she was going to ask him too.

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed [Report This]
Date: June 08, 2015 03:42 pm Title: Epilogue

What? Seriously?!? That is so awesome that you came back to update! I loved reading through this again, such a well done fic. Perfect ending to give sis a resolution to the Pam drama :)

Any chance you've got some more chapters for Anywhere But Here hiding in those old fic files?? Might not get much traffic here anymore but ff.net still has TO activity :D

Author's Response: Thanks! And actually yes I am working on finishing up Anywhere But Here. I've been thinking of posting that and maybe some other fics over on ff.net (just in case there's ever a problem here). Keep an eye out for an update!

Reviewer: Luna Mystik Signed [Report This]
Date: March 22, 2009 09:09 am Title: The Job

I really enjoyed this whole Emoticon adventure. I think this is officially the shortest 52-chapter fic I've ever read!

I find that you managed to communicate emotion really well using just IM. A great read!

Reviewer: maddymurphy Signed 8 [Report This]
Date: January 27, 2009 04:57 am Title: Drug Testing

i love it, just love it
especially the drug testing chapter

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2008 09:38 pm Title: The Job

you need to do more IM fics like this NOW :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2008 09:14 pm Title: Back From Vacation

Seriously you = amazing

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2008 09:07 pm Title: Branch Closing

I totally could see Jim behaving like that with someone he trusts =) I am now convinced you ARE jim :)

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2008 09:03 pm Title: Diwali

aw I miss them together ;( lol

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2008 09:01 pm Title: Initiation

Awww

Reviewer: Hannah_Halpert Signed [Report This]
Date: August 16, 2008 08:54 pm Title: Gay Witch Hunt

Aww you wrote Kevin perfectly

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans