Reviews For the treehouse
You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans
Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 10, 2019 10:26 pm Title: Chapter 19

Hooray for an update! And on my birthday too! Double hooray! Anyway this was nice. After all the grief they've gone through it's nice for Jim and Pam to be acting like this again. Yes it's a new beginning, but with all the history they have it's more than that. Nice way to fit in the dorky Beesly dance moves line there too. I'm really hoping they'll continue to re-build their friendship and in so doing get back to the great JAM couple we know they are.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 05:38 pm Title: Chapter 18

Again , I'm so happy you restarted this story. I read it like a million years ago. I was really disappointed when I saw it wasn't finished, since it is so great.
I really hope you post the next chapter soon . I can't wait to have these two back together again

Author's Response: Thank you, yes, I hated getting into a great fic and then it would leave me hanging. It was the writers strike during season 4 when I was inspired to start this. I'm still determined to finish it, I'm glad this archive is still around. I'm working on the next 2 chapters. I had them fully written out a few years back and some how lost them.

Reviewer: Merria Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 03:53 pm Title: Chapter 14

I'm sp glad you decided to continue this story. I love the nickname. And the love the bit about the cheesy postcards. I did the same when I was backpacking throug Europe a few years ago. Great job with the story. LOVE the fluff!

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 04, 2019 05:54 am Title: Chapter 18

I really like this whole idea! And, as said before, it's amazing that you came back to it after 10 years. Kudos!
Looking forward to what's next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I started this during the season 4 stirke, we just finally got our JAM together and then we were robbed! I was super heavy into fics and I had found too many good fics that fizzled out as WIP's, decided to start my own. I have regretted not finishing this all these years.

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2019 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

O! M! G! I have yet to read the latest chapter butt I have to say, I squealed so loud when I saw you had updated this. I did go read your author’s notes at the beginning of the chapter, I wanted to make sure it actually was a new chapter not a fluke of some kind that I got all excited about for no reason. I remember way back when the show was still on and you posted some other works, bugging you, maybe even begging you to return to this. It’s such a wonderfully written story. I feel that you’ve done an amazing job of capturing teenaged Jim and Pam. Probably the best high school story I’ve read. You’ve just, IMO, really been able to connect with who they each would have been as high schoolers. As far as the time away from the story, we’ve thankfully had a few writers that had WIPs that have returned after many years to continue and/or complete them. Right off we have noblelandmemaid who returned to continue Anywhere But Here (and ended up a very important person on this site) and Big Tuna came back and completed Sociology 101. I know there are others that I just cannot think of off hand. As a reader that has been around for about a decade, and who read these fics back when the show was still on, I’ve spent years being so sad that many of them, and your is one, were never given an ending. I’m so happy that we’ll hopefully get the rest of the story here. I was always sad that just as things were looking to take a turn for the better, we were left hanging. Allow me to welcome you back with open arms and give a huge thank you for coming back to continue The Treehouse! I cannot wait to see what’s in store. With that, I’m off to read....

Author's Response: I do remember getting some messages a few years back about this story, I guess that was you, if so, thank you. I decided at that time to re-start, I was able to do 3 chapters but some how lost 2 of them and then just got sort of bummed out and didn't finish. I wish I still had the other 2 chapters, but I remember the most important stuff, I can re-write them. I'm glad people remember the story and want to read it. I hope you like it. I remember life as a teenager at that time, it's been a fun bit of nostalgia for me over the years when I have picked up this story and written. I always loved Jim and Pam and thought a story like this would be a lot of fun. I used to read similar stories and felt disappointed when they weren't finished which is why I started writing this to begin with.

Reviewer: Kuri333 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2019 07:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Omg! You started writing this 11 years ago and now you just updated?! My deepest admiration! It takes a lot to go back to abandoned WIPs.
Very nice premise, btw.

Author's Response: I've always had regrets about not finishing. I go back to the show on netflix alot, when I do I come here too. I hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: warrior4 Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2019 11:30 am Title: Chapter 18

So this has been quite the ride. Teenage Jim and Pam are great to see. They're very sweet and cute together. After so much fluff, good fluff, the big fight and break up between them was almost a welcome break. Not that I'm happy to see Jim and Pam break up mind you, it's just that adding that in added a lot more realism to this story. And now it looks like things are on the mend.

The thing about the whole fight and it's aftermath was that I felt it was in character to the Jim and Pam from the show. To scared to actually talk about what was really bothering them so they just ignored each other. That is until something broke. Literally Pam's hand this time around.

Welcome back to writing. Not sure what it was like around here 10 years ago. However I assure you the merry band of miscreants in this corner of the interwebs are always glad to see new or returning writers.

Author's Response: I always felt that had Pam met Jim in high school, they would have fallen in love and stayed that way, similar to she and Roy from the show. This has been lots of fun to write most of time. With the angst and other more adult things were weird to write at the time but I had a lot of help with a few chapters from Elly and ItalianFood, I don't know if they're still around or not. Those good old days were great fun, Season 4 had just started and I discovered fic, googling Jim and Pam stuff. I stayed up devouring stories for ages, then I felt inspired to start this after too many similar stories went unfinished... the irony in my 10 year break. :p it's not as easy as it looks! Thank you for reading :).

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 03, 2019 07:30 am Title: Chapter 18

I may have reacted like Kelly when I saw this had updated. So glad to have you back! Nice update; glad to see them talking, that's always a relief. Can't wait to see where you go from here.

Author's Response: Awesome, I'm glad people out there like the story, I remember stalling out with some writers block all those years ago, but I have always known where the story was going. Enjoy!!

Reviewer: BecauseOfYou Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: April 02, 2019 09:38 pm Title: Chapter 18

I haven’t read it yet but OMG IM EXCITED!!!

Read this new chapter now, it was so great! I’m definitely going to have to read this one from the beginning again to refresh my memory. Glad you’re back :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I re-read it and cringed at the little mistakes here and there, I need to go back and fix it sometime..lol - but I do want to finish it up first. That's what happened about 6 years ago, I was making corrections and also did 3 new chapters, I lost 19 & 20 somehow! I got a puppy around the same time and just got busy again. I always fall back to fic when I watch the office on netflix. I'm determined to finish this.

Reviewer: Comfect Signed 1 [Report This]
Date: November 26, 2017 12:37 pm Title: Chapter 17

I really enjoy this, and I know it's unlikely to ever finish, but it's worth reading.

Reviewer: ftmill16 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 04, 2010 03:17 am Title: Chapter 17

Oh WOW!!!! Just read this for the first time and I'm SO disappointed to see it stalled out here! REALLY great story and I REALLY really hope you will come back and finish it!

Reviewer: Noodles Signed [Report This]
Date: October 26, 2010 08:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Just wondering, any chance of an update? This story's too good to be left unfinished?

Reviewer: albie_ Signed [Report This]
Date: December 16, 2009 04:14 pm Title: Chapter 17

Would love an update on this. It's been a longtime, but I'm still hopeful.

Reviewer: letsplaypirates Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2008 12:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

I was not expecting so much angst in this chapter, I have to admit I cringed at the roy/pam mixup. Please update soon, I want to see happy jim & pam again!

Author's Response: I love to play pirates by the way, great name...I hate roy/pam but I had to do it...at least it wasn't mutual right? Sorry about the angst, but I promise, happy times will be seen again.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2008 08:30 am Title: Chapter 17

Thanks for updating. I have really missed this story. This chapter was so angsty. Will they work it out soon?

Please update soon.

Author's Response: The next chapter will absolutely show them working their way back to each other in one way or another ;) It was angsty, but I think the next chapter should be angst less...well maybe.

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 15, 2008 12:58 am Title: Chapter 17

These two are long overdue a chat! Hopefully soon they can talk it out and understand what they need and want... I feel sad for them both right now. But happy for us cuz we got a new chapter!

Author's Response: I'm happy I was able to finish the chapter. They definitely need to talk. Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: khand3stooges Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2008 09:27 am Title: Chapter 17

Thank you for coming back with this one.  I was just thinking about it the other day.  I hope Jim and Pam can work out their problems.  You have written this very well.  Young love with too many adult situations can be tricky.

Author's Response: Hi kh, thanks for your review, I am really glad to have gotten back on track here. I'll update again soon.

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2008 08:05 am Title: Chapter 17

Aww teenage love. I am beyond excited you updated this. Not surprised Jim/Pam are taking a break but I hope they can get back to the way they were. They are just too cute.

Author's Response: Thanks Bayjb, I'm glad I finally finished this chapter. Thanks so much for your reviews.

Reviewer: Noodles Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2008 01:00 am Title: Chapter 17

Wow! What an intense chapter. I absolutely love this fic, and this chapter was one of the most absorbing yet. Hopefully now they'll finally be able to talk and put all this behind uthem. After 16 chapters of fluff I guess it was time for some angst right!

I found their behavior post-miscarriage very believable, and could feel for both at what they were thinking about the other dating someone else.
Thankfully neither of them fell for Roy or Kirsten (Btw any particular reason you didn't use a Katy?)

Looking forward to next chapter immensely, just hoping it won't be another 3 months ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Noodles, it will not be another 3 months, I promise. This chapter really kicked my ass. I got some great gals on my side though, so I finally finished. I almost went there with Katy, but just decided not to. Thanks for reading and all your reviews.

Reviewer: andtheivy Signed [Report This]
Date: December 03, 2008 07:32 pm Title: Chapter 16

Catching up on stories so I hope you're still around and reading replies. Don't leave us hanging!!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: September 19, 2008 02:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

I am really enjoying this story. I want to know what happens next. Please update. Thanks.

Reviewer: Noodles Signed 10 [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2008 09:23 am Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely love this story. I'm a big fan of AUs, especially of childhood ones, please please update soon!

Reviewer: Aivilo Signed [Report This]
Date: September 02, 2008 08:37 am Title: Chapter 16

I love this story! Recently found it and now I'm all caught up and eagerly awaiting an update. I cannot wait to see how Jim deals with what happened, and how the two of them work out with this parentally imposed 'break' in their hot and heavy relationship.

Reviewer: Bayjb Signed [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2008 06:22 pm Title: Chapter 16

Oh no, I had a feeling the crap would hit the fan soon for them. How sad. Not sure if I like the pregnancy/miscarriage angle but I like the idea to of them being apart a bit and trying to find their way back. This should be good.

Author's Response: Hi there Bayjb! thanks so much for your review, sorry if you don't like the angle here, I hope you enjoy the rest though. Your reviews are really great and I appreciate it.

Reviewer: jinx Signed 9 [Report This]
Date: August 12, 2008 06:21 pm Title: Chapter 16

I look forward to every new installment of 'the treehouse' with great anticipation.  You never disappoint.  I was thinking you might take the story in this direction - life is never without some drama.  You've written the exuberant passion of young love/ first love in a realistic way.  I look forward to seeing how you handle Jim and Pam's relationship after this.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks Jinx that's so kind, and I'm really happy people are enjoying this. I figured after 15 fluffy chapters it was time to mix it up.

You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans