You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: nqllisi (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2008 12:29 pm · Chapter: Phyllis
I love this! Every one of them feels so realistic. You alternate between joy and angst beautifully, too. And the best part, they're all short enough that I don't feel inadequate because of all my tiny, tiny fics (ha!).

Author's Response:

:D. Oh, yay! I can't believe how sad I made some of the stories, considering its Christmas and its happy!

And I blame you for my short story kick. But that's alright. I enjoy them that way (both writing and reading!)

Thanks for the review, you rock.



Name: Clemyntine (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 08:34 pm · Chapter: Oscar

Umm, I'm pretty sure your title is from John Lennon's song, "Happy Xmas (War is Over)". Celine Dion just covered it.

I liked this! Especially since us 'Office' fans didn't have a 2007 Christmas episode because of the strike.
I liked that each chapter is short, but that you incorpoated every character's Christmas.
:)



Author's Response:

Haha, oh yeah, probably. I don't own that either. I just own a copy of the Celine Dion version ;).

I'm glad you liked it. Especially appreciate that you enjoyed all the characters. Because some of them were tough, and it made me regret my decision, so knowing its appreciated, awesome.

Thanks for the review!



Name: Dundie All-Star (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 04:49 pm · Chapter: Phyllis
Aww, I want this!! Where can I find my own Bob Vance? Lol! These were just lovely, and definitely put me in the Christmas mood. Bravo!! :)

Author's Response: I don't know where Bob Vances exist. Probably in the same land as Jim Halpert. I'm determined to find my own door to Scrantonia. I must look in the wardrobe. Its like Narnia, right?


Name: Dundie All-Star (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 04:47 pm · Chapter: Meredith
Oh this one killed me. So melancholy. You could seriously expand this into an entire fic all its own. This was especially heartbreaking:

Sometimes she wished she’d taken him up on his offer. But most times, she just grabbed another beer and forgot about it.

Amazing.

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked this one. I wasn't really sure how to approach it, because Meredith is such a one deminsional character sometimes, and its hard to figure out what her holidays would really be like. But I think she would be like that. Some bit of regret about the way her life turned out, but she buries her feelings in alcohol.

Wow, you have no idea how much these reviews mean to me, so you totally rock. Major Schrute Bucks to you!



Name: Dundie All-Star (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 04:45 pm · Chapter: Dwight
LOL! I looooved how Dwight still went in to work!! Nice call back to his perfect vacation. There were also very good undertones of denying the day's importance because he knew Angela thought it was so important. Those two just need to get over their pride. Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Dwight totally would go to work. That is the only thing I know for sure. It's kind of scary like that.


Name: Dundie All-Star (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 04:43 pm · Chapter: Andy and Angela
Oh this broke my heart. Poor Angela. You really got across in the last line how torn between love and propriety she is.

Author's Response:

I feel, especially last year, she was so conflicted. I can't understand her behavior this year. But last year, I think she wanted to be with Dwight and she still had such memories and fondness for him. But she couldn't because of Sprinkles.

Man, is it wrong that 1)I love these reviews, but 2) I really can't believe these aren't real people?



Name: Dundie All-Star (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 04:41 pm · Chapter: Ryan
I loved this one! I thought it was especially great that he bought a ton of presents for himself and was then going to act surprised when he opened them. So classic. You really captured Ryan well here!

Author's Response: This is really what one of my parents' friends did. They each bought their own presents (never for each other), and then opened their own presents. Was totally weird, but I thought it worked for Ryan.


Name: Dundie All-Star (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 04:40 pm · Chapter: Karen
I've read this through once already and now I'm going to comment on my absolute favorites, starting with this one. I loved how you portrayed Karen here as ready to be done with all the drama and move on. And I liked how you used Christmas to have it symbolize that sure, she may be alone, but she's not going to let that stop her from putting up decorations. Nicely done.

Author's Response:

Oh Katie, I like you /Jim.

I like the character of Karen. Weird S3 Karen, but the idea of Karen. A woman who made some choices that were not the best, but still, she's ready to move on, and accept the fact that life isn't the way she expected, but still worth living.

Or maybe I should realize that she is a minor fictional character and not a real person...Nah.



Name: PBeesly Sweater (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 02:54 pm · Chapter: Oscar
Mmmmm, love it! I love seeing little snipits of characters and their quirks that we don't get in the show.
Any chance there will be a 2008 sequel? :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Hmm, a 2008 sequel. Maybe, could be fun to write, but I'm not promising anything!


Name: belsum (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 11:13 am · Chapter: Dwight
Gah!  Poor Dwight.  That one hurts.  It's...so Dwight.

Author's Response: Wow, I can sound like Dwight. I don't know whether to be proud or scared.


Name: belsum (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2008 11:09 am · Chapter: Karen
Yay Karen!  I kind of miss her.  Not the angst from the triangle but just the character.  Glad to know she's doing well, at least in fic-land.

Author's Response:

Oh, Bels, you basically made my day with reviewing. I knew there was a reason I liked you ;).

I enjoy Karen when she isn't screwing up Jim and Pam. I think she is a decent character, and she just deserves more than Greg D and co offered her.



You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans