You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans

Name: ftmill16 (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 03:28 am · Chapter: I've Been Dreaming Our Love and Our Freedom
October, 2008


Tonight, I was making dinner for Audrey. The only thing I know how to cook is spaghetti, because the way I see it, that’s the easiest food to make that contains at least one thing from the food pyramid. So the reason why I’m cooking for Audrey tonight is because…she’s ready to, as she likes to put it, take our relationship to the next level. Yes, I have dated Audrey for a year and a half but we have yet to have sex. Which is, and I’m being serious, fine by me. She just wanted to be sure that she’d lose her virginity to someone she truly loves, so when she told me she was ready, it made me feel all kinds of special.

Okay... I know this review is WAY after the fact so it will probably never be answered BUT... here as i show it says that it is Oct 2008. it says Jim is making dinner for Audrey because she is ready to have sex with him and goes on to say that they have dated for over a year and a half. Problem is, the thing that seems to be anything that could maybe possibly be considered their first date, and I'm not even sure about calling this a first date since Jim sent pam flowers and they BOTH felt bad about kissing because of Pam, but that was dated in your flashbacks as Valentine's day 2008. SO, if you would consider that as the first date, and I don't think you could consider anything before it as one because otherwise jim would not have been sending Pam flowers or even considering it, so that makes it 8 months from the first date. also, you said in a reply to a review that you wanted to show that Jim wasn't pining for Pam and that he was in fact in love with Audrey... I should first say, it's your story so obviously it's how you say it is. However, Jim's actions totally seem to go against what you are saying here. If jim had not been pining and especially if he HONESTLY had been truly in love with audrey, there is NO WAY that a phone call from Pam, after so long apart would have stopped the relationship dead in it's tracks like that. Hoestly I believe he felt love for Audrey and whatever other girls, same with Pam and Alex, but I think both the actions of Jim, dropping Audrey the way he did and also right after he saw Pam again he dropped Karen, though it was made clear that he KNEW there was no love there, but also Pam, after a night with her fiance, all Jim has to do is tell her that he isn't over her and she is at his door the next morning. I think that due to unfortunate circumstances the two were kept apart, I think they mostly stayed apart fearing that each time they had to part with each other again would be more painful than the time before. I think they each also took turns fearing that they themselves HAD to move on because they felt the other person was past it. I honestly don't think that either of them fell in and out of love with each other, i think they just pushed it way far back so it wouldn't hurt and tried real darn hard to get other people to fill the gaping hole that was in their heart. I think when Jim looked at Mecheal and Holly and saw soul mates, he KNEW that he and Pam were the same way but he was so afraid that there was no way they would end up together that he refused to see it.

Oh, and I know that Audrey seems to be a kinda popular character in this fic but honestly, I thought she was underhanded and scheming. She KNEW at the beginning of her friendship with Jim that he had a girl he was madly in love with but she went for him anyhow, just in a very understated way. I think she counted on something that ended up working in her favor, she was there, Pam wasn't. Of course she saw in the end that it was Pam that Jim was actually in love with. Okay, far too long winded but I just really feel that this actually is a piece that shows perfectly that Jim and Pam wee soul mates and really were in love from the start. To me, looking from that angle it's very sweet.


Name: ilovetoJAM (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2009 06:06 pm · Chapter: Epilogue Pt. 1: Little Moments
loved this first part. can't wait to see more =]


Name: Noodles (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2009 07:39 am · Chapter: Epilogue Pt. 1: Little Moments
Sorry for not reviewing in last chapter. V.sweet epilogue, can't wait for part2

Also a big LOL at Dwight's comments about Pam's breasts, haha!

Author's Response: Thank you! I finally found a way for Pam to finally meet Dwight!


Name: pamelamorganhalpert (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 12:29 am · Chapter: Bowling
how could people hate audrey?!? she was so sweet, adorable, basically just a loveable girl, which originally kind of scared me, because i wanted to just like pam, but in this story, i don't actually love pam as much. (wow, long sentence) audrey was just a great person for jim.

anyway, thanks for explaining, that makes so much more sense now, and i'm glad we'll see a little more of audrey, and get some closure. post soon! got a new computer and now with extremely fast internet, i have so much more time on my hands! life is good. this story is better. i'm starting a sleep deprived rant now, i'll spare you. :)


Name: ilovetoJAM (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 03:38 pm · Chapter: Can We Show a Little Discipline?
ooh...love it =]


Name: pamelamorganhalpert (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 02:10 pm · Chapter: Can We Show a Little Discipline?
what the heck?

sorry, that was my first response, but i loved chapter. i definitely answered my questions of the last chapter, but i'm still a little confused. i mean, with audrey vs. pam. could you tell me why in a review reply.

but about the last segment, i loved how pam goes back to jim. nice!

Author's Response: In terms of flashbacks, I'm not done with Audrey vs. Pam. You'll see exactly why Jim broke things off with Audrey. So in the next chapter, you'll get some closure with Audrey. I liked Audrey too, but the point of her in the story is to show that Jim wasn't pathetically pining over Pam for ten years. And Jim was definitely in love with Audrey, but not as much as he was still in love with Pam....you'll see what happens. Thanks for the review! And I'm glad you liked Audrey! I was afraid that people were going to hate her...


Name: pamelamorganhalpert (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 01:24 pm · Chapter: Keep Biting My Nails in Case All Else Fails for Us
wow, beer me five, i love audrey! she sounds like a great fit for jim, even though i don't want to admit it with pam in the story. it's kind of weird, because audrey reminds me of myself so much. same height, hair color, manner, except i do weight a just little more than her!

anyway, lovely chapter, and i'll be curious to see if you continue mentioning audrey, but i'm a little confused, because in the chapters with alex and pam, audrey is forgotten.

ah, well, i should just read!


Name: Noodles (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 09:53 am · Chapter: Can We Show a Little Discipline?
YES! Thankyou! Haha, that whole chapter with the flashback was to trick us was it. Anyway I'm glad it's worked out this way! Can't wait for epilogue

Author's Response: No, the flashback was to show that Jim wasn't always pathetically pining over Pam for the last ten years...and to trick you guys...just a little. hehe! Thank you for all of your reviews, Noodles! You've been sticking to this story since the beginning, and I couldn't let you down! :)


Name: ilovetoJAM (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:48 pm · Chapter: Keep Biting My Nails in Case All Else Fails for Us
next chapter please =]

Author's Response: Working on it!


Name: Noodles (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 04:03 pm · Chapter: Keep Biting My Nails in Case All Else Fails for Us
Aaaw I have a feeling I know what you're going to do and we're probably going to meet Audrey again. It makes me sad since I think Jim and Pam are soulmates, but it makes it better that Jim won't end alone :)

Author's Response: We'll see what happens :)


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 09:48 pm · Chapter: She's Found Another Lover
Loved this. I enjoyed meeting Alex, and the end ohhhhhhhh le cliffhanger :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I hoped that Alex was likable...Thank you for the review!


Name: ilovetoJAM (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 06:26 pm · Chapter: She's Found Another Lover
ah! no. that's just evil. now i do need a really quick update =]

Author's Response: I'm sorry!!!


Name: Noodles (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 05:06 pm · Chapter: She's Found Another Lover
I LOVE THIS STORY

I love the angst. Deep down I hope Pam and Jim end up together, but it seems unlikely seeing as how happy Pam is. I do feel awfully sorry for Jim

Looking forward to last chapter, will it be too much to ask for to have a happy ending?

Author's Response: I guess that depends on what you mean by happy ending...lol.


Name: pamelamorganhalpert (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2009 12:17 pm · Chapter: She's Found Another Lover
oh my god. way to be bold and spontaneous jim! but that's a really good thing in my opinion, he's being honest, and in a relationship, that's a good thing. so, wow, beerme, that was great!

Author's Response: thank you!!


Name: pamelamorganhalpert (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 07:42 pm · Chapter: You're Sharp Alright.
i'm so excited! this was a great chatper, even if it was vague and awkward, it's progressive, and jim and pam are back together again. so that a good thing.

anyway, enough blabbing, but i'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: thank you for reading!


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 05:42 pm · Chapter: You're Sharp Alright.
I really enjoyed this chapter, poor Jim. I can't believe Pam is engaged to Alex - but as Michael has said before, engaged ain't married - so fingers crossed it doesn't work out heee.
I can't wait to read the flashbacks and everything else you have planned for this!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! i really enjoy reading them! as for alex, you'll get to know him soon enough...


Name: ilovetoJAM (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 04:50 pm · Chapter: You're Sharp Alright.
=[ this hurts to read, but i can't stop. haha. i have problems

Author's Response: aw...i'm sorry that it hurts to read! does that mean i'm a terrible person? haha


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 03:18 am · Chapter: 10 Years Later
Okay, I was sad you didn't continue more of the college stuff, but then I got reading and I think this will all be explained. I can't wait!

Author's Response: The college stuff will make an appearance. I promise!


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 01:51 am · Chapter: Two, I love you so much
LOved the ending eep :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! And another thank you for all the reviews!


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 01:10 am · Chapter: I Love You So Much...
Holly is awesome and so are you :)


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 12:56 am · Chapter: I'm Sinking Like a Stone in the Sea
Oh Jim, what an idiot lol


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 12:41 am · Chapter: It's a Funny Thing, Coming Back Home...
Love Michael at the end aw :)


Name: Hannah_Halpert (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2009 12:25 am · Chapter: Freshman Year
Loving this so much!


Name: ilovetoJAM (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 09:01 pm · Chapter: Jim's Journal
jeez. there's an FML for jim.

Author's Response: indeed. but there can't be a light without the dark, right?


Name: albie_ (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 03:31 pm · Chapter: Jim's Journal
I thought this style worked for this chapter and mvoed along the plot in a helpful way. It was interesting Jim's perspective in this way and I look foward to what will come next.

Author's Response: thanks!


You must login (register) to review or leave jellybeans